(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Constance,
Your no. 3 developed hives after taking anti-biotics? Why jab? Can't just use his steroid cream?

Mine developed rashes on face after taking cough syrup and medicine for flu. No choice but to apply steroid cream again.

yalor... i'm oso not excited le ... feels like JUST ANOTHER DAY... hhaaa may be later i'll feel the fever like you all other mommies... really ar the pressie choosing thingie... so if buy LEGO duplo and baby chosed Duplo, means he's going to be architect/civil engineer ar?!

sounds like fun doing that

steff,
haha..ya lor, its like a re-enact of my wedding planning..wahhaha! But i am enjoying it and is really forward to it.

Hubby and I think that its important cos its his 1st birthday and dunno must wait till when to give him another grand birthday bash. Also, he will most probably be our only child, so in order to keep memories of the bash, we even engage the service of Kai Hock to take pics on that day.

gloomybear, the float is oos le...but they got hello kitty beach ball and the arm float, if u interested...i just bought the hk beach ball...heee

talking abt #2.. i worried now le .. my da yi ma late for a few days ..
hmm.. my HB said he count correctly wont bingo de..
not prepared for #2.. hope wont kenna *cross fingers*

phy
cos his hives quite serious.
whole face was so swollen i couldnt recognise him when i rushed home after my mum called me.
pd said if she dun treat it immediately, his lungs and throat may become swollen too and he may have difficulty breathing.
she sounded so serious when she told me lor.

Constance,
Sounds like your no. 3 pretty sensitive. The anti-botic is the first case or the 2nd case? Yalor, pretty scary cos can narrow the airways like some people allergic to bee.

About PuiPui, he took his first few steps yesterday. Hahaha... He is weighing 10.6kg.

so sianz... last sunday i having fever.. then my left breast swollen... went to see doctor and he say might be due to fever and cause my breast to be swollen... and now my BM is not enuff for me ger! the swollen breast only can pump half of the usual amount. then i have to start giving my ger one feeding of formula milk. sadz. my breast still swollen leh.. dunno izit blocked ducts. i try to press the swollen area, it is painful haiz

Constance,
My heart goes out to your no.3. Really hope our kids or rather all kids with sensitive skin will outgrow it fast.

Old folks got this belief that BBs who start walking later will have a blessed life

Missylan,
Tot your pui pui would weigh about 12kg by now
And now he can walk!! That's very fast!

Aiyo, just lowered the cot last Saturday.. Today my boy started to pull himself to standing position in the cot.. Gotta lower it again.. and to the lowest level!! Hmmm...

Tub,
What to do? Your name already gotten submitted.. now probaby just keep finger crossed that you wouldn't be selected so you can still apply for part time next year
And no, I don't know anyone there...

Crystalz,
Ouch, must have hurt alot.. can use hot compress to ease the pain?

My son has started to pull himself up to a stand with no support and remain standing for quite a while. Sometimes, he will even squat to pick up a toy and stand up again. His legs are very steady and firmly planted on the ground.

I think he is going to start taking his first steps soon.

BUT ... he still hasn't uttered 'ma ma' yet.

Valeriet,
You should get your video cam on standby to capture that wonderful moment when he starts walking

As for the heart-melting 'ma ma'.. we're in the same boat..
My hubby, MIL and myself have been coaxing my boy to say it but he doesn't want to leh... sad sad..

crystalz, u may be having mastitis. i kenna-ed b4. can make u real sick. u may want to visit a lactation consultant to get the blocked duct cleared asap. do u still latch on?

constance,
no leh... he has been on FM. Only the last few days i gave total FM cos BM not enuf. Yest just brought him to see PD. PD said unlikely due to FM cos he has been taking it. if really allergic to FM, will have react even in small quantity. So it's now either food allergy or viral reaction. His rash looks like fong mo but no itchiness for him. So now got to monitor his food intake.

tub,

i'm on total express since giving birth to my ger. maybe this few days see how... cos i recover from my fever already... breast still alittle swollen... milk still the same.. haiz miserable amt. lucky is the other side still producing the same amt. only one side supply drop.

Any mummies out there keen to sell off their bumbo seat to me? As long as its the authentic one & in good condition, i m willing to buy from u at $35.
Pls pm me at 9742 8258

constance
didi very poor thing. he is abit "bad luck" this yr.. nvm, next yr will wang wang!! HUAT ah!!

jeelo
finally dayima lai liao? mine came and next cycle coming in another week, i hope dun come! keke.. let's see..

missylan
wow, puipui is fast. any youtube to show us? must be very cute and funny, keke.. mine is at 10.2kg and he can move 1 small step so far. i teached him mickey everyday but he refuses to say leh. he can called papa, mama, mummum & neh neh very chun.

re: 1st birthday
no one wanna do my business! i've been sourcing ard for birthday cake but kena rejected. sigh sigh sigh.... so far only chalets were confirmed. i have engaged kai hock too, keke..

re: BM
my reservoir is drying up soon. only managed to yield abt 400-450mls per day now. just enough to cover his daytime intake. i will just expressing until totally dry.

taking abt 1st bday celebration.. I suddenly realise it's gonna be next mth! So fast. Any cakes to recommend? I dun really like cup cakes though.. v sweet. Prefer yummy cakes. :p

steffie,
Hahaha.... milk ATM aah!

phy,
No leh, he is only 10.6kg. Stagnant liao... Etelle's sumo is 11kg+... Hers is always 1kg heavier. =)

alien,
Hahaha... your clever can start to call you all liao. Mine still "Aaah... Aahh..." The onli word heard is that Mickey. PuiPui starts walking ard the house... with support, along the wall and sometimes w/o support. Oh ya hor, can video him. Later I try, go charge my viedo camera... hehehe... if got a good shot, I will post up. =)

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh dear, so many posts to catch up with.
me so tired.
was out visiting from morning till nearly midnite yesterday.

alien,
why your cake order kena rejected?
i tot got so many people doing nice cakes nowadays.

u gerls talk about the kiddos bday made mer ealised its getting closer.
i'm not so excited about it.
more like dreading it cos with the bday means my baby is no longer a baby.
booooohooohooo...</font>

missylan
puipui looks bak bak. mal is only 400grams lesser than puipui but he looks "skinny", maybe heavy bone.

1757617.jpg

i hv a hard time put on hat for him. need to keep distract him, keke..

bluelily,
You can consider ecreative 3D cakes, I did one for my #1 when he did his 1st birthday. The taste is ok, I simply love the designs... If you really want tasty cakes, you got to go for Sweet Secrets, Patisser...

alien,
Mine kiddos both detest hats or anything on their hair. No clay on #1 also. I dun think mine is heavy bone type. Cos his whole body is fat. Fattest part will be his butt and thighs...

lynzi
i kena rejected because Thomas needs copyright. some have already closed for taking order.

bluelily
i think i will just settle with bakerzin. they have a nice Thomas cake.

missylan
i love buying hats but no chance to wear de. sien.

puipui look like big boss negotiating biz... :D
malmal cheeks start to hang liao eh...
so cute la the two of them

shawn just tried his 1st prewalk shoes last weekend. less than 15min he take it off liao.. aiya.. how to make the shoes stay on like that??

alien
yah lor, i also think didi quite suay this yr.

I must sayang him more.

bluelily
i ordered sweet secrets photocake for my No 1 5th bday just last mth. Yummy.

1759266.jpg

missylan, puipui sooooo chubby =D

i've started my long leave ... nowadays @ home c baby. on off bring to my mum's plc..
i din tell my ILs .. in case dey wan me sty over @ their plc .. =P

dunno issit teething.. shirui's been veri notti.. dun wan her food... EBM oso no ..
and she's been latching on till both my nipples got 'bubbles' liaoz... pain pain ={

slimz, my boy also very notti, refusing to open his mouth after a couple of mouthfuls... i suspect is due to teething cos my girl also went through this phase earlier... dun worry, it will pass once their teeth's out!

wa, u on long leave ah? how long? i oso need to take leave fr 10 - 17 cos pil going China. haiz, but cannot take leave throughout due to work. so took half-day throughout and work fr home for the other half lor. bo pianz.

Wah, Missy's PuiPui and Alien's Mal are big babies. Missylan, I want to pinch PuiPui's cheeks and thighs!!!!

QJ went for his 9month check-up and pneumococal jab last evening. Weight = 8.83kg, height = 69cm (shorty!) head = 45cm (da tou)

wah puipui and mal big big babies. mine only weigh 9.5kg as of now....

for the cakes, i also having headache, prob end up getting from bakerzin too.

Pull-up pants

Anyone knows if QJ is using GooN L-sized diaper now, should I get him Goon L-sized pull-up or Huggies M-sized pull-up?

Audrey is not answering her phone calls whole morning.

val, huggies cutting always one size smaller, so u need to use huggies L pull up. Goon L sized pull up is slightly bigger. But for jovan's butt, goon L is just nice for him but he have to use huggies xl pull up.

Missylan,
hahaha i agree with Jeelo leh... your pui pui looks like big boss leh keke... very chubby but the firm firm type

Alien,
i like the hat.. from babycenter is it? I also like to buy hats, will make kyrell wear.. sometimes he will try pull out but if i distract him then he's ok liao hehehe...

Slimz,
when are you gng back to work? so shiok... i missed the days when i was sahm! you must enjoy every moment wor~

valeriet
Mal is on Goon L-sized pull up. XL-sized diaper. Tried Huggies but it leaked and the material is rough, not as soft as Goon. Goon is my fav. brand other than Nepia. If you wanna try Nepia, Mal is on big-sized pull up. He is on pull up all day long until night time we change him to diaper.

cocoangel
yah fr BC, zutano. ekeeke.. i like to buy hats but no chance to wear de. i distract him and quick quick take photo.

Alien,
How much is Goon pull up pants? I let kyrell wear Huggies, so far less then 6 pcs so cannot really comment on the performnace.