(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

ankh

maybe u can get the magic ring from the BP, the little spoon will stick onto the milk tin if u are using those metal milk tin.

thanks fanny! just ordered

phy
my boi skipped the crawling phase..think becos of this, he is not able to pull himself up to stand up. We got to support him up before he can walk by himself....

eve
there is a tendency for boys to 'speak' late..my boi can only say 'papa', mum mum and thank you.

phy,
i agree with eve. they will start once they are ready. My gal could stand (with support) since 7 mths. She kinda skipped crawling stage, then went back to crawling again. Could walk with the push-cart toy, but not on her own. Then suddenly, the day she turned 14 mths (last sunday), she started to walk on her own without support, teeny steps...and now, she's confidently walking everywhere by herself. So, they will just start, when they are ready.

ankh,
hahaha...ur Emma very cute. only drink Evian water. hahaha.

Phy, no worries la..
my javis cant walk by himself unaided he will walk in circles holding on to our sofa.. footstool and pushes himself along with the tricycle.. but ultimately to get to his destination faster.....he still prefer crawling around..

deerdeer,
my boy yadayadayada.. hasnt officially looked at me and call me mama yet.. yet can only say "BALL" perfectly when he looked at one..

i agree too.. when they are ready.. they will be ready.. sometimes, i find they grew up too fast... in a blink of an eye.... they will soon be eligible for childcare classes..

deerdeer,
mine only say mama or mum mum... so, not to worry...

phy,
my ger still crawling... onli able to stand up a few seconds unaided...

My boy turned 14 mths today and still cant walk on his own too, maybe only 2-3 steps before he grab hold of something. He still prefers crawling. I think he will walk when he is ready. He can speaks alot now (more then 60 words), it was fun hearing him but he can talk non-stop so can be quite noise polluting keke...oh and he calls himself 'baby'

coco, I like to hear kyrell talk! haha

Jr can say just a few words.. can stand up on his own.. but for few secs only. He only attempted to walk 2 steps once.. then dun wanna try liao. Bleh! Yest we point to his diapers and ask him.. what is this? He say "Pppppppet pet". lol

Anyone knows if MMR jabs will have fever after tt anot? Jr going in Mar.

wah.. emma veri atas, drink evian le! :D
phy, mine can stand for a long while but cannot walk on his own yet. like kyrell, 2-3steps nia.. and still prefers to crawl.
he finally knows to acknowledge himself this morning. I ask "where's shawn?" then he pat his tummy (but i taught him to pat his chest).

Jeelo,
Very cute when they acknowledged & pat themselves right? Kyrell started off with patting his tummy when we asked "where's your tummy" then he learnt to pat his chest when we asked "who's mummy's darling" and now when we asked him for his tummy, he pat his chest! HA! he confused with all our patterns liao :p

Kyrell can speaks 2 words at a time recently, mostly associated with food keke.. ie take mum mum or please (pronounced as pi) mum mum

<font color="aa00aa">Hahahha... Stef also confuse with "bye bye" &amp; "pai pai" (pray)

when we ask her wer is grandma and daddy she will point at respective correctly, but wen come to mummy she will lost!!

so far she learnt ear,cover (when is hot),clap,full,muaks (kiss),bye bye (will confuse with pray sometime) and bush teeth (she will put her fingure into her mouth and move the touge out</font>

bluelily,
i heard from my cousin (her dd had her mmr jab last week), doc told her that the fever will only come 1 week after the jab.

jeelo, ber...i will ask princess "who is nicole?" she will point to her chest indicating, she is nicole and recently i very naughty, teach her "who is pretty?" she will point to her chest too...wuahahah

QJ muttered a few new words ... and finally called me 'ma' ... it sounds very nice
but he only speaks when he wants to, like 'ma bao' (when he wants to be carried) or 'muk' (milk + hand sign).

His only 2-syllable word is 'cracker'.

V'Day
We don't celebrate becos it is too commercialised. The only year we did was when we first started to pak-tor. To me, everyday should be Valentine's Day

val, ur QJ atually call u to carry. sr oni look at me and clap her hands twice.. dat's her way of asking me to carry her =P
no 'mummy, mama' watsoever to date. PD said if mummy n daddy were slow talkers, bb will too..

MMR: tink PD oso said the aft effects come 1week late and wil ve rashes (5% of kiddos ve it)...

Ber
Ya, my heart warming moment finally arrived
Actually he said 'flower' once, when we were down at the playground and the flower he picked flew away ... but that was it.

Slimz
Actually, he doesn't do it all the time. Mostly, he will just stretch out his hands. Only when he is desparate then he will say 'ma bao'. I'm sure SR's turn will come very soon. Be patient.

Ok ok now I guess I need not worry so much about my boy not walking yet

Anyway, he's also not speaking lah... but never mind lah, let him take his own time then

Hey ladies,any meet ups coming up?

will take this chance to take care of sumana and take my masters. applause! okok sorry for being so self indulgent.

Can't help it

Multitasking now
Marking, replying emails, plan lessons.. and now! Just wanna share pics of my little boy! haha

2157560.jpg
2157561.jpg

hehheh, thanks gals. i hope it's for the better.

val, yap back to ntu but not in comms studies. gng for the international relations MA at the institute of defence and strategic studies. i hope it'll all work out.

phy, your boy is v fair! like susu! cos hubby and i guni (in jeelo's words... heh)

Jeelo
You equation is funny teh-o + gu-ni = teh-c

Tub
True lah, no point doing comms in your case. I was from NBS for deg, so went back to do mass comms. Didn't know there's a institute of defence &amp; strategic studies in ntu. All the best!

haa... jeelo, that's farnie!
lucky my sr takes aft her father's side .. gu-ni .. haa.. n not my teh-o ..

tub tub.. CONGRATS!!! 1 year leave... *envy envy*
but hor.. pls kill me to go back to school.. i was nvr a studying person.. urgh.. guess sr would b one too =P

phew!spent the entire of last nite updating our blog.. got cobwebs liaoz.. pop in for a peek mummies when u r free =P

http://slimz4ever.blogspot.com

anyone wanna go east coast park?? tink shirui enjoyed alot of the sandplay.. wanna go again =D mabbe tis time will do pinic basket ..hee..

oh ya, is there gg b a zoo outing huh?

I just need to rant a bit...saw this over last weekend, and now thinking abt it, I can't tahan...

went MIL's place for dinner. So, whole family was there (2 BILs, the kids etc). They opened a bottle of beer (Sapporo brand). The adults drank some...and the 3 y. o (ok, not exactly 3 yet) came up and asked to drink. my MIL actually let him have a sip!! Then the younger brother (just turned 2 y.o. only) asked how come gor gor can drink. So MIL also let him have a sip!! I dunno how much harm a sip of beer can do...but I'm thinking, they are just 2 and 3 years old. Kinda young for that, no? Can't MIL explain to the boy, that he shouldn't be having such drink etc? Lucky thing she's not looking after my gal...otherwise, dunno what else she'd have fed her.

Then, after that the 2 boys came down with fever for the past 1 week. doc says it's viral. And PIL are 'blaming' BIL and wife, for not taking good care of the boys, etc. The 2 boys always fall sick one...say the boys resistance is weak etc. WTH! Could also be partly due to their diet mah...(the 2 boys are looked after by MIL). Always sweet biscuits while eating main meals. and main meals always at 9pm...aiyoh...

(haiz. ok, I'm done ranting).

Slimz,
Finally you update your blog le!! hehe..
Briefly saw the postings, the east coast outing looks fun! I hope to go there or the zoo this month, maybe this weekend?? :p

CSI,
Your MIL let the kids tried the beer?!! How can she do that?? If its the 1st and only time, a small sip probably would harm their health but judging on her behaviour this time (sorry no offence), who knows what else has she been feeding before and gosh.. and your BIL did not stop her? Heng Lou is not care by her.
Yes I agree that diet has every bit to blame for the kiddos' health so your MIL is just as guilty.

csi,
in-laws behaviour v hard to control de.. a lot of question + exclaimation marks with the tings they do de........ jus be glad dat ur gal is not looked after by her...

i wun say i am v strict but generally javis main meals is usually home cooked and i always prefer to cook and bring out in thermos when i bring him out.. for tis.. my inlaws complained to the whole relatives clan dat i am LEH-CHEH...

SIT TIGHT.. and they also told me shld let javis try all the junk food (sweets etc) cuz they say it will make him HEALTHIER and BUILD UP HIS IMMUNITY...

!!!???

used to it ler.. normally i one ear in and one ear out.. gd ting is... javis is not cared by them lor..

cloverluv,

my ILs also have e same mentality as urs. OK lor, sometimes i tell my hb, why dun we all eat some poop to build up our immunity. talk rubbish leh.

ok, today all my frozen EBM defrosted. reason, lid of freezer wasnt tightly closed. damage: abt 250 bags of 10oz/bag GONE. just like tat.

somebody, kill me. tks.

Steffi, I can understand how u feel coz...
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">SOME MOM or possibly CLEANER SWITCHED OFF THE FRIDGE in my CO. NURSING ROOM!!! MY 1wk SUPPLY OF EBM went DOWN THE DRAIN!!!! UGGGGGHHHH!!!</font></font>

Now, i only got one day stock for Shawn!!!!

jeelo,

haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...y wld anyone switch off the refridgerator? mine was prob due to accumulation of ice in deep freezer that caused disabled e lid to b closed fully n tightly.

it's damn sian man..e feelg.