(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Sassy oh i see .... hmm keep us posted .... and dun worry so much will affect BB one leh

oh the cake is nice not so sweet .... yummy ... icy the cake is good i cant resist seeing the brochers especially the eclair hahaha

Hi, sassy, just went to google on Turner's Syndrome too. Agree, it looks scary, I'll be worried too. It only affects baby girls though, is yours a gal? But still don't know if it's false alarm since the test results have been fine.

I'm also going for my rescan in another 1 hour. Hope everything is ok, was worrying for the past 2 days though nothing is confirmed. Sigh, mummies are like that one lar, always worrying about their children. Now I know why mummies nag all the time. :p

We both try to think positive thoughts for our babies. Jia you jia you.

Bebeyan, oh I see. So Dr Wong is on leave? Better than mine lar, my gynae leaving for pte practice. After this one, must change gynae liao. Sian. :/

mcfluffy,
Those designs look like what I ordered from the website nissen. it its much cheaper compared to Jshopper but they only deliver to Japan addy. I can only order again when HB go back Japan ard march.. this time ard when he come back, he already have too much things to carry back.

He buying this Combi carseat in Japan which is like $100 cheaper compared to sg.

QQ,
Woah okie.. Me should be ordering from them.. If those old relatives dun like then they can have the bengawansolo cakes. :p

Icy,
I have never toured the hospital maternity ward. As long as it's not C class ward can liao.

I stayed in the C class ward when I delivered my #1 as he was very premature. I was advised to opt for C class upon admission, since child pays same amount as mummy. Downgrading after mummy is discharged is very troublesome.

Robinson 20% disc is on till 16 Dec. Made a mistake yesterday.

JL 20% disc is on till 24 Dec.

Sassy,
Take care..

mylife
my boy's movements are very big one, i can't tell whether it's for turning or for disco or for exercise. But until now, i still feel some movement where his head is, i can only assume it's his hands boxing coz gynae said no space for him to turn back up liao. She showed me only 2 small pockets of amnio fluid left, unlike last time he has half the womb to practise his somersaults.

Yen
nothing yet. Went walking a bit for past 2 days, but all quiet. Forgot abt the squats tho.. shall try it tonight, if i can muster the energy. Some nights i zzzz 8pm again.

sassy
why u suddenly talk abt turner's? someone dropped that name during consultation?

this morning, an ang mo scold a chinese man for not letting me to board the bus 1st i so pai sei wor ... cos i never say anything yet he voice out to scold the man

Hi Mummies..

Sorry to intrude! I am from the July 07 Thread.
Just wondering if anyone wants to get the baby sling (Cotton Sateen Carrier) from MIM? I have 1 which I had never use before cos' my son dun like it.. Willing to let go at $35 with DVD.(Bought at $45.90)

You can see it at http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/buysarongsling.html

Please PM me or email me at [email protected]

blackbatz
hey, got carebear show at hougang mall i think, i might bring my girl.

My girl's playpen mattress grow mould outside liao, can't use, prob go robinsons see got latex one to buy for bb.

QQ
Quite mean to say this, but I buay tahan CHINESE man. Those from mainland. I can open the door, he rush in. And many ugly others.

I think sometimes our own auntie in SG also. They push u from behind so they can get in front of u to snatch the seats. They see that you are pregnant but they don't care also.

Blackbatz

scare later suddenly pop then no time to buy. I think it's better to wait also, if nt today buy then nxt wk sale i will faint.

thanks anyway

valencia
I saw on kids central yest leh. they say gg heartland.. hougang something, I tot mall. then kovan something... heee... later i see tv got show again or not.

wendy,

ya... went to seek another opinion yesterday. the gynae told me tat my gal's limbs are abit short...

chaye,

yet to decide lei... still searching ard.

mommies,

im gng for another detailed scan now liao. chat later.

mon2nat,
Let me know the timing of the show if u get to see the adv. Robinson should hv discount for bbsafe latex mattress. Latex one v gd. Till now, Randall still using. The lady told me even if in the event that the mattress got mould, u juz use a pen knife to cut off the latex will do.

dino/ val
Tks. I think I go see got tat size I wan, 24" x 48". I think my hb sure wondering how come every weekend somewhere is having a sale and I go see here and there oso same things wat.

val
Nat's playpen mat grow mould is the outside cloth, but I too lazy to remedy it liao. Hb say, make him keep so long, take up space, then now throw. I say, how I know i gg to have #2 in 1 yr's time or 4 yr's time!! So of cos keep first wat.

24" x 48" is the playpen or the smaller cot size leh. Not the std cot size. If u wanna get that size, u go to WTS there to check out. I remember seeing someone selling it. Brand New. Think she bought the wrong size.

Val
Yah, tat size is weird one, cos tat graco playpen bought in fr. I check bbsafe webby, they carry this size, but dunno robinsons have or not.
Tks, later i go see WTS. Now gg to put Nat to nap first.

mom2nat,

call robinsons to check lor... the brand is babysafe. if i didn't remember wrongly, the price is 149. in taka, they sell 2 different brands. cheeky bon bon (made in malaysia) and baby safe (made in thailand)

Val and Mom2nat, what show is on? Is it those for kids? Let me know coz I am looking for one to bring my gal. Missed many of them and seems like most ended on 9 Dec. Planning to bring her go Tanglin and play 'snow' this weekend.

Robinson's still on sale? Thot the 20% was over last week?

Mylife, sms u but no reply. Everything ok?

babe
sorry sorry...left my HP charging and on silent...didnt see ur msg...replied u liao!

wendy
hmm...dat IS comforting to know cos i can feel movements in the lower part and upper part of my abdomen too. Wondering if baby is boxing rather than kicking. Praying hard she has turned down
Thanks for sharing...i like the part u say "disco" hehe

mylife
this time round can really see my stomach undulating like mini-tsunami. Sometimes my whole body jerk together with his movement. Husband also very shocked. My #1 didn't move that much. Could feel his kicks & squirms, but when i look, can't see much 'action'

The Carebear show is at Heartland Mall, Kovan MRT station.

Baby,
Can still go for Tweety Bird at Suntec, till 16 Dec. Robinson sale, yesterday's paper and today's paper.

Val,
Have the measurement with you. My playpen is odd sized. I remembered that I once asked Kiddy Palace about customising odd size mattress. It cost more than the playpen!!

Hi Valencia

Wanna check with you, that time you post the horizontal clothes rack, where did you get it from and how much?

hi wendy,

heard that 4 bedder upgrade thing is not a confirmed thing?how u confirm the free upgrade thing?quite worried abt it,cos i m a light sleeper...

goodbabyb
most times it will be upgraded coz TMC dun hv enuf 4-bedder rooms. They hv lots of single & 2-bedder. Anyway if it happens i'm in 4-bedder, then so be it, coz it's what i'll b paying for anyway. I sleep like a LOG.

goodbabyb

u staying at TMC huh? the free upgrade is subject to availability. But the nurse told me 90% will have most of the time. You can opt for 4bedder first then when admitted and they have 4 bedder available then u upgrade urself lor. That's what i did.