(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

valencia,

i agree tat the LV diaper bag is damm cool... but abit bulky and 3000++ for a diaper bag NO WAY lor, unless my DH got a money printer...lol
the NEVERFULL is not heavy lei, did u get the model rite???

mylife,

PM u liao... Welcome home and have a safe flight back.

sassy,
U trying putting things inside. I was debating to get MM and after holding my sil's one. I was totally put off by it. Anyway, personally I think a good diaper bag should hv gd & pratically compartment and not a tote bag.

think i saw previous post regarding preggies like us cant attend other pple full month party huh?
wat reason huh?

deerdeer,
My gynae wants to push forward my C-section date to 3rd Jan. Very apprehensive about this date. Birthday always on first day of new school term.

Steph,
Perhap you can also use this brand Lierac. Made of plant extracts. Can get from Robinsons, JL, Watsons. I have been using it together with my Clarins cream and hule tonic.
http://www.lierac.com/default.php?pageId=568&siteId=1&langId=2

It's gel-based. Light and easy to apply.

Valencia,
I have been doing the same silly thing since the holidays started. Watched Barney, Noddy. Even kept track of the performances. A bit siao.. I just came back from a visit to T3. What to do? Kids love it. Btw, is there a schedule for the train rides?

sassy,
Well, cos u think its not heavy that is y I told u try putting things inside. LOL~ Anyway, weight is very subjective. Lets not impose one another thought on one another.

Blackbatz,
From 1.30 pm to 8.30 pm. Gotta spend $50 in the hub itself OR spend $20 at the fair then you are entitle the ride. Max. 2 pax per redemption. Child below 5 is required an adult to accompany. Hope this info helps.

blackbatz,
why dun u do it on the 1st jan? not much diff rite, only 2 days apart? unless yr gynae dun work on PH lor. rather than 3rd jan, means no celebration for yr kid since its always the first day of school... *sianz* for yr kid.

Sassy,
My gynae is "angmoh". Don't want to ask her to work on 1st Jan. Besides, it was more on medical grounds. Trying to postpone till 7 Jan 08.

Sianz for kid and me as well, can never go on leave.

Valencia,
Thanks for the info..Will probably go next week when the frenzy dies down a little (hopefully)

blackbatz,
Hmm...U not interested in the show? Juz wondering cos ppl usually go for such show. 7 Jan good, full month n CNY celebrate together. Hehe.. I hope I pop on the 7 Jan. I will be wk 39, not too early and juz nice to make it for CNY.

just to check with ya, if we pop in jan rite? do we need to give ang pow and also can our bb collect ang pows???

i think if you're still doing your confinement during the 15 days, don't have to give ang pows but i think babies still can collect if anyone gives.

re: colouring of hair during BF

I think can colour.. just express enough milk for bb to drink for dunno how long den colour your hair. for that period of time after colouring, don't bf bb but feed bb with your expressed milk.

val / Blackbatz
Ay, we all in the same boat. Queued for 1hr 10min for Barney show, watched Sesame St and Dora show. Went T3. I think gg zoo soon. Can faint leh!!! But the shows I think next week all no more liao right? Oso dunno wat to entertain her liao. Oso in a way feel bad, cos sch hols must bring her out mah, and oso come Jan not so much time for her liao.

Val
I oso think the neverfull has quite a bit of weight on its own liao. How to lug a baby and carry a heavy LV bag gracefully??? End up look like aunty and pple tot I buy imitation ah! HAhahaha...

Looks like a lot of msg have passed by. I really must catch up wor. =P

I will be going for my checkup tmrw. Can't wait to see how big my little darling has grown up to. =P Hopefully will have some strength to do some last min shopping after the Stemcord talk tmrw at Gleneagles. Btw, anyone going for the talk?

Stressed up and tired...

I think i am almost there already. Very stressed up with work today. By the end of the day, I was raising my voice at my vendors and feel like crying at the same time. Don't think I can handle my work for much longer, especially I am tired most of the time. *sigh*

mom2nat
9m preggie & still going to zoo?! I dun even want to bring my boy to dept store..
wa today in offc i really din feel good - dunno am i too imaginative this time round, keep thinking if i'm going to pop today, tmr, this weekend, next week etc.
i think i need smthg else to occupy my mind, like computer games!

blackbatz
sometimes new sch term starts 2 Jan. kekeke. Too bad docs in sgp like to induce/ plan c-section. Unlike western docs who may only raise eyebrows when u hit 42 wks. But now i 36wk already v sianz, dunno how to last until 40wk, much less to say 42 wk?!

Mom2nat,

Actually never thought of taking ML earlier. I have a lot of leave (36 days already), so might consider take a few days off before my due date. But will not take a few weeks off. Because still got mountain loadful of stuff to complete b4 I go off =S

Is it normal to feel tired, grouchy, sad all the at same time during the last trimester?

Lai Lai Lai...

I need a poll here. If you have a choice... would you choose your bb birth date to be the same as your hubby's birth date ? Why ?

Hey MTBs,
Am looking forward to our gathering. Today went Maternity Exchange to rent a dress for my gala dinner and company D & D. Really not bad leh. Nice and comfy. Haven't felt like I've dolled up for a LONG time man!

I'm thinking of taking leave from wk 36 onwards. What do you all think? Maybe can even meet some of you for lunch and shopping if my boss approved of my leave. Sianz nowadays as tummy getting heavier. Really feel like a cow sometimes.

Re:NeverFull
Hubby bought one LV Neverfull for me. As I like the hand carry size, so he got that for me as anniversary gift. I feel it's an okay size but if buy too bag, the bottom will sag so not so nice lor.

hihi, Chaye. I'm also thinking of that. EDD is 1 Feb, but both hubby's BD & customary wedding ann are in Jan. Kinda hoping that BB will be born on either date but maybe better to be on wedding anniversary cos hubby's BD is in early Jan, a bit early for BB to be out.

Hmm.. I might not choose to have baby's birthday to be the same date as hb's birthday. Just wanted them to feel special in his own rights. Don't have to everytime also must celebrate birthdays together.

Mei,

Are we still on with the exchanging of Xmas gifts for our little ones during the gathering? No one seems to mention anything about it so I'm not too sure. Shld be set a minimum budget?

wendyg
For #1 hor, I kept gg shopping and gg out, hoping she pop earlier, end up 40wks 6 days ah... For this preg, I get tired more esily lor, but I can still cheong shopping centre leh. In fact I go out almost everyday, like this whole week, only todya stay at home, tmrw bringing her to GUG, Sun I gg hightea. Maybe my girl older, so not tat difficult as yours, she is 3.5 yr old. Only prob she v active lor, so i need to yell and shout for her not to run quite often. hee...

Ahcapp
I get v emotional when preg. Anytime can cry kind. Get fedup easily oso. I guess it is like tat lor. I peifu you, tired still can think abt clearing your work. I guess I am not the "piah" at work kind lor.

hi, VioletIce

I asked Mei the same question. Copy & paste her reply for you here.

Gathering #2
Kitsune, no problem abt the gift but nid ur do a small little thing for me during dinner. hee. For the gift exchange for the little one, no min budget. a reasonable amount will do. unisex cos' it will be a "draw a number and exchange" thingy. Start looking ard. I given QQ so many ideas. haha...

Sian.. troubleshooting work from home. I wish I am in bed already =S

Mom2nat,

Oh yes, I do get fedup easily too. I think everyone around me is innocent, but I am trying hard not to blow up lor. =P

Actually, I don't think I can clear up most of my work. B4 I can finish up what I have on hands, more come in. Experience with my pregnant colleagues told me that better do a proper passdown than to fight the battle all the way. Will start to bug my boss for the kind soul who will be taking over my work for the next 3 months.. =P

Kitsune,
Thanks for the post. Guessed I missed it. I'll start looking around then!

Cheryl,
Yes, can rent a dress only. It varies from $40++ to $100++ depending on design, fabric and elaborateness.

ah capp
yes this week my mood very bad at work. I told my male colleagues and they say pregnant women are like that one! And we hv the excuse and no one will blame us, so abuse it!

36 days leave!! No deadline one ah. Can encash?

chaye
oh yes, having #2 same bday as husband would make it v nice indeed, coz #1 same bday as meeeeeee
but cannot make it la, hsbnd's bday in JUNE. sigh.

Just came back from Raffles City. Jam everywhere, no wonder the shops need to stay open till midnight.

Val / Mom2nat,
I complied a list. Thomas should be the last. Will bring my son for the show and the train ride. Can still try Jacob Balla Children's Garden near NUS law faculty at Bukit Timah campus. FOC. The children secion at the zoo is closed for upgrading..

My hubby and niece share the same BD on X'mas Eve. Itx very sianz! They will die die plan it on some day to accomodate us even though my hubby says not free. Sometimes, they don't seem to understand that we want to celebrate it quietly as a family. That's why for #2, I hope itx slight further. If not, people may suggest mega celebration for the rest of my life!!

wendyg,
My gynae informed me of the need to "operate" on me at the earlier stage of my preg because of my premature history. She is pro-natural birth.But my condition doesn't allow it. If delay, scar may rupture.

wah, pregnant ladies must sleep early wor. How come we are still here ah? ;)

Wendyg,
U make me laugh =D I try not to abuse my "rights" as a pregnant lady. Or else everyone also scare of us ah =P

Yes, I have 36 days of leave in my account. Any day more than 36 will be encash at the end of the year. So many days of leave because work too long in this current company already. *LOL*

kitsune,

If can, I also want to stay at home and rot =P But too many stuff to settle already wor. I love to laze around at room and take naps. *LOL*

Just came back from Taka...traffic was bad too.

Managed to grab some gd buys today...hehe so happy
I bought myself a Coach wallet (less 30%+additional 10% for Taka card) very worth it...today last day for the additional 10% disc.

There were V long Q outside Gucci, Coach & LV but still managed to get in see see look look. The LV Neverfull bag for all the 3 sizes were out of stock & was told that new stock will arrive probably ard Jan2008.

I didn't buy the Allerhand diaper bag cos the color that i wanted was in valid. In the end, i scout a better one
The gr8x Satchel Chocolate Jacquard Star for only $33 (after less 30%+$50 Taka voucher) Here's the pic of the diaper bag,
1112466.jpg

Features:

*Adjustable shoulder strap ergonomically designed for comfort
*Detachable stroller straps
*Soft, waterproof change mat
*Insulated bottle traveller
*Unique wipes pocket with external access
*Pacifier/dummy pouch
*Organised elasticised and zipped pockets inside and out
*Natural satin lining with maching star print

Nice bag, Steph! =)

Btw, do I need a diaper bag or can any big tote will do? I have quite a few bags n my hb will start to make noise if I buy anymore bags =P

haha AhCapp, never mind, you can unofficially extend your ML instead since you have so many days of leave. Probably appreciate being at home more during that time.

hi Chaye,
same birthday as hb.
my #1 was shared the same birthday as hb. she was supposed to be due on 8th oct(my anni) but came out on my hb's birthday(16th oct)..

my hb was veri proud of it.

hey steph, i saw the diaper bag you bought online yesterday and was thinking it looks nice but couldn't find a price to it.
think you got it at a great bargain right? shall go down and see.

but hubby prefers backpack kind... do they have any?

also, i'm alittle apprehensive about buying one. dunno necessary or not leh. i also saw an aprica diaper bag, very light and can convert into backpack and slingbag. very good... $169. Anyone saw before?

Came back from BHG sale yesterday, end up by stuff which is not under the sales. Saw Avent ISIS breast pump + nipple cream + 260ml milk bottle x2 only at $93, but too bad I already buy the breast pump.

I wanna find nice PJ for my bb for CNY eve, bb would only be 2-3 weeks old.. so hard to find nice NB PJ.

valencia,
Attending BB full mths, depends on the party pantang and u pantang or not. I had been attending BB full mth, weddings and even hospital visits to friends who just delivered. As long as the other party is comfortable then I dun mind.

ahcapp,
I had been to stemcord seminar before. The first part abt stemcord is good, the 2nd part on baby massage is more like sales talk without useful demostration. Can give a miss and save on time. :p

chaye,
I think i prefer diff bday for my child, else always share bday with daddy.. everything also share like cake and etc.. may become like 2nd priority. :p

icy,
I am not the one who asked abt bb full mth. Anyway, I will be the last person to ask abt such thingy. Cos, I am a simply bo chap in regards to all these. LOL~ But, of cos I do respect ppl that believe in such thing. Eg. I will not straight away carry other's bb before asking.

mon2nat,
Randall has been asking to go to zoo. But I cant really walk ley. Thinking juz drive there and "eng siew" him a bit. Walk a while then go back. Anyway got friends of the zoo. So, not too bad.

Chaye,
I will not choose the same date. Like not "special" lor.

WIPES
Think I missed out replying one of the MTB on wipes. Too lazy to scroll back to see who is it :p Anyway, what I wanna say is, wipes is something very individual. Personally like tollyjoy & J&J. Reason being they are wet enough. Cos bf bb the poo poo a lot of "sai bi" aka the poo looks like rice grain. Hehe... So it dries up quite fast and will stick onto the skin. So, I like WET wipes. Easier to clean. Chose tollyjoy over J&J for an obvious reason is $$$. J&J also thicker. Dont like pigeon cos I find the material quite rough if compared with other brands in the mkt. And its not so wet. Be it any brand of wipes, I will use tissue to dab the backside to ensure its really dry b4 wearing the diaper. Moisture will cause rash. So, gotta try out diff brand to see which suit ur needs most.

Blackbatz
Where and when is the Thomas the train show? Dunno my girl will appreciate or not.

I not those playground kind, maybe ask my hb to bring her. He suggested CCK swimming complex, say got kids play there. Oh, brought her to xplorer kids oso, but sometimes the kids can get rowdy, esp sch hols a lot of kids.

I am gg Suntec later, hopefully traffic there ok.

for the taka promotion,extra 10% for cardmembers,how can we be informed of such similar 20+10 promotions in the future?or is it always only held once a year only?

hi goodbabyb,

i know abt the extra 10% sale through a mailer they send.

Hi Icy,
it is me who ask abt the bb shower thing. thanks for replying.

Mom2nat
Thomas the Train show is at AMK Hub. When they see all the kids there watching, they will sit down quietly to enjoy the show. Suntec Looney Tunes show till 16 Dec 07. Pokemon at IMM till 16 Dec,

My friends who stay in CCK will bring their kids to the farms nearby to explore and appreciate the natural beauty of Sungei Tengah etc..

How was the traffic to Suntec? The traffic to Orchard is crazy. Luckily I was in the opposite direction.

i just got back from GIANT the hypermart. my DH is organising a BBQ food feast tonight, just finishing marinating all the food... hope tat there wont be rain in the east.

Re: Pigeon baby wipes
went to people's park complex to eat the famous yong chow fried rice and swing by ocean "hai yang" to buy my toiletries stuff. saw the pigeon baby wipes (pack of 3 82's) selling for $8.80

hi verene,

u have any idea how to be on the mailing list?cos i have the taka black card,but they did not inform me...

verene, eh regarding the full mth thingy ... i still go loh but never eat their cakes or red eggs etc.