(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Bebe ok i will make sure it will be cooked b4 eating thanks for reminding me hahaha .... i almost forget all abt it! think of play i number 1 hahaha

my GM oso not ard .... so i oso snake but while snaking I am doing work too

wow 6am!!!! I am in dreamland but i didnt get to sleep well too lately ..... like keep waking up and my tummy kinda tight yesterday

yesterday i lift up my foot on the wall n lie down for like 2hours, the swell did go off a bit but today swell again.

Aiyo, I'm going to dozed off le la!

mylife
ystrday i tried the knees to chest position while watching TV. I dozed off & remained like that 30mins.. when i got up i had to be real careful not to fall off the sofa coz whole body really stiff! Doc recommend only 2mins. haha.

kitsune
yah my baby also bully me. When she moves vigorously, sometimes quite painful, i will tell her don't kick so hard, mommy painful, but she will still move. But daddy come only, touch the tummy, she will stay still-still. *LOL* Can imagine next time she will definitely be Daddy's girl. Mischievious only behind daddy! Hahahaha

Valencia
Yah, altho i call them acquaintances, they're from hubby's work industry. STILL gotta send them vouchers cos they will definitely come visit and give gifts one. My hubby's industry very PC (politically correct) one la. Must do "sui-sui" one else kena gossip. No choice lo.

3rascals
Yah, the shifu told me cannot hold party/buffet for the baby but can send vouchers/cakes to thank people who have given gifts. Cos got death in family, altho over 100days by then, still no good to hold big big celebrations for the baby.

Again, thanks for all the suggestions, mommies!!

How come the Sept mommy say can drink DOM during confinement? Tot it will affect our milk supply unless cooked?

wendy
i am AMAZED u can fall asleep in that position!!! me 5mins also feel like cannot breathe liao! Had to have help from hubby to turn me around sometimes cos body very stiff. My doc recommend 5mins. Yday nite i suddenly tot, what if baby has already turn down and we dunno, still continue to do this position, wouldnt it make them breeched again? Any idea?

wendy

im amazed too... you should be damm tired tatz y fall asleep in tat position. lol
my bb position is still at breeched but dun think can deliver her naturally as gynae claims tat bb is distressed.
no point tryin to make her turn...

kitsune,
Yeah. Thats the std pricing for dresses. All ard $30+. I juz got 1-2 pcs for full month/cny. No choice cos really not easy to come by nice/comfy material/suitable for NB. Hehe....

mylife,
Like that ah, then I think "bo bian" liao. LOL~ Pocket big hole. Juz hope that ppl give more "useful" gift. Luckily during my time, 90% ang pow, 5% voucher, 5% gifts.

oh i see hmmmmm ...... any pics to show me how har hahahaha .... ok i Gotta go liao bye all ... will log on tmr noon time ..... thanks mylife

QQ
u can go to my blog...i scanned in the drawing that my doc gave me hehe

Valencia
Yah lo...really bo pian, some more they wont ask u wat u need, jus anyhow give, so i foresee alot of "double" things. And clothes, i guess.

Sassy
for your case, maybe u can try playing nice soothing music. U mean, once baby is distressed, confirm cannot go for natural delivery one meh?

Ambrasia, try doing a search on the forum. That's what I do too when I forgot when was the discussion thread.

Angelsky. I also don't drink milk, so don't think that's the reason. Are you petite cos my gynae said petite mums with small pelvis will have naturally smaller babies unless the mummy binge lor.

Mylife, ya lor, sometimes I tell her, mummy suffer for 9 months for you and you bully mummy not daddy, not fair leh. Hubby thinks her kicking & movements are cute. Told him it's because you are not the one being kicked so often, next time everytime she kicks me, I kick you, see how you feel. hee. ;)

QQ, my hubby bought mozart CD too, his colleague also gave him one as gift. Don't know about you but mozart puts me to sleep, music so soft somemore, must blast before can hear anything. :p

Valencia, ya lor, agree think the smaller dresses are more expensive. Saw quite a few BP thread selling baby girls clothings, less than $20 leh but mostly for bigger girls. :p

mylife
for sassy, the doc say bb not absorbing enuf nutrients & thus came up with the term "distressed" & advised to get baby out even before 37wks.

yeah ystrday was awake abt 6am coz #1 wanted to sleep with me. And v comfortable ley, resting my head on the sofa & my butt in the air. So fell asleep haha. btw that's how my #1 sleeps, even now. His butt in the air.

mylife,

i tried playin bach music last night... she had been very active, keep kicking me till i cant take it. guess tat she's enjoying and dancing awaying... lol
will play again tonight... hehe

kitsune, i petite so as in short kekeke. but not the slim type le, coz I got alot of baby fats, butt also quite big so dont think my pelvic small. My collegue was 43 kg before pregnant, pelvic small cannot deliver naturally but her bb 3.6kg.

Drink milk not work? I just went to buy 2 big packs of milk, 1 large tube of yoghurt and 2 big packs of soy bean, now the fridge very full. My mum was like telling me, that its a bit too much too. Later baby cannot absorb when i drink so much. Now gg to try 1 cup of soy bean in the morning and then 1 cup of milk before I sleep.

Maybe my gal small, thats why her movements very gentle. I dont get soccer kicks and gongfu punches from her.

Now both of us must gambatte.

But one thing, I still got a lot of energy, usually I dont sleep very early either, I can also walk quite a far bit (when shopping).

hi!

hmmm... fr ur advice, i tink not necessary to get e warmer..

QQ: better tak a good look at e bbq food before consume... dont b like mi diarrhea for 2days and today is e 3rd day already still a little bit stomach upset... poo until buttock wanna crack..

can we continue eating birdnest till bb deliver? or gotta stop wen bb at certain wk?

hi!

QQ: better tak a good look at e bbq food before consume... dont b like mi diarrhea for 2days and today is e 3rd day already still a little bit stomach upset... poo until buttock wanna crack..

can we continue eating birdnest till bb deliver? or gotta stop wen bb at certain wk?

wat type or brand of thermometer shld we get?

hi!

wat type or brand of thermometer shld we get?

Aiya...these days can't sleep well..keep tossing in bed. The worse is my bones crack when I turn. Tummy really getting into the way...

Have u all been eating half boiled eggs? Heehee..had ban mian and the egg not totally cooked but I still eat..ke ke ke...

Thermometer..get braun ear thermometer! Heehee..fast and easy to use. Dun have to struggle to hold down the digital one no a fussing sick baby..

babe,
I didn't take half-boiled eggs in the beginning but ever since 3rd trimester, I've taking going to Ya Kun for breakfast every sat morning and downed 2 half-boiled eggs at one go...hehe. My mum said half-boiled eggs are ok as long as eggs are fresh...Ya Kun eggs sure fresh since the turnver so high.

i miss half boiled eggs
yum yum. ya kun ones are really nice. 2 eggs and a cup a coffee, is a really good way to start the day man.

so quiet today.. Yesterday i ate some peanut ler, peanut can eat hor? What abt chestnut? Those roasted chestnut sold at pasar malan one.

I've attended several baby 1st mth celebration parties. Some celebrated before the baby reaches 30 days.
I would like to know whether is there any procedure or customs to organise the Baby First Month Celebration early, ie, within the first 30 days or must it celebrate after 30 days? Thanks

RE: Nepia Diaper
I saw sales at NTUC AMK Hub. Nepia S, M, L at $26.XX for 2 packs. Unfortunately don't have for new born.

RE: Daddy Boy/Girl
My BB also bully me, ignore me when I talk to him. Sometimes I get fedup and shake my own tum tum and he will give me a lazy kick or pouch then stop again. Hb talk to him, he confirm will move one, even if it is over the skype.

mylife,
Some says can drink, some says cannot. Depends on the baby. I heard just have interval when feeding and drinking. Maybe have to test test. My mil making rice wine for my confinement already.

Angelsky, I also bought 1 small pack of HL strawberry milk to drink at tea time. Still don't like to drink but try to drink a little bit lar since BB's projected weight only 3.1kg at 39 weeks. Hee. Ya, jia you jia you!

i just got settled down after having dinner... would like to share my 1st experience at the KKH TPS with mummies here and guess wat??? this 2nd opinion told me tat the baby's weight is ard 1.6kg, AC (slightly undersize)/HC and amniotic fluid level is normal. I was told to go for CTG and doppler test(to be scheduled next week). i felt relief but at the same time confused too... scannings are only done 3days apart, how can it differ so much??? here is wat happened at tps just now... (its a long wait, luckily the sofas are comfortable and they serve drinks)

3.40pm appt scheduled time
3.45pm reach TPS
3.50pm did the routine test (pass)
4.30pm nurse announced gynae needs to attend to emergency case(1st)
4.40pm went to buy magazines and newspaper to kill time
5.00pm nurse announced gynae needs to attend to emergency case (2nd)
5.05pm went to buy mr bean, very hungry (buay tahan liao)
5.35pm finally get to the see gynae (showed him the independent detailed growth scan and expressed our concerns)
5.45pm was advised to do CTG
5.50pm nurse attended to me for the CTG scan
6.20pm CTG test done
6.45pm was told by gynae tat the CTG is normal
7.30pm called up by nurse to pay the bill
8.00pm reach home

hi can anyone advise me if preggies like us (abt to go into labour) can attend wedding dinner? will "cheong" anot? just like one month b4 my wedding ceremony, i was told tat its a no no to attend any auspicious occassions.

Hi, Sassy, poor thing. How come had to wait so long at TPS? I never waited more than half an hour for my appts. Every time I make myself a drink, I never get to finish it. Must bring the drink into consultation room. ;P Which gynae did you see and when did you make your appt? But at least looks like it may be a false alarm. You must be feeling more relieved now.

Some people are pantang about pregnant women attending weddings especially the older folks. If you want to go, better check with the bride and groom whether their parents or in laws will mind. Or else next time, if anything happen to the couple's wedding/marriage, the parents or in laws will have something to say...

sassy,
Woah.. It is a super long wait. Perhaps your baby is catching up the growth. :D relax, perhaps ur own gynae would check again and see how. :D

For wedding dinner, I think shouldnt be a problem for attending wedding dinners, most people are more pantang abt woman during the confinement period. Of course, it is always good to double check with the couple. My cousin is getting married on my 37th week, my aunt joke and say, attend his wedding first before I go delivery. hahaa

kitsune/icy,

im seeing prof tee at TPS. hopefully the next few visits will not be like today's. i dun think i'll be attending any weddings liao, let my DH be the representative... haha

I see, heard of him, quite senior I think. Maybe, that's why so many emergency ops. Never mind, hope next time it's a shorter wait and you have more good news.

angelsky
I eat halfboiled eggs abt 2 to 3 times a month!!!

Yvonne
Hee... me too, always go to Yakun leh!!!

wendyg
My #1 oso sleeps in that butt in the air position. Last time when younger she do it more often, usually snuggle to a corner at the playpen.

kitsune,

ya he is the senior consultant, professor lei... but i really hate to wait so long to make payment, utterly absurd. imagine we pay a premium still must make us wait so long. may i know, in terms of emergency and u need to contact yr gynae. which number do u call? any 24hrs direct line to contact the gynae?

Heehee...ya with no.2 I not so discipline..eat half boiled eggs in last trimester...I assume if we not sick then bb ok right? Haha..

This thread is going so fast...hardly could catch up..

Aiyo my gal is getting so sticky now..mamamama....go gynae today for chk up and was behind curtains for awhile and she was like calling all the time like I going to disappear...jiat liat..
Boo hoo..gynae said I got some sugar in urine, ask me cut down carbo and sugar stuff...oops muz be the buffet I had earlier..
Bb now 2.35kg at 34 weeks...gynae only commented baby growing and me on track with own weight gain too..haha..

wendyg: 60 is w/o b/fast. 75 with b/fast. My ds sleeps with me every nite. so worry he cant do w/o me. I can do w/o hubby but not w/o ds.. hehe.. he's 25 mths now. Jus check with their counter last sat they say even ds got to be charged.

Early labour: Try stimualting (rolling) nipple ard wk 36 - 37, (NOT much earlier pls), bb may pops faster.

Sassy: I attend lots of weddings when I had my 1st son. Tis coming dec brother in law hving wedding dinner jus a wk b4 i pop. Or who noes I may ven pop by then. Don worry shld be fine.

babe: My son will lie beside me when i do my scan. Can let yr daughter try that also.

hope everybody is feeling gr8! i've been counting down the days... can't wait to get back my slim body...hahaha...

sassy,
ur own gynae is Dr Kowa rite? wat's his views? my aunt has 2gals n both delivered by him.. don't u have a no to contact him in case of emergency? do u want me to check wif my aunt abt him?

Sassy,
Glad to hear the good news. I suspect that the person who did the initial detailed scan for you is not very experienced. From what I know, the weight is estimated based on the measurements of baby's head and abdominal. But sometimes it may not be possible to get an accurate measurement due to baby's position. That's why the estimated weight will differ depending on who is doing the scan.

Hope you feel better after hearing the 2nd opinion.

Sassy mum, I've called this number before but not 24hrs. That time, I got a frivolous question for my gynae, can do massage & jaccuzi during first 3 months or not. End up the nurse paged for doctor and but doctor just passed message to nurse that cannot.Then the nurse called me back. :p Maybe you can call this number and ask for emergency no.

For enquiries, please call our friendly staff at The Private Suite, hp: 8121 7813.

Morning ladies....Friday liao... I only need to work for another 2 weeks then can REST liao. Waiting for that day, no need to squeeze with others in the bus/mrt anymore.

Sassy, great to hear that... Dr John Tee is very professional and experience. You'll b in good hand.

Just came back from my 32th week checkup yesterday and baby is now 1.8kg. My husband n I are so happy cos she was below average during the 28th check up (abt 40th percentile)..

Happy Friday ladies!!!

3rascals, to attend weddings one month before our EDD still alright but not anything nearer. scared tat i will "popped" early so better "siam". afraid tat the elderly dun like...

godsent,

my own gynae is Dr Ben Neo from Mt E. i have his 24hrs emergency hotline no. as well as his house no. but im jus wondering wat are the numbers for patients at KKH TPS to call. the gynae which i see is a senior consultant but doesn't have any direct number to contact. when it comes to emergency, you just hate to go thru so many channels to talk to your gynae rite? morever, im paying more at KKH TPS (must add 7% gst somemore) as compared to Mt E.

yvonne,

whenever we go for our gynae check-ups, the scan tat they do is just to see if everything is alright inside us as well as to measure the head circumference. based on the head circumference, they pegged it against the standard formula and tell you your baby's weight. this is just an estimation but the detailed growth scan report will be more accurate and takes a longer time. you need more information to plot the weight of the baby. (detailed growth scan cost bet. $120-$200)

kitsune,

ya, see... wat if you need to talk to yr gynae urgently or emergency cases... dun you hate to go thru so many channels before reaching your source???

yen,

are you seeing Prof. Tee as well? can you pls tell me more, if possible? TIA

Hi Dear All,

Sorry to intrude ... I have 9 pieces of Brand new Pigeon safe secure safety pins... I brought at kiddy palace for 2.50 would let go at 1.50 inc postage via normal mail.. thanks to pm me if u are interested... is brandnew packaging intact not open at all
thanks for viewing my post!

im not sure if preggies tend to be more forgetful anot, at least i think i am lor.
for those who wanna buy the pigeon hard cover (incl. of 82's refill)and pigeon bottle liquid detergent, they have plenty of stock at kkh pharmacy. selling at $6.80 and $10.80 respectively. i also bought 2 packs of drypers newborn diapers at $12.90 (pack of 28's) comes up to $0.23 per piece.