(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

BBnGG,
Thanks ya
Seems like our boys are bad tempered hor? Like to inflict pain on himself.. haha

wahhahaha! Ah bie, mine also like urs.. like to FLY. But now he upgraded to crawling backwards liao. Like a worm in fact. Cant sit too.. still like bu dao wong.

bluelily,

v fast wan. soon he will be wriggling wriggling. kekeke

mine still can't crawl. when the playmat comes, will ask his lau peh to train him do army crawl. hahahaha

ah bieeee, u very funny, ur son is a compass haha, u make my lousy day with full of laughter! ;)

mine already sit up liao, so now whenever we bring him out, we will request for high chair for him and he make a lot of banging and whoohoo ahhaha sound, so paiseh. now he start to crawl forward, then when he sream, if he is yawning, he will make the yawning even louder, shook head.

so many babies can crawl already? As in backside off the floor or just wriggle forward then backward? My boy still can't crawl leh..

CrystalZ

My boy can sit but still cannot sit up (from lying position) on his own, he needs help to do that.

As for crawling, he is getting on his knees and then just bounce on the spot (very funny sight). He doesn't know how to lift his hands and legs to move himself forward yet.

Jeelo

Enjoy your trip home!

Mine is really like a worm loh. Not really crawling. He'll flatten his face down, then qiao his buttocks up abit, then shift backwards. Or he'll FLY then struggle to turn n grap watever he wants. That's all. Think mine physical dev slower then most bbs here.. Dunno if it's cos he was born 3 wks early. hehe

beng ma.. ur lah. Ur blog.. got cobwebs le.

supposed to be bz at work.. still hand itchy come see forum..

bluelily

no leh, your bb development ok wat. my girl born 39 weeks, think her development evem slower. qiao bum is her most advanced development for now. anyway my mum keeps saying "qi zuo ba pa" (7th mth sit, 8th mth crawl). but i always wonder if this chinese saying refers to lunar calender?

I've put my boy in the walker. Now he doesn't like to sit. Want to stand up. Will attempt to pull himself up wif support at every chance. This morning, he woke up n saw him kneeling in his cot looking around 4 at least 15 mis. After that i think his ka sng.. Cry for help. So funny...
Wondering if it's good to let him in standing position at this age.

phy
it's a real crawl. from point A to point B. going forward and u-turn. see which direction he wants to go. he will crawl ard and find me if he heard my voice. i started playing hide and seek with him liao

hey eve
think our sons like to stand up. towkay stands to bath nowadays!!!! he refused to sit.. alamak.. thanks to jumperoo

ankh, ya.. my parents got the same saying too. N 9 mths grow 1st teeth. haha. Tt's y i'm thinking.. mine going to be 7mths le.. still nuah nuah. :p

walker
My parents bought 1 for my boy too. But he dun like to sit. sit less than 5 mins.. make noise want ppl to carry him out liao. cant walk in the walker also. He like to be carried n bounce though. Think his legs are getting stronger.

wah alien, ur towkay really v advanced leh! He can stand n bath??? Unaided? Or hold on to wat? OMG.. mine dunno gotta wait till when.

bluelily
i still bath him in his bath tub. but instead of sitting to bath, he will hold the edge of the tub and stand up. so i bath him that way lor.. i know it's dangerous but he is too strong until i cant force him to sit anymore.. all these happened eversince jumperoo is introduced..

alienbluelily: u know my boy jus loves to play with water these days...everytime when we wan bring him out of the tub, he sure will scream and cry...but cute lor when i see tat cheeky face when he's in the tub..here a pic of him in his home-made pool!

1530578.jpg

alien,
my girl can also sit quite well and started crawling 2 days ago. So exciting but scary for us! Now I must watch her like an eagle.

Today both of us were on the daybed, then I lay across the bed to block her 'exit' and me reading the newspaper, facing away from bed.

Oh my god, I felt something brushed over my head and then I saw her on the cushion on the floor (which luckily for me I placed it earlier)!!! She didn't cry or anything just a little shocked face. Cannot imagine what would happen if she has fallen onto the super hard marble flooring.

heart is pumping fast just thinking about it.

Looks like quite a nbr of babies r cranky n wake up many times in the nite these few days. Guess its a stage all mummies n babies got to go thru.

Kaylen is able to sit (but not able to get into sitting position herself), crawl backwards n definitely prefer to stand than sit. She doesn't like to sit in the walker for long. Its constant struggle wz her when on the playmat cos she always cries to be supported so that she can stand instead of sit on the playmat.

alien,
same lorh. my gal also do the same thing when we put her in the tub to bath...since jumperoo started. hahaha...good also lah...exercise the legs...

Now she can sit by herself. haha...yeah...

re babies waking up in the night...could be due to teething also,right?

alien, wow ur towkay really advance leh

btw aby idea how long the jumperoo can last ar? tot of getting since there is bp in smh :p

alien,
Towkay is smart leh! Developement beri fast!

beng'sma,
Wa... your memory very good, can trace back that mummy!

hen,
Maybe this is the first time I experience such midnight crankiness... my #1 was abnormal type, very obedient! hahahha... so though 2nd time mummy, everything is new to me!

Waking up at nite-
Glas to know Sarah is not the only one! ould be due to teething. Saw some whitish spot on the lower gum today. Hope it will be over soon. Else poor DH will become a panda.

eve,
how old is ur bb now? wish mine can crawl already. so looking forward... now she can sit but not for too long. she can now flip n flip in order to get the things not in her vicinity only.

BBnGG,
I wish my mom can take care of my bb but she is taking care of my 2 yr old nephew so dun think she can handle 2 babies...maid is a no no n scared baby-sitter not reliable. haiz...

Alien,
if can sack MIL, i'm more than willing but cannot leh, bo bian, kena stuck. hey, i like the picture of ur boy sittin up, like so engross.

Miorei,
I know they jus wan to spoil their grandchild but sometimes itz jus not the way lor. imagine my baby can watch tv from 6pm till bedtime(9 or 10pm)...faint*

Zu,
i oso can't concentrate on work at times, worrying abt bb. but cannot afford to b SAHM cos i intend to hv another bb soon.

Jean,
though i somehow agree wat u hv said but i hope she can respect me and take my advise into consideration as kids nowadays n olden days are very different le.

to moms wif 2 kids,

out of curiousity, do you feel that u're experiencing the '2nd child syndrom', where e 2nd child seems to b more 'unmanageable than ur 1st?

dunno whether its just me only, but i feel that my #1 was a tad easier to handle than #2. am not saying tt my #2 is v naughty..just not as 'kwai' lor. somehow, most of my frens who hv had their #2s, all feel tat their first child was easier to handle.

zu,
yes. he's very tall. maybe that's why he looks big. but he's only 7kg.

chanechane
bb is 6 mths n 2 wks old now. actually i find they develop very fast. he was still struggling with sitting up. then all of a sudden, can crawl, sit, attempt to stand. now like a little worm. cannot stop n be still for a moment.

channechane,

Have a good talk with yr PILs. If u find it hard, talk to hb. Tell him abt wat his parents have been doing to his kid. Tell him wat will happen if his parents continues doing all this kinda things. Feeding ice cream and chocolate at this age is TOTALLY not good for them. U have to reason out with hb why u are and should be making a big fuss. Men always think that we are fretting over small stuff. But always make yr stand clear. Cheer Up!

steffie,
me me!!! i always felt that Adam was very easy to look after when he was a baby. Not very cranky.. Sarah's a bit diff. Sometimes when she cry, i dun even know wat she wants! So mostly will pushed her to DH. Maybe boys are easoer to care for? :p

Zu,
u got it, i think tat is how my db is reacting. told him already but he says, aiya, tatz perhaps how myself n my 3 younger siblings grow up oso ma. LL....

wow eve,
ur boy can do so much already... my gal can onli sit for awhile n flip. tatz all. now is abt 7m 1w old, abt 67cm tall, 8.1kg.

zu,

ya ya, my gareth was a breeze too..even now..he's a real angel..=P well, i guess every kid is different in tis aspect. alexis can b a handful when she cries..but when she's wif me, everythg is fine. she just doesnt allow others to take care of her, not even my hb.

eve
yes, towkay born big! 4.045kg and 53cm. he is now 9kg and dunno how many cm liao. last measured at 71cm when he has his last 5 in 1 jab. i agree everything like out of sudden. last week still struggling to crawl from point A to B, this week he can crawl to wherever he wants. and tonight only i saw him more advanced on his crawling method!! one knee without touching the floor!!! he is like a spiderman now!!

steffietan
mine too!!! my no 1 was so easy to take care of last time. No 2 fusses all the time. Now, at 2 yrs old, she still wakes up in the middle of the nite cryin for us.
on the other hand, no 3 is like no 1. very easy bb.

missylan
hehe, i think didi must have heard my complaint. He sat up for quite a while by himself last nite.