2007 Buangkok Mom??

Hi Slimz,
The cake taste is just so-so, but I like the fact they r able to customise to our needs & free delivery lor. V prompt too. This is my 2nd time ordering fr them liao.

Hi Wan,
Don't know abt patent bcos we modify the colour & add #s to suit our needs.
heehhee...

For 2kg cake, hand drawn is $85 incl free delivery. Printed will be cheaper but we dont like to eat that hard layer of thing on top of the cake, like those in Polar or Bangawan solo. Else McQueen is avail in the latter.

Show u the original design & the cake lah.

The original design is a wall hook fr 1 of my fav toy sites, of all things!
http://www.allaboardtoys.com/disney-pixar-cars-bedroom-decor-foam-wall-hook.aspx
hahahaa...

The actual 2kg cake, abit small here as it's just a thunbnail preview fr our studio shoot:
1630121.jpg

hey... i ordered from ecreative my my boy's 1yr old birthday too.. i think the cake not bad.. not too sweet... jus nice.. and the 3D effect is good too!

my fren ordered her boy's cake at pine garden.. the lychee martini cake is superb! can consider leh!

i dun knw gt website for it ant worh...
but i think they can customise those 2-3tiers cake... maybe can call them? sorry.. maybe can check the webbie?

May, not mine lar.. we finish reno le ..
jux haven move in .. coz its chinese ghost month ..
will b gg in to clean hse first week of sept .. prob move in by mid sept bah..
hee.. dun worrie.. will let u noe =D

never hear much reno noise recently. when I looked at the blk, most units are occupied, judging from the lights

haiz.. its the neighbour jus opp mi renovating the flat worh... v v noisy... having a hard time trying to study...

last sat, the malay wedding at coris was really loud! luckily they ended ard 9pm. my bb has problem sleeping...

Hello ladies!!

Greetings from HKG!
Finally settled in our service apt & going to venture out w the kids when Jb wakes up fr his nap.
The sun was up v early here, so he also woke up super early at 5am. *faint*

heard it is a very warm summer in hk. my relatives who came to visit 2 wks back told me it is cooler in s'pore!

have fun!

Thanks, Wan.
It's hot & dry today & there was #8 typhoon only the week b4.
However, we yet to venture into the sun, still exploring the surroundings.
I have 2 huge shopping malls linked to the apt here.
hahaahaa...
:b

Went to the Sengkang Sports Centre this afternoon.
Found out that the swimming pool area is closed on Mondays for maintenance

so, do take note if you are going.

We took a walk around the area, the swimming pools are really nice. There are many slides for children/adults.

Hi May,
Come join me after ur exam lah~
Lots of 20-50% sales now & i m (still) resisting, hoping to catch the final 70% reduction.
hehehee... :b

Hi Celline,
Oh, dint realise pool closed on Mon. Was too excited during our visit so dint notice.
Thanks for the info!

So when r u going again?

vagima.. i also wan to join leh.. haha.. oh.. i finally finished my exam liao lor! going kl wif hubby on fri till mon.. hehe..

yeah ... congrats May .. u can go enjoy urself le ... =D

Wan.. duno the 4more days issit wef tis yr anot ... i used up all my CC leave for 2008 liaoz.. haaa.. coz dat time tot i gg resign, so faster take =P

May, time to relax!

slimz,

planning to go hk in oct.

I also used up my 2 days childcare leave. add 4 days + last year's annual leave, more than enuf for me :)

looking forward to more childcare subsidies, tax incentive and baby bonus! dunno detail yet

I just started my bb on fm- NAN. Any mummies got lobang/ buy in bulk?

Congrats May!!
Finally can enjoy urself in KL!!

So u completed the whole course liao?
Btw, what course were u taking?

Hi Wan,
Oct will b a better time to come HK.
Not as hot as now. I shuddered at the tot of bringing Jx to disneyland & ocean park. Sure chao da after that.
Going to bring them to the Science museum later on instead. Free admission on Wed.
hehehee...

There's a typhoon heading towards Taiwan next week, hope it wont veer towards HK instead.

hoho.. thanks everyone.. keke..
vamiga.. no la.. haven finish.. 2 more modules and im done wif the whole course liao
btw, i tot of letting my boy join GUG program leh.. wat do u gals think? is it gd? or do u think there's a better one?

vamiga,

I tot typhoon over at hk? still u-turn back from taiwan?

just saw the update of baby bonus. nothing much for us, more for new mummies after Jan 09. May & slimz can jia you for 2nd one!

Wan,
got the following lobang from other mummies, u may wanna try out ... i nvr tried b4 coz my girl still on BM..
(1) Carol @ 91068488
(2) Sim Miah Seng Pte Ltd> 20 Defu Lane 10 #01-296> Singapore 539201> Tel : 6288-6185> nan2 - 288.72 excl GST

wan... cannot la.. 1 boy only hor.. i headache laio worh... he's such a terror... stubborn and destructive leh...
oh.. i probably will put him in playgrp at my ofc next yr jan... hoho.. got more subsidies rite? yeah...

Hi Wan,

Which typhoon?
The coming 1 is Nuri.

It's heading towards Guangdong but already hit Taiwan sea this a.m. & will hit HK by tomo a.m.

Currently the signal is at #1 (standby) but will be raised to #3 tonight & #8 (no work/sch) tomo a.m. Was announced that it would be a #10 (HKG in the eye of typhoon) by tomo pm.

So i'm going to experience my 1st typhoon tomo. *gosh*
Just nice Jx's sch is teaching them abt weather last week & he is still doing his "windy" homework here.
hahahaaa...

We took the opportunity of a cloudy day to take the tram ard for some sight-seeing just now. The boys love it!

slimz,
Thanks. I am on the thread on 'bulk purchase of NAN3'. got the sim miah seng defu address. have been buying 400g small tin to try 1st. hard time weaning off meimei cos have been tbf for 10 mth. I only partial bf my son for 6 mth due to work. so considered not bad liao...

may,
that is how I feel b4 my son turn 1. slowly u may change ur mind abt planning for #2. it's not the subsidies whatever. it is family life part that I enjoy. I can't have #3 due to c-section. dun want to risk 3rd c-section after age 35!

vamiga,
I saw on olympic (horse riding event)in hk always raining. I experienced typhoon in tokyo when we were going towards hakone (mt fuji area). boat ride was cancelled. we had to stay 1 more night b4 making our way back to tokyo. parents were so worried for us when they read the news. things keep flying around on the street. quite an experience!

wan, my ah lao says dun wan 2nd one .. haaa... thou i ve been asking him if we shld give my girl a didi or meimei..
tink i will ve a hard time weaning my girl too..
coz i've been nursing her to bed everynite coz its the easiest way 2 put her to bed for a lazy mother ={
so everynite she will search for me ...

mummies can advice .. wen is the appropriate time for bb go playgrp huh?
our area wich playgrp ok huh?
wen shld i start registering? heard some PG got long Qs leh...

slimz,
my bb also search for me to nurse her to bed when she is feeling sleepy. still wakes up 2-3 times at night. make me a panda mum.

my MIL started giving her NAN2 when I'm at work so I dun have to pump in office anymore. works well so far. so I believe what other mums say, NAN is the closest in taste to bf.

now enfakid has 4 X DHA. I'm actually put off by these fortified milk powder. they change the ingredient, colour of the cap to gold, up the price. but my son has been on enfalac since born. so no choice.

NAN 3 is not easily available at most supermarket, including NTUC at buangkok. NAN 2 is $29.90 for 900g. I'm still considering whether to buy NAN 3 from defu or NAN 2 from NTUC.

like what I mentioned to May, don't have to decide to have #2 now. bb still below 1. u all younger, got time to think

thanks to mum power on this forum, I have 4 more childcare leave this year! yippee!

acc to yesterday st news, the government 'urged employers to let staff claim the extra maternity, infant-care and childcare leave...from Aug 17'. I take it that there will be 4 more days cos orginal is 2 days. I work for stat board, sure have!

AH!Wan u sure will ve liao lar... stat board leh ...
wonder my boz will give anot ..
i'm taking NPL from Sept 1 to dec 1 leh .. dunno can offset the extra 4 days anot .. =P

ya.. no pay leave lor..
to move hse .. to spend time wif my girl before my work's peak period start again in Jan -- me in Audit line ... my first 4mths of the year = no zzzzzzz de ..

btw mummies .. i was @ my flat tis morning and the FAITH EDUCARE CENTRE was having their open house ..
Their operations are full day from 7am till 9pm.
Infant care: S$577/mth
Playgrp: S$374.10/mth
the infantcare left 2 places oni ..
the playgrp 1st class of 15 all taken up le, they r opening the 2nd class wich is oso the last class ..
Mummies u all heard of them b4? the apparantly ve branches in Sengkang, Punggol and Compassvale ..
I act wan send my girl for plygrp @ 18mths but din wan a FUll day .. but FAITH oni offer FULL day leh.. so am still considering...

oh wan! u having NPL too?? hehe... tats gd! another sahm liao!

slimz.. i've already registered for a space in my ofc's childcare.. intend to put my boy in playgrp once he reach 18mths.. which is jan 09... jus nice for it... and im gonna put him there for half day first.. so i'll also be requesting to wrk half day too.. already sounded my boss out.. he's ok wif it! whoohooo...

May, so good ... can wk 1/2day ..
duno my boz ok anot leh ..
so ur boy's plygrp is oso the one @ ur office le wor?

any idea the PCF got plygrp too?

helo.
tink i disappear for a long time liao. haaa...
slimz u plannin for 18th mth liao.. time flies so fast rite?
hav u moved in officially? me startin my reno targettin oct to move in.. gg crazy w all e movin stuff...
am considering infant care but then not so sure.. my boy landed w a big blue/black/red bump some 2 days ago and looks v bad... i suspect he has fall from his yaolan althou nanny says otherwise, juz claim he lost his balance when tryin to climb out of a thin foam mattress dats on e floor...
haiz.. dunno leh, may check out options of infant care... strezz

no NPL for me. leave must be PAID! I still have Annual Leave to clear...

I checked out Faith Educentre. Brought my son there to kpo. environment ok, but like what slimz say no 1/2 day option. I also recce cos next yr my SIL gg to have a new bb. MIL is gg to go crazy (haven't discuss who look after yet)

PCF dun have playgroup for 18mth. their little steps programme starts at 30mth. My son will start N2 next year. going for orientation in nov

1/2 d very difficult for my area of work. must attend mtg etc. so people won't understand and call u on hp regardless of whether u r working or not. so I balance my worklife in my own way...

Hi Wan,

Wont recommend u Faith Educare. Jx was from its 200A branch. Sucks! PG's teachers were caring but things changed at N1 when they kept moving existing teachers among the 3 branches to guide the inexperienced ones due to high turnover. Jx went thru 8 English teachers at N2!! I didn't bother to find our their names after the 5th.
hahaahaa...

hi wan, saw ur posting that u r on bp for nan3. can gimme e link to the thread? im keen in it too but is unable to find e bp...

banazz, ref this thread by rubber ducky:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1556601.html?1219242096

is ur bb on nan3? mine haven't started. just trying out nan2 add bm for 2 wks. where d u buy nan previously? like not many places sellling le...

Vamiga,

I just kpo. dun think will send bb to childcare cos MIL still looking after. I heard the one at Coris- Kiddy Academy also not good feedback. Gov ask us have children, build childcare, upgrade childcare teachers but never think of high turnover. can imagine how disruptive and confusing it is for children. they are looking for role models at this stage

mummies how abt the new one opening at Buangkok Crescent near IMH - Kidz Meadow?
Its oni a few blks from my mum's plc.. its under Merculearning..

cloverluv,
ya.. u been MIA for long time leh ..
i haven move in .. by end of Sept will b in le..
the infantcare at Faith left 2 slots per the teachers last sunday wen i went to their open hse .... they offer oni full day from 7 - 9 pm ..
one gd ting abt putting ur bb there now is that he is gg b the first one using the baby cot.. since its new .. no worries abt hygiene bah .. =P
u may wan to pop by them soon in case all taken up ..
but i duno if dey r gd anot lor.. depends on wat u wan lor..

hi slimz..
ya been hectic w wk, hse, bb and all..
cuz i'm e one handlin e reno at my place.

ya.. prob nex mth when most tings r settled then will start searchin for one childcare to settle my boy in.. =)

ya maybe e mummies here can giv us their feedbacks on e cc services ard...

vagima! my boy jus took his first few steps!! though wobbly but ok la.. at least he tried.. haha
slimz.. i've registered liao.. he will be at my ofc's childcare lor.. easier for mi ma.. go to wrk and go home together.. heng my boss is gd.. hiak hiak...
errmm... i dun knw abt the childcare nearby coz i didnt really check them out..

Congrats May!!
U must b v v happy to witness the 1st steps yourself!

Now u have a new back-breaking job!
hahahaa...
:b

Just now maid & i were like catching chicken at the HK Space museum when Jb refused to sit in stroller but decided to shaek off our hands & started roaming ard the place. Luckily he didn't bump into pple or exhibits.

Unfortunately, he bumped his head onto the floor of our apt when he tugged Jx's shirt when playing & fell off after he couldn't get a good grip of it.
Sigh~

banazz, I'm still buying from other forum mums now cos still partial bf at night. when totally wean off, may have to buy more. your sis stay around this area too? if looking for people to share, can combine to buy in bulk

may, so exciting! my meimei still crawling around. looking forward to her calling me mummy...