(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

CSI,
2 to 3 teaspoons? Then looks alright.. think maybe I'm overfeeding my boy at the 12pm slot.. gave him like 7 teaspoons plus 1oz pumpkin plus 180ml EBM.. too much too much..

my gal's feeding schedule (on weekdays):

5am: 110-140ml EBM
8am: 110-130ml EBM
11am: 110-130ml EBM
1pm: Cereal (2.5 tablespoons) + vege puree
2pm: 110-130ml EBM
5pm: 110-130ml EBM
8pm: LAST FEED 130-140ml EBM

Weekend's feeding is messed up cos we wake up late, go out and stay out late. my gal will oni kuai kuai finish her milk when she sleeps. when she's awake, she'll drink 40ml then push away the milk. so weekends very jialat cos when we go out, she's usually awake!

His feeding schedule is something like this :

Btwn 7 to 8 am : first booze of ah niang’s guni
11am : booze time !
12 noon : half a rice bowl of porridge. Sometimes can go up to ¾ bowl.
4pm : booze time !
Btwn 6pm to 7pm : rice cereal + fruit puree
11pm : dream feed

His booze amt per feed is about 5oz. in good mood can “dar” every drop. If not he will leave the rest for his papa to go with his kopi. HAHAHAHA

phy,

Kaylen's schedule is like this:

Sometime betw 7-9am: 150ml of FM

12noon: Cereal + puree (abt 1 small bowl), will let her finish whatever remains of the 150ml of FM which I mix wz cereal/puree

3pm: 120ml of FM

6pm: Cereal + puree (abt 1 small bowl), will let her finish whatever remains of the 150ml of FM which I mix wz cereal/puree

9pm: 150ml of FM

Betw 12midnite to 6am, she'll wake up for supper, usually abt 2-3 times, betw 90 to 120ml.

During the day, she snacks a lot. Baby bites, baby biscuits n white bread. She very greedy, see pple eat, she also wants to bite. Talk abt overfeeding, mine most likely to be.

phy,
better ask HB to tok to her lar..not good leh.. leave bb alone .. mabbe leave bb's stroller with her so dat she still can bring bb out?

Tub & Ah_bie,
thanks for sharing
Ah bie, you're funny man!! ah niang's guni!! haha

Tub,
Ya, she told me she used to leave my hubby and his siblings at home alone when they were younger for a few hours to go work nearby.. no choice but to bring in the $$ then... I just can't bear the thought of my son being ALONE at home.. Don't dare to chide her lah, worry that she thinks I'm controlling her.. sigh..

tub,
same here. hahaha. weekend feedings always hay wire. We try as much as we can to keep to the weekday schedule...but tough lorh. esp with so much things to bring out (well, much more stuff to bring out compared to just a diaper change bag...now got food jar, spoons, water in milk bottle...last time, the food comes from me. haha) So usually dinner time, we're rushing. to either go home, so can feed her, or some place where we can find a proper high chair. haiz. hehs...

Slimz,
Stroller is at home.. It was drizzling and my boy was sleeping then.. she thought it was ok as he was sleeping.. I told her she could ask me to buy whatever she needs when I return.. She usually will take my boy for walks for to buy things.. just that it was raining yesterday so she didn't want to take him out of the house..

phy, no lah, wont be SAHM...bo lui...i super duper high maintenance...hahha...but will be a temp SAHM if i become preg again next year....wuahhaha...

please tell ur MIL, or get ur hubby to tell her...not nice to confront her. just tell her nicely abt the consequences...

hen, why dun u squeeze more feeds in the morning so u dun have to wake up so many times at night to feed kaylen? maybe establish first feed at 7am, then 10am another feed.

phy, last time no choice but now different mah! slimz is right... u leave the stroller there (light weight one so she can't say too inconvenient) and ask her to bring your baby wif her if she wants to go out.

csi, weekends are the MOST STRESSFUL days for mi lor! and somemore when i go to my ILs' place, aiyo... it's crowded to the brim wif my hubby's siblings+children, then the TV is switched on super loud so baby cannot sleep and cannot focus on drinking. the worst is when she comes back home. she'll be cranky cos tired and we'll still have to wipe her. now no choice, wipe her at IL's plc then bring her home. so she can "kun" straight away.

tub,

I tried to tank her up b4, din work lor.
She doesn't want milk means she doesn't want milk. I wasted quite a lot of milk trying. We gave up n resign to fate that we got to wake up several times in the nite. Actually, now better liao. Usually wakes up at 3am n 5am only. Kaylen has this habit to wake up at 7am to poo. Anyway, its abt the time I bring the older girl to school, so timing not that bad. I'll bathe n change her, then we send the older girl to school n then head off to do marketing.

phy, pretty,
yah understand how u gerls must have felt at work.

phy, my boy's feeding schedule is as such...
5am - 210ml of milk
9am - 4tbspns of cereal plus veg/ fruit puree plus 180ml of milk
12-1pm - 60ml of water
3pm - 210ml of milk
6pm - 4tbspns of cereal plus veg/ fruit puree plus 180ml of milk
12-1am - 210ml of milk

Am i overfeeding him?
i'm also not sure.

re: seating in car seat
my boy can be in car seat for hours and fall asleep in it.
however, once the car stops for quite awhile or someone closed the doors he will immediately wake up.

re: seating in car seat
bb arielle has been seating in car seat ever since the day she discharge from hospital.. so far, no problems unless she's hungry

Happened to take a nice shot during the weekend:
1559955.jpg
1559956.jpg

hen,

i think we both 'overfeeding' our kiddos! hahaha my son also like yr girl... wakes up at least 2-3 times a night *faint*

dylan doesn't have a rigid schedule when it comes to feeding but he generally feeds poorly per sitting so sometimes he wants to latch on more often.

6-7am - latch on for breakfast (how long? i dunno... but one breast only)

10-11am - latch on again

1plus-2pm - feed abit of cereal then latch on again

4-5plus - latch on again

7plus - 8pm - cereal + latch on then zzzzz

11plus-12mn - midnight snack

2am - snack!

5am - snack!

worst.. sometimes in between feeds.. he also wanna snack by latching on for a few mins!! aiyo!!

hen - i hv not tried feeding him biscuits etc. Still stuck with cereals. But I realise now he loves mango/orange/rock melon.. basically he has a sweet tooth!

btw, how's yr kaylen's weight now? my dylan weight has been fluctuating up and down but for 3 months now not below 10kg and not above 11kg.

one of my fren's baby screams all the way from west coast to changi biz park every morning and screams all the way back in the evenings... can imagine how the parents felt like after she relates to me.... poor baby, oso poor mommie n daddy... hang on there ya!

Shawn has never been on carseat b4. everytime i'm in a cab, he's stuck to me in the carrier. while i buckle up.

Shawn finally learn to move forward today. Don't tink it's real crawling coz it is very funny. He kiaps one of his hand below his body, backside very very high and then pushes himself forward. a revised version of commando crawl :p

this is shawn's feeding schedule on weekdays (my wkend schedule is also messed up)
7-7.30am Milk one breast (pump excess)
10am EBM (170-200ml)
1130-12pm 5tbspn Cereal + puree (usually school gives fruits) + H2O/Juice
2pm EBM (170-200ml)
5pm EBM (170-200ml)
7pm 3tbspn Cereal + 1cube veg puree + H2O
8.30-9pm Milk both breasts

={ jux now i brot my bb 2 bed attempting to nurse her to zzz..end up i too tired i zz first..
and she rolled n fell off the bed .. i was awaken by her screams..
so heart pain .. its the first time since birth i heard/see her cry like tis ..
bad mummy .. ...
haizz.. now i fully understand how u mummies felt wen bbs ve a knock ..
and she had it twice tonite..prior to falling off bed, she bumped her upper lips on the floor wen she was attempting to crawl/worm her way on the floor ..
boohoooooo..

As compared to other babies here, seems like I'm not feeding Sarah a lot. Maybe tats y she kip waking up abt 2-3 times in the nite!! anyway. here's how her feeding is like:
6am- 180ml
9.30am- cereal
1pm- 180ml
5pm- 180ml
7pm- cereal
9pm- 180ml

sometimes wen she wake up in the nite, i just give her plain water.. cos a times wen i gave her milk she refused to drink! she'll sometimes fuss over nothing! like hen, i tink i've wasted a lot of FM man!

phy, its so dangerous to let yr MIL leave the baby alone at home!!! u never know wat mite happen.. wat if bryan wake up and cried but no one attend to him.. endless possibilities mite happen so better talk to her again. as troublesome as it seems, i oways bg both kids w me.

slimz, was the bed high?
monitor for lethargy, vomiting and bump.
that was wat my PD told mi when we went to see her after i slip and fell while carrying su. mine worse i think, got loud loud konk sound. but i think falls and knocks are inevitable in the process of growing up. just make sure she's alert and smiling after that.

slimz,
oh dear.
hope your shirui is ok.
if the bed is high then next time feed her on a mattress on the floor or something so at least if u fall asleep u wont worry of her falling off.

slimz
good advice from tub, but if really bu fang xin, then bring for a checkup.

phy
pls try to get your mil not to leave bb at home alone. ANYTHING can happen. I hear such things happen, feel very uneasy. Remember the little jap girl who fell when her mum left her at home to pick the jie jie up from downstairs? For peace of mind, just ask her to stay with bb. Better to be safe than sorry.

Last weekend, my bb also fall down from the mattress. It's those super thick spring mattress. Luckily not from the bed. I left him on the mattress after I change the cloth nappy for him.. to put the nappy in the tub n wash my hands. When I'm back, he's on the floor on his tummy.. still happily playing away! I dunno how he rolled to that position.. Probably trying to grab the wet tissues, powder etc on the bedside. Luckily he's not hurt. Else he would be crying rite? Now I'm v scared, I'll carry him n put him in the cot in the next room even if I have to walk away for a few mins.

Zu and Claire,
Thanks for the concern.. I've asked my hubby to talk to my MIL again.. We can't be too careful nowadays...

I shudder at the thought of Ryan being ALONE at home.. lots of What-ifs can happen...

I asked myself what kind of mother I am to leave my boy with my MIL and not at home looking after him.. hmmm...

Botanist,

Wow, u hv been adventurous leh, mango, orange, rockmelon. For fruits, I only tried banana, apple n grapes on Kaylen.

Today, trying carrot/pumpkin/spinach porridge on her. Shall see if she likes it.

I think Kaylen is abt 9kg now.

Phy,
you're out working and earning $$ so can give your boy the best that you can. Dun be so hard on yourself for leaving your boy with his grandma... *hugz*

Just have to reinforce in your MIL the dangers that can take place. Last time and now qutie different...

my mil gave bb DURIAN yesterday...then she spit milk soooo smelly. smell already i feel like puking. but bb is so tam jia, give her a bit (and it's those bitter type) and take away, she scream until she gets it back. *pengz*

phy,

Arielle's feeding schedule is like this:

6.30am: Latch on (one breast)

10.30pm: 120ml EBM followed by 2 tablespoon of cereal with 1/4 egg yolk

2pm: 120ml of EBM

6.00pm: 120 of EBM, followed by porridge with puree

10-11pm: Latch on (2 breast)

after that she'll slp all the way to 6.30am, sometimes 7am.

gloomybear, my husband happened to see your photo and said baby arielle looks like a little doll! then he saw u and your hubby and said no wonder la... parents are so good looking! hehheh

most of your babies taking 2 cereal meals already ah? mine still taking one in the afternoon at the infant care. think i'll give another meal of cereal tonight b4 her last feed. :p

claire, can give DURIAN so early meh??? My mum give my bb dao huay yest. Mine also v tam jiak.. see us eat he will stare as stare.. then mouth moving.

Seems like my boy is feeding like a bird compared to all your babies. His schedule is roughly like this:

8.30am 180ml EBM
11am cereal (1.5tbs) or 1 small wedge of
sweet potato) or 2 tsp of porridge w
fish, this is followed by 180ml EBM
3pm 180ml EBM
6pm 180ml EBM
8/9pm latch on before bedtime
midnight snacks (latch on) once or twice depending on his mood

Phy

PLEASE do not allow your MIL to leave your baby alone at home anymore!!!! I shudder to think of the consequences.

Question

Mummies who mix fruit purees with cereal, do you still add milk to the cereal?

phy,
I remember once it happened in Singapore. A granny left toddler grandson at home locked up while she went out to buy groceries. Ended grandson on ground floor. What happened was, grandson climbed up to the windows, manage to open up the grilles and fell. Very sad... How the granny going to answer the parents, how her own daughter going to face her?

thanks mummies for the advice and comforting..
my girl seems ok tis morning ..
i woke her up a few times last nite (read from babycenter, not to let bb zz thru aft fall in case kenna concussion)..
jux now called my mum and she's seems ok too. can drink and i can even hear her sing in the bkground ..
she fell from the normal bed lor.. so high .. haizz.. feels so bad ={
jux hope she will be fine

val,
my girl oso feeding as little as ur bb..
my mum's giving her ebm and 2x cereals everyday
ebm of abt 3oz every 3-4hrs ..
but she tends to drink alot at nite wen i'm home n direct latch her .. she can easily empty one side of my breasts (ard 4oz) although she had a bottle ebm mabbe an hr b4 that..

val and slimz, it's ok one de... they'll as much as they need. my doter feeds like an insect then... haha... she oni drinks 120ml on the ave every 3 hourly and takes 1x cereal with vege puree.

slimz, about the fall... dun worry. PD says if everything is ok 48 hours after the fall, then can "forget that she had a fall". (in my PD's words)

claire,

wah yr MIL damn good! but yr bb even better.. kekeke love durian huh...

hen,

no lah, the multivitamins i give dylan is mango/orange flavour and he loves it (even though there is a medicine taste!). Then for rock melon, i tried cos he been rejecting all the others so suspect he prefer sweet fruits.

actually i am struggling with veggies. Tried carrots, peas, pumpkin, sweet potato... all he will spit out and gag!

phy,

yah its dangerous to leave yr kiddo at home without supervision. hope yr hubby will take some sense into yr MIL.

valeriet,
i tried adding milk/apple/barley cereal & milk/banana/brownrice cereal & milk/greenpeas/oatmeal cereal. no laosai.

my thermal jar finally kai zhang liao. this morning i cook the brown rice grain for about 15min in boiling water then transfer into the thermal jar. tonite m trying egg yolk with the thermal jarred brown rice. hopefully he'll eat it. :p

hen,
skinned white grapes is it? not the red ones? or red ones oso can?

hi babez..

been a while... soo pretty all ur wedding pics..

hope all e bbb's r doing better nw.. read tt earlier some were not well.. tk cr.

belle, HI! hw r u? r u getting e sweater sets for othr mummies?

hehheh i'm trying the soap nut to replace detergents. it's basically a nut that produces substances that act like our washing detergent. 50 washes costs about $20. worth a try to save gaia! can be bought at great world city b2.

Durians

I am craving for durians after the weekend's Sunday Times feature on durians. Missylan, your FIL's stall got bumper stock or not? Maybe we can have a gathering there. Heehee ... just a wild idea.

MUMMIES who have prepared potatoes... pls ADVISE!!

I steamed some potatoes till tender then blend it. it turns out sticky!! is it normal? tot it would be like KFC whip potatoes...

keki,
u'll need to add milk to make it like KFC whip potatoes. All whip potatoes (regardless KFC or which brand) has milk one...hehs. If u dun want to add milk, then add cooled boiled water.

can give babies durian already?? hahaha that day we were eating durian (after reading sunday times also), baby arielle keeps looking at us leh... then the mouth keep moving..
1 and a 1/2 durian cost us $49 leh... 1/2 becos the other 1/2 was spoilt.

I tot my little gal drinking very little until i see all your drinking schedule.. about same.. 3-4 oz.

Val, if i got left over ebm, will add to cereal with fruit puree.

was quite relax today..nothing much to do...tot share with mummies here on some of my DIY masterpieces...heeee
1561931.jpg
1561927.jpg
1561930.jpg
1561928.jpg
1561929.jpg

p/s: Do not accept orders.