(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bluelily
cuz i came out from the delivery ward at 8pm le. So my gynae said its consider late night le and usual is keep me for 48 hours one lor...so anyway its his practice
my first one also 4 days 3 nights cuz delivery time the same
but i am enjoying my stay haha

Called clinic liao... nurse say v packed today. If wanna go down must wait till 5pm. Then not considered bringing fwd appt.. Gotta pay extra $.

Think I dun go see gynae liao..Just go GP later take mc.. since I already call office to take mc liao. So poor.. Looks like next wk I still gotta work... Cant really walk. Hai.......

morning everyone! i wake up with contractions and pain all over my body, as usual my groin and pelvic pain until i cant walk properly again. Now having BH, sob!

Bluelily: u better see ur GP soon.. wow see gynae earlier also got to pay extra.. a bit mei ren xin leh.. hmmmm...

i also experience sharp pain tt goes away in jus seconds. Sharp poking pain at vagina area. Is it common? gives me a feeling tt bb popping out soon..scary...

belle 08

it depends on your package... for mine, it also states clearly that if you need to visit gynea outside 'scheduled' appointments, its not part of the package so got to pay additional per visit... so very expensive lor.

but if its quite close to your scheduled appointment i think they can give chance lah..

Bluelily, I am also experiencing the same type of pain as you. I couldn't even turn in bed, so painful.

My MC ending today, next week have to go back for work, sianz.

hi morning ladies...

alot of mummies are havng aching feeling everywhere... any of you experienced pain on your ribcage as well as the middle part (in between ribcage, below the breast) i had been having the pain whenever i sleep sideways, esp when trying to turn sides in the middle of the night.

think most of of the pkg are like this.
I guessed it sort of protecting themselves...
cos maybe they ve experience of some mtbs every small little things will want to see them & it sort of mess up their schedule which is also unfair to the other patients.

my pkg also like this but if I got prob. The nurse will ask me to come down immediately.
No extra charge.
So I guessed its case to case basis

sassy
i have been experiencing pain in the ribcage since abt a mth ago...heard that i cld be due to bb kicking/pushing against our bones!!

i've been experiencing super bad heartburn. sometimes up to 4 hours after meals... even when i drink water it causes a burning feeling in my chest. sigh, i'm only 37.5weeks... can't wait for baby to come out soon cos the combination of aches and pains plus now got this heartburn thingy!! alamak! :I

steffi, hopefully our little one will not kick us too much as we are alrdy very "xin ku" having to carry the bump wherever we go.

botanist, you better take care ya... baby should be popping out soon since u are 37.5weeks liao. jia you, jia you...

csi n constance,
hahaha csi you're so funny...."it feels like as if I kena bashed up while sleeping like that" i totally agree! i also don't dare to stretch these days coz will get leg cramps,even my tummy also if i sleep in a straight position (not curled up)my tummy will feel very uncomfy,feels stretched out.
so lucky some mummies here only get ache or pain,i seem to get it all!
besides aching everywhere i also get the pain...pelvic area,groin until can't walk...sudden poking pain...ribcage one also...then my hubby tells me to 'enjoy' the pregnancy...well maybe he's got a point there...but how to enjoy sometime i ask myself :p

dinut
our hubbies will never be able to understand the joy / suffering that we went thru...always ask us to enjoy.......hmm, someone shd invent a machine for these guys to experience pregnancies......

got a story about 'pantang'...i'm the kind of person who honestly dun believe in all of these pantangs...
today a plumber came to fix my leaking pipe and straightaway when i opened the door the man chased me to go inside my room! i couldn't believe him! he said "sorry,since you're pregnant,it's not gd to see me doing the pipework as i might also need to cut your pipe...so please stay inside,i'll let you know you when i'm finished"
just imagine...a stranger,an old plumber guy telling me this in my house! i was close to telling him off that i dun believe in it but i thought nvm-lah...old guy...dun want to argue.
luckily i happened to have a relative around in my hse this morning so she cld help me to see what the guy was doing while i was inside my room...otherwise who knows!
the plumber guy made sure some more i really went inside one of the rooms! unbelievable...

deerdeer, me! i don gain much wt, overall in total from preg till now, i only gain 11kg. All my frds and relatives say that weight goes to my tummy, hehee! I don't look fat in my overall appearence.

Hi Sassy,

I oso experience the same problems. Whenever i turn in bed my rib, pelvic is so painful. Sometimes is so painful that i have problem walking too.

dinut,

My hubby oso tell me the same thing. Enjoy the pregancy. But it not easy lor.... with all the pains here & there

deerdeer & Linda

me too, have been losing weight for the past 4 weeks. not very drastic lah, like 0.5kg-1kg in 2 weeks.. Only gain 9kg so far. Same as linda, my tummy is very big every1 keep asking if i'm popping already???? Overall apperanace don't look fat also.

3 of colleagues had 'pop' respectively in Nov, another colleague's wife edd suppose to be mid dec also on the way popping...I'm the last one, seems like my turn coming real SOON....few more weeks,,,

deerdeer, i didn't put on much weight or rather still hovering around the same mark since my last gynae check-up 2 weeks ago.

joanne, dun know this is a common symptoms for preggies during 3rd trimester.

dinut,
hahahaha...

Yah, I keep reminding myself to enjoy my pregnancy too. Things could be much worse...so just be content, thankful and enjoy whatever aches and pains that comes.

ooh, the plumber also quite pantang one ah. Aiyah, he also dun want to end up feeling bad. Some pple may feel bad...

Hmmm...I've gained 14kg from start of pregnancy. Next gynae visit is tmrw...dunno how much more I've put on in the past week...

yah, i also ballooned in my last trimester. at first doing quite well... but so far, i've put on the maximum my gynea allows me to for each month in 3rd trimester (2kg per month). Lucky he hasn't really scolded me! cos reach the limit but never really cross limit

So far about 13kg already.

Am new to this thread but found it real comforting to read that some of the things I'm going thru, I'm not alone.

I'm currently in my 37wks, expecting a girl, EDD 18Dec. I'm seeing Dr John Tee at KKH. This pregnancy has been very different frm my 1st one which is 5 yrs ago. For the 1st one, I was so busy working, I felt nothing at all, no baby movement or kicking. I ate out most of the time & put on quite a bit of weight during the last mth. Baby came out a healthy 3.395kg.

This pregnancy is very different. Maybe cos I'm a SAHM this time. Felt so much movement. Some of you mentioned abt pain here & there, I got them too! I didn't gain much weight, most people comment that I looked 6mths pregnant, don't look like I'm popping soon. I tried to eat more (even tried durians, etc) but didn't help much. I also been losing weight for past week. Gynae is monitoring to see if need to induce earlier.

I also have not been able to sleep well, tried to sleep on sides, doesn't help. Sometimes, bb pressed on the bladder & keep feeling the urge to go toilet. Once in a while, got leg cramps! So, there's no way for me to get enough rest before the bb pops. ;P

Constance,

you're doing so well! 11kg only. My gynea would be so happy if I put on little weight :p. I just can't wait until I burst... hahahah

BB is already 3kg now, i think by the time i give birth near to Xmas he will be a giant!

Hen, dont worry. Towards the end, its normal to lose weight also. Maybe you are going to pop soon.
Hang in there!

hallo all
ya lor... I stop gaining weight too! my tummy also very big.. but so far.. at 35 now.. my weight gain so far only 8kg. and I am having alot of tightness and discomfort at my tummy.. you girls?

im not sure if preggies tend to be more forgetful anot, at least i think i am lor.
for those who wanna buy the pigeon hard cover (incl.of 82's refill) and pigeon bottle liquid detergent, they have plenty of stock at kkh pharmacy. selling at $6.80 and $10.80 respectively. i also bought 2 packs of drypers newborn diapers at $12.90 (pack of 28's) comes up to $0.23 per piece.

Mi can sleep but will wake up as usual to pee. but have a lot of aches all over, esp finger joints and arms. worse is now mi bb head very low, so every morn the moment i wake up now, sure stomach ache wana go toilet to poo. any one else experience this?

sob sob...i gained about 19kg leh, luckily now weight more constant towards the end. mi bb weight only abt 2.8 kg.

Hi Sassy, my #1 was delivered by Dr Ho Tew Hong at KKH. When I went back to KKH in '05, found out that he was seconded to SGH, so I had to choose another gynae if I want to stay wz KKH. As many friends I know was seeing Dr John Tee, so I just pick him lor.

Dr Tee is very experienced & professional but he's a busy man, so definitely can't get personalised attention frm him. I had quite a complicated pregnancy in '05 which didn't worked out, then I suffered 2 miscarriages after that. He handled all those times pretty well, and when I wanted to give up trying, he keeps encouraging me. There are times when we thought abt changing gynae/hospital (thought maybe can change our "luck") but bcos of my medical history, I rather stick wz him. Also, I trust him more when it comes to carrying out amnio or cvs (which twice, he was the one who did it for me).

since like most mummies experience pelvic pain, backaches, etc.

Me too, every night esp is a torture to me, these 2 days suddenly felt chest very tight also. just that i don't get contractions/bh. anyway I also don know how these feels ...

It has been a super long time since I last posted. WOW!!! The list of mummies who have given birth looks long to me.

To all mummies who have 'popped', congrats! Welcome to motherhood!

T&P,

Hmm dunno leh, but my friend was like that. Lost weight for a few weeks, water was also low then doctor recommended to induce.

I'm thinking of trying for a natural birth after going through c-sect for No. 1.

Anyone of u in the same boat? Any mummy who has gone through VBAC? Pls share your experience with me. Not sure if I have made the right decision. mmm...

hen, thanks for sharing your experience with prof. tee. sorry to hear abt yr previous 2 mishaps... glad tat u are now carrying yr #2 well. my DH's friend was the one who intro us to him. i was having some complications too during my 2nd trimester which my mt E gynae could not detect. can i just check with u something? are you able to contact him direct in case of emergency? cos its such a hassle to go thru so many channels or getting the nurses to page for him. and do u see him at tps also?

Wow... seems like some of you have kinda stopped putting on weight. Mine still seems to climb relentlessly for each check-up. Rather depressing. Somehow my lil one is not growing as fast as me, so no dieting. Argh!

Amy, I also have 3 colleagues who popped this month. I'm the last one standing so everyone's making bets on when I'd pop.

By the way, if baby is engaged, how long do u think I'd take before I start dilating?

Linda, Hazel,ur gynaes so gd. My package also stated that any visits outside scheduled timing.. gotta pay extra. But I tot can bring fwd my Wed appt mah.. Apparently not. Anyway, just went to see GP get mc. I see GP only $5... take 1 day mc. Go see gynae think min gotta pay $50 also ba? Enough for me to see GP 10 times n take 10 days mc liao! hahaha! Anyway dun think gynae can do much to help also.

I walk to see GP n buy lunch till my tears wanna come out liao. Usually take 7mins for me to walk there... Now I take 20mins! Then cross the road also super slow.. the timer just finished, turn red man then I reach the opp side. V sad leh like tt... hai..N bb dun seem to be coming out soon.

Pierced, bb head low will lead to stomachache? I also feel my stomach abit weird weird these days. Like always feel like da bianing..

Bluelily, not too sure whether itz true but mi gynae mentioned mi bb head is really low so that's why i got feeling of peeing and pooing all the time, but mi pooing feelingcomes esp so in the morn immed when i wake up. so dunno whether itz due to this reason.

pierced, same here, my gynae told me my bb head is very low hench the groin is so painful and keep going for peeing session... Ytd i oso have the pooing feeling whole day long.. not comfy at all.

Congrats gloomybear!

Linda, pierced, seems like we got the same feeling. Hai ya... head v low then when will come out. I cant walk now really dun feel like waiting for 3-4wks liao..sianzz..