(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Just came back from my check up. Almost wk 28, bb weighs 1.1kg. Of an average weight. Gynae said the size of bb can only be determined during the last 2 mths. Now, more or less ard this weight. Btw, felt bb hiccup last nite. Hehe... Still excited though is #2. Guess maybe be cos the feeling of bb inside tummy quite long ago already.

ernmum
- beach!
- Botanic Gdns recently added a 'get wet' place for kids.
- Wet & Wild in Pasir Ris? Rent a chalet?
- Marina South to fly kite? Pray for good weather.

Hi.

Anyone experiencing drier skin recently?

I have chapping and flaking skin on my face recently, especially near my mouth area... I wonder if that has to do with pregnancy.

Yvonne,

I also hv cravings for chocolates too.. ever since my 5th mth, i already started to crave for chocolates.. (i dun eat chocolate stuff b4 i was pregnant) last mth i so crave for chocolate ice cream, bought a pint from Ben & Jerry.. ate the whole pint... and in the end ganna a very bad cough heehee.. ytd also ate a whole bar of chocolate, i noe its not very good.. but just cant help it.. heehee

krystle,
I experience drier skin during pregnancy, I had to apply tons of moisturiser on my face. :p

Valencia,
I also feel a lot of movement today, wonder if it is bb hipcups.. Normally i feel movement every 3-4 hrs.. today is like whole day every 1 hr.. and it doesnt feel like kick, it feels like flip. It had been long since I drink coke, i wonder if it is because I drink coke yesterday and BB become hyperactive.

Jacelyn
tat "tock tock" feeling is probably hiccups. usually can last 30 sec or 1 min... Some pple tot heartbeat, but not, cos bb heart beat is 160b/m, tat is twice of ours. Bb gets hiccups often, cos they drink the amniotic fluid i think

Jacelyn,
If the "tock tock" feeling is at the same spot & it comes on rhythmic. Then, its hiccups. You will know its hiccups cos the feeling is just like us, adult having hiccups.

icy,
Hmm..from ur description, think ur bb is doing somersaults. Hehe...Guess you can feel the bb movement more now since they are so much bigger now and yet still got plenty of space to move around.

HI Linda,
Welcome to forum.. YOu seem rather new here too....I have signed up antenatal class with Mrs WOng Boi Boh. SHe is good. Mine is Sat 430PM slots... yupz... BTW, I am also not working.... haha.. rather bored and free and home too... going back to work after delivery only.. so perhaps we can chat via msn if you have the time..

Dear mummies / mummies-to-be,
shall we set up a Facebook group so that in future we can post photos of our newborns?

hi linda,
I've also signed up with Mrs Wong's class @ TMC on Sun. If you're interested, better register quickly! Her classes are sooooo packed!

hi mommies..
I went for my gestational diebetes test yesterday..
had to fast from the midnight before..arrived at the Private Suite at KK at 8.30 am as stated but nurses only came in at nine. They drew one tube of blood from me, then made me drink this SUPER SUPER SWEET drink..nearly vomited it out! But the Senior Staff nurse look at me and said.."Hmm...don't vomit ah..you vomit must drink a new cup all over again!" so i quickly gulp the remainder down..

then have to wait another two hours (stil cannot eat) and after that they draw another tube of blood. After that can eat! (Had the waffle from Prima Deli! Yumm!)

Got my test results today and good news..everything's fine! Yay!

have been back and forth to baby hyperstore at ubi to look at the cots and stuff there..in the end, got my cot from Kiddy Palace at Toa Payoh for $279! A nice wooden cot that can convert to toddler bed later, with wheels and comes with mattress. It's called the Safari 4-in-1 cot by MAMALOVE. compared prices with the hyperstore and this one was cheaper..and can fit new HDB house doors!

But at the hyperstore I bought TinyLove Symphony mobile for only $63.90!! Price at KK was $99.90 so it was a steal!

Ok lah girls, got to go! Oh yes..me having a girl..sorry..very long never update!Tata!

hi fern lim,
ya.. im new here... heehee
sure we can chat over msn, my hotmail add [email protected]
so bored at home.......

hi mcfluffy,
looks like mrs wong class is very popular.. got to discuss w my hb...

hi mamarumi,
how many weeks are u? why have to take gestational diabete test, why my gynae did mention anything like this to me?

hi linda..
i am at 28 weeks 5 days..i must take the test coz my dad has a history of diabetes..it's a routine test for those with a family history of diabetes.

Mummies who are in their week 28 had went for check up recently. Has the BB shift position already? COs i feel that recently the BB movement is just slightly above my "private" area! Just wondering if this is normal...

Hi Jacelyn,
Just went for my 28 week check up yesterday..my girl has shifted into the heads down position which gynae said is good..and we want her in that position!

Oh yes yes, now feel alot of baby movement. But it seems bb likes to move around my bed time and late. Hope not a night owl.

Mcfluffy, include me if u are setting up the group. Would be fun if we post our preggy pic, then bb pics when they are born. Had yahoo group for forum mommies for my no.1. Quite fun..

Ooooo...I also got chocolate craze. Recently dunno y think of drink coffee too. Haha, yesterday took a cup from Killiney. Their coffee good and the aroma is fantastic.

Any mommies gone overseas with bb nearby? Looking at going to beach resort with my gal before no.2 comes. Any recommendation? Child friendly? What stuff u do there?

mamarumi
1. i hv family history of diabetes but my gynae didn't make me go for the test bcoz my baby not too large.
2. From now until delivery, baby is likely to shift position. For my 1st preg, my boy was upright until 32 wks then he turned head down.

Linda
make your booking fast - Mrs Wong's classes frequently fully booked very early.

<font color="ff0000">Maternity Photoshoot</font>
OK! Foto-U replied with packages. Who want to sign up?? Different pricing for different photographer. Group bookings will get 10% discount and min 20 mummies sign up. $30 deposit is needed.

<font color="0000ff">1. David Lim $258/- Package:
2. Benjamin Loo and Waipeng $238/- Package:</font>
Suitable for family of 5 members, maternity, couple, makeover/glamour, kids, and pets etc.
1. All images return.
2. 2hrs session.
3. Maximum 5 people.
4. 1 x make up.
5. 3 x 8R.

These packages are also posted in Foto-U Biz Thread. As advised by the photographer (Benjamin Loo), best time to do maternity photoshoot is around 34 weeks.

Keen?

In addition, there is a <font color="0000ff">test-BP in Foto-U now for the $238 package + VIDEO $250</font>. Total $488 for things worth $500. Book this BP at Foto-U will get all these at only <font color="0000ff">$450</font>. Tempted leh (cos video will show behind scenes...like wedding like that...heee) but have to ask HB first.

<font color="aa00aa">hi wendyg, nope. behind the scenes eg. make-up, etc. if ur bringing any kid along to the photoshoot, it will show behind scenes eg. to make them laugh etc. delivery suite!? idea...u can try asking. haha....

u can read more abt this test-BP in Foto-U biz thread.</font>

thanks babe for the info on the vaginal swap thing.

Someone suggested using facebook...anyone of you all in it??

Oh yeh, I also managed to collect the baby journal set from the lib yesterday. It's quite a lovely little book.

mei: i'm interested in e maternity photoshoot without e video..
either David Lim or Benjamin Loo and Waipeng. i'm fine.

is there a national library in Bishan? becos i'm gg for for check up next fri there. wat muz i show them to get e baby journal?

i very happy, i pass my OGTT.

this is the second time i took for this pregnancy. Cos in first trimester when i took my own reading, its quite high...so i go and do once.

yesterday at abt 27 weeks, i do it again....normal

but reading after 2hr is more than 1st test, so i think i shall continue to monitor

eRnMum,

Congrats on the gd results! way to go man!keep it up

Re: My Baby Journal & CD from NLB
yeah, me will try at Jurong East Branch this afternoon, see got anot...just produce our gynae's appoint card & show our tummy will do right?keke

thanks much for your encouragement. Am really happy. To play safe, better control diet tho reading is normal.

cos it can still happen anytime in pregnancy. My number 1, i ganna at 32 weeks leh

thanks much for your encouragement. Am really happy. To play safe, better control diet tho reading is normal.

cos it can still happen anytime in pregnancy. My number 1, i ganna at 32 weeks leh

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn, have to see if got 20 mummies or not before we can get the discount. else u have to book directly at Foto-U thread. </font>

Re: Baby Journal & CD from National Lib
Actually I went to the AMK lib branch and just asked them about it. They did not ask for any verification except a question on whether you are a national lib member. But I thought that's irrelevant...haha..thought all of us are in a way right? Got IC no. can borrow books liao what I thought. Then you just have to fill up a form.

Anyway, I was there with my friend and seems like the stock was running out already. NOt sure if still have some more or not.

Re: My Baby Journal & CD from NLB

yipee, i have taken the baby journey & CD from Jurong Branch Lib during lunch. Ya, they did not ask for any verification, only produce i/c and ask to fill up a form, that's all. Even our spouse can help take on mummy behalf wor

Whatz for lunch ladies? I had Long John Silver

<font color="0077aa">Re: tonic/herbal soups for preggy?
Anyone taken "Shi San Tai Bao" during preggy ? My colleague advise to buy from medical hall & drink it twice (one taken after 6mths & another during 7mths).</font>

<font color="ff6000">hammies,
nope, my work place not in town. Ard jurong industrial area! But only 10mins drive to Jurong East MRT & Clementi MRT. Walking distance also got canteen/hawker centre but the food eat until sian liao
keke..</font>

need help here..anyway to increase weight? my gynae said my bb too small and weigh too little at 27weeks...now bb only 800g...i actually eating alot but usually fruits and less oily stuffs..as i dont really like fried and oily food ever since im preggy...any mums having same problem?

spilt,

did the doctor advise you on anything?

eat more protein like fish and vege and meat?

think eating oily food is not the way the increase weight

split
is your doc being paranoid ? cos bb will gain almost 1kg each during the last 2 mths.
however u mention u usually eat fruits ! Do u eat fish, meat, rice & noodle stuff ? I dun like fried or oily food also.

hi violetIce,

We ordered the same rompers from Osh Kosh Bgosh BP and the model only left 2pcs, wonder if we are the lucky ones! I am still waiting for stock confirmation

erm thanks thanks~ im trying to eat more now hoping bb can grow bigger..

anyway anyone experience sharp pain at the lower back?

Hi Steph,

Really? Haha! I wanted the yellow and teal colours but a mummy has it on reservation, then I saw that so trying my luck too. Hee! So qiao!