(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

no fanny, i didn't not sign up their package although they abit hard sell. Heee.. punggol abit far from my place, so I reckon I will be too lazy to bring there.
the hairshave is $16. better to bring a change of clothes for baby. hair all over the place after shaving.
For swimming, no need to bring anything there, unless u want a change of clothes. they have pigeon powder, big towel, small towel...
Got massage service for baby also... forgot how much it cost.

I only pump 3x a day, 5.30am, 12.30pm, 8.30pm and only managed to get around 100ml. Is there any method whereby I can increase my supply without pumping more times?

kat, if oni la... to increase ss have to either latch on or pump more often. can also take fenugreek and drink more water but the latter two alone wouldn't help much.

Constance & gloomybear,

My baby too, he will clamp and pull when he dun 1 to drink anymore. Thank god he is still toothless now or else my nipple will be bitten off by his force.

I will slap his bottom lightly when he does that and tell him not to do it again. You think when will he learn???

bbngg, i don't know when will they learn leh... my cousin-in-law's baby is 8months old now and bites her sometime when he drinks! And yes... he has teeths already!

bbngg, gloomybear
yeah my bb also clamp, then pull.
my no 2 hor, when she start growing teeth at 8mth, I immediately stop bfeeding her. scared she bit me.

btw, my hb just showed me bb's 2 tiny white spot at lower gums. looks like teeth bud liao. oh dear.

Constance & gloomybear,
My gal oso do the same thing. She will clamp & pull my nipples too. So painful can't imagine if she have teeth & she pull. Haha...... think i will cry & shout in pain.

naf, rach,
thanks for offering to help me buy. I have bought it at taka just now as no one replied yesterday. Got the aqua one for my boy.

Went to expo first today. Got to buy nestle cereal, gaia powder and subscribe to mother n baby. I was the first in queue for the goodie bag...hahaha. Not much things there. Hubby also said the same.

lynzi - I was there too this morning ard 11+am...
sorry, din have ur mobile number to sms to check with you yest...

btw, Nestle will be holding a booth in Motherhood fair in June. Am looking forward to it!

Oh, I bought some toys at Growing Fun and joined them as member liao! More $ spent...

kittybride,

just to clarify - i'm not organising any spree..
am opening an online store and might do up a proper BP for it. will keep u in the loop if that happens. Thanks

whoa, didn't know naf and constace was there at expo.
For all u know we could have crossed paths just now...haha.

naf,
its ok. No worries.

My boy just sat on his bumbo seat. He was so happy and curious. Kept turning his head left and right. Will post a pic of it tomorrow.

Hi <font color="ff0000">Botanist</font>

Pls add me in ur mailing list of ur new online store. My sis and I are interested in the Pikkolo. However we cant be sure what are its full function. Do we have to wear the straps cross "x" all the time regardless of bb's position (i think since it does not hv a chest belt?) Will you offer any place for us to view the pikkolo if you are bringing it in? I tried to google and the most detailed instructions of using it says "extra accessories" are the waist pad and chest straps. thanks!

this also means we have to sell our Ergo haa...my sis's brand new coz she is due only in Aug08 and she has the same one as u, Black with retro lining :p

naf
I was there ard 11+ too. stayed at expo till 2pm.
did u get the junior engineer set from growing fun? my kids loved the set! btw, i also member. haha.

constance tat means wat the doc said its true!
they cn hv their first tooth now at 4mths!!
cos my gal been salivating a lot.. hmm! v early.
my first son only gt toot at 10mths plus

Tub
I pump 4-5times a day for 10 mins each session. Yield is about 250-300ml. If I latch my baby on, I'll drag the next pump since my breasts are somewhat emptied already.

Constance
My baby also clamps on these days, esp towards the end of the feed or when he dozes off ... he takes my nipple as a comfort and refuses to let go!

Fanny
Really??!!!?! $4.80 for the same thing? I feel cheated leh.

valerie

i was also very shocked that it was selling @ such a low price. But no regrets coz we actually exchanged met up and exchanged a few word.

valeriet, maybe up to 9mths or even earlier.
when they learn how to crawl dun tink they'll sit in there.
they will crawl out of the bumbo liao

Gloomybear, ya lo.. we both sama sama.. i was abt to do photoshooting when i knew i was pregnant. And i balloon up so quickly then after some tots, decided to push it till later..

prob will when my boy is able to walk, shld take photo together shld b quite fun.. lol

Hi tub,
I also pump 4x a day - 6am, 12.30am, 6pm, 1130pm for 30mins each. ablee to pump out about 900mls-1100mls per day...

glommybear,
wad to bring when u r bring ur bb for swimming? how much it cost?

for those who didnt get their hands on drypers from singapore expo... manage to get the jumbo size with 4 free pampers at giant... 2 pkts for $33.

Botanist,
Pls add me in ur mailing list of ur new online store. m interested in the Pikkolo. can chk wif u which is better? beco o pikkolo? thks

belle, ya lor. i wanna do photoshoot when baby turns 1 year old

Jasmine, no need to bring anything. they provide towels. baby will be stripped naked when swimming. bring a change of clothes if u want. they also have pigeon baby powder. it cost $25/session. no time limit.

Sorry to interupt, just want to clarify that the float which u mentioned selling so cheap is not from Taiwan. We have went down to buy one and compare with ours.They do not have the chin support like ours and the inner diameter design is different as well as exterior. The inner diameter is raised higher thus it will be more uncomfortable to use. The plastic quality of the float is different as well. Thanks.
1313444.jpg

wow! u gals are really good moooos! i pump 5xs a day and each pump yields 180 - 190ml for normal pumps. first pump usually yields about 250 thereabout. val, 10 mins and you get SO MUCH! wow! so much milk! hehheh :D

lynzi
wow u r there so early!!

zu
my no 2 also salivated alot since 3rd mth. we thot teeth coming out so kept looking out 4 it. but her first one oni started sprouting when she is 8mth old. but she very poor thing. once it started, all the teeth come 2gether. her 4 molars came out all at the same time and she LS like siao n has fever. c already very heartpain.

valeriet
yup, once bb can crawl, they will try to struggle out of the bumbo. so have to supervise them when they r in it lor. then again, u can always use the bumbo as a meal chair after they start crawling. make it a routine for them to sit there for their meals. can make the bumbo usage last longer.

jasmine,

beco vs pikkolo, which is better? i think it depends on what yr needs are... Beco is a really lightweight carrier and folds up quite nicely. whereas the pikkolo is slightly heavier - but i like how its structured and more versatile (with adjustable crotch width). but if u love the beautiful prints, then Beco is your thing.

u can read up on the features of both carriers as they are slightly different (pikkolo vs beco butterfly)

constance,

hhah i already eyeing the aquadoole thingy but feel its too early to buy, so didn't wanna invest yet. when do you think is the best time to buy this?

botanist
haha. I think ard one plus shld be ok. when they can sit up and start to grasp thing to draw liao.

btw, can watch out for discount. hehe. no harm buying and keep first if the thing is on sale.
Pssss.. tell you something. my storeroom got lots of toys not opened yet. cos i keep buying when they r on sale. haha

Wah Constance your baby teeth starting to come out liao! Ouch... I can already imagaine the pain

My son is also salivating and now have to put on a bib so his t-shirt won't get wet.

Gloomybear, I suspect he won't learn kekeke... so I guess when his teeth start coming out, I will feed him on EBM to prevent me from missing a nipple.

Constance, I have also been eyeing on that Thomas tank aquadoodle mat for ages but like botanist, I find it too early to buy :p

Kekeke...