(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shannonbaby
This time like take it easy, but really end up quite a bit of things not done. Tmrw I gg shopping to look see the breastpump and see wat else I need lor

Good evening ladies,

Finally back at my parents' home. Waiting for dinner now. =P

QQ,

That medela post-natal support for tummy us US$19.90 at drugstore.com. Not sure if worth getting or not. =P Or am i being vain?

Mount Alvernia..
can I find out if anyone of u will be checking into Mount Alvernia like me? Can I inform the nurse upfront that I intend to total breastfeed? Who do I inform? I worry that I will be too 'lost' in contraction to remember any single thing..

wendyg & mom2nat & all mums,

Reading both your replies on pacificer and security items make me laugh. =) *LOL* But appreciate the feedback. This kind of real life experience sure beats the books.

shannonbaby,

I wouldn't help but so I drunk 1 can of coconut water last week. I think should be ok =P Just couln't resist lor..

mom2nat
my car is SUV, normal can have 3 adults behind and one adult in front mah...so it's icy, yourself, godsent and sassy lo!
Pls sms me your add so i can plan my routes to pick u all up

godsent
i still dun have your contacts and addy leh!

Ahcapp ai ya i oso vain mah hahahahahah

steph thanks for sharing ......

btw my baby is doing well ..... she is 2.3kg now ... gynae happy my weight no gain baby weight oso ok heehee ....... she say i can deliver anyth=ime liao wor hahaha but of cos she dun encourage hahaha

Congrats, QQ! I'm going to see my gynae on Wed, hope BB is more than 2kg too. I weighed myself on Sunday, but never gain weight leh, but since you didn't gain weight, BB still gain weight, means I got hope.

kitsune should be ok one .... the whole pregnancy i only gain 2 kg wor ... baby is the only one gaining

mon2nat the place not very big wor .... 2 levels, level 1 selling car seats sarong etc items while level 2 selling milk bottles, steriliser, breast pump, baby personal care items etc.

mylife, I went to kaypoh at the BP thread to see if Alien77 has delivered and saw her looking for you. She's still in hospital but think she delivered.

Wa, your whole pregnancy only gain 2 kg, that's the least I've heard so far. I already gained 6-7kg so far. Good lor, no need to lose weight after delivery.

kitsune cos i on plus size wor .... so my gynae very worried abt weight gain for me ... lucky baby good gal wor ....

QQ, u so fortunate! 2 kg is ntohing...heehee...

Mom2nat, my gal is now 20 mths..actually after reading ur post, found that urs and mine about the same kind. Wakeful baby who dun wan to take pacifier.

So excited about our gathering....

Actually been having cramps off and on but ignoring it for awhile...today tummy very hard!!! dunno izzit I ate too much or wat.

Val, u taking hannah for postnatal? Anyone taking Nadia or Grace?

babe, I'm using Grace for post natal.

Mylife, no prob.
I like to go to that thread and kaypoh, kaypoh cos still thinking of buying another thicker bumper mat but house got no space liao unless target MIL or mum's place. hee. :p

hi all... just wondering who besides kitsune managed to book Grace? cos i tried to book her last thu & she say fully booked liao... so disappointed & *sigh* have to search for another one liao... :| btw, anyone tried aunty sue b4?

babe
20 mths is a tough age to handle. If I were preg tat time, I think I faint liao. Cos my girl is v sticky, always wan me to carry her. I go poo, she oso follow, errr... until now.

QQ
Tks. My mom told me BHG still got the Avent promo package, I will got robinsons and maybe Taka see got other promo or not, if not then evening I go BHG get liao. I may need to get mattress, see if hb willing to go to baby kingdom to look see.

mylife
I live at Dr 4, behind the police station/ cc. KNow where?

Kitsune, to book Grace for postnatal have to place a deposit is it? A little worried abt placing deposit...

Mom2nat, yes yes...it's very tough now. Trying to get her sleep on her mattress and for the past 2 nights she's been waking up abt 2am and want to climb to my bed and sleep with me.

Alamak, as a result of this, I very tired and this morning I had my first fall off the stairs. Missed the landing by 1 step and fell on my legs. Any Mommy had such experience? Need to go to the doc? So far no pain no bleeding and seems bb moving...

<font color="aa00aa">mom2nat, BHG simi Avent promo? can share?

babe, for me, I slipped in bathroom last sat. no bleeding. but somehow i feel bb less movements. urs?</font>

babe
my boy @ 28m still same case as your girl. So.... ? kekeke
if bb still active, then shld be no worries. Maybe worry abt your blue black...?

Wendyg, heehee...think I must be hardlife person, no blueblack. Just wonder if baby ok. U had such experiences? I think I really getting very clumsy...

Morning ladies...

QQ,
so admire u le...only gains 2 kg so far. I weighted last night, 65kg...oh my god!! gain 15 kg liao
...cham liao, next visit my gynae sure will scold me again.

mei,
can u post the list of the attendances for gathering #2? how many ppl going huh?

yen, to be frank i dunno why oso ... i eat normally leh ..... i thought will gain like nobody business ... but all relatives & frds told me tat i seems to lost weight then gain weight ....

babe
Cry and climb up bed is nothing hor. MIne used to wake up cry, wan us to play or read books and we have to find ways to pacify her. Or sometimes she wake up many times a night looking for me or she can wake up cry non stop... until my neighbour downstairs ask me wat happened. Dunno how I kept sane oso.

Oh dear, was the fall bad? Maybe you wanna call your gynae for his opinion if he wants to see you?

mei
As icy mentioned, I think it comes with 1 Avent ISIS manual pump, 2 bottles and a nipple cream, for $98. My mom checked it out for me yest, say the pump on it's own already $100 and the bottles is $22 or something... You wan? I might go this evening to buy.

QQ,
like tat very good lo. tat mean baby really take all your "bu" and helps you to burn off fat/calories. I totally opposite lo. Eat what also fat, i think breathing also fat ar.

anyone start buying confinement ingredients liao? what to buy? Do you hv a list? For those that hire CL, can share the list what yr CL asks u to buy?

Hey ladies, can list down what confinement ingredients we have to prep b4 CL comes? Need to get my MIL to get them but I dunno wat to buy aside from red dates, dried longan, dang shen.

ok, let me post wat my CL told me to buy. But hor, may not be wat is really required by your CLs.
Red dates, black dates, bei qi, dang shen, dried longan, tang gui, cordyceps(errr...), du zhong, shou wu, gao ji, ba zhen, shi quan.

Mom2nat, my gal got good vocal cords. If she cries, the whole house can wake up one. She does and insist I sleep with her but I kept trying not to. Last night think took me half to an hr talking to her to get her back to sleep on her mattress after she woke up at 2am.

I think the fall ok lahz...so far no pain..ke ke ke...

babe
so far this preg i haven't fallen. Nearly fell due to slippery floor, so today changed to new shoes. Everyday rain, everywhere wet. Walk slower, if husband is with me i grab his arm and force him to walk my pace.

when i walk down stairs at offc, i make sure i'm concentrating and dun be distracted by people calling me, or handphone SMS or whatever. And walk slowwwwww

wow, thats a lot of things to buy for confinement ingredients..

Luckily, as my MIL will be doing confinement for me, I jus ask hubby to pass her a sum of money and she will get everything needed for confinement for me. So, no worries for me on what to buy for confinement..hehe
But according to my MIL, she bought some of the stuffs liaos, cos she says prices keep increasing!! better buy early in that case.

Good morning ladies..

Went for my checkup yesterday. Put on 100g. Think "punctured" liao. Baby 2.6Kg.

QQ,
Not a lot. Most of the time, they will be mixed together. Buy more Red dates, Dang Shen. Just let the storekeeper know that it's for confinement. They will be able to estimate the amount.

Cordyceps px can die..Walked past Eu Yan San and saw the price. The low end is $1.3K!

blackbatz,
how many weeks are you now? Waw...yr baby 2.6kg liao, good size wor.
$1.3k!!!!?? I think I no $$$ to take cordyceps, juz take ginseng or others herb will do...

blackcatz wow 1.3k is really ex wor .... didnt know have to have all these things one wor ..... shall ask my mil then

Yen,
34th week. It was growing at 250g a week. Think "punctured" liao.

$1.3K for 1 liang. My eyes really "popped" out. Salesgirl told me that it was promotional price. If you guys are gg to Si Ma Lu market to buy the Chinese herbs. Can check with the medicine shops there, should be cheaper than Eu Yan Sang. But I think it's still on the high side.

Mei,
How many people bringing hubby har? My hubby and I will be there.. Can put up the list of people attending?

btw, anyone meeting around 5-6pm?

If your child sleep on mattress on floor, do you all put something else below? Recently my aunt came. She told me young kids shouldn't sleep on floor with mattress only because floor tiles has "shi qi" which is bad for kids.. any idea on this??

Weight gain,
I gained 11kg already wor. these days very clumpsy and can't really shop. think i stay at home most of the time so no stamina to walk for long.

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: Dinner 7pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec</font>
<font color="0000ff">Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo)</font>
01) kitsune + Hubby
02) violetIce + Hubby
03) icy
04) Lynn78
05) yen2007 + Hubby
06) QQ
07) Valencia + Hubby
08) mom2nat
09) babe
10) Mrs Piggy
11) babyshannon
12) mylife
13) SassyMum + Hubby
14) superbee
15) fishia + Hubby
Total = 15 Jan08 MTB = 21 adults including partners.

<font color="aa00aa">sorry, I cant stay for dinner last minute but will make a special appearance to say hi to all mummies!! I'm glad that QQ has kindly agreed to "take care of you all" for the rest of the evening...

tks QQ!! muacks!!</font>

qq
envy u lei... only put on 2kg only. ive put on ard 6-7kg.

kitsune
me too started eating durian 3 times a week for the past 2 weeks liao, hopefully bb will gain more weight...

heehee QQ..u miss me ah

I love to join but coincidentally hubby got company dinner & his colleagues bringing spouse so cannot make it loh. Enjoy n have fun! Do send me the pics too.

Re: Weight gain
QQ, envy so little weight...me gained 9kg liao.
btw, u rec'd yr pigeon diaper backpack ? Izit gd?

Wow Blackbatz, yr baby power seah! 2.6kg!! What tonic or food u take ah? Hopefully, my bb will reach more than 2kg at 35wks cos bb only 1.8kg at 32wks.

Re: Confinement Ingredients
Must we buy the raw Cordyceps? Pills form can anot? The Cordyceps is used in soup/cooking ? So far, my mum & mil didn't mentioned that this is a need leh.

Hi Ladies.. i am selling pigeon empty container at $3.50 each. (kiddy palace selling at 7.20 wif 82's wipes.) if u are interested can sms me at 97979554.