(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">beng ma!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>
weee-o-weeee.........CHIO leh!!! post more post more post more post more pic!!

Believe it or not, I dun hv any softcopy of my wedding pics. Back in those days, digital not the in thing yet. And me being super lazy, til today, neber connect my scanner to my pc.

My wedding pics was taken in Taiwan while I was on biz trip there. Back here, I just rent wedding gown &amp; evening gown for customary. My sis n I did up my wedding car ourselves. Photographers were my hb's colleagues. So, everything was very very simple.

Look at all the nice wedding pics n all the beautiful n sexy brides here, I think mine really "one sky one ground (yi ge tian yi ge ti)".

hen,
its always like dat. the kids will learn from one another. adam also learnt to walk from one 9of his playdates when he was abt 11mths. haha.. monkey see monkey do!

tub,
u can put the insert in the dryer. dats wat i oways do but the bumwear itself cannot else the lining will melt i tink.. cos its made from a kinda plastic.

zu, if i cloth diaper su fully, will have to buy 18 sets. cos need 6 sets a day. then they will take 2 days to dry. (i can oni wash at night) inserts will take 3. was thinking abt dryer but if diaper can't be thrown into dryer, then no pt... cos i hv enuf inserts, but diapers r just nice.

thank you all for your concern..

My baby has discharged yesterday evening, after testing her blood, urine and stool...nothing is wrong with her!!! Its not urinary infection... fever is always at 38 - 39 degree celsius.. so heart breaking.. needles poking on her hands until her little hand become blue black..she was on drip with antibiotics.. her cries are so hysterical... whenever nurse/doc/stranger approach or walk pass, she will cry. she was only with fever for the past few days until yest, she started having very watery stools haiz.. duno whether its bcos of the antibotic and medicine, doc did not say wats wrong with her, no definite answer...jus let her discharge cos her fever subside... think they also duno wats wrong!

krist
hope yr baby recover soon.

jamie,
he's tummy not pain. it's because he's disturb from his sleep. that's why he cries. he doesnt know how to turn himself back to sleep leh.

today i made threadfin porridge with carrots and spinach for baby to eat. but he refuse to it after 1 or 2 mouth. then he started to pui it out too. ai yo... the fish so ex. end up we eat it. very nice leh. don't know why he doesnt like. don't know if it's because he's still not ready to eat porridge or the fishy smell. those who have started porridge... can share how u prepare? is it becos not fine enuf?

anyone planning to throw 1st yr birthday party to ur dear yet? any venue to recommend??

krist,
hope ur bb recovers 2... u take care

eve,
Try not to make the porridge so sweet in the sense add alot of meat to sweeten the soup. You know why? You will have a fussy kid next time. That was what I did and now my #1 is very picky. In fact, babies taste sweetness from milk only. Don't spoil them with very yummy porridge. Kekeke...

Re porridge

Ok, theres tis super ingenius which my helper does to make e porridge fine. She swears by it n doesnt even use a blender.

2 items needed: 1) a flat sieve &amp; 2) a plastic soup spoon

How to do:

- scoop some porridge on sieve
- place bowl below sieve
- use e plastic spoon n 'grind' e porridge on sieve using slight force, in circular movement
- 'grounded' porridge will then seep thru sieve n into bowl
- repeat till req amt is met

Tis method really wrks for me n good thing is, its almost mess free n porridge really turns out smooth n fine.

Just sharing!

steffie,
eh dunno if i miss out yr mail in NJ, do u still wan the last bib (schoolbus design)? cos jaz say she wan it if you dont... let me know hor

beng ma,
*faint* ur wedding photo damn chio leh.. *drooollll* hehe i want MORE!!

constance, jean &amp; lynette
yr pic also very very nice! :p

dylan's mom,

sorry, i also prob missed urs out..wat is e text for the schoolbus design? btw, if jaz needs it more than me, u can pass it on to her...i'm just gettg another one to keep.

steffie,

this one got no text on it at all... just red background with schoolbus cartoon.

how?
jaz u need it urgently?

let me know ok if not, i will pass it another friend who needs it. thanks

hi dec's mummies

JTS, if you are letting your baby using the walker, got to be very careful... this afternoon, my son topple from his walker... heng, he was on the bumper mat.. otherwise i cant image the consequence..

project brown rice
i bot one pk of australian brown rice grain from ntuc. so what i did today "inspired" by the super baby food book:
1. washed about 1/2 cup of it,
2. blended it for about 1min. became real fine (powdered).
3. boiled water then put the ground brown rice into boiling water. stir abit to avoid the porridge kena burn at the bottom of the pot. 10min done
4. after cooled, i put them into 4 small bowls and used cling wrap to cover them and freeze.

when it's cooked and cooled it looks kinda rubbery like chwee kueh- but after i reheat it and added garden peas pureed it's ok

u ladies know where i can get millet ? which dept should i look at in NTUC? i was looking at the bagged rice/cereals/dried goods area all don't have.

steffie,

ok so you take the bib yah? will send to you (will dig up yr mailing address tonight.keke its somewhere in my gmail). u transf to me when u got time, no hurry - 0.80 for postage hor.

I have below to give away ...

1. 400g Mamil Gold Follow on formula
2. 1 pair of GV tickets(The Dark Knight 18th Jul 9.30pm Row A)

Do let me know if you are keen.

steffietan,
guess i'll try yr method next wk.

missylan
i only use ikan bilis to make stock for porridge. no sugar added. shd be ok right? my mum was suggesting add a bit of soya sauce. my first reaction was "siao!"

jeelo,
how do u make peas puree? i cant seem to grind till soft soft in my blender. is it blender prob?

my boy starting to hv running nose n cough... hope it doesn't get worse. else hv to go pd liao. now on milk strike. doesn like the cereal today too. cranky!!!

eve,
Ikan bilis is seasoned 1. That is why it is salty. In fact for babies, ikan bilis, dry scallop etc all cannot one. =P

I might have eaten ikan bilis too and ppl now still giving, they grew up well too. Hahhaaa...

haa... so many mummies posting wedding pict..
i still ve 2kg off pre-preg wt ..
here's the less fat version of me ..
1554372.jpg

1554373.jpg

i alwys look @ my girl and say "shirui, u left ur fren in mummy's tummy leh..c so big n flabby.."

missylan,
really ah? i thought i soaked it in water &amp; pour away the water and it's ok liao. oh... i think i better don't use it the next time. else he gets used to salty food.

steffie,
i also sieve the porridge for elder boy last time. very smooth and easier to eat. otherwise kinda lumpy.. scared he gt choked. hvn tried for sarah yet.. maybe wait till 8mths. :p too lazy to sieve liao!

jeelo,
millet can find at ntuc. organic section.

cookie,zu
Thanks. ya, today i went back to ntuc tampines. went to the organic food section. found millets! yesterdya i was looking at the healthy way dept.. :p didn't notice there's organic food section at the corner of ntuc tamp.

i oso bot baby yoplait (intend to start mid this wk
; heinz pear &amp; apple/cranberry juices (it's 2 for 9.45 now), (just realised that that tub is to be consumed within 5day upon opening.) i think i'll bring a portion of it to Shawn's infant care n share with my colg's dot. I added to his plain water today. a bit sour la the pear one. no wonder he gave me that face...

eve,
i bot the frozen garden peas. boiled and put in the peas for about 10-15min. then cooled down abit then only blended. but then i could still see some husks and some peas were not very well blended. i tink it's because i put too much at one gotinto the blender. So got to be careful when i feed him, not feeding him the whole pea ones.

Hi, I am selling Baby Brain Flashcards Dvds. Items are all brand new in packaging distributed from the company. Would you be interested to get it? It comes in the following:
1) English Level 1
2) English Level 2
3) Chinese Level 1
4) Chinese Level 2
I provided the link below for your reference. Please check it out and get back to me if you are interested. I am selling it at $14 per disc. Retail price is $16.90. Please confirm your order with me so that I can put you on the waiting list. Shipment will arrive latest by next weekend. Collection will be at Hougang / Sengkang. Other venues can be discussed. Thank you.
http://www.babybrainflashcards.com/
Please get back to me at:

Re green peas...
after blending, still need to strain/put through a seieve to totally remove the husks. Otherwise, will have the result that Jeelo got. happened to me too. heehee...

Jeelo,
ask you...after washing ur rice, before grinding, did u dry the rice grains? or straight away put in to blender to grind?

hi hi, ok ok, i will try to post more.

I am really happy now that my boy had been cleared of his mild flu and cough, past few days were nightmare for me as hub is nt feeling well too. now all clear!

Porridge

I cooked it with threadfin and then ground it with the Munchkin baby food grinder - very good results, smooth and fine.

But my boy simply doesn't want his porridge at all. He would take a few little spoonfuls and then keep everything in his mouth ... then --> puiiiii everything out. Haiz.

I tasted it myself, it was rather blend :p

I tried scraping papaya and apples ... and he loved them. How? Is he too used to the sweetness of breastmilk?

Today, I'm asking MIL to cook his porridge with carrots or sweet potato ... shall see if he reacts the same way.

Eve

Better not use ikan bilis ... it has very high salt content (even after soaking and washing).

CSI,
oooooo.. got to strain the peas.. :p i skipped that... aso...
i washed the grains then blend. din dry them. that's why got so many servings that i froze them. so far shawn's ok with the frozen porridge that i made.
has anyone ever cook brown rice b4 washing? actually i see the water very clean le... heeee

may be tomolo i'll use the thermal jar to cook the grains itself and see how nua can they be. then i'll strain b4 serving

sigh... sumana got mild yeast infection. brought her to the doc cos saw red dots on the private area. sigh... must have been the cloth diaper. din change her when she sleeps for 10 hours at night. want to kick myself (AGAIN) for cloth diapering her at night.

so envy all ur bb eating well..
my girl still on cereals oni leh .. she stil not taking spoon feeding well.. urgh!
my ma gg try on her again today .. hope she's fine ..
oh ya.. ve worked out a NPL plan with my boz .. will start in Sept .. for abt 2-3 mths..
YEAH! .. cant wait for it .. will b bz with moving hse and preparing shirui's bd and hse warming..
den can meet some of u mummies on wkdays tea too =D

slimz,

My gal also still on cereals, just that I mixed veg (sweet potato, potato, spinach, carrot, pumpkin, green veg, cauliflower) wz it.

So good, your boss approved NPL for 2-3mths. My ex-company wasn't keen on NPL or part time though it said its family friendly, so thatz y I quit. Heehee... we can meet for tea in Sep.