(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

so cute to put the rings on their head, i also put one on my boy.. wont fall out hehe...

the sesame street pool looks comfy

i soo wanna bring arvin for swimming but he cannot sit yet la.. so will be quite diff to put him in a pool to play play. haiz..

Mimeolo,
I bought it at ToyRUs.. i tink should be able to get from alot of departmental store bah

yup, mine was placed inside my HDB toilet.. though the water is shallow, i still hold on to my boy's arm, in case he topple over hehe..

kyrell turned 9 mths on last fri!! he weighs 9.6kg and is 74cm long.. passed all tests hehe... here's a pix taken after his development assessment.

1718321.jpg

he is taking only 1 meal per day now and drinks 3-4 times of FM, each time abt 225ml, so far he likes everything i give, heng ah..

Alien,
Last week i was just saying tat Kyrell still cannot stand on his own then on his 9th mth, suddenly he can stand while holding on to the playyard!! hehe... amazing how they can grow to perform some 'act' out of the blue hor

here's him in action!

1718341.jpg

1718342.jpg

Aiyoh.. normal tap water ah, must be cold!! i still give him water at 38 deg.. actually must let him get used to normal temp hor.. otherwise how to 'survive' when out at public pool?

cocoangel, we got the same mat & playard hehee...
oooo i'm so geared to get a pool for bb waterplay at home on weekends liao after seeing the photos.. they are all so cute!!! :D

here's my stony for today. he's a bit blur coz this morning he din nap at all and he had just finished a big lunch when i took this photo at the school
1718507.jpg

ask u all...what kind of pressies to get for 1 y.o. bday? my cousin's baby is 1 y.o....but dunno what to give her for her birthday present...need some ideas please...

so cute to put 3 babies in the same pool! Kim, towkay look like naked in some of the pics. Opps! haha. All wearing swim diapers?

cocoangel, the 1st pic ur boy look like u

Jeelo,
This mat is at my mum's!! go get the pool if you dun hve intention to bring Shawn to public pool any time soon
Very fun!

Mamarumi,
The playyard is Haenim brand, most of us got it from Cheong Choon

Bluelily,
Yalor.. towkay looks naked in the 1st pix.. hehe.. i thought he so hot :p
My boy looks like girl girl with his long hair hor!!

Took my boy for a 3 days stay at sentosa and he simply loves the pool! After swimming,he seems very hungry and tired..Can take a straight 2 and a half hours nap!!

1718807.jpg

1718808.jpg

hi ber, tks...but i dun think she will be very tall...i am just 167cm, dad is 172cm....so?? i duno...just glad she loves swimming...btw, like the way u dressed up ur boy leh...the one in playyard...so stylo...

i also have the rainbow pool, bought from toysrus for my #1 last yr. Now use it as a dry pool in my mums place. Put her toys inside

pretty
your daughter is really pretty, love her gorgeous eyes!

jean
your boy gd leh, only use arm float can liao.

Jean,
Your boy look so happy leh ehehe... so its sun sand and water in sentosa huh

Pretty,
Aiyoh.. me lagi worse leh.. only 155cm!! though hubby is tall but still worried my boy will be 'affected' by my genes hehe..
Thanks, the pix were taken just after a wedding lunch

bluelily & cocoangel
i brought swim diapers along but pet said no need to wear so i let towkay "swim" with his pull up at first. after a while, his pull up became so bulky and heavy. so i took off lor hahahaha..

cocoangel
then got to ask zavier and mikaela see if the water got sour sour sng sng boh?? hahaa.. wat swimming gear you referring? oh you haben bring kyrell to public pool? mine all kai zhang liao..

wahaha... they probably enjoy the sourness OOPS!! :p
I was referring the swim diaper, swim suit etc lor.. nope, hve not brought him to public pool.. hubby worried abt chlorine content
which pool did you go to?

cocoangel, ya kyrell's hair quite long liao. I just bought jr for a hair cut last Sunday.. he cry non-stop! Now he look like army boy liao. haha\

jean, our bbs can use those arm floats already ah? Works well? Can float? Feel like buying.. next mth we also going sentosa.. for 1 night stay. Maybe let jr try the swimming pool then. hehe

oh alien.. so towkay IS REALLY NAKED ah? hahahaha.. got gal gal inside leh. shame shame. :p U sure cover well for the pics!

ya mummies, any recommendation for public pools? i stay near buangkok. worried abt e pool hygeine.. n also public pools always so crowded. since we can only mk it on wkends.

Claire,
me give him the "airplane" float, he dun want leh..sian sian lean on 1 side. He prefer to use arm float only..hahah "keh kiang" lor..hahaha

cocoangel, no sand and sea cos the beach looks yucky, too many rubbish liao..hahah..Brought him to Underwater world,can shout at the fishes somemore.

Bluelily,
I am thinking of bringing him to trim but dunno if he will cry boh.. later cut himself if he keep turning?? post jr's lastest pix leh!!

Alien,
Aiyah.. I have not cfm you in my FB leh.. no time to log in at home and also very ma fan since laptop still having prob!! argghh...

cocoangel
we brought mal to safra pool at mt. faber. i let him wore thermal suit with neck float. also got the mushroom float but he dun seem liked it.

bluelily
oh you cannot find his didi from the pic izit? hahaha.. i thot still obvious after mosaic, keke.. he has been switching between 2 pools NAKED wahahahaha!

bluelily,

Ya, me bought the arm floats from Kiddy palace at Toa Payoh.Look in Toy'r'us but their sizes too big. Got size one. Buy the smallest size.. think its 0 t0 1 year old.

Can float la, but of course u must hold bb also

cocoangel.. gotta wait till weekend then can upload the pics. No cable here. I also scared he'll get cut.. but still ok lah. The hairdresser use the shaver.. got some protection.. wont get cut I think. I choose the longest length.. so now his hair is spikey like teddy bear's fur. hahaha.

haha, talking abt haircut, my boy also cry and cry till very pitiful. "Yi ba Pi Ti, Yi Ba Lei" and keep clinging to me so tightly calling:" Mah Mah Mah"! But still manage to finish the haircut but not at the back not evenly cut..Hubby say treat it as trendy lor..wahhaha

alien, u edited the pic ah. haha. Cant see didi lah.

jean, will bb's head get dunk in water in the arms float? It's stable? just wondering...

Alien,
ohh... and yes, I have not used my mushroom float too!! Mal dun like to be in it? I think he prefers being free and easy hehehe... busy switching the pool huh.. how long were the babies in the pool?

jean, jr is exactly the same during his hair cut! Liu yan lei liu bi ti... same loh.. the back n side also uneven. V difficult to cut. Not like 4mth's time so guai din move at all.

cocoangel, u going photoshoot ah. Ya will look nicer with a haircut.

Bluelily,

Ermm..my boy dun have the problem leh, as I said u must still hold him and not let go of him totally..but he very smart leh, spit out the water instead of swallowing..besides the pool very shallow nia, only 0.7m.

i brought mine to the baby pool at my mum's condo...okie leh...and the time u go to the pool oso impt leh...i "test water" several times before i decided to bring her down...

but i realised playing water in bath tub and in baby pool is really different lor...i think mine prefers pool than bath tub...can kick very freely...

Bluelily,
Anxious to see Jr's new haircut hehe..

Alien,
Really ah... what if trim not nice (not even) then photoshoot turn out not nice? woooo....
Cannot see that you edited the pix leh.. I also want to do that cos his pool pix can see his didi leh keke..

Jean,
So ke lian hor.. where did you bring your boy for the haircut?

cocoangel,
Ya lor..me just bring him to my hairdresser. $6 nia..hahah.

For mummies bring babies to pool, huggies swimming diapers really good leh..Plus the swim suit, bb buttocks really not very wet! Tumbs up!

Bluelily,
Haven't book the photo shoot hehe.. but planning to, after seeing all the pix from those who went

Pretty,
Yup.. they can kick and turn when in pool but since wont bring him to public pool soon, gotta make do with home-made one hehe..

i wanted to take a b4 and after pic for his haircut.. but the after ones... ALL BLUR! Cos he keep moving! hai.. btw i bring him to neighbourhood hairdressor.. only $5. :p

Jean,
Ok got it, thanks! Maybe I will bring him to mine, that time I checked, he said $5 hehe... so much cheaper then those kiddy salon which is $16-20.

bluelily
yah, edited with airbrush. keke..

cocoangel
mushroom float too thick (high). covered half of his body. unlike neck float, full body in the water. he can kick freely and "walk". we dun hold him at all. it was fun! we let them played in the water for nearly 20mins. it was a windy & cloudy day on last sat.

steffi, wah! urs so cheap! I tot mine cheapest liao. :p But I find my hairdresser not tt nice to babies.. maybe next time try another hairdresser.

I got a car float, swim costume, sun block.. all haven't kai zhang too. Waiting for a gd chance.. shd be next mth @ Sentosa liao.