(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Does anyone noe the contact's for Bellamy's distributor? I dun want to disturb Linda since Jovan's sick.

Anyone has any problem with Bellamy's product? The rice cereal I got smells rancid, totally different from the 1st pack I bot from Cold Storage. I want to try calling Bellamy's distribtor and ask for an exchange.

Re HK Disneyland Hotel, I stayed there once. Very nice. The kids will love it.

dylan's mum,
thank God dylan is ready to take solids now.
yup sometimes they need a break.
kudos to u for not giving up!!!

slimz,
hubby back in sg now?
has not seen u in here for quite awhile.
yup maybe u should take up dawn's suggestion in searching online for the solution to the resistance to spoon.

beng's ma,
luckily u quit just in time.
can imagine how hectic and tiring it is looking after a sick child.
jia you!

TP,
your Bellamy cereal is rancid?
is there any no to call at the back of the box?
someone also posted HT got bugs in it..
aiyoh...feel so disgusted!

lynzi,
no contact no. Just address.
The rice cereal smells like stale used oil.
I read abt the HT cereal too, checked mine and it looked ok, but still paranoid. haha..

Beng's Ma,
hope ur baby's getting better!

beng ma, sayang sayang. Yeah.. heng u stop work just in time!

alien, just saw the video on Mal crawling. Soooooo cute!!! He's like swimming frog style on the floor!

Dylan's mom,

Yes I stop solid food for my boy for 2.5 weeks and yesterday just started him on cereal and puree. He manage to finish 1 tablespoon of cereal and also 1 quarter of steamed apple. kekeke... ok lah better than previous time. At least he is eating and not showing me his shivering and want to vomit face.

talkin abt solid food... My Project Carrots.. and Project Purple Sweet Potatoes.. all failed. For carrots, he will show a super disgusted face.. then pui all out till like wanna vomit. For sweet potatoes.. I tot it's quite tasteless.. he eat till he close his eyes (not sour leh..).. the pui all out again. This time.. I got sweet potatoes flying everywhere. How har??

Cereals he's ok. If I mix the vegy with cereals.. can only put a teeny weeny bit. As long as he doesnt taste them, it's fine. He can finish a small bowl of cereals liao.

T&P,

my first box of bellamy oso smell like this. went to buy another box. same smell oso.

my son took it. no side effect leh.

bluelily,
your description very cute. My project broccoli yesterday was also similar. My gal gave the "bleh" face...yieee...yucks. Bleh. But she never pui out. hahaha. but she got smarter...the spoon with broccoli coming near her face, she will swing her arms up and down, and they will hit the spoon...and broccoli puree flying in the air...

alien,
my hb also saw ur video of Mal crawling...he says looks like Mal playing MJ on the floor. hahahaha...(and my hb is not the kind who plays MJ, so dunno how he got that idea also. hahaha).

T&P,

is it? die. maybe mine spoil. *gulp*
But after mix with milk ok leh. take already no LS. my son still can balance himself on his round tummy. kekeke

hee hee ... mine also got tat smell too.
my gal reject it

hi all mummies, thank you for your concern on my jovan, he is much bttr now, so far so good, have not been pooing since this morning, i keeping my fingers crossed. And he no longer on milk strike, tat a relief for me!

Linda

Good to know Jovan is recovering well. Now you can relax a bit.

Bluelily

Your Jerrell's got so much hair compared to my quite botak son.

cookiemz,

aiya, i just collected 15 boxes of milk bags..=(

t&p,

she replied me saying tt her sister actually has enuff milk already so no need for now. =(

linda,

glad to know jovan is on his way to recovery! hope u're ok too!!!

i just got back from pg today. shawn was ok, survived all the prawn paste laksa and spicy curry mee. weather back there was damn hot and he's always sticky and sweaty. then until yesterday.. after his evening bath, i saw many very very red spots (like mosquito bites) and pimply heads near his waist and buttock. was so heart pain. and didn't know what was it. luckily this morning when i checked it's less red... i wonder it those are bed bugs bites!!!!! (coz stuff at my mums/PIL's place REALLY ARE OLD!!!) apart from that he had a few mosquito bites on the forehead and arms.

i didn't bring back any milk/steriliser/brush. i used those normal dishwashing liquid. put like a tiny weeny bit, shaked thru the bottles, rinsed many many times and also used hot water to rinse again thru the bottles/parts. all milk pumped and consumed back there.

speaking of discreet public nursing, the furthest i went was to nurse him on the car rides from/fro penang back to my hometown; with him hiding under a baby blanket. also i nursed him on the flight back today to kind of distract him during the ascend/descending of the flight.

bengma,
glad that jovan's better now. have good rest yourself too!

How do u find Brown Rice cereal from Eu Ren Sen? Is it good? Or do u have better recommendation?

Bluelily

Ur baby is so cute.

dylan's mum/lynzi..
ya.. mabbe i shld really go research .. boohoo..
my fren says my girl's chubby cheeks like smaller le ... i guess coz she's oni on EBM .. not solids..??

lynzi, my hb bk liao.. ve been bz with new hse reno and wk.. urgh..sent resumes bt no replies yet...
dun feel like quitting w/o a job.. so still hanging in there @ my current job.. haiz

moms,

my bb has started eatg her porridge already n am wondering how i'm goin to prepare her porridge if i do go to HK! will b either bringin a mini slow cooker or a shuttle chef (which i've yet to buy) BUT where can i get her carrots/potatoes/fish?? there shld b supermkts around rite? i just dun rem seeing one when i was there a couple of yrs back..or mayb i just missed it somehow. anyone know e name of a 'popular' supermarket there (equivalent to NTUC type)? now gettg worried..haaaa...BUT still wanna go on holiday!

bluelily,

jerell's so cute..he's porcelain fair!!! hamsum boy la!

btw, i'm in search of a good feedg spoon..till now still findg..urs look like quite good..wats e brand?

steffietan,
Combi one is good. bluelily's look like combi's. Never used such baby spoon before, once went back to my mom's and SIL is using the combi's. Wow, never thought it is so good. The spoon is soft, so you can scope up the solid which sticks on the side of the bowl clean. The tip of the spoon is soft so will not hurt their gums. It comes in a spoon box too. =)

steffietan, yup. It's combi.. missy u smart har. It comes with a small bowl, plate, cover.. 1 set. But now bb eat more.. the bowl too small liao. I like the spoon cos small enough.. n the bottom is flat for u to mash ur food. hehe.

Oh ya.. Just to check. Anyone tried HT barley cereals already? I opened 1 box yest.. it looks.. flakey.. colour abit grayish/greenish. It's normal??? Not mouldy hor? :p

bluelily,
yup the barley is flakey in greenish, greyish colour.
like wat i told kim, the barley dissolves easily as compared to the brown rice cos its finer in texture so the amount of milk or water to be added is different.
don't add too much to the barley cos it will get too watery and diluted and baby will not like it.
HTH

steffietan,
Ya u can get the spoon at kiddy palace.. 4 dollars I think. But dun ever put it in carrot puree. Cos in my case, I scrape the puree with the spoon, kenah stain liao.

me super depressed now... just brought my ger c PD... was told to admit her as she got a lot phlegm... gg to admit her this pm... gotto stay approximately 3-4days... super stressed up... ger losing weight now, refuse intake... haiz

linda,
the stuff i ordered from u... in case i didnt chk mail... able sms me e amt i own u @ 93683380... thanks a million

jasmine,

aww..poor bb..tt time when my bb was coughg quite badly (super phlegmy), my PD prescribed anti-biotics for her..i was v sad too..but he said no choice..got to stop e cough fr developing into bronchitis..i gave her a day's dosage..n cld see almost immediate recovery.. try not to worry too much..just focus on gettg e stubborn phlegm out..once its out, she shld b bouncing up n down really soon again.

jean,

thanks for info.

slimz,

no lah, my son also on BM only but still fat fat. dont lose hope... must keep trying cos i believe babies can be very stubborn, so u must wear them down. hehee

missylan,

wah this combi spoon good ah? i feel like buying now!! hahahah

jasmine,

take care... dun worry so much. at least at the hospital, they will monitor her closely & give her medicine. she will get well soon.

jasmine, hope ur bb will be fine.

thks lynzi.. i was surprised when I saw the HT barley. Look scary.. haha.

combi spoon... I use to scoop carrot ok leh. BUT... my braun blender is orange in colour now. Permanantly..
1st time use only.

Combi spoon warning! It's v small.. v gd to use now. But can only scoop so much. Soon I will upgrade to bigger spoon.. else my bb v impatient when eating cereals.

Dawn,
Yes, combi spoon is good. Never knew a spoon can be rated good, cos thinking a spoon is still a spoon mah. keke...

Jasmine,
Don't worry, she will recover much more faster if admitted. Mine almost admitted but cannot bear the thought him there and kenna inhale hourly. Brought him back him and personally did him 3 hourly and after 3 days, changed to 4 hourly. Your ger admits, the nurse there to serve her. =) Rest well!

Time to buy hospitalisation policy for your kiddos liao. Me not insurance agent, don't run away from me!!!

fairylander! oh ya!... hehheh i totally forgot. have u given me your address ah? sorry... can pm mi again? thanks soooooooooooo much!

jasmine, she'll be ok! babies are very resilient and she'll recover b4 u know it! as a mummy, i understand how u feel. u must take care ok?

steffietan,

Told hb abt mummies bringing their babies to HK, then he asked me, "Shall we go HK to see K&P (my HK friends)? They haven't seen Kaylen in person yet." Oooo... so tempting!

My nbr1 was abt 8mths old when I brought her to HK. For that 1 week, she din hv porridge, just cereal n bottled baby food. I brought dishwashing liquid n a bottle brush to wash the bottles, then I just used hot water to rinse the bottles before use.

For the past few short holidays to Malaysia after Kaylen was born, cos we self-drive, we brought the sterilizer along. For the next trip, if going by flight, we gonna forget abt sterilizing, just rinse wz hot water before use.