(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi mummies, my bb will be going for 1st 5-in-1 jab this monday. i bought a fever gel pack just for emergency. for after jab, do i need to take temperature every hour? wat else need to take note of? can share experience? tks

Me appealing to mummies here.

Anyone going to get bumbo seat plus tray at isetan on monday?
I will be working so can anyone help me to buy??

u guys so good .. got opit mailbox. i dun hv one in sch... i think my hubby is so used to my bp craze liao... now b4 he buys anything he'll ask "can get fr bp or not...?" hehhehheh...

pretty, dun hv to take every hour la... i took b4 each feed and observe. should b ok...

gloomybear, ur ger is so cute...! head so nice!

brought baby to taka today and i love their nursery! so nice and well equipped. i bery sua ku... hehheh...

hi..
my baby went for his 6-1 jab when he was 3mth..when we reached home.. we gave him the paracetamol syrup during his milk time.. then we monitored him within the next 6 hrs..
No fever..

gloomybear,
how much is the shave at huaxia?
Do i have to book appointment for the shave or swimming?

Anyone knows how much it cost for a shave at the kids salon at paragon/ parkway parade??
Its the salon that plays barney vcd.

zu,
oh, didn't know the one at paragon has closed.
Do u know how much they charge?

miracle,
where exactly at taka did u see the bumbo seat? I went there 3 times and still did not see the bumbo seat.
Only saw the tray lei.
If no one can help me buy at isetan sale then looks like i have to buy at taka tomorrow.

lynzi

no need to book appt. U can just walk-in. The boss in the shop told me is better to go during wkdays coz less crowded.

For the hair shaving, i think is $16 or $18. There is the free shaving on the every 5th of the month.

alien

No need to wear anything, The baby will be strip naked. There is no time limit for the swim, can swim till the baby is tired.

glommybear

Did u sign up for the package? I signed up already then can use at harbourfront centre when it opens @ end march.

Constance

U lived opp of punggol plaza? issit the carpark whick linked to the lift?

Fanny
You signed up at Hwa Xia? Not using the float you bought? I find it so ex to go to Hwa Xia, that's why decided to organise the float BP recently.

Alien
I wear the Huggies Swim Pants for my boy when I put him in the bath tub. Come to think of it, actually no need to wear anything also can. The Swim Pants so ex ... $16+ for 12 pcs.

lynzi, yup its closed. replaceed by Vitakids.
cnt recall how much.. ard $17?
there is one more salon at Forum for kids too.
Tink its Fantastic Sam or smtg.

valerie

I went to hwa xia on the day b4 i collect the float from u. So intend to bring the float along when going to the rest of the classes and swimming pool when she is older.

By the way, i read from other thread that hougang is selling the float (same pattern) for just $4.80

hey, pm me yr price...
dat looks very nice too.
i'm deciding btwn dat and chocolate organic.

the hawaiian print, i like too! cute!

zu,

send u email already

yah i think chocolate organic colour is quite nice too ...

abit heartpain to sell.. but no choice. i think my hubby will nag me EVEN more when he realises i bought beco too. HAHA

ladies who give ebm, how many times a day do u pump? i do it 6 times, but slowly dropping to 5... too xiong.

jeelo, y dun u try pigeon pes bottle instead of glass? fits nuk teats as well. glass can be dangerous cos may hv splinters or easily breakable. i just changed my bottles fr nuk plastic to pes. can buy fr taka or bugis seiyu.

lynzi
junior league now charge 18 per cut. Used to b 16 only.

fanny
I live across the road from punggol plaza. not sure which blk u refering to...

tub, mi only pump 3 times a day.
7am, 330pm and 12midnite. each time get ard 240 ~ 300ml.

but mi thinkin to stop by May.

hi tub,
ya, i'm thinking of trying pigeon PES bottle. haven't gone to taka fair yet. tomorrow last day so must go liao.

i'm oso lazy recently. today just pump about 4 times. later the 5th time. trying to lengthen the hours now

jeelo, i think must go taka upstairs... but they only sell the 160 ml btl. it's better to go seiyu cos they have the big ones.

came back fr taka baby fair, i saw the bumbo seat with tray at 59.90..

lynzi - wanted to help u get but dun have ur contact number...sorry...

fanny - where else did u see the float neck? I wan to get leh....

constance - u join liao ah? i wan to get the learning town wash n wax blocks leh...taka selling at $39.90
http://store.babycenter.com/product/left+nav+pgroups/shop+by+brand/g+-+l/leapfrog/learning+town+wash+-+wax+blocks.do?asc=false

then tis one is abt $49.90
http://www.target.com/Spin-and-Sing-Alphabet-Zoo/dp/B000NRX5XE/qid=1206199401/ref=br_1_3/601-0130532-8362537?ie=UTF8&node=377102011&frombrowse=1&rh=&page=1

but my friend said duno got which shop only selling this spin n sing alphabet zoo at $29.95 wor...worth buyin or not?

naf,
the bumbo seat .. it wat kind of plastic material huh?
i saw one @ mums & babes (AMK), brand - princelion ( i tink...) the material is like rubbery plastic, hard yet bendable type... my HB prefers such material to those hard plastics..

Hi tub,
I also pump 4x a day - 5am, 1130am, 5pm, 1130pm for 30mins each.

Hi ladies who give ebm, how do u store excess ebm? I always pump today for tomorrow's feeds. If I freeze the excess ebm, how long can these be kept? Any recommendation on milk bag? Thanks!

fanny - thanks, will go check email...finally my yahoo email is ok! keepin fingers crossed!

slimz it is those rubbery plastic...

libing - frozen ebm can be kept up to 3 months if share with frozen meat freezer...

c0nstance, the strap isfor folding up the beco n keeping it rolled when not in use while outside. can alzo serve as hip seat for kid. the brochere has a couple of pics of the carrier worn rolled up,.

cookiemz
thanks. the brochure pix not very clear. was just figuring out what is the purpose.

botanist
i think the velcro on the outside of the beco (just above the top of the pocket) is for fastening the hood to the carrier.

naf
i joined one of the overseas spree for the ball.

fanny
ic. I stay across the road.

Dec mummies,
mummies are spree freaks!! scary scary..me kena poison also..

Bumbo Seat

I'll be going to Isetan on monday to get it..hopefully still have stock by the time i reach there..i can tombang 2-3 mummies to get if any1 keen..lynzi, u wan?

Collection: Tampines / Pasir Ris..

Interested mummies, pls sms/call me directly as i dun have access to email/internet during day time. my hp can b found in our niang jia (yahoo group) database..

wat r e colours of e stools of ur formula-fed bb?
noticed my boy's stool has turned DARK GREEN n is very smelly... HELP! any advise?

tub
i pump 4x a day. 7am, 12.30pm, 7.30pm and 12am on weekday. weekend i increase to 5-6x sessions, to maintain it. save milk powder to join more BPs! haha..

haha alien
everyday got new things to buy.

btw, i bot that liao. lol

dunno Y these 2 days my bb will bit me during nursing.
No teeth yet lah of cos, but he is using his gums to clamp onto my nipple. damn painful! any mummies also suffering like me?