(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hi Jean,
Me also due on 19 Dec but at week 33, my baby is only 2.05kg leh and still in breech position! But my gynae said still got room for baby to turn, oh I hope he will in 2 weeks time otherwise my gynae might assist in turning him.
So you are definitely delivering earlier?

Jean
my gynae never say anything le...urs #1 or #2? I think cuz mine is #2 so maybe gynae feel that i will give birth earlier so wun possible hit too big and 2nd thing is cuz he has delivered a 4.1kg naturally so maybe to him it can be done so he not concern...not sure le...eave in the hands of the pro..
dun worrie 2 much..

missylan
very bad ah laugh at me..but that time my #1 my gynae told me at least 3.6kg and come out really 3.67kg le..haha so he may be quite accurate wor...

coco, ur gynae can assist in turning bb? Mine also still breeched. I thought nowadays gynae dun wanna help to turn bb already.. cos scared the cord entangle? How is it gonna be done? Have to stay in hosp? My mum told me last time she gotta stay in hosp and put on drip when gynae helped to turn bb down.. in case anything happens can deliver straight away.

Wow have difficulty serving the net last fri & the thread is moving very fast.

Jean: Ur bb very big so most likely u going to give birth early? My last checkup @ 32 weeks, bb weigh 2kg

For nursing bras, i bought the eternity brand @ Metro cos $11.61 each after 10% discount. It is very comfortable. So MTB may go & take a look.

Hi Jean,
Me also due on 19 Dec but at week 33, my baby is only 2.05kg leh and still in breech position! But my gynae said still got room for baby to turn, oh I hope he will in 2 weeks time otherwise my gynae might assist in turning him.
So you are definitely delivering earlier?

morning all.went to check tis morning.stress liao bb weight decrease abit down to 1.5kg from 1.6kg duno why also.but gynae said everything still fine so he did a blood test on me.will go to see him again on wed hope bb grow well.all the best to u all mtb

Alien, okie, will go check out the thread.

Etelle, yap, I seem to erm, pass gas more nowadays. heehee...so embarassing manz. but too bad lah. kekekeke. I think it's coz baby's pressing against the intestines etc, so tend to "squeeze" out the air more also. haha.

I went for my visit on Sat (week 35). Baby seemed to have put on 400g in 2 weeks! (visit at week 33 was 2.3kg. at week 35, she's estimated to be at 2.7kg). BUT, my overall weight did not change leh...i'm still at the same weight at week 35 as I was at week 33...Gynae didn't say anything. So I guess it's me. I must have lost weight. Haven't been having enough rest the past few days lah. Haiz.

Mummies, this is the time we all need to really rest well, eat well and focus on storing our energies...

CSI
yeah lor nothing to be embarrassing la but i just feel that inside tummy like so much gas le...and then i never eat anything that produces more gas mah haha....

oooh yeah u r right we ahve to really rest well and be prepared for the D day...

Hi Petrina
Me too, can't access since Friday.
Maybe it's the "Punggol" network problem.

I know it's too early to think about this now, but just wanna share something. Pls consider giving your bbies Pnuemoccocal Jabs when they are ready. My 4 yr old son's childcare classmate did not have the jab, contracted Pneumoccocal Disease, and still in ICU. I heard from the teacher that she has been hopitalised for a few weeks already. So Poor thing.

i;m getting worried that if i c sec on 29th, bb will be too small. at the last checkup, 33wk bb only 1.9kg and gynae estimate delivery wt to be 2.6-2.9kg, quite different from my #1 who was 3.26kg. Hope the checkup this fri will show that she's grown

constance
yeah i agree with u...for my #1 pd suggested let him take the jab when he is 1 year old as since he isn't gng to childcare. But for my #2 think i will let bb take before 1 year...the damage of what pneumococcal can do is devastating..so mummies dun take vaccinations lightly...

Claire
Your actual EDD is what date? 2.9kg is still alright la...not to worry maybe can eat more now :p then bb has more weight gain? durians?

etelle
it's 12 dec, so will be 38 wks when bb is delivered. haha, tried to look for durians but now no season...gotta start drinking coconut juice liao.

Claire
ooooh....durians ah go angie choice buy durian puffs la or eat durian cake also can mah hee :p i dislike coconut juice le..me now 36 wks le...so our EDD is 10 days apart...any alternative to coconut juice ah ???

Hi mummies, hope you all had a good weekend!

Anyone knows where I can buy durians near Sembawang or town area? I got craving again but can't seem to find at Bugis Village market when i went yesterday.

Anyone interested in $150 cordlife voucher? Valid till 31 Dec 07. For those ready to sign up only. Pls PM me. Thanks.

Fairylander, dont worry too much ok? Make sure you get ample rest and eat well. Baby will be fine.

Claire, haha! Just whne i was making that posting about durians, you did also. I had trouble finding durians lately. Don't want to go Geylang and buy coz hubby out of town, no one to drive me there. I'm a bit concern coz baby's weight gain slowed down a lot so I want to eat more durians.

durians ah... Think must ask missylan (I think)...one of the mummies here (not sure if it's missylan or someone else), has a relative who sells durians, if I remember correctly. so maybe can tell u where else can find durians. heehee...

cocoangel,

Me haven't decide yet leh...But I tell gynae I would like to wait till BB ready to come out himself.

Etelle,

This is my first bb..Ya lor, me also dun wanna think so much..I also leave it to my gynae and see how later lor...

Yeah etelle
I only brought my boy for the jab when he turn 2, just before he started childcare. But for my no 2, I jab her at 6mth old, cos worried that the brother may bring the germs back. I think I gonna let this 3rd bb have the jab even earlier, cos the 2 elder kids will be in childcare already...

Hi Mel
I paid my aunt to be my CL at $2k the last 2 rounds. will be getting her to help out again. I think usu rate is between $1700-$2k rite? Will it be too late to find a CL now if you r due next mth?

Constance, my gal oredi 2-1/2YO liao can still take the pneu jab ah?? cos i sent her for full day childcare juz last month onwards... tot only takes effect for bb b4 1YO leh... how ah??

Etelle, heard from pple coconut juice can be taken during the last mth of our pregnancy, so when we deliver, the bb is clean lor... dunno how true lah, my #1 i also didn't drink, my gal came out very clean one, no bloody thing on her leh... i had taken coconut juice the pass sat liao.. hahaha... taste so good, esp when long long time didn't drink liao... haha...

Twiggy y dun u eat durian puffs or durian crepes? can get from angie the choice or AMK hub B2...

mel, i also got my CL liao.. think abit too late to find one now rite?? u need one huh?? i got thru an agent, they charging me $1.7k.

Jean
Normally once your EDD is reached and BB still doesnt wan to come out, gynae will ask that we opt for induction liao..cos complication may arise...the other time my gal was too comfortable inside and refused to come out. Gynae insisted on induction at EDD plus 6 days

the P injection is we as parents must keep remembering one or wen they reach the age, PD/doc will prompt us to brg them for injections?
cos i duno at wat age must brg bb for wat injections...and we cant possibly remember wat are the injections they have to get rte??

agnes
dun worry, when bb is born, you will get a health booklet from MOH, via the hospital. The booklet will let u know when the baby needs to go for each of the jabs

thanks constance, then i better get my gal for the jab liao... cos i let her take the chicken pox jab b4 she starts childcare...

agnes, ya, like wat steffi says, the health booklet from MOH will state @ wat age wat needs to be taken, but tat only applies for those compulsory jabs. Jabs like chicken pox & the P jab are not under the list, so it's up to parents to check them out with the PD or polyclinic & arrange for them lor...

tks mama_ash and steffi..

but for those not compulsory ones, how to know there are such jabs in existence since they are not in the booklet?

like the P jab, its not stated in the booklet rte since its not compulsory...

so wud not knoe rte....den if bb kena the disease (touch wood 100000..x) den wouldnt it be too late?

Hi agnes
when you go to the PD clinic, there will usually be brochures/ pamphlets on these additional jabs at their counter.
For my case, once i let my kid take that first P jab, if subsequent booster jabs are required, the nurse will ask me to book appointment for the next booster jab.

mel:
MIM disposable undies r quite comfy but ex compared to the normal 1s we get outside.

mama_ash:
i cant remember wat i hv wanted to order liao. muz go find the thread again. as per my posting last time.
collection wise, i can pick up in town cos i'm working at raffles area.

fairylander:
glad all is fine. jia you!!

for BH, i think i've felt it b4 but not sure if it is like tat. :p

for my bb, at wk 33, she's 2.321kg liao. put on 679g in 2 wks. doc said i muz control my diet lest bb becomes too big. strange thing was tat i didnt gain any weight leh. does any of ur gynae estimate the bb's expected weight at full term? is it a practise for them to tell us their estimates?

ok..constance...

i will take note when i brg bb to pd for injection..

prob, i can ask nurse to update me wat are the non compulsory jabs...

fairylander,
dun be overly stressed over bb's weight..try to eat as much as possible..but must aga aga aso...
if too over stressed, it will affect u and bb psychologically and bb's weight will go dwn....

Yea might be getting a confinement lady cause last minute my MIL went to work so no one is going to do confinement for me .. Any recommandation on CL ?

Quite fearful to get along with an auntie .. Will keep naggy at me anot ? Haha

mel
think it will be quite diff to get a CL at this very last minute? unless thru some agencies which i dun really like...btw, just to share my exp with a CL...didnt really like her the first time i see her...cos she was a replacement...very chor lor and rough and loud....in the end i cant stand her after 7 days and sent her back...was very gungho...told my hubby that i will take care of myself and baby if cant find another one.

mel, i dunno if u wanna try to contact my agent, cos personally i find with agent it's better as if am not satisfy with the CL, i'll juz call them to change for me. it's not a co am dealing with, but a couple with a team of CLs lor. PM me if u need their contact. or i've another aunty's contact, i actually had reserve her, but after talking to her i tot she's not very good, who knows the forum actually say she's very good! haiz... so sad, she also dun charge so high!!

belle,

thanks for the info on the nursing bra.. maybe when i'm free.. can go and check it out.. hee

constance,

i think its the forum maybe they are doing some maintainence or something.. seems like quite a few mummies here couldn't log on also..

i also started taking coconut juice already.. quite nice leh.. its been 9 months since i last drank it.. very thirst quenching..ahahahah

Etelle,
hahahha... ya, yr gynae very accurate. I brought my #1 for the jab when he turns two. Still many parents do not take that jab seriously. My son's ex-classmate who I saw them in magazine, telling others about their experiences. Think i rmb her telling me that her daughter kenna when 2 yrs old. Below 2 yrs old, got to take 2 jabs. Above 2 yrs old, just 1 jab.

Constance,
Seng Kang network no problem. Think Punggol cos me got another friend in Punggol, asking my network ok or not.

My confinement lady charges me $1800.

Me left 2-3 weeks.... now in 37th week. Bb weighing 2.7kg. So scary, getting nearer!

misslyan,
tt is anytime kind lo..heehee.. so excited for you.. istill got 8 more weeks to go..

Quick update to all: My boss dun really agreed of me working from home... he is not getting any replacement as well. Just mi working from home when i m on maternity leave lo..

belle
huh? u mean u will still be working during your ML? Not sure abt the rest, but personally i feel that ML is the time for us to recuperate, to get back our health and to learn to bond with babies etc....it can also be quite stressful for first time mummies...the other time, i was actually feeling stressed up....

when you mummies start on leave huh? i will be on AL first from 26th onwards, then follow by 12 wks ML.. woohoo! another 14 days in office!!

hur belle...u mean u on ML, still working from hme???

cannot like this one la...can brg to MOM one leh...

wow bian...

Hehe missylan
very strange leh.
only SMH threads starting from Mar 07 MTB disappear from my screen. The rest of the threads still there... Hmm...
Wow, very fast leh, 37th week already. I am only 32th and already very sian. Everyday like lugging a ball to work. Can't wait for the baby to come out.

Hey Mel
personnally i feel that having a CL is better than getting your MIL or mum to help out, cos you may feel bad asking them to do this or that.

constance,
oh, ya ya... missing threads. yes, me also encounter that. My belly lowered already though not very huge. Fr behind, don't know me pregnant, pointed shaped and pointed naval. Every eldery was saying "confirm is a boy"...
-.-"

Steffi, agnes: Yup.. onli doing payroll from home. Easy kind.. but i also concerned.. cos if anyone leave the company/ all those things.. i got to do it.. got to plan carefully lo..

Cos there are quite a lot of things beside payroll are P&C. Will have problems if anyone leave the company lo..

Alien
envy leh.
I am going on ML only the day before my operation. Still got 6 weeks to go leh.
Somemore coming back after 8 weeks, cos company practice is we usually take only 8 weeks, then opt for cash payback for the last 4 weeks or choose to take 1 day leave every week to clear the 4 weeks ML. I will be taking leave lor