(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hello there! I have Baby Girl items to give away to single and low-bugeted mum. Pls sms to 92712444 to view the item(s). Thank you! =)

I have a question re the maternity pads...

If we were to buy the loop ones (some say it's more comfy and thicker), does the string thingy comes along with the pack? Otherwise, where to get the string thing from? heehee...

just back from checkup. all goes well, bb doing well, but head nt fully engaged yet, gynae say anytime he will be engaged soon, can see his face very squeezy inside the tummy, my amniotic fluid is sufficient, oh ya, gynae was telling me my boy is quite tall, maybe he follow his daddy cos he is 1.8m tall though gynae say i not short either, lol! I don't think i will be in top 10 or top 15 list now, as gynae said I maybe able to tong till dec... my cervix is still remain dilated at 1cm. So unless my boy burst the waterbag, otherwise, i will be due in dec accordingly. bb is weigh 2.6kg at 35wks4days and i only put on 1kg, so in total i only gained 10kg.

oh yes, constance and baked beans, i had complained to my gynae abt the after effect of headache after taking that med, she ask me to stop taking and changed to duphaston for me to take for a week.

And also, i checked wih gynea abt the painful an sore bottom, she say it's cos bb head is down and plus now bb's weight is heavier, so it will tend to be sore and painful down there.

Anyone know how is Dr Beh from TMC and Dr Brenda Low from Gleneagles? Cos my gynea is going for holiday from 9-14 dec, so if i happen to pop during that period, i can either get one of the 2 stand-in gynaes... I still prefer my own gynea leh, hope he be guai guai, either pop before 9 dec or after 14 dec...

heehee...mel,
yah, I've seen it sold at the supermarkets. Just that I keep wondering if the string comes with the pack. hahaha. otherwise, pple buy liao, then how to use? hehs...

My friend's baby boy was delivered in late October by Dr.Brenda Low, heard she's not bad.

heehee mel,
yah, I've seen the loop ones sold at the supermarkets. Just that everytime I see the packs, I can't help but wonder if the strings are included. Otherwise, buy liao, then how to use if got no string. So I'm really wondering....heehee...

botanist, really har? I hear my frd's wife say dr beh oso nt bad. But it seem to me that my gynea will prefer dr Brenda Low than dr beh wor... judging the way she said.... well let hope i still get my own gynea to do the delivery.. i am so comfy with her liao...

twiggy,
hope you have gone to see your gynae oreadi, bloody discharge must go hospital immediately!

fairylander,
congrats!! how's your girl? read from costa's support grp that u are transferring her to KKH? my son is still in KKH SCN waiting to hit 35 wks before i can bring him home. i visit him everyday to latch him on and also spend time with him...
can't wait for him to come home! u take care yah..

rachel, Congrats!!!

CSI fan,
the KKH midwife put a loop pad on top of my adhesive pad when sending me back to my ward after delivery, coz the loop pad they have there is super long and thick and can last till morning. no need strings leh, juz use our thighs to kiap it.. hehe..

CSI_Fan, Should come with the string lar .. I don't think anyone will make the effort to go somewhere an buy the string .. Haha .. I bought the stick on type cuz thinking tie should be very troublsome .. Somemore so many months never use pad liao should be quite uncomforatble haha ..

Wah...so many mommies popping!! Saw that many of them gave birth earlier than their EDD...and mine is supposed to be 3 dec but still not popping yet. Getting more nervous.

Btw, do any of the mommies here know where can I get the kiddopotamus swaddler in preemie or small size? Tried robinsons but they have only pink left and mine is going to be a boy. Appreciate your help!

cookiemz,
oh? use thighs to kiap ah? hahaha...okie, okie. my hb keep telling me to buy loop ones, coz cheaper (pengz...). hahaha. Then I started to wonder where to get the string. haha...

Mel,
yah lorh. I mean, if they want pple to use, they should package them together lah, horh? haha. Agree with you. so many months never use pad liao, hehs...will be weird weird feeling. hahaha...

congrats to all mommies who have popped!

ur bump-carrying journey is finally over. 've a gd rest n enjoy the babies. :D

**wondering when mine wld pop**

Amy,
Thanks for the info. Will be going down to kkh on wed for my checkup then can check that out also. Its in the pharmacy itself is it?

Wah..this thread is moving fast!

Jasmine,

Dun be too concerned over the BB's weight..as long as your gynae says its ok, then u dun have to worry

I have been having loose stools almost everyday and noticed that having discharge that's greenish yellow (Looks like muscous) these two days. Is that normal? Having very bad leg cramps recently till got difficulty walking, plus bb is getting heavier, therefore pelvic area very pain..even turning in bed is a chore now..sigh..

lynzi
its the pharmacy at level 1, with the Yu Ren Sheng. But the stock was running low when I last saw them last week

jean
u same as me le...turning from one side to the other need a few steps haha not like before pregnant turn one time can le haha :p

wah, so many mummies popped liao! Congrats to all!!

still gg to sch now since itz the last wk bef the hols. hopefully can last till nearer to EDD.

CSI, i was searching all over too coz i heard the loop ones dun come with string. never open up the pack i bought. according to mi mum, it actually should be used with a belt but they dun sell it around in SIn.
i got mine in JB when i went in and they sell the belt separately from the pads there.
prob in hospital can juz put in on and nurse help u tie string if needed??
i guess i prob use the adhesive ones that i bought too rather than the loop ones.

Haiz, I've been suffering from insomnia for the past few nights. Not heartburn, not pain, no nothing, JUST CAN'T SLEEP... Keep tossing and turning in bed, so suffering...

Good thing is at least I don't have to work now. Mommies who are still working, I really pei fu pei fu!!

fairylander,
what kind of room did you stay in? I read in some magazines that GlenE got complimentary services like foot massage, massage chair for hubby etc etc. True or not huh??

Did you use the breastpump that the hospital provide? What type is it? I wonder if I bring my own, will they sterilise for me.

Higgledy...me too!! So hard to sleep. Worse still when I have just fallen sleep had to wake up and go toilet to pee...sigh.

To Eve, thanks!

Someone was looking for the lansinoh cream yesterday. Saw on the breastfeeding mothers support group website that they do sell the cream at $6 if u aplly as a member. They will deliver it to your door.

jean,
if your discharge is greenish yellow, you may be having vaginal infection. better check with your gynae!

ai yo, looks like a lot of mtb having sleepless nites, me too! ya, normally, wake up to pee or due to numbness then cannot fall back to sleep! sometimes, will get up to eat something or do some reading if it's really bad... keke... it's like training us for night feeding of the babies, keke... luckily, stop working liaoz so can take a nap in the afternoon...

hi linda

can update that I'm having a boy, number 78?

Congras to all mommy who has popped!

I'm resting at home till this Fri and goin for a scan at TMC this Thu to see whether baby blood flow is good as baby growth is dropping away from the small range scale and even though I'm gaining weight, so far abt 7kg...think baby is less than 1.5kg or so...

hopefully baby will gain more weight during my rest at home...any1 know whether is it true that durian can help to boost baby weight?

steffifan - may I know what does East Shore provides? Only know got to bring my own baby clothes for the few days stay.

pierced,
ooh...you got yours in JB ah...Hmm, I'll probably end up using adhesive ones lah. haha

Naf,
the durians did work for me...I think. Hehs. BB was a bit big during the scan, after eating the durians. kekeke...I have a fren who also said the same thing happened for his BB. Coz his wife ate quite a bit of durians, end up, his BB was quite big.

Congratulations to all the mummies who have given birth!

So exciting!!

Linda - good to know from you Dr Sim's leave period. Dr Beh is supposedly quite famous, but I think I personally would prefer a female gynae. Keeping fingers crossed for you that your bb either pops before 9Dec or after 14Dec. I hope my bb will arrive nearer my EDD too.

I'm so poor.. now still working. Last one in office.. they bully preg woman...

Wonder when will I pop.. still got 1 mth to go. My col was telling me boss might want me to work from home during m leave! I'll just say I cant. Wait I get postnatal blues.. hahaha! At most I get doc's letter say I got blues.. bleh! Dun care. Hope he wont be that bad. Sianzz.. super short-handed now.

oh btw, think my watery discharge no more liao. Only morn got abit. so ok ba. Wed then go see gynae.

lynzi, what's the breastfeeding support group webby? $6 for the Lansinoh cream is cheap rite? I haven't buy nipple cream.. dunno wanna buy anot...

Hi lynzi
There is one shop at Suntec, on same level as Toysrus, near Growing Fun, selling the kiddopotamus swaddler. There's a lot of colors and sizes available when i went there 2 weeks ago.

Hey linda
good to know that your bb is well and can tahan till dec then come out.

Does duphaston stop contraction?
Hope i have good news from gynae this coming Friday too.
I am aiming to be the "last 30" to "pop".

Wow bluelily
your boss "slave driver" ah, No, shld be "Preggie driver", So bad. How can he suggest you work from home during ML? You nid to rest well during confinement.

Hi CSI_Fan
You have any idea where to buy durians? Thinking of eating to increase bb's wt.

naf, will update accordingly,

valeriet, ya, wanted to tell u abt Dr Sim going holidays but don't have your contact,
. Let's hope my bb's head is engaged before she go for holidays, prob I will do the induce, hehehe! Dr Sim seem to be more confident in getting Dr Low to deliver for me if i really pop in those dates that she is away..... Just feel it from her tone... :p

Constance, duphaston is also suppposed to relax the uterus. Same as the one we took last week, all are supposed to relax the uterus so as to stop the contraction.

ya lor, bluelily! How can he have such a request that you have to work from home when u on ml? ML is for us to have a total rest after delivery.

yalor bluelily, should stop liao. get doctor to issue letter for bed rest at home (your company got hospitalisation leave or not? - minus from there)

today i seem to be less mobile. when i stand up from my chair, i need to rise slowly. stand for awhile, then only can walk. The 1st step that i always take is like pain in my ass. i was taking very small steps and speed is very very slow. groin there problem la...

sigh guess we are all having our own "painful" story to tell hor...me hor sit too long the side of my tummy aches and then has been having many times of BH each day le...sigh when is my D day coming???

bluelily
must take care le..on leave how can still request u to work..u have the right not to lor...ignore la...

belle,
Those net type bouncer... cheap cheap one, I rmb mine bought at $25.

mama_ash,
Maybe your boy finds bulging tummy weird.

lynzi,
I bought mine thru BP(overseas) but I saw it at Isetan Shaw, Children's dept. Very x, $25 I think.

Me counting down already, less than 10 days. Now bb estimate 3.4kg

Bluelily,
you so ke lian!! still working late everyday and bos still wans u to work at home during ML? is your boss a single male? when he asked u, tell him tat u cant!

like u i was working till 8-9pm everyday for a mth until tis morning, i got contractions leh.. clinic asked me to go do the ctg scan, pretty regular but heng no dilation... was put on ventolin med and jab to strengthen bb's lung. good thing is tat i was given a week's of hospitalisation leaves!! tat was such a huge relief cos my work is piling me on while all others are gng home early cos my boss has allocate more things to me, and still no handover!!

maybe u can tell your gynae abt your work stress then she can write u a letter to rest? my gynae was telling me tat in fact, i should be resting now at home... my aussie gf gynae also told her tat she should b resting from week 34 cos anything can happen now!

Linda,
not only does our boy weighs the same (2.6kg at week 35), i also put on 10kg so far. hopefully they will b good boy and stay till full term ;p

I remember seeing at clinic regarding a breastfeeding talk scheduled next Friday, 30 Nov.. Anyone has any idea how to sign up? I lost the slip of paper

Think organised by pigeon and Mrs Wong from TMC would be giving the talk...

dodo,

Gynae did few tests but all negative for infection..So I also dunno wat's that..No itch or anything..Will ask him again this friday..

coco,
glad everything's ok. rest well @ home ya. yes, you should get a 'long term' hospitalisation leave. my gynae told me she doesn't know how to write a letter to work from home
instead she said she'd give me MC/hosp leave for bedrest instead. going to claim this from her this saturday.

in case anyone is interested in cordlife (i'm not advertising!), there'll be some sort of fair and baby topics talk at Suntec on 1Dec. You can call them up to sign up for the talk - dunno what topics though. Also you can also sign up for the cordlife banking there and then.

Jeelomeelo.
Yah I'm glad all's well now and i tink we need to slow things now and prepare ourselves mentally for the baby's arrival. so your gynae asked u to go ahead on MC w/o seeing u 1st? so good..

Cant get to sleep after waking up to pee. So surfing the net hope can get myself to fall asleep soon.

Bluelily,
Think ur boss is too muz to made such request. How can he expect u to work frm hme while on ML?

Jeelomeelo,
Ur gynae so gd can give u hosp leave. Wonder will my gynae do the same when i going to visit her tis noon.Haha....

Now feeling sick of getting out of the hse to work becos of my painful pelvic. Have to walk slowly juz like a clumsy penguin

Hi Joanne
Me too. Can't sleep after waking up to relieve myself.

Hi Fairylander
Can check with you on your C sect with epidural? You feel anything when your gynae operate on you? Me feeling nervous cos opting for same procedure for this delivery.

I'm so tired yet can't sleep .. The pressure is killing me .. My back aches like hell ..

Went to see gynae today .. 35 weeks 4 days .. Gynae just given me admission letter .. My EDD on 20/12 an d gynae will be away from 8-16 Dec .. Kinda worried now ..

hiya, me tooo...every night without fail i get up at 3 am and wander around the house wondering whether to watch 101 Starlicious Makeovers again!! argh! cant sleep back for some reason....actually must sleep now lah, not much time left!

blulily, i same position leh...my colleagues getting very nervous cos i plan to start ml on dec 3, they scared they kena deal with siau boss when I leave so dont want take over. today one ask me whether i can be on call during ml..i know they not married with kid those kind so they just cant understand the state of mind i am in lah...but already the only thing on my mind nowadays is whether i should set up cot now lah...buy the herbs for confinement etc etc...if no handover now, they will only suffer more when i go cos they wont have anyone to ask. But if i say that you know ah, really really i can pop anytime one you know, they will freak out even more, so better keep quiet lah, i already try to handover but they all in denial lah

today best, siau boss call up and give me two days to finish something cos he sat on it since last week, i think he and the people on the mrt who sit in the special seat for disabled/pregnant women all same kind one lah, the "blind on purpose at their own convenience" people. I decided not to push myself lah, so left at 7.30 pm. There comes a time when gotta draw the line, last time sure chiong until 10 to 11 plus but at this stage, only got two weeks to keep baby safe until full term at 37 weeks so that is the ulimate priority. There is always work and more work, but you only have one baby and all these people will just act sorry if something happens but I will regret the most if anything happens and be slapping myself for the rest of my life.

hi cookiemz,
my ger now is in scn at kkh juz transfer her yesterday.she is isolated in blue zone atm coz they have to wait for her culture test to make sure she got no infection then she will join the rest of the babies.all the best to ur baby.ur son in which scn?blue or pink?may be we can meet up hehe.

higgledy,
ya i did use GlenE breast pump during my stay.they use medela pump which is quite good.i think u dun need to bring ur own pump lor.im not sure if they sterilize for u,but u can check wif them.im staying in 2 bedded room,so i duno abt the massage chair sori,else u can cal their customer service to check wif them.

constance,
u wont feel anything wen gynae cut u,in fact my gynae stil can joke wif me during the process.i kinda enjoy it tks to epidural.but epi wil have some side effect like u might vomit.me kinda of heng no side effect.now juz not comfortable coz have restriction on walking or doing things bcoz of c-sect.have to becareful of the wound.so u dun need to be nervous ,im sure u wil enjoy the whole process.have a smooth delivery.

hey constance,
not sure abt the durians leh...coz now not season. heehee...usually I got Geylang or Bugis St to buy. Think you can try NTUC, Giant...those pre-packed ones lah. But dun eat too much also, coz durian can have quite high sugar content...