(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

BBnGG,

me tooo! want thomas the tank one...
toyrus online selling usd29.99, 10usd more than the original one, n discounted already....hmmmm

^5 botanist and cookiemz

I will have to sit out till the next promotion. I outdo myself in shopping this month liao :p

But I still love our SMHDec mummies Yahoo, so keep the lobang coming yah.

phew, just log in here after i drowned into my work this morning as colli was on leave.

naf, so nestle is going to have the booth in june's motherhood fair, good good, i can grab more of their stuffs again, heheh!

hhehe, bbngg, me too, need to "break for a while" from the bps, ahaha, spend too much this mth liao! And i tot i will spend less when i back to work, but i spend even more, haha!

I ve been aiming that for mths!
but the shipping charges are quite ex...
so ve been thinking & thinking....
Most likely i m the one playing 1st when I got hold of 1

Constance,
how much u bought for the bumwear? Is it cheaper? I bought fr their store...few mths ago...didnt wait for the fair...but only now then my bb can wear the bumwear....initially too small even I ve folded it

linda,
wat abt nestle that u bot? ur boy's ready for non milk le? my PD says aft 6mths leh.. hmmm but my ma say can le ..

slimz, i bgt nestle cereals and gerber organic jar food, i only will give my boy when he reach 6mths la, i nt comfy with giving him solid at 4mths cos i read an article stating that if bb don't really like to drink milk, u can start to give him on solid at 4mths but if he is still drinking milk, then start solid when he reach 6mths.

Yah I tend to spend more when I return to work as I have more time to access internet and check my yahoo email. Kekekeke...

Now I am so addicted that I die die must try to access my internet from home every night when baby is asleep as I am so worried that I missed out on any spree.

~roll eyes + slap forehead~
Can you imagine how bad my addiction is.

I am also trying to delay my boy from starting on solid till he is 6 mths old.

My mum says he is a greedy boy as he will watch and look at the food spread out on the table when we are having dinner. Kekeke...

bbngg, ^5, me too, usually i don log on internet at nite de, but ever since the sprees... hahaa! u know la!

oh ya, i just remember reading something from the same article, it stated also that bb get sufficient nutrients from the milk for the 1st 6 mths and and from 6mths, it's best to have a mixture of milk and solid as the milk alone is nt enought to sustain the nutrients which bb need more than just drink from the milk alone.

hmm.. so its 6mths .. shall let my mum noe ..
bbngg.. my girl oso will look at us wen we makan! and i tink she noes we r eating lor .. hahaa.. so poor ting.. still ve to wait 2 more mths ..

ohya.. i bot gaia @ the expo fair and got 2 gymboree vouchers.. any of u got them too? wanna go tgr wen our bb abit more steady =P

botanist/slimz, think we can organise a gymboree outing wor. hehee! those mummies who bgt gaia, i believe u gals shld have the vouchers as well, hehe!

Got a friend who gave birth on 28Nov, a week before me. Her son already got one tooth coming out. Nowadays, the bb develops very fast lor. My bb salivates a lot, always want to suck handkerchief or my shirt (but doesn't want pacifier). Very scared that her teeth coming out lor, think its too early.

Her mouth tends to move a lot whenever she sees us eating. But I want to wait til 6mths before introduce solid food. Anyone planning to introduce baby food or fruit puree to bb before 6mths?

constance, wow! waited so long then the teeth came ut!! all at the same tym?! poor u! must be having a hard tym with so many teeth sprouting out then... but i heard they say gals will grow teeth faster. then the chinese alo say eat watever stuff to stop the baby from salivating? maybe at 3 or 4th mth? if nt the baby will keep on salivating... i tink its one of the custom or smtg.. anyone knows?

the way u ppl describe yr addiction to sprees very funny!! BBnGG, i cnt stop laffing just by imagine tt! haha... hb told me to stop spending liao. told him v hard, addicted liao mah. so i tld him the only way is to cut my internet access. :p

hen, tink will wait for 6mths.. last tym my mom looked after my 1st, started him when he was only 3mths!! w/o me knowing! angry
and even gave him cereal meant for 8mths!!

sorry for intruding, just out of curiousity, for those mummies who have abundant milk supply, when did ur supply actually established?

zu,

wah u good! tell yr husband to cut yr internet access... i dun dare to tell my HB that.. wait really kenna cut! Then no chance to spend money liao..hahah

at what age we can start putting baby in bumbo seat? scared it's too early...my MIL said must not make baby sit upright yet? (my boy is going to be 3 months end of this month)

btw he also bites and pulls my nipple and salivating a lot! but even when they've got teeth our nipples can't be bitten off,rite? i plan to BF as long as 2 years leh

didn't know so many mummies beo-ing the aqua mats already. haha. hardcore shoppers!!!

hazel
i didnt get bumwear. I got the wetbags from them. Mine already no 3. get bumwear bohua.

botanist
are you a super thomas's fan??

tub, jas
i also pump 4x a day, 7am, 12.30pm, 7pm and 12am. only pump more frequent when it is weekend. this long weekend i pumped almost every 3-4 hourly and my ss like suddenly increased!! this AM managed to yield 280mls for less than 20mins!! break my own record!! haha..

re: niang jia's sprees
i nearly on my home laptop 24/7! i will check emails and our thread whenever i am free. it is very convenient for me to access internet cos i put my laptop next to my son's yaolan!! lame excuse to hb "i need to look after our son mah!!" eventhou he is sleeping soundly in the yaolan! haha..

I also wanna let my baby try gymboree... let me know if u all are gng..

the pass entitles you to a free trial class?

DIdnt hv time to go baby fair, so I dun hv the pass

the gymboree free trial class is at tanglin mall wor.

So who have the gymboree vouchers?

Poohbaby1223
slimz

need to know how many of u have, so we can do some arrangement wor if we going together.

I've called up to check already ..

For level 1 need 12 babies to form a class

Those without vouchers can join but got to pay $34

Whole 12 session is $348 ..

Once we form 12 babies can call to book a date!!

mel, u have one or 2 vouchers? if u have 2, then u can bring a frd.

If i'm not wrong, think gaia give each one of us 2 vouchers if we buy gaia wor.

Those want to go gymboree, pls add here, and those who have 2 vouchers, if any mummies who do not have the vouchers joining u, pls state here too, like wat i do as below:

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
3. poohbaby1223 + Bluelily (with vouchers)
4. mel (1 or 2 vouchers?)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)

Those want to go gymboree, pls add here, and those who have 2 vouchers, if any mummies who do not have the vouchers joining u, pls state here too, like wat i do as below:

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)

Gymboree

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. alien (no voucher)