(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hey, AhCapp, we seem pretty similar in frame. HEhe..i'm also about your height. But at my last checkup, doc estimated baby to be about 1.3kg...tt was at about 27 weeks plus too. Hmm, so fast gynae apt become every 2 weeks liao?? I wonder what to expect after my next visit then.

Hi Hammes03,

I think 1.3kg should be somewhere above the 50th percentile. Maybe about 75th percentile already. =) She think I am too stressed at work, which is pretty true. I walk a lot and my project is on-going. But I try to take things easy nowadays.

Yes, my checkup frequencey changed to every 2 weeks already. I am ok as I want to see my baby more often too. ;P

Hi everyone, i went for my detailed scan on 12 oct at 24weeks 2days. baby was at my breech. according to my gynae on last sat (20 oct), its not a good sign if baby laying on the breech cos its mean i can't go for natural birth cos baby position not right. luckily during sat scan baby position have turned to normal. thanks god. maybe baby heard what my gynae had said (if he dun turn have to go for c-sec).

re edd
i was wondering is my edd correct? cos based on my baby head measurement on sat, i should be in 26 weeks but if based on edd i'm only 25weeks 3days. and during detailed scan a lot of different edd appeared on the screen. when i asked the sonographer, she said i should listen to my gynae.

MomMe, i'm sorry to hear that. you must take care and have a complete bedrest.

Dear all, pls note my msn address have changed.
pls add me at [email protected]

Joyce, dun worry about breech position now. Still too early. Baby will start to move down later. Still got time for bb to maneouver ard.

Went for my regular gynae visit last Fri. At 28 weeks, my bb 1.2kg. Heehee...very happy coz though I put on 1.3kg since the last visit, about half went to him. Wonder if his weight will continue to double every mth!

So fast gynae change visits to 2 weeks interval ah. Mine still 4 weeks.

ya lor...server down till like that...so sad

this msg supposed to post yesterday

mei,

my hormones also a bit weird these days...feel irritated and sad over slightest incidents.

like yesterday my MIL called to say my BIL wanna bring my number 1 to US disneyland.

Then i tell my hubby why she always like that...so insensitive....no lor...he is still so young, turning 2 only and he is my son...if i wanna bring, i will bring him there myself. Furthermore my BIL dunno how to take care of kids one.

That time she ask my son whether he wanna watch the disney show and say ask my BIL to bring him. As if my son can answer....even if we wanna bring, we will bring ma...why everything must ask BIL....he is my son la...please la

Joyce,

My BB was also at the breech position when i was at 24 weeks and i think last week at 28 weeks BB head had turn downwards as i could feel it hipcups at below. So dun worry so much for the moment.

Re: Gynae check up
My gynae advise me to go for every fortnight check only when i am at 30 weeks and after 37 weeks is every weekly.

Nowadays i can feel my tummy is getting more heavy and got the feel of like drooping downwards... I tried to wear a belly band it helps. So if anyony one has the same feeling can try wearing a belly band!

Morning mummies i am back SAFE & SOUND! Enjoyed very much hehehee .....

how is everyone? I went check up on Friday my baby weigh 900g now ... gynae say baby not fat but tall hahaha and big head jus like father *faint* heehee

<font color="0077aa">gd morning all,

this msg supposed to post yesterday..."hi mei, how's yr girl? Hope she is ok now
Aunty steph sayang sayang hor"

Hi AhCapp & Fern,

How's your 2nd pre-natal class at TMC last Saturday? I supposed u all oso got the freebies "yellow woven bag" from Avent! Consist of 1 x VIA storage cup & 3 sample pack of baby lotion/cream ya. I thot Avent will sponsor free milk bottle??hehe...maybe this item more costly bah. 2nd lesson touch on diff methods of pain relief during labour, pelvic exercises & practice diff breathing relaxation methods during active/inactive contractions. Oso teaches our hubby to massage our back during initial contractions discomfort ya! Last but not least, hospital tour & Mrs Wong did a live demonstration how to burp & swaddle the baby...interesting

Re: gynae check up

Mine still 4weeks interval. I don't know how heavy baby weigh now but i've gained 7kg at 27wks liao. Hopefully, most of the weight gain goes to baby! Waiting eagerly for my next check up on 5th Nov

Nowadays baby is getting more active, kicking now & then. Need to go toilet more often to empty bladder cos always felt heavy, cannot hold very long although not much urine pass out le. My belly button started to pop out liao. What abt u ladies?

QQ,
Welcome back!! Reading your blog now...drool..
to add: woahhh...yr hubby exposed his thigh ah...luckily not kena butt...haha..what a big blue black...ouch!!!</font>

Steph, hahahah yup yup .... his thigh he very cooperative leh hahahaha ....... let me take the blue black .... still updating some more entry

Steph,
hmm.. was at the prenatal class on Sunday. Unfortunately, I was too short and the rest were too tall. Couldn't even see what Mrs Wong was trying to do in the nursing room! Heh...

mcfluffy,
ya loh, i oso couldn't get a good view outside the nursery room cos too many couples...just ah ga ah ga...anyway, we can check with the nurses again the three methods of burping the baby during our stay in the ward

Hi babe
I dun reuse milk bottle for my no.2 leh. Just feel not so right lor :p and I'm a KS mum. When I have my no. 1 I change her bottle every 3 mths :p

Hi Jacelyn
Where did u get a belly band and how much is it ? Does it really help ? I tot of getting one too cos it's really getting heavy and I've really slow down a lot on my walking

QQ
U MIA for so long ! welcome back !

Re : Gynae check
Went for check up last nite and saw Mrs Piggy there :p
Now at 28 weeks bb weigh is abt 1.5kg, length is abt 27cm.
Will see him again after 3 weeks

chaye, your baby really big hor

i read from pregnancy book, baby weight at 28 weeks should be abt 1.1kg only leh...heehee

he is really growing well leh

joyce,

Juz stick to ur edd base on LMP. Personally find that the edd base on bb size is of "no use". For my #1, base on LMP its 4 Aug. Base on size its 27 Jul. And actual fact, induction on 10 Aug and delivered on 11 Aug. Gynae will stick to your LMP edd/ actual condition of the bb to decide the app. actions.

eRnMum
At first I was shock too ! 1.5kg?!!? no wonder I have problem walking ! but the doc say it's normal leh. So I take it as normal lor

Valencia
LMP is last mense period izit ? I look at my scan report of last nite. there are 3 EDD leh ! wonder which one to take ! I have 24 dec, 3 Jan & 11 Jan !

Chaye,

I bought the belly band at Maternity exchange at marina square. I saw it selling at mother care as well.... There is also another thing serve the same purpose as belly band is the belly belt which i dun like as it is like a elastic band wrapped around ur tummy! Whereas the belly band is a tube you just wear it over and can secure ur pants during the early stage of pregnancy.

valencia
No no leh. I eat as per normal leh. In fact my mum nags at me tat I eat very little. Now I have to depend on the last 2 mths plus to see how much the bb will grow liao... I got a feeling that I will due in Dec leh

chaye, never mind la, as long as baby healthy can liao....just dun let him grow too big...else how to natural leh.....tough leh

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies,
thanks. #1 is ok now. no bump. i just worried got blood clot inside. but she was happily playing when i went home last nite. tks for all wishes.

finally gg checkup tmr. i was having sharp pains last nite below my breasts. sharp pain. pain pain.

btw, ur talking abt the red dates tea? I used this during #1 confinment and just nice to bring around house to drink. cos size is just nice. in case you want, let me know.</font>

1033765.jpg

Morning everyone.

Thanks babe and jacelyn. yup understand from my gynae bb still have room to turn but when reach 34 weeks afraid he dun have much room left. hope he will be at the right position by then....

wow... time really flies very fast... soon soon our princess and prince will be in our arm.... believe all of us will not have much time in here chit chatting liao....

eRnMum
#1 I blur blur went in theatre for c-section not knowing wat to expect. I've been there done that and got to do it again... the tot of it ya it's true... SCARY
kao_scared.gif

Better dun think too much abt it now !

Hi, QQ. Welcome back. Where did you go? Holiday?

Steph, read a post at Feb08 mtbs, think the JL sale is only for robinsons card members this time.

My baby also kicking me a lot nowadays. All over the place. Always tell her not to kick mummy's bladder or else I'll need to go toilet. :p

Any MTBs got any discharge from their nipples? My nipples are peeling and sometimes as I scratch it, I can see a little clear liquid on it. Is that colostrum? But I'm only 25 weeks, too early for that right?

Yesterday night, got muscle cramp on my right calve. So painful that I woke hubby up. But I never eat Kang kong leh, don't know why like that. :p Also, anyone see floaters in their eyes?

<font color="aa00aa">chanye, dun know leh. no one came back with the date on gathering. so 12-dec ok ok??
wanna chop date first cos' dec is busy month for some of us (celebrations!!)....

so far <font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #2</font>, I've these names.
<font color="ff0000">Mummies, pls CONFIRM</font> IF YOU CAN MAKE IT ON 12-DEC Weds DINNER. TKS</font>
01) Meihua + Hubby x2
02) Kitsune
03) JanBB
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) Yen
11) QQ
12) Valencia
13) Mom2nat
14) Steph
15) babe

can ah ! can hear ah. king king kiang kiang !
hubby can go in also.
Doc say my pelvic small la cannot hv natural so ask me c-section lor

can talk to placenta ah...gynae last week say still low...but didnt do measurement. Need to be 3cm from cervix then can go for natural.

then she will only measure at 32 weeks...whatever it is, i just hope that he is healthy lor....if really need to go for c-section also no choice

i cant go for gathering,...need to take care of number 1

Thanks Chaye,

Yup kitsune I am on 5 days holiday hehehe I went Kota Kinabalu in Sabah ..... i am still updating my blog ..... ate alot of food .... but still my weight still remain .... but baby growing heng ah!

ya time flies my husband just tell me last nite he say he very JIN ZHANG cos baby is coming soon hahahah

Shall we bring forward the gathering date ?

Actually my gynae also advise me not to walk so much cos my legs feel like jelly if I walk too much or stand for too long.

Re: shoes (open toes sandals) with good soles & support

Ladies, do we really need to wear a good sandals during preggy? I am still wearing my URS flat slippers and my colleague say is no good back support for preggy wor. Any recommdation for good sandals...like hush puppies, clarks or scholl??

Steph
I'm still wearing my CK 1 inch sandals since the day I know I'm preggy until now leh. As long as u r comfy can liao la.

valencia
I think I can opt to wait until 40 weeks ba unless bb becomes too big or I cant walk anymore. :p I muz find out more when my next visit to gynae man !

steph i think my sil wear scholl leh ..... but for me i still wear my charles & keith sandals .... still wear my crocs heehee .....

last fri i went check up so i went to my mil's shop to visit them cos very long time no see them.

MIL: how is baby
me: ok good tall not fat head big like father
MIL: hahaha
MIL: eh my frd's side hor all grandson then the DIL hor preggie scan is a girl they very happy all go buy pink stuffs leh sakali ome out is a boy ... all so disappointed leh.
ME: .......
MIL: is example loh ....

I feel she is telling me scan is not 100% one .... and still she hoping for a grandson!

MIL: ah ma ask me how u today scan can see anot i told her cannot leh
ME: can see ah is a girl ... gynae wanna take the pte part there show us ....
MIL: ah ma say cousin girl told her u like girl?
ME: I say ya girl good mah ... can take care of siblings next time
MIL: NO LAH! the GOH family girls all dunno how to take care of siblings one lah for example I am ur husband's sis YAO him to sleep ... i went down take something from kitchen come back i saw she slapping ur husband ask him to sleep. I ask her why slap him she say cos he refuse to sleep!
ME & hubby: .......

what i feel is u have to teach the child how u gonna love your siblings and must teach one loh not all born will take care one mah .... sigh ....