(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hen,
my girl veri jialat lar. I changed her cereal from nestle single flavor to the one with mixed fruit flavors and she reject.. urgh .. she rather zzz .. play.. sing .. den to eat .. buay tahan
ya.. can meet meet .. yeah =D

linda u look different leh.. i mean the studio pic n AD .. are they taken sometime apart?
the studio first pict.. looks so sweet..

lindaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
whoa babe, sure look damn pretty lah u!!
u should makeup more now...hehe...
must maintain u know..

hi bluelily, no more shu nu liao!

Hi claire, steffie, thanks hahaa, no more xiaolongnu liao, hahaa!

hi val, tat one is temporary, my makeup artist spend more than half an hr just to use the cosmetics and draw the rose = my dinner was started late due to this tattoo, :p

hi slimz, i think i took the studio ones in may and the ad was in dec, half yr diff?

hy lynzi, i know, must use bobbi brown even more now, :p

I just realise its really happening in this thread.

WOW!!!!! all so swee!!!

linda
i never knew u so swee one leh. heh!

constance
ur outdoor pic very cute leh! was that taken in singapore?

slimz...
err u very very slim liao lor, even less fat version i think also very slim!!

linda
u should have drawn ur tattoo lower..hehehe on ur erm erm assets mah!!

slimz, dont be disheartened. My boy also refusing purees 8 out of 10 times! These few days he also been refusing his cereal too. I try to cheat him by mixing in some banana or peach.. On good days he will finish it but on bad days he refuse to eat! He will make the gagging noise n scream. Sigh. Btw i read that if your baby reject spoon, you can try using yr finger to feed first.

ah!.. use finger... hmmm ...
was telling my mum, let her sit with us at dinning table tonite to eat.. c she will be more acceptable anot .. mabbe will use fingers too ... mux make sure fingers clean clean..
my sis say mux b the cereals dun taste nice .. picky eater like daddy...

slimz, i also think my boy is a picky eater. Really giving me headache. Once he sees the cereal he will close mouth tight tight! But if i show him water or drink mix with vitamin c, he will gladly open up! Faint..

wah chio bu s....

started bb arielle on porridge today. My mum cooked organic brown rice (didn't blend it). It got all soft easily. So we didn't grind it further. Then steam carrot and spinach to puree it and add to the porridge.
and Bb arielle loves it!
Will try adding fish few days later

botanist,

Appears that Kaylen is comparable to your boy when comes to cry/scream. Ask lynzi, zu n cocoangel, they experienced my gal's high pitch n loud cry/scream when she wants something. I quite scared to bring her to outings/gatherings/restuarants these days. So paiseh when she starts to get cranky.

hen

yah lor! aiya that day when i was out with linda, lynzi & the rest of the gals... my boy also scream like crazy. sigh - u're right. Its really tough to bring him out to gatherings. Can get cranky so fast!! what a handful

how is kaylen with car rides now?? mine one is getting better adjusted... must always come up with new ways to distract him during car rides! my latest one is nursery rhymes on cd...he is at least quiet for a few mins.

slimz,

just now, i tried feeding dylan some carrots + rock melon + BM + oatmeal cereal for dinner (all mix together). I think the rock melon made the cereal more tasty and also hid the 'carroty' taste so dylan wallop everything!!
dunno if he will be as 'hungry' tomorrow or not...

slimz,

When Kaylen doesn't want anymore cereal or dun like anything, she will scream n cry when I try to put anything in her mouth. I wld stop n give her milk instead. Can't help wasting food at this stage. Got to be patient lor. Lately, she doesn't seem keen on cereal, so will start porridge next week. Shall see her reaction.

botanist,

Kaylen is getting better wz car rides, but usually I carry her, she doesn't want to sit in the car seat. No matter what we do to distract her, she just wldn't stay in the car seat for more than 5mins.

Notice that she's ok in the car except when its her sleep time. But once managed to get her to sleep, then its peaceful journey thru out.

Strange enough, on Sun, I went to have my hair done at a nearby salon. My hubby was home wz Kaylen. When Kaylen woke up from her nap, my hubby decided to bring her to the salon to meet me n my elder girl. He put her in the car seat n drove to the salon (abt 15mins away frm my place). She actually sat in the car seat n din cry at all. But when we tried to put her in the car seat after that, she cried n I had to carry her. Sigh... bully me.

hen/ botanist
all my kids r so different from yours when it comes to car rides. They simply love it, and only cry when the car stops at traffic lights. haha. Last time when only got 1 kid, #1 got very good life. If he cant fall asleep nite, his papa wld put him in carseat and drive him around the estate to lull him to sleep. Now my didi wheregot such good life.

ginger
that outdr pix was taken at the esplande. think that day got some maranthon and we happened to mit some ang mohs who were fun-dressed for the run.

hen,

wah .. yr dd definitely bullying u. but i also suffer the same fate... my son always bully me cos he know i will give in to me. haha

i've been going out every other day to get dylan used to car rides... definitely see some improvement although he can't last more than 10-15 min. i really can't hold him outside the car seat cos now he really know how to struggle and kick until he is out of my arms!! so its actually safer for me to restrain him in car seat and let him wail out.

constance,

yah lor, just wish my son was like yr kiddos... guess diff kids diff lor. i'm going holiday soon and will be driving around, hope dylan can take it. if not, must stop every 15 min!! *faint*

hen/botanist
duno if she ok if mix other food wif cereals leh..tis dd.. haizz.. dat day her plain cereal finish i change one with mix fruits.. she taste abit and reacted like she got morning sickness lor ={

constance, my girl oso loves car rides de..
dat time we got BIL's car n drove ard, she zz the moment on car .. haaa .. and if she dun zz she'll b bz looking out the windows and her drama starts wen the car stops @ traffic lights too =P

dylan's mum,

so you just put dylan in the car seat and let him wail? My gal also like that sometimes...but HB dun allow me to let her wail out. He'll "scold" me for not attending to her and carrying her. *grumble*....

dylan's mum and CSI_fan,

My boy can be in car seat for max. 20 mins (depending on his mood), and after all his toys have been thrown off his car seat. He will scream for us to release him and carry him. I will immediately attend to him as I am afraid that his scream will distract my hb's driving.

I tell my boy next time when he can walk, he can walk to and fro my parents' house since he dislike car ride. sigh~

I have a feeling he dislike confined space but he is alrite with the lift lei.

Csi_fan,

Yes my hubby said must let him 'train' up this way. Usually I heart pain so carry him out but in the end, I find its even worse cos am struggling with him and can't fight him these days cos he can really kick until he is out of your arms.

BBnGG,

yah i think our boys dun like confined space that's why they scream when in carseat or car for too long. Even sometimes when we are at home too long, he gets grumpy until i take him out...

My son also can be in car seat for abt 15 to 20minutes. Hubby refuse to let me carry him cos he says its very dangerous. He rather hear him cry than risking his life.

Normally once he starts to be cranky, me will bribe him with the baby biscuits..That always works! hehe..

Mine in car seat aah, sumo will get abit frusrated then do the "hulk dance" but will settle down in 5 mins. Must coax him with pacifier and his combi toy. =P

aiyoh, wish my hb is like urs...I keep telling him, dangerous to carry. Defeats the purpose of the car seat mah...but he'll make noise at me to carry baby. Wah lau. I dun want ot hear 2 'babies' "cry" manz...

wow..i 'jiu jiu' log in to thread..and always so happenings wor! All mummies look so pretty and chio...

Steffie, I loves ur beautiful wavy hair....u look so stunning...mi si ren le!

Jane: I like tat sexy 'beach' shot...chio bu huh...

kim: u reali good at maintenance huh...i see u now still so slim like u look in ur wed pic...so envy....

Linda = Asian beauty look...very refine looking leh...wee wee....

All DEC2007 daddies really lucky wor...

CSI
suppose when my dd fuss in the carseat, which is very rare, my mum will be the one who wants to carry her. Me and hb always stop her. We would rather let her cry it out than carry her, cos dangerous. then my mum will nag and nag the whole trip. So i will have a crying bb and a nagging grandmother in my car......

witty! Dun act blur.. post urs also leh. :p

Car seat
I just got hb to put in car seat. Bb seat in it for a 15mins car ride 1st time. He seems v comfy inside.. dun wanna get up even. But haven't test for longer rides yet. I suspect will be terror also.

my poor sumana has to sit in carseat every morning alone when my hubby drops me off at my sch. the journey fr my sch to her infant care is about 20 mins via expressway. sometimes she'll be zzz, sometimes awake grumbling and sometimes SCREAMING in the car but hubby has to continue driving while giving her teethers and switching on the mini fan to distract her. no choice...

bluelily: mine will be lao tu..cos mine in yr 2000...haha..awy my oni in VCC version..dunno can extract out the file boh...

hey by e way, where ur bb sleep now huh? What i mean is my son still squeeze with me and hb in our queen size bed..we jus bought him a mattress bed..but he dun like leh..will cry and cry.....u know not sometime hor me & hb wanna get hanky panky oso cannot with a little rascal in between...so these days i ve to plan lor if reali want to BD...ve to do it in wkend PM when he sleep in yaolan for his nap..hahaha...paiseh paiseh... :p

Tub,

Admire your hubby.. can still drive with Su making noise.. So far I only tried once when I drove my boy to my friend's place.. Luckily he only made noise for a while then settled down to sleep...

Can share feeding schedule for your kids? I'm very lost leh... I'm wondering if I'm overfeeding my boy.. Here's his schedule.. experienced mummies please advise me... Thanks ya

8am ~ 180 EBM
12pm ~ rice cereal mixed with pumpkin, then 180ml EMB

4pm ~ 180EBM, then fruit puree
7pm ~ 180 FM

10pm ~ latch on

Wonder if feeding my boy too much at 12pm...

phy,
my gal's feeding schedule is as follows:-

sometime between 5am and 6am ~ BF both sides. I reckon it's abt 180ml total...? haha
7:30am ~ oat cereal plus fruit puree
11:30 / 11:45am ~ rice cereal + vege puree or sweet potato + pumpkin + broccoli
2pm ~ 150ml EBM
5:30pm ~ rice cereal + fruit puree
7pm ~ 180ml FM (which she usually takes only abt 150ml and then she'll want to latch when I get back. Maciam she knows when I'm back...)
then lately, 2am ~ latch on

Dunno mine is too little or too much...

CSI,
Haha, your girl purposely wait for you to be home so that she can get a taste of you har?
So smart

the 11.30 feed looks like alot.. is it a big bowl?

This is my fourth week back at work... Getting adjusted but really tough to juggle motherhood and work.. always trying to complete work (which can't seem to be done) before rushing home in late evening.. just wanna spend some quality time with my boy.. Tough tough tough.. been thinking about staying home to look after boy myself again.. esp. when my MIL told me yesterday that she left my boy at home sleeping while she went to some shops nearby to buy stuff

moms,

now i'm worried. my bb IS on a milk strike.

in e mornings at abt 9am, she refuses to latch on (when her previous feed was abt 5-6am). then in e afternoon, say after her porridge, she will not latch on again!! she'll only latch on fully before her bed time n in e middle of e nites.

wat's happening?! my guess is her meals r too filling..how much do u all feed ur bbs? i give her a full rice bowl each time she eats.

=(

I know its dangerous not to put baby in car seat but my girl's kind of scream/cry is the type very high pitch one. Very deafening. My hubby actually got migraine when driving wz her in the car initially. So no choice, think of all ways n means to stop her from screaming/crying, that inclu giving in to her n take her out from the car seat lor. When she doesn't like it in the car seat, she pulled the seat belt, somehow struggle herself til she almost off the seat. Very scared she strangled herself. Once she starts screaming/crying, no toys or food or mini fan can distract/stop her.

hen, i know wat u mean. i was wif su in the car (hubby was driving) when we were trapped in a traffic jam along novena. tell u... can die. she's like a squirming worm. bent her body like a yogi and nothing seemed to entertain her. the worst part was when we were at the traffic lights. aiyo... she kept jerking her body forward macham like it would propel the vehicle forward. FAINT

phy i can understand how u feel...i was a temp SAHM for 6 weeks and yesterday was my 1st day back to workforce, i am missing my girl like crazy...i purposely went back hme during lunch time today and yesterday just to play with her for 10-15mins before she goes to lalala land...*hee oso cos my workplace is quite near my house*

last night work till 7:30pm then reached home, she kun le...so sad...i very scared she wont recognize me anymore...how to ensure she knows who her mummy is huh? i scared she is getting too close to my helper leh....

as linda told me, she can see that my helper is really nice to my bb (which is true, helper really really love my girl), i scared one day my bb will not want me anymore....sigh!

btw, did ur MIL leave ur bb ALONE at home? if alone, that's dangerous...u can never predict how long they sleep right? what if he wakes up how? now that they are also learning how to crawl here and there....sigh!

hen, tub, my girl oso cannot sit still in the carseat...initially i tot it was becos my carseat is an infant car sit, those reclining type....she dun like to lie down....but when i tried to strap her in those sitting type, she oso dun wan leh....like a worm and screaming like hell...

no choice lor, give in to her...carry....hubby scolding me upside down...but i told him, "u smart, i drive then u entertain her lor"...hahah
too bad i cant drive....wuahahah....

steffie,

most prob she is still full that's why dun wan to drink milk. dun worry, when she is hungry she will "order" milk "neat". kekeke

i hv the same problem with my michelin oso, even though his moto is " will work for milk!". HAHAHAHA

he is taking half a bowl of porridge in the afternoon, which can last him abt 3 to 4 hrs depending on the texture of the porridge. if too watery, can only last for 3 hours. rice cereal wise he can take abt 6 scoops ( those milk powder scoop ) mixed with 3 to 4oz of milk + fruit puree. normally after his meal, he can balance on his tummy very well. HAHAHAHA

so now for his dream feed, i will juz give him 4oz of milk instead of his usual amt coz sometimes he is either still full by then or he is too engrossed in playing chess with uncle zhou until mai lim finish his guni! waste his niang's guni!! Grrr

phy,
yah lorh. she wants a taste of me, after an absence of 12 hrs. hahaha...but I worry when I need to go for biz trips lorh. siao liao like that...

the 11.30am feed...if I'm giving rice cereal, then it will be rice cereal (2~3 tsp) + 1oz baby cube vege puree only. If no rice cereal, then it will be 1oz ~ 2oz sweet potato puree + 1oz carrot/pumpkin + 1oz broccoli puree.

Pretty,
Ya lor, I also worry that my boy gets too close to my MIL.. but what to do??
And YES, she left him ALONE at home... I pleaded with her not to do it again.. but now I got the fear that she might do it again without telling me..

Have you thought of being SAHM again?

ah_bie,
can share your michelin's feeding schedule? Thanks ya