(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

icy,
a...i not sure cos' arranged by HB but we took this from JTB Sunrise tours. We chose with lunch. It was almost a one day event. Package is around Yen15,000 (~S$194) per adult.
http://www.jtbgmt.com/sunrisetour/

The view we had was good. Had a nice view of mt fuji at Visitor Centre and also at Fifth Station itself. It was a clear weather that day. Then with the package, we also had a cruise on the Lake which was wonderful to enjoy the breeze and view. Very romantic. Then had the cablecar and also the bullet train back to Tokyo.

We quite enjoyed it and a different experience for us.

icy
hee, my MIL only came on 2 weekends coz she felt guilty that she didn't do my confinement plus sommore my #1 was my IL's first grandson. The first 2 cousins were girls. So my MIL insisted on staying over with us during the 2 wkends and brought her entire kitchen of pots & pans & woks & bowls & sauces & everything to cook wine chicken for me, which in the end i ate a bit and face broke out in pimples, worse still i bf my boy and he kena rashes all over.. husband told her NO MORE WINE in my food. hahahaha.

<font color="0000ff">updates, pls let me know</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nursing night-dress la.
during that time no mood for sex. hahahaha.

i rcvd my maternity.com clothes liao... v nice indeed. tonight go home and try out immed!!!!

fishia,

Chinese 7 mth should b ard Aug i guess. If I really do go, i dun think i am bringing my gal coz she too sticky, wan me to carry her wherever we go, too tiring. My appetite still e same, only can eat certain fd, now eat rice n vegetables feel like puke, have to force myself to swallow, damn jialat...

Golden pig,
wow, such a sexy dress for nursing ah... how come no mood for sex still wear until so sexy leh? If the dress turn on your husband's mood how?

Evelyn,
Yah. my son too. still want me to carry him. Sometimes i feel down there a bit sore. dunno is it carry him too much.

Maybe for 1st tri don't watch diet so much? just eat something that suit your appetite? i quite bo-chap one. ate fried kuay tiao, crab and ice cream on sunday. durian yesterday. potato chips some nites. hahaha.

fishia
eh, we talking abt the same piece right?
i ordered 2 nursing night dresses online ley...

855799.jpg

if my husband wants, i see how i can accomodate him lor...

fishia, thanks for providing the AMK address for the Carrano shop. Oh gosh, by the time I go on weekend, wonder what's left of the maternity bottoms at the Beauty World branch...haha...

icy: u means is not advisable to go hot spring or spa?

fishia & mei: thks for e info..

golden pig: wat sexy dress everybody talkin abt??
let mi see...let mi see...

golden pig,
hmm..destination maternity ones cannot order right? k tonight go home measure. by the time i measure, maybe GAP one spree over. haha

Golden pig,
yeah. i saw the one on the right.. i bet you must have a lot of sexy lingerie... haha. For me when i bf at home, i took off the entire top and sit cross leg on bed. can't imagine myself wearing that dress. hahaha...

I still feel meternity wear is a long way to go. I still can wear normal pants if only it doesnt have a tight waist. I prefer the pants with elastic top with long shirt, no one will notice I have a popped out tummy.

I dont drink any powder milk cause it can relate to weight gain easily. I only take meternity vitamin and fish oil(Omega 3). I totally lost my appetite of fish recently.

Mei, kindly put me on your list.

EDD: 03-Jan, TC Cheng TMC, #1

mei,
it sounds good. will consider that package when i am less sleepy. haha

goldenpig,
woah.. haha over-doing it liaos.. bf cannot have alcohol in food??

woah.. unfortunately I cant join in. My only hope is when my hb go US in aug for training for 2 wks..and i cant join him. Anyway by then i still dunno bb gender.

lyn,
yes, my doctor dun even allow me to have bath tub bath at home, only shower. Hot spring is a no no for preggies.. so in japan cannot have hot spring. Spa wise, i not very sure.. but then cannot have bath then no mood already.

fishia
for #1, at home i wore those cotton front button pjs with matching or unmatching pants.. so when i bf, i gotto unbutton the whole front part & expose myself. aiyo so unglam. hahahaha. And those tops i hv to wear nursing bra in order to stuff in a hanky or those plastic cups (forgot the name) to catch leaky boobies.. with these nursing sleepwear, i can just stuff the hanky in rightaway or stick the cups in without bothering with nursing bras.
And i'm also thinking at hosp if i bf i can still talk to my visitors if i hv a nice nursing sleepwear. So will likely bring a cardi to hosp. Not like last time when my upper half was exposed to nurse who was trying to maul my boobies into shape to feed my boy... aiyo that was a nightmare. Hope with #2, bf will be easier.

erm, i hv some nice lingerie but not much.. most are functional. U should c my nursing bras.. all like RAGS... but i'm still wearing. hahahaha.

mei
if u want, i can ask temple to start spree #5..

mei, pls updated my record is EDD: 15th jan, Dr Dr. Adrian Woodworth. thanks.

kai li, i m seeing dr adrian @ seng kang..how abt u?

hammies, yes safra card got discount! thanks for sharing ur experience of visiting mt a & tmc...

sandy, take care & *hugs*

g tan, i been eating multi-vit since week 7 onwards...

qingqing..my breast is 2 times bigger than b4.. then hor very sad thing was my ex-colleague say i now become ugly leh so must b a son... damn sad when u hear pple say u become ugly loh... sigh...

angelsky, i have similar appetite as u leh.. lately been eating macdonald & long john silver... everytime i eat esp french fries, i feel happy...
but hor... very unhealthy food rite...

icy
i think bf can hv alcohol in food la, just that my body couldn't take it coz i am a zero alcohol person. I dun take beer/ red/ white wine during normal times even. 10 yrs ago i got high on ribena vodka and threw up long island tea. hahahaha. i very weak one...

morning all,

congrats to all newcomers.

superbee, dun b sad lah. my first preg ppl say i look prettier but turn up boy boy. dun bother abt ppl saying ugly or pretty ... most imptly is bb healthy.

Dont know why, but I couldnt post anything yesterday afternoon.

Question:

Anyone is worried about radiation here? I face to computer everyday more than 10 hours, I heard that radiation may cause abnomality of fetus. But no one here wears anti-radiation clothes, I even couldnt find it in the maternity shop.

i'm more concerned abt radiation from microwave..
i stand away when it's in use. even normal times. computer and TV i nvr consider ley. what abt hp radiation?

anbrasia,
I heard can buy from pharmacy, can have this radiation padding that can by put in front of tummy.. i not have in in details.. but u can ask or search around online.

But i guess most of us face radiation from PC every day..cannot be helped right?? I think it's acceptable for our bodies bah....I mean this kinda of radiation is present everywhere nowadays..very hard to avoid also. But perhaps doing microwave should not stand right in front lor...

Golden pig,
you reminded me of leaking boobies... those days I just wore normal tee without bra and let it leak. so my tops got milk stains on both sides. hahaha. yah. very unglam.

You got a point here. maybe i should look out for such top/dress too. Too bad that pretty dress is OOS...

i was so embarassed during my boy's first month bash, i was wearing dark blue fitted T-shirt & walking around saying hi to everyone... when my husband quietly told me i had 2 wet patches at u-know-where.. i almost DIEDDDDDDDDDD. quickly ran & hid in my room...

Waahh! how come big occassion like that you didn't put breast pad ah? i hate leaking boobs. very troublesome and messy...

fishia
i only started using breast pad when i went out.. for my whole confinement i was at home ma. And furthermore i just emerged from room after pumping session. Didn't realise still got anymore to leak?! I tell u, dunno what the guests were thinking... *FAINT*

that must be really embarrassing.. hahaha.. but well, it was dark blue maybe not so obvious.. haha.. those who have seen must be thinking, "wow, she's blessed with lots of milk!"

what names hv u shortlisted? I hv some girls names i like, and some potential boys names too. in the end see if God provides any names for us.

oh, i'm only thinking of chinese name. i'll leave Christian name to my hb. tough to choose since so few biblical names. you got any nice one to share?

likely to call her An(1) lei(3) if it's a girl. An = peace. Lei = flower bud...

my hb think i'm obsessed! haha...

been a long time since i post here.
soo busy with work..

can i check with u gals whether do u all still experience cramps?? i am currently 9 weeks plus already but keep having cramps..gynae tells me dont need to go back to see her if no spotting. she says cramps is normal...but i still feel worried.. dunno is it becoz of the nature of my work, as i work with young children, i keep bending down when helping them to shower etc, and everyday sit on child-size chair..

my previous appt is when i am in my 7th week and the next one will be when i am in my 13th week. is it very far away? 5 weeks like so long...

hi babyshannon,

my previous appt oso in my 7th wk & next appt is this Friday, in my 10th wk...ya can understand how u feel...we waited so long...for me although it's 3wks till next visit but anxious to know how baby is growing right! Dun worry too much, our baby shld be growing well.
I experience cramps once in a while, esp when i have big movement, walk too long. Gynae oso say it's okay as long as no sharp pain & spotting.

fishia,
u already think of names ah.. it hard for me to think now.. since dunno gender.. roughly when will we know the gender?

shannon,
i have cramps when i bend up and down too many times.. my mil believe cramps are due to womb expending, i dunno how true.

ur appt seemed far leh. normally is 4 weeks once for first tri and 2 weeks once if complicated case.

Wah goldenpig,
u really know how to pamper yrself wif nice nursing night dresses/lingerie during confinement hor.
i cannot imagine leaking boobs...so troublesome..abit scary for first time MTB. But i oso heard that not all MTB will have breast milk aft giving birth, some dun have right?
This morning i heard from radio DJs taking abt breast feeding in public...what is yr thots? Would u ladies breast feed in public?