(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mama shop at Jurong West (forgotton the name of the shop) or perhaps any shop houses selling women clothings/under garments/pajamas etc... i bought a nursing bra "rabbit brand" at $12.90 & some pajamas set ($6.90each) from these shop hses wor.

steph
Eternity brand nursing bra $9.90 @ Tampines Giant. tempted to buy more but i have so many already.

On mc today cos of sore throat. gynae told me tat I may due in dec instead of jan if my braxton hicks continues... sigh...
given ventolin to take again lor.. so sian...

Steph,
Can oso find it at Carrefour Suntec City. Cotton ones for all sizes, high waist or low waist. They are in the bins near the Triumph counter.

Aiya, today went out lunch and I missed a step. Heehee..thank God didn't fall down but landed quite heavy. Prayfully the little one is ok inside..

Chaye,
take care hor...drink lotsa water! Maybe u gotta get ready pack hospital bag by early Dec if BH continues but u'll be planning natural or c-sect? If c-sect gotta wait till 37wks right?

Aiyoyo babe, careful hor. Ever since my last fall, i am now walking like an elephant "more stable", gotta watch every step esp now tummy blocking my way!haha

so funny leh ....

last sat went john little i bought some nappy liners, wet wipes, kodomo detergents and i bought the satin baby carrier at kiddy palace

wendy hahaha ya loh so funny leh this msg .... i didnt type anything i just refresh hahaha dunno why appear there leh

QQ,
woahh..yr dinner last Wed got fried luncheon meat ah? my favourite leh..keke
i liked Yong Tau Fu but always with bee hoon soup, seldom take dry version. Now, me got to watch what i eat else kena heartburn no joke
xin ku

hey, so fast hor..we left like less than 3mths then we'll be in delivery! I have not yet buy baby cloth detergent, nail clipper, baby body lotion/oil/nappy rash cream etc... still waiting for sales in Dec (if any) then buy, wonder if it'll be too rush...

Steph,
I am like you, everything also havent buy.. Also waiting for Christmas sale since I miss the baby fair and the shopping centres private sale.. getting so excited abt shopping already!!!

4 more days, and I will be back to SG!

Re:Beansprout pillow
Any news on this? Saw it at one maternity shop in IMM but selling at $19.90. Not sure what is the rate outside. Any idea?

Re: Numb fingers
Been getting numb fingers early in the morning & felt some pain esp the joints. Anybody experience this?

Deer Deer,
I see my specialist at Orchard Buiding. Been seeing him since 5 year old.. that long since I have child hood asmatha. Just same home from clinc. Thanfully no relapse.. Just get me medication for my that bad cough... Ya
Just hope to recover soon.

RE Beansprout pillow.
I got this bean bag pillow yesterday.. brand che che bon bon. Heard from pple its good and better then bean sprout ones... haha. since had sale. I just got one... its to help bb stay calm and not get shocks... to be place on bb tummy when they sleeps. Feels really comfy to me as well

Hi, yes, I also experience numb or painful finger joints.
like when I close my fist.. it is quite painful.

OH Fern, I see
because i see asthma patients too. I thought you one of my patients, becoz I have lots of pregnant mothers

think my baby start to turn down ... I can see her own body without feeling it now. very uncomfortable. Her kicks are now situated at the left side and just under my breast. and on my right side can see her body

Steph hehehe my luncheon meat is chicken one wor hahah cos I dun take pork leh. hehe so my mil headache now hahaha cos i no eat pork at all. hehehe .... till now i dunno how heartburn feels maybe i had it oso .... like chest MEN MEN kind is it?

I just bought detergent on sat cos I need to wash BB clothing new one oso must wash 1st thats what my mama says wor .... nail clipper i havent buy oso .... think still have plenty stuffs i havent buy.

bean sprout pillow hor i think spring maternity oso have leh

Hi Fern
Were you given ventolin for your asthma ? Last time when I was little I always have asthma and wheezing lungs. Doc always gave me ventolin and some cough mixture.

Hi Steph
thks... been drinkin lotsa water !

Cordycep
Anybody been drinking this ? the price of cordycep went up a lot ! Just enquired from medical shop and they are selling $580 (normal grade) for 1 liang leh ! so ex hor.

deerdeer, do u think is water retention that cause our fingers to be painful? Really feel "OUCH" when close my fist leh...

Jann BB,
I bought abt 14 plus from OG. think got some discount but not sure how much.. haha. hubby paid lah!

Deer Deer,
So you are a asmatic doctor yourself!where are you located? Wow! Think need advises from you.. haha!

Chaye,
I used to take ventolin and cough mixture when I was much younger but as I grew older my asmata is undecontrolled. Thank GOd and glad that now no relapse.. just mild asmatic cough as comes at night.. so give my medication to ease this irritating cough I am having lor.

Fern
take care hor... me also having sore throat and slight cough.

Mom2Nat ! wow you girl very smiley leh ! Is she always like that ? Got dimple somemore leh. How much do u pay for the package ?

chaye,

i am having a slight cough and sore throat too! donno issit because i ate too many longans- heard they are supposed to be "heaty"??

and the nurses at my gynae told me multivitamins contain iron which is generally heaty too.

itok
I've stopped taking the multivit for few days liao.. juz in case lor

Fern/itok
Hope we get well soon ba...

ALAMAK... I only Staff Nurse lah.. doctor I dont need to work liao

I work in O & G last time in KKH you know? even that, I am scared of delivery myself... alamak

Jan -
I was thinking if it is becoz we are lack of calcium? do you get leg cramps?

Deer Deer,
How I know.. YOu never make yourself clear what.. haha.. tot doctors also do popp by to forum.. lol.hahahaha

Staff nurse also good lah.. at least you seen through real life experieces at O & G .. haha... but still first time mtb, we still got this fear lah.. haha

deerdeer,
I drink milk & take calcium tablet everyday leh.. U ? Yup, also sometimes get leg cramps. u too? Wonder wat's the cause? My gynae said it will go away after delivery. Forget to ask him why...

Chaye,
Yep! Cordyceps prices have sky rocketed over the past year. It is around $580 - $700 depending on which medical hall you go to.

Deerdeer, I see but think once every hour still quite a lot. If you are bothered by it, better go see dr. I had the same problem during first trimester, hardly drink water but keep wanting to go toilet but everytime only pee a bit. Even wake up at night. I saw a urologist she said even though my urine dipstick is normal during gynae check doesn't mean I don't have UTI because if you keep passing urine, the urine is too diluted so urine test will look normal. She gave me a course of antibiotics, after that, ok liao. But now I need to wake up to go toilet cos baby getting bigger, pressing onto my bladder, but at least different problem. :p

Chaye
I dunno how much is 1 liang, but my uncle say 1kg is $8K. HIs suppler brings them in from Tibet, Bhutan. So damn exp.

My girl smiles and laughs easily, but cries easily too. The last 2 photos where she is wearing pink, she actually cried b4 tat. But take photo, bluff bluff a bit, she laugh again liao, can't tell she cried. I paid $258 for the package, 3 8R free, take back CD of all photos but no touch up. 2 hours session.

Wendyg
Aiyo, had a hard time trying to stop my girl from sticking out her tongue during the shoot. Even smacked her mouth!

Deerdeer
How come you dun feel good today?
I feel v heavy below oso. Esp when I lie down, I find it v hard to get up and walk, the feeling below is v tight. I tot I got urine infection, but gynae asked if my discharge is like yogurt, no leh.

Babe
My girl oso v sticky, tat's why I dare not think of #2 then. And I was SAHM, v siong. NOw at least got helper not so bad. Are you working or SAHM?

sorry girls... yesterday I knock out quite early. today still very shag... I feel a lot of pressure down there when I walk. sigh. must be baby pressing down. today whole body so tired. and one ear block .. sigh... see if can tahan .. maybe tmorrw take mc? sigh. thought of holding on till later in nov.
for sitz bath... I think we are too big to sit on basin now.. try keep washing the area with salt water. you know hor, some doc actually push the pile back if you feel ok with it. have you seen a doc?

deerdeer,
I'm still taking obimin (multi-vit) and DHA leh. Why?

I also have the blocked ear problem...dunno what's the cause of it. These 2 days I'm also feeling extremely tired...can feel my baby trying to perform the "big turn"...from breech to head down...I think he's stuck at a diagonal position now...haha. But all his twisting and kicking is really tiring me out.

deer
yes i'm still taking obimin, DHA & Calcium. I intend to continue DHA & Calcium until after bb is born coz i'll be bfg.

SAME SAME.. .
yvonne, sigh... that make us very tired isnt it? like at nite when I sleep .. my side groin aread hurts so much. when is your EDD? my is 3rd Jan.
No la.
I am taking DHA.. but stop obimin cause give me constipation.

deerdeer,
must drink lots of water for obimin...all along i drink a lot of water so i don't have constipation problem with obimin. My EDD is 20 Jan but most probably will deliver early since my baby is big ie. 1.6kg at 27 weeks...haha. I also prepared myself mentally if need to go to c-section...but really hope my baby can wait until 2008.