(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

phy, precious eh.... hhhmm think it's really APPLE THEN!!!

mimeole.. yea i sleep talk.. can get 4d number but never tiok one. hahaaa. my colg got Nan HA for her 8mth old $65 for 2tins. the rest i dunno the price liao

mimeole, i ever went there to chk out .. din like the activities (too much on flashcards) so din proceed on..
they give talks/seminars sometimes... u can chk out their webby ..

jeelo,
hehe like tt ur hubby can get rich if he listens to u sleep.
ya going to get Nan3... most of the booths all repeated rite? been going last few yrs.. nothing changes.. lat times we used to get the nestle cereals too but this time will jus be the milk.

slimz,
they do alot of flashcards? hmm... how do u find the environment n teachers? planning to look c tmr.

mimeole,we oni walked in to ask, din go thru the trial (i tink the trial mux go thru 3 sessions coz there'r 3 languages CHinese, english n jap)

mummies, wat type of poster colors r u girls using for ur kids huh?
phy, i like the ones GUG uses.. the colors veri rich. tinking of getting for sr... she haven start posters at home =(

Slimz,
Ya, most probably going Bali bah. Let Ryan soak in the sea and bake in the sand.

About poster colours, if SR likes to use her hands to paint at times, then best use non toxic type. I have not source for it. Maybe this Sunday you can ask Teacher Russel what's the brand of those poster colours.

Jeelo,
Haha, my boy's favourite fruit is also APPLE! He will guai guai sit on the fruit and wait for me to give him a piece of apple.

Jeelo,
Kyrell also sleep talk quite frequently, sometimes its car, ah mah, mummy, dad dad, hankie and last night it was "underneath"! haha.. cos everytime he wants to drink milk, he will put his hankie underneath his chin, he will say "underneath" so I bet he was thinking of drinking milk in his dream :p

slimz,
r we talking abt the same sch. childcare - Little Tree House @ Hougang (Jalan Naung)? got so many language? looked to me like simple sch.. hmm.. will get a better idea when i go visit.. thanks dear.

saw some postings talking abt neurotree. i will be bringing my twins to their first trial class tomorrow at neurotree Jurong East! very excited to see how they will respond in class, hehe...

will keep you gals posted, ya!

ha.. as expected, alonzo and alena were not very attentive in the neurotree trial class!

at the beginning, quite ok, both look quite interested... then, after a while, alena got restless and walk ard the class while the lesson was on-going, haha... even went up to the teacher to "see" the teaching materials!! had to catch her to prevent her fr taking it!

then, i had to take out my last resort to keep her in place.. BREAD!! managed to settle her for a while though, hehee...

then, alonzo refuses to return the materials after playing and cry whereas alena readily returns it everytime when told to, haha... they are twins but so different in behaviour!

anyway, will observe them further as there's 2 more trial classes to go! the one we attended yest was in Japanese!! Daddy and mummy also blur blur throughout the class. i was telling my hubby, this is truely ironic, cos daddy and mummy has never attended a jap class before and the very first class that my kids attend is in jap! :>

anyone has similar experience to share in terms of your kid's behaviour during such classes? Is this expected? are some of u in the GUG classes? Can share some experience? ;)

mimeole, how u n HB found the pat's class? me n HB find GUG alot better, only diff is that at pat's got outdoor play n the cooking part.. we r not gg to sign up for them.. prob they r good for the childcare bah..
dodo,
my girl's at gug.. prior to gug she has only attended a few trial class at gymboree and other similar structured classes. despite all these classes her first class at gug she was oso not able to fully concentrate etc.. She jux went for her 7th class today n i can c a vast diff in her concentration and ability to listen to instructions le.. so i suppose it takes time and depends on individual kid bah

slimz,
so nice mtg u on sat. tt day we were talking abt the cc arrangements so din get a chnce to hav arvin in for d'story. maybe trying out this wk.
dodo,
arvin's first few trials n lessons were the same. they start to settle dwn aft awhile. so dun worry let them jus enjoy the environment n learn watever they can on the go. only tiring for us parents, having to run aft them n clam them dwn. hats off to u having 2.

hihi gals, we may not be placing susu in little skool house but enrolling her in kinderland yio chu kang instead. LSH told us that they'll be starting a NEW class (note: new tr and new students) and it'll be on level 2 of the club house, which means that it's away from the greens and the principal!!! we worried cos parents will need the password to enter PLUS, it's away from the administrator and principal! when we asked who'll take care of level 2, they said it's a senior tr. certainly uncomfortable with that cos the kids are so young and we won't even know if there's a case of abuse!

went to kinderland yck and we liked the area. big open spaces with playground and rabbits! the curriculum seems ok but the only thing is when we went this morning, one tr was on leave and the other one came in late so it was about 20+ kids to 2 trs. technically, should be 8:1. problem is they only have space in dec so we'll have to make arrangements to place susu in the infant care till dec. any one heard of kinderland at yck b4?

thanks slimz and mimeole for sharing your experiences! haha... at least, now i know its to be expected...

ya, mimeole, i agree that it is tiring for us parents! My hubby was complaining on the way home from the class that its so tiring having to pacify and control them during the class, ha

sunshinesummer, the first time i brot my girl to cinema when she is 5mths, the second when she's abt 1yo .. up till now haven bring her there yet..

<font color="ff6000">5mth? wahhhhhh!!! she not scared? or will the sound too loud fr her? most impotant is her immune system. i am planning to take stef to cinema but wori she will gt frighten by the sound system and the envirolment, cos is kinda dark in there</font>

hmmm.. she zzz thru for the first time and the 2nd time she zzz twice, each for abt 45mins .. when she was awake she was bz toking to the aunties in the row behind us ...
din go watch those loud shows wor.. like war, fighting etc types ..

brought YR to watch monsters vs aliens with her jie jie. 730show. She was cranky, thought die liao, must bring her out, then gave her popcorn and milk and she slept through the movie

hi mummies... i have an 18th month old son who was taken cared of my his grandparents since birth, now grandparents are no longer available so we are thinking of putting him to child care.. we live in the east, any recommendation? I am worried that he will keep on crying when he does not see any familiar face there, please share your experiences too... Thank you..

<font color="aa00aa">hihi mummies!!!

phy,
i cannot access nj lah..sob sob
linda has kicked me out..humphh!
must find csi to reinstate me back into the group.
but csi must be busy now assimilating louisa into cc.

deerdeer,
my fren went to wayan retreat and after doing their wayan tummy jamu wrap..really got difference leh.

roanne,
which part in the east are u at?
around katong, pats schoolhouse, schoolhouse by the bay</font>

Oh Have not been following this thread for some time liao.

Slimz, What are the cost fee for Little Neuro Tree? What is the class size?

Anyone knows if there is any enrichment programme at Thomson Plaza? Comments?

sr went for her 18mth assessment and last 5 in 1 jab yday .. cried for at least 5mins lor.. the nurse at polyclinic gave her a pocky stick she still cry, cry n eat at the same time =P
she's 11.1kg (dropped from 11.5kg a mth ago leh) and 80.5cm ..
The nurse says mux watch her wt but the doc says its ok, so conflicting.
Anyway, we din like the doc. Sr refused to lie down on the mat to let her do the assessment (sr prob sense the injection coming) and the doc not only got no toys to coax sr she even said if sr dun co-operate, gotta come back another time!?

starz, i not too sure abt little neuro tree's cost fees coz we got un-interested in them so din bother to find out more..

slimz, susu's wt is 10kg and height about 85cm! pd said it'll be good for her to put on another 1kg so i guess sr at 11.1kg and 80.5cm should be ok ba... susu is 75th percentile for height (think she has my genes heh...) and 50th percentile for weight.

Slimz Paiseh...lost in the thread guess I am reading too fast. Thot your girl at Little neuro tree, so your prference still GUG? I am at dilemma. Find GUG a bit far.

Anyone can share comments on Little neurotree cost and what are the courses avaliable at Thomson Plaza?

YR has put on weight on pediasure too. When she went for assessment, nurse said she was above average for both ht and wt, but when i checked the book, it was ok lah, 75% for both.

We're leaving for cameron highlands early tomorrow morning, and yesterday, she developed a phlegmy cough, runny nose and lao sai...today asked my mom to bring her to see the doctor coz I'm stuck in school for cca practice. sigh, I'm coming down with something too. It's the damn weather.

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies!!!

starz,
LNT fees is $600 per term.
at thomson plaza mostly have classs for older kids..3 years and above.</font>

anyone putting their kids at cc at bukit panjang area? any good reviews to share? i intend to put my twins in cc ard early next year so need to start sourcing liao... keke.. i am staying ard senja area so the nearer, the better cos there's 2 kids ferry!

initially, i wanted to put them at the child care at my office but it's already full for next year's enrolment and there's 23 kids on the waiting list... i still put them on the wait list though but super slim chance for me lor, so need to find other alternatives liaoz. ;P