(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missylan
my #1 was waterbag burst. as for contraction pain, I really cannot recall how it feel leh, coz i had e contraction pains at the hospital (after inducing) & i think i tried all the pain relief (especially the gas) made me giddy like mabok (drunk) so cannot remeber how it feels. & after that on epi, then managed to get some sleep b4 my boy come out. So even stiching all these also not pain (on epi mah).
My cousin keep encouraging me to go natural w/o epi, ouchhhh seems very painful (indeed is very painful she say, when u feel like dying liao ur bb will pop out liao)

dunno y but I know the pearl powwder thingy is more for gal...1 of my ex colleague he give his daughter the powder regularly till primary school, and their complexion really very nice, rosy rosy de

Amy,
I dun dare to think my labour w/o epidural... Aiyoh, think most painful will be the snip and stitching part. I still could joke with my gynae while he stitched me up. I get him to stitched me up like a virgin.

bluelily,

I had that egg-white sticky yellow discharge too. Usually it's after I felt some pressure inside the vagina while walking.

Not sure is it bcoz baby's head drop further down while walking and cause some of the mucus plug to be discharged out...sigh

Last night have irregular contraction .. Driving me nuts .. Can't sleep .. Pain keep shooting at my pelvic muscle .. slowly proceed to cramps at my tummy .. Just called the clinic and say will get back to me ..

Sigh i'm getting impatient liao ..

bluelily
aiya.. tankuku la... doc said anytime soon. but hor, I asked my doctor's nurse just now, she said show means soon (in a few days to a wk's time)... i got 3 shows today, but dunno whether have long the show would last. coz today no contractions when i was on CTG. that's why no indication. things that may happen to me now is my waterbag might burst anytime or contractions decide to happen anytime and furiously, then i'll be in labour liao
meanwhile, i wait..

the discharge, my plug was yellowish brown probably about 5cm long, it's like sticky but solid texture. i read some would come with some dull red blood. it depends on individual

wah...congrats to all the mummies who have popped!
Mine still comfy in mi tummy at 37 wks. gynae also thk most likely to be near to mi Edd.

missylan, 1st dec good date leh, coz i got 2 wedding invites on that date. but ur gynae so weird to say sat diff to find parking.

bluelily, i oso have more of the sticky whitish yellow discharge nowadays.

Sorry for being MIA. I've delivered last monday, 19 Nov, to baby Joseph. He's 2.56kg and I delivered natural with epidural.

It's been a tiring week trying to breastfeed. Really kowtow to mums who successfully breastfeed now. My milk came in on the 3rd day but because baby always falls asleep while latching, he wasnt drinking enough. So I had to express every three hours to get the supply going. Now can get about 80-100 ml both sides when I pump and I'm hoping to latch him back on so I don't have to express so often.

The tiring part is trying to get him to stay awake to feed. He keeps falling asleep so can take 45 mins when he latches.

Are you guys following the Gina Ford advise to wake your baby every 3 hours to feed? I can get him to have about 6 feeds between 7am - 12am of 40-50ml each time but at might, he still wakes up at least 2-3 times to feed. Thank God for my confinement lady otherwise I'll be really exhausted!

But all in all, i'm really thankful to have had a relatively easy labour and most of all that I finally got to see him well and healthy and in my arms.

Good luck w mummyhood and for those waiting for the big day, it's really a memorable experience!

Hmm.. seems like the sticky discharge is pretty normal then. Dunno izzit I push too hard during pooing? :p

Mel u also with Dr Koh rite? Did u ask abt the stand-in gynae when he's away? I only know he's Dr Phua.. din even have fullname. :p

jeelo, show is got red blood? Wow.. urs is another exciting wait. But u dun wanna pop so soon rite? So u on leave now?

Congrats Twiggy!

bluelily Yes i'm with Dr Koh .. I'm not sure about Dr Phua too .. He will be away from 8-16 Dec my Edd 20Dec .. Hoping to pop before 8Dec .. Also cause is getting too tiring .. If before that nv deliver i guess Dr Phua will deliver for me .. Don't think able to wait till Dr Koh is back .. Dunno got so zhun to pop within that 4 days after he is back anot ..

Just called Dr Koh too .. Hopefully he will let me go down and have a check .. Pelvic pain is killing me ..

congrats to all mummies has popped!!

today is my 1st day being SAHM-to be, FINALLY!! no sign of labour yet althou i have been experiencing lots of BH. baby was 1/3 engaged on 38wks.. might have to wait for another week to fully engaged?? i want to be in top 20! cannot tahan liao, lower ab is so painful!

congrats twiggy!

Hey, I'm just wondering (am too lazy to go into the archives to search...haha)...how many mummies "complained" of LS and then in a few days gave birth? Just wondering lah...wanted to sort of assess how soon/quick it is from the day of LS to the day of popping. heehee...in case I start to have LS too...kekeke...then I roughly know.

miorei,
i thought once you hit week 37th it's considered full term? below 37 weeks is considered premature...
i also heard very few mums give birth close to their EDD/at 40th wk,more give birth between 37-39 weeks...

amy
yea lor #2 ah roughly u know what's the procedure like ah tend to be alittle more scared hee hee...me hor coming sunday is due date le really hope to pop soonz...

missylan and me sharing the same xin ku now sigh...but my gynae appt wed see what he say los..

tub, my EDD is 1 Dec.... jus one day ahead of u.
i m on ML aldy, u? u going to induce after this week? i hv been experiencing lotsa cramps today... getting more n more anxious.

mommies going for waxing at this time, i tot it's going to be more painful??? cos tat area is more sensitive now? i tot of going to wax, but i m scared of the pain...

petrina:

i've called strip n they say i nd approval fr gynae leh. how come huh?

agnes:

hi-5! wondering when can see our little piggy leh...

missylan:

1st dec was my rom date leh. it shld b a gd day. :D ur gynae's funny though... :p

twiggy:

congrats

dinut:

i oso thought 37 wk is full term liao. :p will chk wif gynae when i visit him tis sat. i will hit wk37 oni on thu. :p

ok mtbs! nearly admitted hosp but gynae stopped me, ask me to go back to her clinic again to check ve, was given a week hosp. leave, yahoo!!! which means officially i on leave from today same as alien! my original leave was from 3rd dec onwards.. here is my contraction drama:

sun morning experience mild contraction throughout the whole day till 1am, stopped.

4am to this morning, the contraction was getting stronger and more painful, i lost count of the contracion.

7am - sms boss and hr mgr, i going to see gynae

9am - call gynae

945am - reach clinic, was put on ctg, halfway through, was in tears cos the contraction was at one stage very painful

1115am - gynae checked, told me the contraction is nt BH, may pop anytime these few days, check ve, still 1cm dilation. Gynae told me if i still feel uncomfy of the pain after lunch, either admit hosp if cannot tahan, or if can ren, go home and wait for signs

1pm - told hub, i cannot tahan the pain. Was abt to admit hosp., i called gynae to tell her my decision. She asked me to go to her clinic and double check the ve again. Still 1cm dilation, she "chased" me to go home, no point admit. hosp and in the end forced delivery by csect. But gynae feel i will pop these few days though....

430pm - When i was changing the pantyliner, saw some bloody discharge, but nt sure if the cause of the gynae performing ve or is it the show, but it brownish colour. Monitor closely now.

My 3rd drama of this mth but this drama is more dramatic, making me and hub sweating cold sweat at TMC.

btw who is having very painful pelvic pain, i had checked with my gynae, she told me it's common tat becos the bb head are down deeper and tat causes the pain. I was having serious pelvic pain till in tears last nite, so i check with her.

Poor Linda, your drama is like mine 2 weeks ago at Mt Alvernia.

Ever since my last admission, I really ren ren ren the contraction pain. Last saturday was put on CTG monitoring, but bb very guai, strong heart beats but no contraction. So Doctor says can wait till my edd then deliver.

Jia you Linda.

Congrats Twiggy.

Miorei, I went for waxing by Agnes, Strips yesterday.

The pain is no way near my false contraction pain.

FYI my pain threshold is really low so if i can take, all mommies would be able too.

yaboy linda, i kena poke twice in a day below 3hrs interval yesterday made me walk like a duck. unless your mucous plug come out like mine. it could also be because your gynae disturbed the inside and the plug loosen. Or it could be u dilate further that's why the plug loosen. that's why need to take note whether now and then whether your contractions happen more frequently and whether they are more intense.

http://pregnancy.about.com/od/laborbirth/tp/topsignsoflabor.htm

CSI-fan,
me loose stools for the past few days, but today a bit constipated dunno why. baby still haven't lao out.

bluelily,
i didn't to take mc for the week, only asked for today.. dumbdumb.. think my boss would allow me to work from home liao coz i can pop anytime haha

thanks miorei!!! I will, since now i officially become SAHM hahaa!

BB, sama sama hor, my bb oso heartbeat strong strong, haha, but contraction is making me sobsob....

thanks jeelo, am reading it now... but dono y, somehow after morning drama, i not so panic now, so when it have to pop, it have to pop. *actually i really hate the waiting game*

Petrina

I used to go wheelock place too but my therapist was posted to Paragon some time back and now to the new branch at Raffles City. Her name is Chilli. Not too sure abt Agnes... Happy waxing!!!

sassy, VE is Vaginal Examination whereby the gynae will put 2 fingers into ur vaginal and check ur cervix dilation and to see if the cervix is still closed or open.

linda,

thanks. but i think this is nothing compared when they actually use a plastic spatula to force open your vagina to see if the cervix is open. ive tried tat during my 20 weeks when they suspect im was having pre-term labour... i had very bad contractions and rushed to the a & e. imagine your stomach is pain, tightened, stressed and vaginal kenna forced open by the spatula.

Hi Linda

Can u update for me. I am number 8, fanny
EDD = 4 dec
Actual DD = 22 nov
BB's Wt/Ht = 2.705kg/47cm
Delivery Type = c-sect w epi

Updated on 26 Nov 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29th Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jasper </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Phy</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Samson </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>22 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>2.705kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo & Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg & 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 28

attachment_icon.gif
Dec MTB list.xls
Dec MTB List.xls (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

thanks jeelo

wanted natural birth w/o epi but in the end ended w c-sect w epi. Here is my birth story:

21 nov, 11pm: Admitted into TMC for induce labour
12am: insert proactin to dilate
22 nov, 8.30am: given enema and shave
10.30am, gynae burst waterbag
11am: given octacysin drip to increase contraction
is already 2cm dilated
3pm, given ve, still 2cm
4.25pm, contraction getting stronger interval of 5 mins, got the urge to poo and push. told nurse and do ve again. In the end still 2cm dilated
5.00pm, can't tahan and ask for epi
5.30pm, gynae do last ve and say baby in distress have to go for c-sect
6.33pm, baby cayenne is born

Gynae says cervix cant dilate as the umbilical corn is strapping baby's body and entagling baby's neck as well, so baby cant descend into the birth canal.

Hi fanny
how is the feeling like?
C section with epidural??

Hey Missylan
You sure have top 15 lah. Dun worry.
Only 4 more days to go.