(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jing feng shan is said to calm the kid down when they r scared... not sure how it looks like... onli koe is powdery form n u gotto mix wif water n let her drink...

val,

sounds worse than the bite dylan gave me previously. mine didn't bleed very long but was swollen and sore for almost 2 days. i didn't do anything special but it did hurt quite a bit when he was nursing on that breast. why don't you try putting some papaw ointment or the medela breast cream when u are sleeping... so the wound will heal faster? but rem to wash off before you nurse lor..

hope it gets better soon!

val, i rem a lactation nurse ever told me to use my own BM to apply on the injured teats .. coz our BM got antibodies.. so can help to heal.. meanwhile mabbe u wear a breast shield to keep it away from ur bra .. u still ve to continue pumping or latching bah.. else will kenna engorged .. mabbe if u ve sufficient ss on one side, u can pump n dump this "strawberry" milk away?

Jeelo,
Oh I hope Shawn recovers soon! Poor thing...
My boy also sick.. down with bronchitis

I think similar as yours, he got cough in sep and oct, guessed din really recover.
This time it got worst, need to rent neubiliser machine home for a week, gonna review again on thur. Another reason why he got it again is tat my father has chronic cough for years, din wan to see doctor and since my mum is taking care of my boy, he wants to carry my boy all the time despite coughing badly sometimes.. boohoo

How to recover like that...

O dear coco, hope your boi would get well soon too... doc said shawn's type of cough is croup. she said if he doesn't get well soon then probably need nebu.

thanks fanny! =)

yay!! i had my party yesterday and it's OVER! e weather was great on the whole. when it was time for the magic show, it drizzled n when e show was over, e rain stopped so e kids could jump on e bouncy castle! i'm so pleased. hahaa..

e food and cake were all wiped out! all in all, it was a great party n MIL was pleased cz most of e food were finished. =)

alexis is really 1. can't believe it. will try to post pix as soon as hb downsizes them.

Steffietan,
Happy birthday to Alexis! Am glad that the party turned out successful, do share with us the pix taken yah

Jeelo,
Thanks I hope he gets well soon too. What is 'croup'? I hope Shawn wont end up using the neb!

Dylan's Mum, Slimz
Thks for your advice. I have been using nipple cream and pumping. It is healing and doesn't hurt so much already. No more strawberry milk too
The other side that is nursing also got puncture marks now (ouch!). My hb keeps saying it is time to stop bfing.

steffietan
Wow! Sounds like a big birthday bash - got magic show, bounching castle and all. Happy Birthday to Alexis!

Happy Birthday too - cookiemz's boy and Cathrina!

Who is next?

happi belated birthday alexis!
Happi birthday to cookiemz's boy and cathrina too!

valeriet,
I had the same problem with shawn too. would see the bite marks (plus his bunny tooth is real big!). shawn's coughing and he's teething at the same time. he's venting also his frustration on my breasts recently. HB oso said time to stop bf-ing but i'm still hestating. sigh... meanwhile i'm collecting milk powder samples from everywhere but have yet to start any on him yet. :p

coco,
http://pediatrics.about.com/cs/commoninfections/a/croup.htm

happie Belated BD to the babies.. tink Elaine's girl is next .. her BD bash this weekend at Changi =D
cant wait to see fotos of the birthday bash =D

jeelo, val.. i'm oso considering weaning.. ss gets ultra pathetic nowdays esp during menses..
so far oni got samples from Gain IQ.. jeelo where u get the samples from?

re: breastfeeding

my mum is also nagging me to stop expressing my milk. i've been doing this since susu decided to stop latching many months ago. very tiring since i have to wash and sterilise the parts, then pump while hubby takes care of baby. but don't think i'll stop yet. prob continue till she reaches two. if need be, i'll substitute wif FM. i've reduced to 3 pumps a day so less tiring and can spend more time wif hubby and baby now.

Hi mummies, phew my boy's big day finally over! We all have a good time. Mainly positive remarks on food and ambience. Will post pics once receive from Kai Hock.

Btw, my boy chose calculator first followed by "Chong and qin cai" and lastly drumstick! Quite fun to see him pick the things. Didn't expect him to pick these 3 items hehe

crystalwhite (crystalwhite)
Username: crystalwhite

Post Number: 764
Posted on Monday, November 17, 2008 - 1:38 pm:

My ger is drinking mamil gold so i am bit concern when i heard about it and like to share with the mummies here....pls see below:

http://www.totalrecallinfo.com/freerecalls.php?id=7905

http://www.ava.gov.sg/

Voluntary Recall of Some Mamex and Mamil Gold Products by Danone Dumex Due to findings of Book Lice on the Outside of the Unopened Foil Seal of a Few Products
Danone Dumex Singapore has notified AVA that the company is conducting a voluntary recall of some Mamex and Mamil products in Singapore because book lice was found on top of the unopened foil seal of a limited number of the products. There was no book lice found in the products. Details of the affected products are described below.

Outer shipping cartons used to pack the affected products were identified by the company as the possible source of the book lice.

Consumers need not to be alarmed by the recall as there is no indication that the products have been contaminated. AVA has also not received any complaints of this nature.

Consumers may contact Danone Dumex at Tel: 1800 265 3188 (Monday – Friday; 9am – 6 pm) should they have any questions regarding the recall.

Product details:
Mamex Gold Step 1 – 700 g
Mamil God Step 2 – 700g
Mamil Gold Step 3 – 800 g Regular and Honey

mimeole.. thanks.. it was an advanced BD celeb for her act .. her actual day 6dec.. but her daddy out of town till 4dec .. we brot forward the outing coz daddy will b too tired aft his overseas assignment to enjoy .. =D
val.. i suppose she enjoyed herself =P the we went WW Wet on sat .. and sunday morning she zzzz till 9am still dun wan wake up .. we did all sorts of tings to wake her up so dat we could ve breaky @ hotel den pop over to the pool..

steffie's birthday bash is really cool and I will never forget the 'cake". You know what I mean, Steffie? I will miss the Beef Redang, pls tell yr MIL! hahaha...

Balloon deco
Was thinking of DIY but afraid I will fail! Anyone know of ppl who will come deco the venue with good rates?

CSI,

Chong is spring onion, means baby will be "chong ming" - bright.
Qin Cai is a type of corriander leaves but bigger, means the baby will be "qin lao" -dillegent.

Gloomybear,

I prepared a book, a drumstick, the chong and qin cai bundle up, a calculator, a pen, and a toy stethoscope .

Also, my mum ask me to make 2 buns in the shape of older times pillow for baby to step on, then she slashes 2 slashes at the back, she say it means baby will learn to walk faster. Also cook mee sua with egg for baby on that day and let him have a few mouthful, but the egg can only feed him egg yolk la.

missylan,

ya man, apparently the rendang that day was da bomb (not the cake)! haha..i already told my helper..she cldn't stop beaming la..haha..

some pix to share..

1891070.jpg

1891071.jpg

1891072.jpg

1891073.jpg

1891074.jpg

1891075.jpg

1891076.jpg

missylan,

u seriously shld hv taken my balloons back or i shld hv kept them for u!! there were so many (esp the archway)..in e end, e kids let them go into e sky..some even let e thorns of some plants burst e balloons..alamak...that's $$ lor..kerrrrrrrrrrr-ching!

jasmine,

My mother just tie the chong and qin cai together with a red ribbon and put them with all the things int he basket for baby to choose.

steffietan,

I love the cake! Where did u order from? Wow, the party seems so fun!

<font color="aa00aa">wow!!!!
i so many days never peep in here then now see so many babies already clebrating their first birthday.

Happy birthday Alexis, Cathrina and Shirui!!

steffie,
whoa...that is one helluva party!
way to go gerl!
very pretty cake.
such a dreamy carousel..
oh and A looks pretty in that tutu lah..
where got boyish one??

cookiemz, missylan,
glad to see u gerls found time to soak in the party atmosphere at steffie's house.
too bad i couldnt join in.
was very busy last weekend.</font>

steffie, the cake look really really nice! looks like whole lot of fun for the kids ya!

went to x-ray his chest last night. pd suggested that coz it's been too long for him to cough liao. Luckily his lungs are clear... but he's still coughing like an old man

jean.. yummy cakes.. frm whr? happy bdae to Declan..

now feeling a little guilty not arranging a big bash for arvin.. heehee. such awesome parties... keep e pictures cming..

mimeole,

Declan's actual day is on 27th Nov. But we hold the bash on his lunar birthday last sat.

The cakes are from MONGS..Quite alot of positive feedbacks from my guests..

jean79,

i got e cake fr canele. good choice for pure choc lovers cz e choc taste is super rich. =)

jeelo,

hope shawn recovers fast. poor boy.