(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye
hungry then later supper drink HL choc milk

so busy the whole morning..im craving for bbtea with pearl now after reading so many bbtea in this thread today =x..

i wanted to buy bbtea too but no bbtea shop around raffles place. i think this evening i will go and satisfy my cravings haha

Went to Coffee Club for lunch...had honey mustard chicken sandwich and Iced Mocha Vanilla...yum yum!

It's raining again...

sian to work but gotto conserve leave.
how nice to be like sch children who get 1 week off school due to PSLE marking.

mine's at cck. nite clinic only on Mon & Thurs.

wah Yvonne u 30 wks liao ? so fast. when is your ETD?

Wow, think my saliva gonna drip after reading so many yummy things about bubble tea! Too bad I have to restrict myself from taking anything too sweet today since going to do the Gestational Diabetics test tomorrow morning. Have to fast by tonight! Sigh! Don't know how to survive without water...

Chaye
During the detailed scan, the nurse told me my ETD is 7th Jan, but during the normal scan at gynea's place the scan shows 1st Jan.
Next wk then is my 30th wk. =)
Now already start to feel very excited. I hv a fren who's 7 wks earlier than me.. just gave birth last nite.. makes me even more gan chiong.

chaye
time flies huh. I'm at wk 30 today liao.

yvonne
mine's different from yours: gynae gave me EDD 4/1/08, but 5m detailed scan showed 24/12/07. Last week i peeked at the date it said 27/12/07 on the machine, altho gynae will always say her initial EDD 4/1/08 is accurate. But she did advise me to prepare for Christmas baby.
Sigh, wonder if can tahan until 1/1/08 - got chance to hit angpow...

wendy
Christmas baby also good lei.. hahaha..
01/01/08 also seems like got chance.. but must hit the first baby also very hard hor.. Which hospital did u choose? I haven decide whether to c-sec or normal, hopefully can go through normal delivery if everything goes smoothly.

ya lor, so fast week 30 liao....then your baby should be a dec baby right? =)

me today 27 weeks....edd 18 Jan

voiletice....just dun eat after 10...but can drink plain water

Wendyg/Yvonne
I also lost track of my ETD liao cos it keep changing lor... I hope I can tahan and have a Jan bb

wendy
me too.. see if we can meet each other there or not =p Many ppl commented tat i'll hv an early birth cos i look like im in my 10th mth now. lol

My next checkup is next monday too. 22 Jan. last checkup in Japan before I head back to sg and have checkup again on 5th Nov.

I hope i delivered a 2008 baby, heard that a lot of 2007 babies... later hard to enroll schools. :p

Heehee...i also want a 2008 baby...Jan baby good..

Hey gals, u think got chance some of us meet at hospital for delivery. I am TMC. So excited, going to see my baby in awhile!!!! Gynae checkup..

hi, mummies. Thanks for your comments. Agree that cot will have more mileage. I don't have much space in my bedroom. Was prepared to put a small cot in the corner of my bedroom (may move the dressing table if necessary). I prefer to put the cot beside my bed for easy BF, but width of small cot is 66cm, so it will either block my toilet door or my wardrobe door. The BB will sleep with CL for the first month and in my room until I stop BF. That's why when I saw this co-sleeper which my cousin bought (I think from Mums & babes), I wondered if I should get it. Problem is I'll need a bigger cot when baby gets bigger and I need a cot for in laws place as well. One way is to buy a cheap ikea cot when bb is bigger but don't know whether it can fit standard mattress cos safety mattrress also not cheap if buy separately. Sigh, very confused also. :p

My edd is around mid-Jan 08, which means it will cross over CNY period. I was quoted $3K for confinement. Is that the market rate right now?

kitsune, for successful bfeeding, the 1st month is the most important, you need frequent access to your baby. So, if she sleep with confinement baby, it will not be too convenient for you, unless you want her to keep coming to your bedroom. But when you are done, you still have to carry to her. Just to share =)

Hi, Blackbatz. I was quoted $2.6k when I started looking for one 3 months ago. My EDD is 1 Feb. I eventually found another one charging $2.4k cos she did confinement for my cousin. Think the closer it is to CNY, the more expensive it gets. You may want to check around to see if you can get any other cheaper quotes. Ask your friends for contacts or check this forum for recommendations. Think it's cheaper if you don't go through agents because of commission fee. Good luck.

Hi, eRnMum. I was thinking of getting CL to sleep with BB in the other room so that she brings the baby over to me only when BB needs feeding so that I don't have to wake up at all if all she needs is a diaper change or comforting. I think that's what she did for my cousin too cos the CL sleeps with the maid and BB in another room too. Hee. I'm a lazy mummy. :p

hmm kitsune, you also working today ah?
well, whichever way you find easier. Usually diaper change will coincide with feeding.

Up to you lor....mayb i will privacy...dun like stranger walk in and out of my room especially with my hubby around.

Well, anyway, i am not having one...haha

Ya lor, working today. Sian... ;P Haha, I never thought about that. Only thought of getting maximum sleep, that's why die die must get CL even though expensive over the CNY period. Think I'm the piggy, not my BB. Hee.
Nowadays already don't get enough sleep, every night sure wake up 1-2 times. Think when BB is born, it'll be much much worse. :p

Well, there's a need to strike a balance between getting adequate rest and BF. Not enough rest, BF supply affected. Then,it will be very frustrating.

blackbatz,
Mainly due to health/medical reason which may result in low milk supply. So I would rather concentrate on taking care of my baby's other needs than to get myself stressed up over the supply of BM. But I'll wait until after delivery to make final decision.

I feel to breastfeed or not is actually not something we can control. I see alot of mummies so determined to breastfeed but gave up after a few weeks due to problems like low supply, sore/cracked nipples, engorgement, baby not latching on correctly, etc etc. I guess breastfeeding does not come easy for everyone. Mummies shouldn't feel guilty or blame themseleves in the event that they have to give up breastfeeding due to all these difficulties. It is important to take care of our own mental health as well.

Hi, Yvonne. I was never breastfed when young. In those days, FM was the 'in' thing. I don't feel I'm any dumber or more sickly just because I was not BF. Just do what you feel is best for yourself. There's no right or wrong cos every mummy and every BB is different. To me, most importantly, is both mummy & BB must be happy and an unhappy mummy = an unhappy BB.

last time people thought bfg was for poor folks who couldn't afford bottles, FM & clean water. They thought bfg was a dirty affair, bcoz poor folks did manual labour, carried the babies on their backs in the fields etc.
Then comes all the research that bm is better for bb & moms in so many ways. But since most of us can afford bottles & FM (and so many brands nowadays!) & hv access to clean water, so we still rely on FM a lot.