(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi bebe,

i staying at tmc,wonder if the 2 bedder and 1 bedder will be full also.....how u upgrade urself last time?how u did it?u upgrade to 1 bedder when they tell u 4 bedder is avaiable?

goodbabyb

haha. I'm first time mummy. That's what my gynae told me. Book the 4 bedder first then if when i admit then they really have 4 bedder than tell the nurse u wan to upgrade to 2 bedder lor. If 1 bedder is full they will give u 2bedder room but only u will be staying in e room.

Ahcaap

Re: Post natal Massage Lady

sorry to reply late. I didn't book Mdm Khatijah (think Steph had PM u)& i have booked Liza in the end. If u want her contact, i can give it to u too. She sound quite polite in the phone, hope she will do a good job ;)

red.rose,
I got it from NTUC. Cant remember exactly how much. Ard $39.90 or $49.90. But got it quite long ago. Dont know if its still available.

blackbatz,
Any idea on the timing on the show?

hi, mummies. Back from my repeat gynae check up. Good news! Baby listened to us and turned to her side so now can see her tummy clearly. Waist circumference is 28.9cm, estimated weight is 2.2 (2.18-2.38kg), slightly above 50th percentile so gynae is happy with progress. Relieved! At least don't need to worry about inducing and early delivery for now. Heng ah...

Even saw BB opening her mouth and closing (don't know yawning or drinking). Hee. ;)

kitsune,
Congrats!!!

sassy,
Aiyo..Like that ask him to fly kite and sleep in the toilet. Then, I think my hb ought to be chopped. Wkend, he dont even want to step into the mall. LOL~

val
Heee... first time mommy is like tat. Expect hbs to be loving to do this and tat... Hoho... expectations will go down later on.

mom2nat,

he is always so pessimistic la... ask me go see my mt E gynae immediately and deliver today or tommorrow. this is wat he exactly says "if this pregnancy is allowed to continue, there is always a risk of sudden Intrauterine death occuring, which cannot be predicted, hence it is strongly adviseable todeliver at 34 completed weeks as suggested in the previous scan." im going to see kkh and mt E gynae tomorrow... tomorrow will be the decision-making day. to give birth next week or month end.

val,

ya... maybe like wat mom2nat says, 1st time mommies will have higher expectations and seek more attention from our DH.

Thanks, mummies.

I'm exactly 33 weeks today. Thankfully after all the pep talk, BB turned today, if not, I'll still be agonising over whether she is too small cos scan will not be accurate if her back faces up again. Hubby said going to buy her a dollhouse from Toy R Us to reward her. He crazy lar, where got space in the BB room for dollhouse now and what for keep for so many years. Wait, all turn yellow. ;)

mon2nat & sassy,
My hb rationale is...since I am not working and his working hr is so flexi, he dont see any reason gg to squeeze with ppl during wkend.

Mom2nat and val, heehee...if can I also dun want to go weekend and squeeze. But got no choice since working mom. Heeheee....

Today went gynae and she hardly say much when I told her of my fall on Tue. Nurse just asked if got bleeding. So funny and think I was too tired to ask further also. Guess no news is good news. Anyway she did a scan and said bb is 2.8kg@36 weeks. Growing well! Head still down but not engaged neither is cervix open yet. Asked her for MC to rest but she says why need to. Move around better...maybe that really helps with delivery...so guess I will be working till I deliver..haha..maybe speedier than no.1 in delivering. Put on 12kg so far.

val,

yr DH working hours are flexi mah, so u enjoy the luxury of gng to malls during weekdays. if i ask my DH to go malls with me during weekdays, i think he will be on his HP most of the time...

Today I also went for 34 weeks checkup. Gynae couldn't get baby's head measurement so dunno his weight but gynae say his weight is definitely above average. My BP and urine test are normal but slight higher than all my previous tests and legs are also swollen. So my gynae say want to give me mc to rest at home leh...he say I need to rest more otherwise BP might start to climb even more. My baby is head down but still quite high up so my gynae say unlikely to be early.

val
Same lah, hb thinks I so free, and got maid, at most pass me the car only wat... He doesn't like crowds lor. Weekends he rather play with Nat or swim with her.

Sassy
Hmmm... I think you hear so many opinions in such a short time, v headache leh. But well, a decision still have to be made lor.

Babe
With 2 I think harder for you to go out liao hor.
You are 36 weeks now, me tmrw then 36 weeks. I gg to see gynae tmrw... I think there after is every week see him liao hor.

wahhhh...everyone going for lots of chkups now that we're near edd. Me too going for my 35w (+2days) chkup tom. Will know whether my baby has turned or not...hopefully she has.

sassy
keep us updated yah...think carefully...watever decision u make, we will all pray for u and ur baby's safety.

btw...wan to ask mommies who have been thru c-sect (in case i have to go thru one)....do we have to remove even our wedding rings if we opt for epdiural c-sect? Cos my fingers are so swollen now i cant even remove my wedding ring leh...

another question for mommies who have been thru c-sect, must we remove our nail polish?

mylife,

thanks. will keep everybody posted.

Good evening ladies,

Have been craving for ice cream for past few days. Finally went over to Swensens after work for my fav Coit Tower. Feel very shiok. Drinking Ribena now.. life can't be better. Yesterday was really down and stressed out at work. Thank goodness for ice cream and ribena *LOL*

Bebe_yan,

The pigeon (82 pc) wipes with box is $5.50 at Shop n Save. I saw the advert in yesterday (Thu)'s straits times main setion. I just reconfirmed for u. =)

Hi Jan BB,

I have not decided who is good for post-natal treatment yet. N yes, Steph has PMed me. But pls, don't mind PM me Liza contacts so that I can talk to both ladies for quotes. Thankyou!

Baby movement...
My baby is already head down. I only feel movements at the top of my tummy and also at the sides. I think the top of my tummy is his butt's resting place while the sides are his arms. Because sometimes when I sleep too much on my left, he will make lots of movement at my left side. I think he doesn't like to be crushed. =P

Mount Alvernia...

Can I check check... anyone checking into Mount Alvernia like me? Or am I the only Jan08 mum going there?

Sassy what ur gynae said after ur lastest scan? and hows the baby weight now? Im going mt alvernia tomorrow for my c-sect, yes need to remove ail polish..u got msn? can add me [email protected]
take care k..

split,

gng to see my gynaes tomorrow morning. most prob gonna plan for a c-sect on 18 dec. just added u on msn. have a safe delivery tomorrow and keep us posted. take care

split, take care too, will be praying for you and thinking of you and your dear bb as well.

split and sassy, you can add me in too. [email protected]

both of you gg to deliver so soon, my doc gg away for leave till 26th of dec, hopefully from now till then nothing crops up for me. I was quite concern that he was going away for so long because by the time he comes back I would be about close to 36 weeks. My mum was quite concern especially about bb's growth. The nurse was quite sarcastic, she said then see another doctor lo, only a few days difference only.

spilt,
Take care & Jia you!!

angelsky,
My doc also on leave from 17 dec to 2nd Jan.. my 37th week.. nothing much I can do.

Split, have a smooth delivery. You'll be the first among us to hold your bundle of joy. Jia you jia you.

Sassy, 18 Dec is a very good date. Would have chosen to get married on that day if not for my in laws. All the best and take care.

Split,
Take care and have a smooth delivery!

Sassy,
Relax and don't worry, keep us updated on your check up tommorrow.

AhCapp,
I'll be going to deliver at Mt Alvernia also.

was so excited and nervous that i didnt sleep well at all in fact i only sleep for 2hrs..now waiting for hubby to wake up and go hospital together..wonder how come my hubby can still sleep like a pig..

anyway sassy 18th is indeed a very gd date..my mil wanted me to deliver that day too but my gynae thinks is too late..dun worry so much k both my gynae tell me that the bb will sure grow well after deliver one..

split
all the best to u!

sassy
if u dun remove, the nurses will do it for u, no worries.

mylife
i dun think i had any jewellery on me the first place, so can't really remember. Try washing your hands with soapy water, or use baby oil, then twist the ring round & round up your knuckles.

All the best wishes and support we can give to both Split and Sassy! *many hugs* N yes, those who have given birth did told me that babies will grow and catch up really very fast. So nothing to worry for now. Have lots of rest and take good care for the sake of your little darling.

Sassy,

18th Dec sounds like a great date. The chinese calender is 9th Nov. "8" and "9" is good! Don't worry. =)

Good Sat morning ladies,

Wow, can't believe that someone from our group is going to be holding her baby very very soon. So excited. That will mean that I need to buck up and finish packing my baby's room and hospital bag this weekend.

Woke up early and hang out all the laundry to dry. I have decided to drop by at JL and RObinsons by myself this morning as I don't want to waste the whole morning waiting for my hb to wake up. *LOL* Will let him sleep longer since he sleeps very late on weekday nights.

Angelsky & Icy,

I am sure both of u will not deliver before your gynae returns. Because I feel striking lottery is very difficult. The chances of both of u deliver before your gynae returns is like striking lottery. Don't worry =)

Luvv,

Hi hi, when is your due date? Mine is 15th Jan. If we are to pop around the same time, we might even see each other at Mt Alvernia =P Btw, have u packed your hospital bag? Looks like Mt A doesn't provide much for baby (i.e. we need to pack 1 set of clothings for our darlings when they are discharged)

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste..

Just want to feedback about the above. I was at Cold Storage Holland V yesterday. Saw the above and was horrified to find that it was selling for about S$21, while it is only US$3.99 at drugstore.com =S Thanks to you ladies for the recommendation. I have already ordered 1 tube from a spree for standby.

AhCapp,

Me is also going to deliver in Mt A, but my due date is 1st of Feb but think will be early lor...couldn't sleep well lately cos BB kicks more at night.

I have upload some contacts for the massage lady that I had contacted some time back. Hopefully these information will be useful for some of you. By the way, I am taking Ms Asih for my massage.

mime_msexcel.gif
Postnatal Massage Lady Contacts
Postnatal Massage.xls (15.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Gintonic,

Good question.. I also don't know =P *LOL* But I intend to bring both photocopy and original.

Btw, I think it's normal for baby to kick more at night. You are sleeping so no one to rock your darling to sleep. So he will come out and play lor. =)

Mine wakes up at about 8am+ and start his morning exercise session. After lunch, another round of exercise. Then he will goes to sleep at about 10pm+. Been like this for past few days. Quite regular.

Wendyg,

Oh yes, I bought 1 tube for future use. *LOL* I know I am being KS, but well, since got spree so might as well buy 1 tube to see see look look first ;P

hi babe
saw your girl's Ah Tai on your blog.
Here's my boy's Taitai
this pic taken on his 1st bday (Jul 06)

#2 will be her 4th great grandchild. 2 girls, 2 boys.

1124160.jpg

wow, split will be the first and sassy will be the 2nd mummy from our thread. I'm sure your babies will be fine and healthy...jia you!!