(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

rachel,

i've already successfully wean dylan from day time feeds. It was tough... started out with 2 feeds a day and on Monday, I switch to giving him pediasure only during daytime. First day was bad of course, had to endure lots of tantrums and screaming! But by the end of the day, he sort of understand and I kept telling him... "No more milk milk!" After that, he is ok drinking from bottle.

I still let him latch on early in the morning and thru the night. Of cos he also latch on before going to sleep... I try to feed him more earlier in the night so he won't want to latch on to sleep. Sadly, he not only does not sleep thru the night but gets up every 2 hours!!! I'm' seriously zombified but PD says that we just have to wait for him to grow out of it. *faint*

My plan is to wean him out of night feeds etc once he is more used to getting only formula during day time. So far, one week has passed and he seems to be accepting it well, sometimes when he stress, he does pull my shirt but I just keep telling him "No more!" then he will give up liao.

steffie,

Har!! If we BF until our kiddos are 5 years old, can die leh. I am hoping to fully wean off dylan soon... if not, i will not have any good night sleep!

rachel,

Don't give up! keep trying. I also was on the verge of giving up weaning but I really dug in my heels and have to harden my heart when dylan cries and pull my shirt. In the end, I realised that he actually understand me when I tell him that I have no more milk for him. Maybe u can try that also?

regarding babies waking up for night feeds, i managed to wean my twins off night feeds when they were 8 - 9 months. I added a teaspoon of instant si sen brown rice powder (the moon rabbit brand) into their last feed, haha... and slowly, they will wake up later and later till no need... =P should they wake up for night feeds, reduce the quantity slowly, say 5 oz to 4 oz and so on. do try it out! however, every baby is different so dun bet on it. good luck!

Dylan's mum,
hmm..you still feed in the morning and at night, but Dylan's ok with you not feeding in the day? How long did Dylan cry for and finally relented?

Do you usually feed him to sleep? My problem is that Jerielle's so used to being nursed to sleep, she doesn't know how to sleep otherwise. THe only times she can sleep without nursing are in the car and when I carry her in the carrier and walk about.

Jerielle would hold my legs and not let me go till I feed her. Sometimes, I would distract her and she'll forget about the feed for awhile, but she'll get back to it later.

I think it's so tough to wean when we are doing everything ourselves. Do you have someone else with you helping you or are you doing everything yourself? How's he taking solids now? Is he eating more?

When will you be starting work? Have you found a job yet? Hope you can wean off the night feeds, otherwise it'll really be a strain on you if you have to work. ALl the best!

dylan's mum, congrats on being able to endure thru.. my sr jux dun take bottled FM leh .. i gave her Gain FM with cocoa crunch.. tot the choco taste can cover the FM taste.. still din succeed =(
last nite tried to let her cry it out.. lasted an hr den she fell asleep on her own..
den today went out whole day, din wan to let her create a din with FM .. so end up latch on.. den my ah lao ultra pissed coz was suppose to wean..
but he dun understand, sr wont eat her solids lor.. no solids, no milk i veri xin teng, scared she hungry.. haizzz...
so tonite he refused to help in the crying out war.. i bo pian, nurse her to zzz again le..

rachel,
that's a lifevest .. we din put on for sr .. until there's this life guard who insisted we put on .. den when we c she felt so uncomfy in it, we took it off once we are off the lifeguard's stares ..

rachel,

Dylan still tries to latch on during the day but I just keep saying "no more milk" and offer alternatives like formula or water or any other drink to distract him. It usually works as after a while, he realises that i will not give in.

the first day i tried this, he cried for a very long time, perhaps an hour? He can easily scream and cry for 2 hours non stop. Luckily he stopped after a while... My advice is to let jerielle go hungry. That's what i did with dylan and the next day (after going on hunger strike), he just quietly take the FM withouht fighting with me.

Like jerielle, dylan also now struggling to learn how to sleep on his own. When he does not latch on, he take a long time to sleep... in the end, sometimes in carrier, sometimes when I carry him and pat him (his head on my shoulder). If we are in the car or stroller, he will just fall asleep also. This makes me worried as I think he will have problem sleeping if he goes into child care?

I dont have any other help at home so its very tough! Plus he isn't eating solids. Ok regarding this, I have new info to share... we went to see PD today for chix pox jab and told him my problem with dylan (= milk only and no solids). PD had this to say:

* he said dylan is of very good weight (he is already 11.7kg, 77cm tall), so even if he eats only 10 spoonful of solids per meal it is good enough.

* feed 3 meals a day, in between can drink water, juice and have fruit for tea break. Let dylan explore all kinds of food (he is a fussy eater) and if he refuse to eat, dun fight with him.. just let him go hungry.

* strongly recommended that I stop giving him formula milk to supplement his lack of food intake so as to 'force' him to eat when he is hungry.

* said to only give BM or FM 2 times a day. He described it as, now that he is bigger, only need to drink FM like how we drink coffee in the morning. (har?? this confused me as he basically wants me to give dylan only 1 FM feed in morning and 1 in evening before bed).

* then he said, no need to nap liao... at worse, one nap a day and for only short time.

alamak... really make me confused after listening to all this! Most of the babies here are still heavily drinking milk! And he tells me NOT to feed so much milk already....

Anyway, bottom line is I will listen to part of his advice and try to feed dylan more solids. If he eats abit only, guess its ok cos PD said even if its a bit, its more than enough liao. Just gotta cut down the milk feeds slowly lor... wont suddenly cold turkey or dylan will really suffer withdrawal symptoms.

Not starting work yet... but perhaps soon lah. Nothing is firm up yet. Will try to wean off night feeds once daytime feeding of FM is stablised...

slimz,

U let SR try pediasure chocolate flavour already? Dylan also rejected alot of FM and now only drink the Pediasure chocolate one... SR not eating solids also har? Terible hor, very stress...

But seriously speaking... dun be too worried if she dun eat solids or milk. On an ordinary day, dylan only takes abt 100-120ml of FM every 4 hours or so and he barely takes solids! sometimes, he isn't even interested in taking his FM... so if SR not taking milk or solids, if you let her 'suffer' for a while, she might get desperate and take the FM anyway.

PHEW! That was a long post.

botanist,
yea, now on wkends, just to make my boi sleep, i resort to put him in the carrier. Patting him on my shoulder doesn't work. Even though i'm at home or outside... no choice, otherwise he'll never nap! I have his caregivers telling me that it's diffcult to make him nap. His nap time in the new daycare is neither here nor there. He can just sleep for 1hr for the whole day, then come home for a good nap at 6.30-7.30pm. Then only wake up to have his dinner. THen on good days, he sleeps twice, an hr each. This is something not settled in the daycare yet. I hope he'll be tuned to his nap time. Apparently in playgroup, the kids sleep after lunch like ard 1-2pm for nap. So hopefully they'll be able to train him in that manner.

Anyway, I found this page. Just to share
http://www.earthsbest.com/toddler_nutrition/articles/how_much.php

jeelo,

so how does the caregivers make him sleep at day care? i'm worried lor... dunno how dylan will adapt next time. you're right, the kids at daycare usually sleep abt 2 hours after lunch... at a fixed time!

they usually got to catch him when he's in sleepy mode, rubbing eyes or yawning. bring him to the room, pat pat and sing to him to sleep. meanwhile, on wkend oso i got to catch him right. If i miss the window then he'll never want to nap and end up cranky for the rest of the day

botanist / jeelomeelo
i also have prob with my boi's nap now......since birth, he has been sleeping with hubby in another room in the sarong....need to wean him off it so that i can bring him on vacation.prob is, i need to keep on patting him to sleep on the bed and when he flips/turn, he will wake up...so his nap is usually only 30 mins..

dylan's mum.. sr is eating solids but not taking FM lor oni wan BM. PD said her milk intake not enuf, coz sr is oni taking once in the morning (ard 5-6am) from latch-on, breakfast ve it in her cereals/brownrice paste, nite time one feed.. PD said not enuf wor =( i cant really rem the qty she said sr shld take at tis age le.. but i read frm the Gain IQ tin, it says 2 feeds of 240ml. Based on this Gain IQ info, then I tink sr is short of 4mls.
I told PD hard to give her FM, PD says then try give her others like cheese, yogurt and try to sneak in FM into some of her meals.. wich i tried over the weekend ..
(1) FM with cocoa crunch = failed
(2) FM into the pumpkin soup and fed the soup with breadsticks.. = failed, duno issit cos its the first time she tried pumpkin soup .. hmm .. it tasted sweet leh.. mabbe she dun ve a sweet tooth =(
i'm gg research for more receips wich i can add FM into le =(

slimz,

yah weird leh, yr PD say SR milk intake not enough. My PD said more than enough! faint lor really dunno who to listen to. My PD said that drinking alot of milk is western culture, said for us no need so much milk. (har??) i blur lor.

jeelo,

dylan sleeps in the car or stroller on weekends. on weekdays, i also gotta catch him at the right time and pat him to sleep lor.

steffi.

its tough to teach them how to sleep on their own at ths stage. we shld hv done it earlier ...

Dylan's mom
Yr PD is Dr Ngiam right? Cos i remember he also told me milk to our kiddos now are like coffee to we adults. I was shocked when I hear that too. Cos I thought that they are at a growing up age & need plenty of milk.

This is Ethan's feeding schedule. Not sure if i'm underfeeding him:

Weekdays
7am - 240ml FM
9am - 1 cube of fruit puree
11am - porridge
2-3pm - 180-210ml FM
6pm - porridge
9pm - 240ml FM

On weekends, I'll try to let him have cereal with fruits for breakfast instead of just fruit purees and move his lunch & subsequent meals slightly later.

eve,

yah same PD. yes he told me the same thing abt the coffee thing! *faint* I was shocked also.

Based on that link that jeelo posted, their servings don't need to be alot! In a way, so what dr. ngiam said is true regarding feeding. Even 10 spoonful is enough as they only need a little food. Dont need to be worried if he dont finish the bowl of porridge.

Ethan sounds like he is eating a decent amt!

this is dylan's rough schedule, u will see he really hardly eats/drinks

7-8am - latch on (dunno how much he is drinking)
9.30am - a bit of bread (he eats a microscorpic amt!)
11.30 - water or 50-70ml of FM
NAP
wakes up at 1.30-2pm and has abt 5-10 spoons of porridge
4pm - 80-100ml of FM
7pm - 5 spoonful of porridge
8pm - has a small amt of fruit
9pm onwards - latch on before going to bed around 10pm

Dylan's mom
Cos Ethan's on the lighter side... haven't hit the 10kg mark yet. So was a bit concerned abt his weight gain. In fact when he was on BM, he drank only like 120-150ml each time. Only after I switched him to FM, then i see an increase in the milk intake. He was also on porridge strike previously. Was so worried then. So I tried giving him more "fatty" food like cheese, avocados. Slowly his appetite increase. Got to be patient with them. I'm sure Dylan's appetite will pick up very soon.

Eve
My boi is also on the light side....last weight before he caught the flu bug, was 9.9kg.......have been at the 50 percentile all along

I remember the last time I visit Declan's PD, he told me I overfeeding him with milk liao, he said recommended amt is approx 750ml a day for his age (12 mth old at tat time).

He asked me to feed him more solids cos if he drink more milk than solids, his weight will go down.

So Declan's schedule is now like this:

6.15am : Drinks 250ml of milk, go back to sleep
8.00am: Wakes up, breakfast (Bread, cornflakes,kway teow or watever we can feeds him) Then he will gobble down 120ml of water.
10am: Bath
10.30am: Nap for 1 and a half or 2 hrs
1pm: Lunch (Either1 bowl of Porridge, noodles, cereal etc) plus 120ml of water
4pm: Drinks 120ml of milk then nap for 1 and a half or 2 hrs
6pm: Dinner (Mostly rice) plus 120ml of water again
7.30pm: Yogurt or light snacks like gerber biscuit plus water
8pm: Bath
8.30: 120ml of milk
before 9.30pm :Sleep
1am: 250ml of milk then repeat the whole cycle again.

Declan now weighs ard 11kg accordinbg to my weighing machine la...Bringing him for vaccination next mth then see whether he got put on any more or not.

sigh. susu also "san san". (very slim). 9kg plus only. btw, i think i forgot to bring her for her chicken pox jab at 14 months. bleaaaaaah... do we have to give them that? mmr would be 15 months right? heard it may cause autism...

in school:

630am: 160ml bm
930am: 1 apple + 100ml fm
1130am: lunch (porridge from home)
230pm: cereal + vege puree+ fm + fruit
530pm: 160-180ml fm
730pm: dinner (rice + soup + vege)
9pm: 140ml bm

weekends

630am: 160ml bm
an apple for susu when we have breakfast and we give her whatever fruits we are eating during the day.
930am: 160ml fm
1230am: lunch (rice + soup + vege)
330pm: 160ml fm
some other fruits in between if the mummy remembers :p
630pm: dinner (rice + soup + vege)
9pm: 140ml bm

Sianz.. super Sianz.. Ryan's right ear about to heal completely.. then this little fellow's hands super duper itchy.. Pulled and tugged again last night! Raw and oozing liquid again.

Anyway, will see how it goes.. Now going home soon. Keeping fingers crossed that it will not be as bad as I saw this mornig.

Just to share his daily routine

Wakes up around 7.30a.m. to 8.30a.m.--> 180ml FM
Anytime between 9 to 9.30a.m. --> cereal/rolled oat
around 10 a.m. --> morning nap
11 to 1130 a.m. --> Wakes up then bathe
1130 a.m. to 12p.m --> porridge then fruit or yogurt
around 1.30p.m. --> 180ml FM then nap

4 p.m.--> 180ml FM
biscuits in between

7p.m --> porridge for dinner

8.15p.m --> Bubby bath
8.30 p.m.--> 180ml FM

about 9.30p.m.--> lala land

Guess I'm one of the lucky ones.. He has been sleeping through since 3 months old.. Occasionally will wake up at night crying due to teething or nightmares etc

However, nowadays either hubby or I gotta stay with him till he falls asleep on his own. If not he will yell for us to go back to his bed side.
Usually he'll roll about and play with his stuff toys or pillow then finally kionk out.

Talking about jabs.. I need his ears to be healed completely before he can take any. PD says this is to prevent any further infection (touch wood).

This is the usual meal schedule for Shawn
630am: Latch on
930am: Breakfast (bread, muffin, cereals/cornflakes whatever they serve in school & whatever I can find during wkend)
12pm: Lunch (Usually in school rice & dish, same goes on wkend)
200pm: Fruits (I sometimes skip this on weekend; instead give yoghurt)
330pm: 200ml in school / latch on weekend
700pm: dinner (Grains, steam meat/fish & one bunch of veg or peas)
9pm: Latch on

I typically cook 2 to 2.5tbspoon of grains for his dinner on wkdays (The outcome depends on the amt of water coz I still can't figure out the perfect amt when using the Tiger Jar to cook rice). Recently I put about 1.5cup of water to 2.5tbspn of brown or white rice, the outcome is soft & sticky rice whole day cooked in the thermal jar (fair enough, since he finishes everything). In the bowl in the photo here is slightly bigger than those baby bowl which daycare usually uses. This is what he usually eats. Everyday it's steamed stuff. I would steam the fish/meat. Then half way pop the veg/peas in to steam together. Then pour the gravy over the rice. Sometimes he doesn't finish all the grains, but may be about 3/4 of it. But I'll make sure he eats all the meat/fish/veg. One of the days would be cheesy pasta day with green/baby peas. This one he always clean the bowl.

2186575.jpg
2186576.jpg
2186577.jpg
2186578.jpg

oooooooo i MUST share this... Yesterday he was walking with us holding on his fingers, with his backside lagging and upper body forward. Today, he suddenly walked on his own today! He was walking all about in the daycare and didn't want to nap at all! But he succumb to fatigue at 5pm and slept one hr. When at home, he walked to/fro hall to kitchen and knows how to u-turn oso... kekekee

Phy, hope your boi's ear would be ok soon. Take care

jeelo,
that's a milestone! yeah!!.... so cute...hehs.

my gal started her walking adventure by walking to the....dustbin to throw things. now, she totally dun even want to crawl. everyday, her daddy brings her downstairs to walk walk. Think she'll have muscular legs soon...hahaha.

my gal dun like to eat pasta leh. so sad. coz I like...haha. jeelo, do u mash up the peas first before feeding?

just tot of sharing sr's schedule, she's 10.5kg at 14mths:
6am - latch on and back to zzz
730 - go my mum's place she would b awaken most of the time and back to zzz land ard 9 & sleep abt 1hr
1030 - breaky of FM + brown rice paste with fruits + lotsa water
1pm - 60mls of FM or water and will zzzz abt 2-3hrs
430 - fruits/water
530 - dinner (porridge, meat, fish, veg)
830 - latch on
1030 - nurse to zzzzzzzzz .. and the cycle repeats..

duno how to add FM feeds into her schedule le..
PD said sr's wt & ht is gd but its prob due to the carbos in her solids. Mux take more milk for calcium, or take cheese, yogurt etc lor..
so i've been asking my mum to throw in small snacks inbetween meals and mabbe cut down the porridge (fish n meat remains same qty)

csi, no ar..i dun mash. i give like one spoonful of it into his mouth, it's ok.. may be like 5-6 of the peas at one go; or 2-3peas with rice/porridge. He grinds and munches his food. If his mouth is still full, he'll shake his head and clamps his mouth shut. He would refuse food until he swallows the mouthful 1st.

slimz, try soupy rice or soft rice 1st. or you could pinch a few grains from your plate to let her try.

slimz
not sure, but i did that for both my kiddos..cos was really lazy to warm up the BM at nite...they cant latch well, so got to bottle feed..what i did, is to mix hot FM (ie using boiling water) with BM from the fridge..haha, lazy mummy hor

Jeelo,
Giving the whole peas is ok har... wont choke? Noticed you have wolfberries in your rice, do you steam together or add later? I usually only add into his soup.

Sharing Kyrell's daily rountine :

930am : 255ml FM
11am : 1 yogurt+1 apple (skip if he has fallen asleep, but will give later in afternoon)
11am+ : nap for 1hr
1pm+ : cereal (w 120ml FM) or pasta or quinoa + soup + 1 meat + 2-4 veggies + egg on alternate days
3pm+ : bath
4pm+ : nap for 1-2hrs
6pm : rolled oats+fresh or preserved organic fruits (cranberry/apricot/apple/raisin) or alternate days with instant blueberry&cranberry porridge from marks&spencer
8pm : 255ml FM (will skip if the evening meal is served later then, will give bits of biscuits or bread in between)
9pm+ : reach home and bath
10pm : 255ml FM (last feed)
1030pm-11pm+: lala land (sleep thru-out the night)

water or juice given throughout the day but did not monitor how much he drink, at least 120ml bah

Here's some pix of Kyrell's food
2187972.jpg
2187973.jpg
2187974.jpg

2187975.jpg
2187976.jpg
2187977.jpg

2187978.jpg
2187979.jpg
2187980.jpg

I also wan to share that Kyrell managed to walk more steps last night liao, finally! hehe..

cocoangel
kyrell's meals really look appetising! what kind of greens do u give? I've run out of ideas what to give. other than those root veg, only gave peas, spinach, brocoli & cauliflower for greens so far.

For peas, i also scared will choke. normally will smash a bit then give.

I also tried giving wolfberries. I'll add a few plus 2-3 seedless red dates into the porridge and cook. Smell very good after that.

wow ber! nice fotos and healthy food! tat's quite a lot of food for a little one! kyrell sure has a good appetite and 3 cheers for his walking!

BBnGG,
For the pasta sauce, so far I only used the jar type to try on but I intend to self made this weekend. I bought a small can of the tomato puree liao, only need to add fresh tomatoes and add into the onions+olive oil+garlic. then other ingredients which you like ie mushroom, asparagus, potato... simmer for 20mins.

Eve,
These are the veggies which I have given Kyrell : zucchini, parsnip, carrot, potato, sweet potato, turnip, tomato, peas, spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, egg plant, white button mushroom, swiss brown mushroom, portobella mushrooms, shitake, corriander, parsley english, asparagus, french beans, pumkin, celery, seaweed...

The last pix is angel hair which I let Kyrell tried, cut into small pcs.

Tub,
I tend to overcook so sometimes end up he did not finish the whole lot but his tiny tummy can certainly hold quite abit

Eve,
Thanks! I will add red dates into his porridge

Oh, I finally kai zhang the chicken bovril and add in his porridge, taste saltish right? In the end I only add tiny weeny bit.

Hi Dylan's mum,
If this is any consolation.. An air stewardess whom I spoke to some months ago told me that she drank only milk till she was 10. Said she didn't like to eat food, cos too lazy to chew and drank milk only. Hope Dylan doesn't take too long to finally realised it's time to eat more solids.

I've been letting Jerielle cry out when she wakes up at night or early in the morning now. I refused to feed her and she finally slept after 40 min yesterday and this morning, she took about 1 hour. It was very exhausting for me, but I had to persist. Then, she'll learn how to sleep without being fed. I've also started a new bedtime routine, where I don't let her sleep immediately after the feed, so hopefully she can disassociate milk with sleeping. But, nap time I still feed her. Otherwise, she won't sleep and I will go nuts. SIgh! Think it may not be very helpful to her if I'm not consistent in it.

My PD told me yesterday that I should start giving my gal adult food and less baby food. So she won't be a fussy eater in future. He also said to cut down to 2 milk feeds a day. But, it's tough when I'm at home and Jerielle keeps wanting milk. I usually give her snacks to fill her up and hopefully she'll forget about the milk feed.

Try to give Dylan snacks when he wants milk? DOes he like cookies or crackers?

cocoangel
wow... that's a variety of veg. You gave me idea that can give mushroom. Never thought about it. For parsnip, asparagus, eggplant, just need to cut n throw into the water to simmer till soft?

Btw, what's the difference btw parsnip n turnip? paiseh... me a bit swa ku on this. never try cooking such veg for myself to eat before.

Tub,
I made scramble eggs and add to pasta last sat. When i let him try the eggs, he was nodding his head as he eat... meaning delicious. But after a few more mouth, he gag and tried to vomit. After that, he stopped eating. The other time when we tried giving pasta from Ikea, he also had the same reaction. Not sure if it's becos he's not used to such savoury tasting food.

Coco, Yay yay yay to Kyrell! And wowwwww! a lot of variety in each meal. even on wkend i'm lazy to prepare so many types. As long as i got protein and veg ok liao hahaa lazy mommie... btw, the wolfberries i cook with the rice. yea, i went n buy M&S porridge for shawn oso, wkend breakfast sometimes i'll give him that, but i find it sweet le. The peas are soft aftre steaming. hhmm.. think won't choke ba...

greenies - i tried chinese veg i.e watercress, kailan, chyesim, bai chye, spinach varieties

Eve,
Most of the veggies, I will steam to preserve the nutrients. Usually refer to Super Baby book on the cooking time hehe.. sometimes lazy will roughly gauge.. abt 10-15mins. Actually I worry that I will over cooked then will kill all nutrients liao but also worry will under cook argh...

Mushrooms smells really nice if steamed alone, I will pour the gravy into his rice/pasta. Nowadays I will steam it with egg too.

Can also steam egg with corrainder+tomato or fried eggs with sweet potato.. try and error. I also play around with the food

Actually I do not know the real diff between parsnip (has nutty smell) and turnip, can differentiate physically only hehe.. here's wat I found :
Rutabagas and turnips are members of the mustard family while parsnips are fibrous root vegetables related to the carrot.
http://www.tonytantillo.com/vegetables/rootveg.html

Jeelo,
Yes, preparing his meal takes me quite a while cos I will do his soup on sat to last the whole week, so it does take me 2-3hrs on sat morning. Me also getting lazy at times, trying to cut the time and prepare something easier.

The M&S porridge is actually a stand-by on days when my mum dun hve time to prepare his evening meal but I am also preparing him so I can use it when I go to msia in Mar hehe...it does look sweet hor.

Thanks for sharing the chinese veg.. I also dunno what type to give him liao :p Do you just steam them? For how long?

eve, susu is also like tat. at first i tot she liked the eggs cos she was nodding her head... then after a few spoonfuls, she PUI everything out. i think for my bb, it's more the texture she doesn't like cos she'll pui all the mushy stuff that we give her.

i having problem with my girl sitting on high chair.. sigh.. keep standing up! if i buckle her.. she will get super angry. sigh..

Haven't login for awhile...

tub, claire, u going to quit? Sigh, me now really can't decide between going back to workforce or to stick to stay at home mum. I know I'll be worried about the kids if I work.

cocoangel, wow, the food looks good. I'm inspired to prepare like wise for Kaylen, hope she'll eat more.

crystalz, its always been a problem for me to belt Kaylen up on a high chair or baby seat in car.

And talk abt eating... Kaylen's appetite has decrease quite a bit since we moved to Perth. She's been weighing 10.4kg for many months now. She's been eating lesser, only a few mouthfuls of porridge or rice or pasta each meal. She doesn't seems to like bread or potato any more. Also she drinks lesser plain water these days. Her milk intake is only abt 600ml a day. I'm running out of ideas what to feed her leh.

tub,
I'll take leave from next year Jan. So clear my ML, then go back to school for a couple of weeks in Dec to clear my desk, and NPL! Woohoo!

coco
wow, i feel so small after looking at the ai xin can you prepare for kyrell. My maid prepares all meals for the girls, so i haven't cooked at all. But yr's food is always the same, porridge. She's quite a 'pig', wants to try all mum mum and won't give up until someone feeds her.

Sian, yesterday yr lao sai again, 6x. Gave her the lactobacillus satchet last night, hope it clears it up. Cannot give yakult coz she's also coughing and runny nose for a week liao. How to boost her immunity? Every other month she'll catch something and fall ill for a couple of weeks at a stretch, very shiong for all involved, and not good for her too. When she start to put on weight then she'll lose it all again.