(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ, Congrats... your bb gal so cute and adorable.

kitsune,

hehe.. long shapely eyebrow girl is very lau gai (tantrums) tonite ah.. donno why also... geez.. guess i'll be up till late tonite. zzz

Kel, mine is 3 days after yours. 1 Feb.

QQ, ya lor, wonder if my daughter will look like me or her Daddy.

Thread moving quite slowly nowadays so I went back to the Jan archive to "hui2 wei4". Haha, nostalgia man. All those things that we posted back then, esp you QQ, one of the first to post at Jan MTB and look you are already a mummy and holding your 'photocopy' BB gal. Haha.

mylife, flyn thanks .... my gal hor really big CC hahaha she eat alot leh i breast feed her 2 breast nOt enuff ... still have to drink supplement milk wor *faint*

Haha, poor windy. Daughter more emotional bah, give her extra love and sayang her more. Maybe, she'll be more guai after that. Jia you jia you.

Steph
<font color="aa00aa">Welcome to pacifier team! No worries lah, when they sleep, it will fall out and we just don't give them unless no choice. BM with blood - don't give baby as cannot digest. Got a friend who gave BM with blood to baby, in the end, baby poo also got blood. Btw, how much weight did you lost with massage?</font>

QQ and Prata Queen
<font color="aa00aa">Cute Cute babies! QQ, your gal looks like you leh, even my hubby said so!!!</font>

kitsune
<font color="aa00aa">Appreciate the "sian-ness" while it last. When baby comes, no "personal" time anymore. Eat whatever you want to eat now! Confinement so many restrictions.</font>

mommies

godsent and icy have popped! here's the updates:

Godsent
Princess Evangeline arrives today at 1915, weighing 3.005kg and 47cm

icy
Prince Xavier arrives today at 2013, weighing 3.1kg and 50cm.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS TO GODSENT AND ICY!!!</font></font>

congrats to all mummies who have popped! all the pics very very cuteeee

i oso waiting leh, neck very long liao.
tuesday see gynae will decide my fate cuz last week my cervix only open 1 finger...

just want to ask mummies here, i keep wanting to poo poo for the past few days, issit signs of maybe-labour-is-coming-soon?
i too have menses like cramps, and some backache when i lie down...but it stops after a while so i guess its not real contractions bah...

prata queen, throw away bm very wasteful. i heard they say can put on face ask mask. very nourishing leh hee hee. or put on cracked or sore nipples.
use lasinoh milkbags lor, can go spree in the spree section. actually, you can store more than what is "marked" on the bag. for eg, if the top is marked 125ml, sure got empty spaces one, so can top up all the way. like that can save bags.

kel i got the same EDD as you but i am good to deliver since last week liao cuz my bb already 3.5kg

<font color="aa00aa">you-hu!! just to pop by and say hello and congrats to all mummies who popped since 17Jan I last posted here...will take some time to update the POP LIST so pls bear with me. I'm back home now with #2. Still trying to manage with my breasts cos' very engorged and pain...praying...!

hope to be back soon with my birth story! take care!</font>

Congrats to godsent and icy!!!

qq,

your ger really looks like you lor, "re ben wa wa" looking

val

vernice's eyebrows are so defined. gonna be a real beauty next time...

prata queen

your bb under photolight therapy???

babe

lucky you... this is my 5th week liao and im still having lochia discharge on and off. when will we know tat its finally over??? the last time when i thought was over, it came back like 2-3days later. as though toilet kenna choke like tat..

hi grumpus!!! ^5!

u using which pump ah? mine's the pigeon wan.. abit too noisy i find. thinking of changing to the mendala wan which soooo many mommies swear by. hehe

snoring hubby? i think our hubbies can ^5 in their sleep!! kekeke

val n qq, ur princesses so pretty...

Sassy, n also on and off but staining kind. Sometimes after bf, got a bit more...

Aiyo, so tired..my bb dun wan sleep from 2 till 4 am n kept feeding. In the end gave ebm n she slept. I starting to wonder if my supply really low coz usually after a night shld b more. Now expressing n 1 breast only 20ml in 15 min after 2h n all soft....normal??

hi mylife,

I dont use pillow for my baby. i will wait till he is bit older first...say 2 months or so bah. when i went for antenatal class. they mentioned that new born do not require pillow.

hi morning mummies...

to the 1st time munnies, its normal to miss your hubby when they go work...normal to be crying a lot too....i was like that when i had number 1....now with nmber two,i didnt shed a single tear during confinemnent....mayb more expert in taking care of baby and also kept busy with two kids....dun worry...things will turn out fine...just thar now hormones playing you all out and being 1st time mummy...too many new things to cope with....that's why you will lose your 'emotion' to hormones.

sassy, me coming 4 weeks....now also on off will have slight slight bleeding...as i had post earlier...gynae say normal as long as not heavy and no blood clot.

pumps....different ppl react differently...i have medela pump....efficient....i have avent manual pump....more let down....i find that i am in control and can pump more milk...but hands tired.

breast engogement....i dun have after my second weeks....mayb cos i latch on and breast just produce according to demand and supply....when i pump....a good substantial amount can still be produced...so am glad

milk regurgitation....yes, my boy spit a lot of milk too....i asked a few doctors, all say normal and ask me dun worry. in fact..my private GP says these babies tend to grow faster...dunno what logic...but my boy really grow quite fast...the 0-3 months clothing just nice fitting...meaning soon cannot wear liao

hi windy,

sorry didn't see yr msg this morn...was bz playing game on the computer.. :p

i use the medela manual pump, personally find it quite good because the angle of the pump handle can be adjusted to suit yr comfort....so not tiring at all

my baby is 7 days old today...but she's only drinking abt 50ml per day
small baby lah...still in hospital tats why currently expressing rather than latching...

u?? how come you feeding yr dd EBM??

Ernmum, when do u express n how much u get? I also direct atch but my boy at night like from 2-5am can demand milk constantly. He's perpetually on me. tiring...

Kelmummy, yes, Dr Heng performed episotomy cut for me. Stiches are healing well. The pain I am feeling is due to my piles rather than the stiches.

Pixelpixel, thank ya for your reply. So lasinoh is good? But this brand of milkbags cost more than Playtex?

Sassy, yes that photo was taken when she was at the hospital while she was under the phtoto-therapy machine. Saw PD at clinic on Wed, blood test result out in the afternoon, told to admit her immediately.

Jaundice level:
Wed – 268
Thurs – 247
Fri – 233
Had to extend 1 day in hospital cos jaundice level still > 200
Sat – 196

Finally discharged on Sat. TBF babies take longer for their jaundice level to come down. The 4 day 3 nite stay in hospital was very tiring for me.

QQ, Sassy,
I latch my Tricia for 30 min on only 1 side. She will reject other breast cos she’s already full. Nurses told me to latch 15min each side but Lactation Consultant at Eastshore says it is better to latch 30 min on 1 side so that baby gets the hind milk.

So far my Avent manual pump is working fine, just that I have to bend my body forward when pumping so that the milk will not flow back and get stuck in the membrane.

Anyone has this problem too?

Re: Pain at bottom
Me too experiencing pain at the bottom, due to piles rather than stiches.

Re: Milk bags
Can someone pls advise on the adv/disadv of the various brands of milkbags?

hi grumpus,

wah early morning play computer game... wad game ah? SIMS? hehe.

oh urs is the medela manual pump ah.. does it tire your hands ah? now pump 50ml still not tired.. next time if pump A-WHOLE-LOT of BM, u reckon will tired ma?

ur dd (why daughter is dd ah?) when can go home? hospital becos of jaundice?

i give kayla EBM cos she lazy to latch, latch less than 5min fall asleep.. no matter how i try to wake her, she will sleep. then use my nipple like pacifier. zzz...

u got solution for this lazy baby mah? i'm all ears.

hi sassy

Just want to ans your question on changing medela membrane n valve:

You can change only when u see wear and tear, esp on the white membranes.

Mom2Nat!! WAH SO CUTE!! smiling all!!!!!!! or issit about to scream? hehehe

awwww... hamsome boy leh.. big eyes all. sharp chin. look like mummy or daddy?