(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yvo hehe ya must control.

bebe, my aunt told me that time he preggie with 2nd one she crave for coke n beef .... everyday eat beef noodle till the stall uncle know her hahahah

haha. sometimes i drink coke and eat ice cream with caffine. :p now i like to drink coke a lot, last time won't one ler.. But i only drink occasionally, got to control cos 40days more to go only. Monday visiting gynae hopefully bb gain more weight these past few weeks.

hehe my aunt say is baby wanna drink not her wor .... she say her colleague really forbid her to drin k she secretly buy liao hide under the table and drink happily hahaha

Bebe,

I've been craving for beef/steak ever since the beginning of pregnancy. Can eat de lah. Gynae also said it's good since I didn't take iron tablets and beef/steak contains alot of iron as it's red meat. My mum said the same thing as your mother but then again, I never ate mutton before, can't stand the smell of it, in fact so doesn't bother me for not eating.

Just saw Gynae today, my baby is 2.4kg at 33 weeks. However, his head is a bit big coz gynae said the head is the size of 36th weeks baby. Alamak. Da Tou.

haha violetice
my baby also quite da tou. Her head is the size of a 33w + 4d baby when i'm jus 32 week only.

Been reading "popping stories" from Nov 07 mommies thread....so gan cheong.
think most mommies will pop quite soon like dat leh. I'm praying hard mine will come Jan 08 and not Dec. Lugi one year la. kekekeke

big head big head
raining not scared
i got umbrella
you got BIG HEAD

qq
your aunt eat beef until the cow also know her.

haha.. secretly drink.. so cute.. my last checkup baby weight quite light. So these few days i eat a lot of sweet stuff. Hopefully can catch up. Although gynae say normal but i feel like very small.

mylife,
Dec07 mommies started popping too...some is like 2 to 3 weeks earlier than EDD wor. Next month must start to pack hospital bag liao...keke

Hey, i also belong to the Da Tou family! I've got BIG HEAD too! During my 21wks detail scan, gynae say my bb head size is oso bigger.
No scare no scare, if bb can Squeeze & manage thru our birth canal & pelvic shape is wide enuff, shld be no prob for natural delivery!

Mom2nat,
is dat ur bb gal? so chubby n cute!!! wif dimple.. i hope my gal will have deep dimple too cos my hubby's dimples r v deep...

Easterners (mom2nat/mylife/icy),
i oso don't mind to meet earlier cos me not working mah... mylife, actually i'm staying opp Pasir Ris Town Council. i tot prob i can take a bus to ur hse's bus-stop in order not to trouble u too much...

Been MIA for a while cos boss is in !!! very irritating... finally he's outstationed liao.

Wah Steph
The beef simply look goooooood !!! so salivating !!! I take beef too. Cannot take beef meh ? why ah ?

That day Makansutra was juz introducing about Aston restaurant leh ! The burger looks big to me !

eh mylife
I've talking to my bb leh. Telling him to wait till Jan08 then come to the world and not Dec07 leh. Hope he guai guai ting hua !

violetlce
I ate a lot of beef oso leh. Kept thinking abt it, but not 3rd tri not so bad. hahaha... Tired shashlik? NOt bad. Oh, I went changi Village hotel buffet, their bbq beef v nice, so yummy. but the chef ah, ask him welldone, he somehow gimme Med, say lose taste if welldone, end up I have to give him back to recook, cos too much blood oozing out.

<font color="0077aa">QQ,
thanks for the Aston address. Sure must try then
but tonite i'll be having my Korean Spicy (4chilli) Fried Chicken Noodles..the restaurant also have grade 1, 2, 6 or 8chilli if u dare try)HOT HOT..!!YumYum

Yeah Mom2nat, i tried Shashlik b4...their famous shashlik steak (long shape) quite nice. Their service staff all is uncle & aunty one. But i like the ambience. Their fire ice cream cake oso not bad!!Drool...

Hi Mom2nat
I like the food at Shashlik leh ! The staff all old old aunties/uncles one... makes me hungry juz by seeing Steph's pix and thinking of Shashlik !!! *drool*

Godsent
I have to check wat time hb coming back tat day, if he not early, then prob I can't join you gals for shopping, then you might have to go with mylife first. If can, I sure shop lah! hahaha... Opp town council is which blk? The 100+ or 400+?

Yah, tats my girl, 4 months old then. My sil has dimples, but both her kids dun have. Funny hor, dimple is a "defect" in the gene, but we somehow take on to it. Heee... I show you a 4 day old photo of my girl, in the hosp then.
1086906.jpg

Chaye
Hee... the old uncles and aunties can be v fierce one lor. Tat time my fren's bday, I preg, buay paisey, say wan eat Shashlik! Hahaha....

Da tou good mah, contains more brain cells, more intelligent kekeke...

i tink fully cooked beef can eat lah, and it's beneficial too cos of the iron content.. i took quite a fair bit during my cos of pregnancy cos my aunt says bb tends to be stronger and not afraid of cold if mummies take beef during pregnancy.. my gf oso mentioned dat she was a v chubby and pinky bb when she was born cos her mom took a lot of beef... so it gif me a reason to eat lor although i'm buddhist!!! just don't take raw beef lah...

Mom2nat
Aiya old aunties/uncles who there long enuf sure have attitude one.
Is dimple a "defect" in genes ?? *shock*
Your gal has on both sides leh, so cute

mom2nat,
ok, no prob. i stay behind loyang sec (directly) 100+. OMG, ur gal is super duper cute lor, she got beautiful ears, has hair, reddish face wif gd complexion n such cute dimples!!! i hope my gal will be too leh...

chaye, mylife,
i oso hope my gal will only pop in jan cos i tink better leh, den in dec - v slow to catch up wif the rest of 07...

Hi ,
I am from the Nov thread Mummies. I have a brand new Ameda Lactaline bought from Mothercare to let go at $300.

Seal was opened to check items. Warranty left another 20 months from now.
This is longer than the usual 1-year warranty period if u get from other places.
I didn't manage to use it cos family is not supportive of BF-ing.

I also have a pair of Mumsfairy Supershield to go along with it, at $320 together.
Self collect from Jln Jurong Kecil.
Interested, please PM me.

godsent
Tks... eerrrr... i shaved her hair at 3 months, cos drop at the back until v ugly. YOur girl will definitely be pretty and cute. Somehow I find baby girls more adorable! Hahah... so mean hor. My hb wanted boy last time, but have girl liao, he thinks girl cuter. Then now #2 boy, I see if his opinion will change again or not

Steph
I always hear abt the great alaska, but no try leh. Need to pre order and quite a few pple to finish eating.

Mom2nat,

Ohh..so the Fire ice cream cake is call Alaska..
keke
Last time, we went with another 4 frds to share the cake but find not enuff le...don't need pre order. Even when me & hubby there only, we also order...don't care can finish anot but eventually we did!haha

wendy ya hahaha .... know her by heart liao hahaha

steph u are welcome .... u like those chilli noodle u can try the one located at china square - BIE FU .... they have i think grade 8 chilli i think if i dun remember wrongly that time i take grade 3 already wanna die liao

ya babies with dimples so cute ..... when they grow up sure very pretty one

oh dear i am so bored ... gonna grow mould liao leh ..... my hubby went home liao after a meeting
i still struggle here nothing to do ....

mon2nat,
Can see u miss the babyish Nat a lot ah. Actually, think abt it, during their bb phase, they are v scary. But now, its even more scary. Since school holiday starts, I hv been pulling hair EVERYDAY. Think I going botak soon.

mei,
Did your girl enjoy the show? My son enjoyed it v much and his poor mummy became his "Robert head". Spent quite a bit on the merchardise when everything all so ex. The most silly thing I paid is the STUPID hat with a pack of candy floss at $15. ARRGGHHH......

<font color="0077aa">yeah QQ,
that's where i will visit BIE FU but at Tiong Bahru outlet! So far, i've challenged grade 4 only...dare not go to grade 6 cos the other time, my frd tried 6 chilli & he went home LS & MC 2days wor...keke. This time i think i downgrade to 2 cos scare bb in my tum tum cannot take it...haha

Mom2nat/Steph

I tried the infamous Alaska once and I dun really like it leh. Got the liquor and burnt smell one. No need pre order leh.

steph hahahah ...... ur frd so steady leh ... i dare not wor ... i take grade 3 only i drink 3 cans of coke ahahah would love to try when baby is born hahaha

Steph
Great Alaska. Next time I go try. I tempted to ask hb to take leave go shopping watch movie with me. heee... sch hols now, I stuck with #1, tot leave her with mil, i can go enjoy nice meals with him,

Val
You are right, each time I see Nat, she has grown so much leh. I will lament to hb, last time young so cute hor. But think back, tat time was not an easy phase oso.
I was still asking Hazey how come no see you ard. You have been gg out? I am stuck at home these few days, cos Nat diarrhoea. Next week tot go Dora show. Or maybe go downtowneast, Xplorer kids, you keen?

Chaye
Yah, cos I think they put liqour then can have flames bah. Next time I try. Heee...

Chaye,
BIE FU oso serve other ramen variety (no chilli) & other jap sushi, sashimi & i saw the paper hot stone too. Alot of pple order le but not sure nice anot. Their spicy ramen (mushroom/fried chicken/pork/beef) i like best!

Steph,
A bio prof told me mutton does cost Yang Fei Dian, it is proven scienifically.

godsent,
I stayed very near u, blk 18X there. me stayed 1 stop after loyang sec, also at street 11.

mylife,
Me too talking to baby now and then.. must wait daddy to come back.. then he can choose whatever dates he wants. :p

I also think I can take bus to esso lah.. else godsent also dun need to take bus, think we along the same street.

mon2nat,
Wonder if its becos no.2 coming along v soon, I somehow miss bb Randall v much now. Has been gg thru his bb pics a lot. Though, it was a v tough phase during his bb days. But now, he got so many "how come". "How come" until I headache. Ask him how come he got so many how come. He ask me "mummy, can u count how many how come I had how come?" Yeah, hv been going out. But not for long hrs. Energy level very low. Dora ah? Like very "girlish" ley :p

Steph
thks for the info ! will try it only after my constipation has cleared !!! :p:p:p suffering from it AGAIN !!

Valencia
Randall is a nice name leh. What are you gg to name your gal ? Also start with "R" ?

hi all, i have been having this weird feeling like menses coming for few days. even though have checked with gynae and was told that it is common at this stage as we are near to delivery. but i'm worried that will this symptom become a sign of early delivery? any of u also having this feeling?

steph, chaye, godsent
yah lo...even Dec mommies popping now liao...my EDD 17Jan leh...pray pray will still pop in Jan!!! Otherwise, just dat few days difference, considered "older by 1 year liao" Dats why i said lugi lo. kekeke

Godsent, Icy, Mom2Nat
it's ok. Jus PM me your address, u jus come down near your block and i pick u up. Anyway, Icy also stayg Pasir Ris ma...no worries. How about Mom2Nat? Good good, we all not working, so can go earlier! Yay.

Re: eating beef. me buddhist too. So cannot take beef...godsent...Can like dat one meh, preggie can eat beef? hehe...first time i heard leh.

Okie dokie...gonna go airport to fly back Spore for the weekend for my baby checkup. Have a fabulous weekend mommies!