(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hi fairylander,

Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. You rest well and take care. stay happy and bb will continue to grow well.

Hugz.

may i know if we need to buy cord spirit or will the hospital provide? if need to buy, where can we get it?

i had sharp pain below my belly on Friday nite. Stomach also hardened, lasted me for a minute or so. After that i rushed to the loo and laosai. For moment i thought i was suffering from stomach ache... :p I checked with my gynae, and she said yup it's braxtonhicks contractions. But doesn't necessary come with diarrhoea

On saturday, bb has moved down. yay! but the head not engaged yet. Gynae said most probably after wk35 onwards only engaged. Baby @ 33w 1d is at 2.3kg. And my weight is maintained. soo happy...

hi ladies..

dunno whats wrong with the forum.. got a little bit of problems locating this thread since friday leh.. maybe its my internet connection.. hee..

belle,

i went to centrepoint robinsons to find the $9.90 nursing bra that u mentioned but they told me dun have.. only trimph and sorella got nursing bras and the cheapest was $29.90.. in the end.. i bought 2 pieces from sorella but got 20% + 5% discount so $23 plus..

can u tell me which robinsons u went to and what brand is your nursing bra?

Anyone shopping for ear thermometer for baby, I highly recomend the pigeon ear thermometer. I bought it at Takashimaya for $59. So small and cute! It's only slightly bigger than a regular digital thermometer, so can carry around in diaper bag.

anyone suffer from heartburn? I usually get it at night, very uncomfortable, can't sleep!

Anyone has any remedy?

Etelle,
i saw that mat selling in minitoon store. it is like a foam... think very different fr the bumper mat. I saw it b4 buying from alien77, but not much attraction for me to buy.

Higgledy,
Me hor, not been sleeping well leh. Abit frustrating. wake up at least 4 x to pee though i dun drink much water, hmm... i don't like to drink water also. pubis pain and tummy cramp... so sian! Also felt tummy contracting... felt bb hiccup and moving about. haiz.... moody...

Tomorrow goign to gynae and trim my hair... be prepared for labour...

finally can access the thread...

Mama ash,
Trying to connect to the thread to inform u that my fren will be getting the items from little dreamers for me cos she lives in thomson and we will be meeting up. so please go ahead and place your order.. pai sey to keep u waiting.

petrina et al,
just this wkend, i saw the brand Eternity $9.90 at raffles city ctrpoint. it's at the sorella brand but they hung it at the lower hangers.

alien77,missylan
haha just sharing my view for mini toons mat...
consumer can decide for themself which they prefer. I just share my 2 cents worth only..paiseh paiseh...

higgledy
i got heart burn since 28 wks preggie or what kinda getting used to it already...cannot sleep at night definitely its an awful feeling...and also now tummy so big another hindrance to sleeping well...so poor poor me...

missylan
ren yi ren....gng to pop soonz le...soon everything be over and joy joy joy will descend
hee...same lor i also le always go pee every night dun sleep like i said earlier getting used to it le..

how much did you all get your karmy pjs for? I saw a lingerie store at thomson plaza selling them for $17.90each, but i remembered mums saying they got it cheaper?

a few more wks to pop! keep trying to think what I'm missing, but cant think of anything. hope tt means i've got my stuff already. now just wanna get a few more pjs then shd be all settled. will go JL at jurong pt later and have a look if they have

tonite got a fren's wedding dinner; so tempted to juz leave the angbao and go back home. the thought of staying up til 11+ is sooo tiring. see how i feel after shopping.

cocoangel: no prob! :D

miorei, linda, bluelily, pierced, cookiemz:
i had email littledreamers for discount & understand that they'll be having year end sale @ mid-nov, so dunno if u all mind if i place order only on 15/16 Nov... so everyone will save abit there... do let me know if u concerns ok!?

hi petrina, jus saw ur msg. Which one did u go to? I got it from Robinson Raffles. Brand Falency... $9.90. (Not branded ones though) got this aunty selling.. on the most left hand side of the undies's section. Comes in 3 color. Nursing Bra.

higgledy,

They say eat bananas can help or drink milk...But i asked doc to give me medicine...

Anyway, back from my gynae visit..Gynae says baby is already engaged..and he is ard 3.2kg at 33weeks! So maybe he wants me to deliver eariler...

Belle,

I am due on 19 dec 07... But now maybe has to bring forward to 2weeks eariler but I am rather reluntant leh cos I dun wanna induced...Heard that its painful..So will discuss with gynae then see how lor...Now seeing gynae every week liao cos me keep having spotting..

jean, wow! ur bb quite big size already. compared to mine and im due on the 15th. duno how big she will grow nx wk at 34 wks. hopefully have oso passed the 2 kg mark.
isit gynae suggest induce coz afraid ur bb will grow even bigger?

Jean:
Oic.. but in pretty good size isn't? Mine pretty small.. Hopefully he grow well last 1 week.. u working? thinknig of taking 1 month earlier to rest and to eat at home.. so bb will grow.. heehee.. silly isn't? Hmmm... also haven been sleeping well...

mama_ash, I have no prob with ordering later. How much is the discount? :p

jeelo, gd leh! Ur bb so guai turn down liao.. mine still the same.
This Wed go appt see how..

Claire, the karmy pjs, only some designs selling at $9.90. Some designs are more ex.. I also bought 1 or 2 at $16 or $17+ I think.

Mama ash,

I would like to get the warming shampoo n body wash.. 1 each. Thanks.

Cookiemz,
Pai sey to trouble you..collect on my behalf then i meet up with u..can??

jean
ur bb is around the same as mine..mine is 35 wks at 3.4kg...urs also big size bb like mine...hee
but mine not engaged yet...

belle
welcome welcome...dun mention...

bluelily, she didn't say how much is the discount, but say she'll update her website on 15 or 16 of the mth for the sale...

rach, no prob, shall take in yr order & pass to cookiemz! :D so u also ok with the late order??

jean, yr bb is huge leh! for me, when i last went for my 32wk checkup, bb oredi 2kg+ liao, gg for my 35wk check tml... i hope bb will not grow beyond 3.6kg, cos my #1 was 3.54kg when i deliver her, very hard to push out & the weight was not as wat the gynae told me, the last check up was 3.2kg b4 i deliver her & tat's like a week b4 her actual birthday!! cos the weight given by the gynae is juz an estimate based on yr bb's head circumference, so i guess really need to be prepared for a bigger bb when comes delivery! :D

pierced, wow ur reply..same as mi..heehee.. Both also hoping bb passed 2kg .. Maybe i drink coffee hindering bb's growth? Any logic??

ytd told my mother in law.. think she v worried...

Etelle,

So did ur doc recommend u to deliver early??

mama_ash,

Ya lor..I was shocked cos the last checkup at 32 weeks, he is only ard 2kg...Me ask doc to double check when he told me..and he re-measured again and confirmed its correct...hahah

i heard from my Gynae tt the weight they give is based on estimation. bt 15% error. Tt y he din wan to tell mi our boy's weight the last checkup.. he said later even smaller than my precious checkup weight. (dun wan me to worry). My colleague wife also give birth at 4.1kg.. but their gynae onli tell them bb at 3.5kg..

Etelle,
No worries... the minitoon mat hor, seems not cleanable type. I think if bb puke or bigger they stain the mat, difficult to clean. But it is also good for protecting the flooring. =) Everytime I see your bb's weight, I wanna faint. Hahaha... joking! Giant bb! My gynae told me my #1 will be ard 3.1kg, come out also 2.9kg only, so should have slight error.

Jean,
Induced meaning to break the waterbag. Ok lah, cos after you break the waterbag, contractions will come lor. So not meaning induce painful is contraction will come after waterbag burst = labour time. =)

missylan,

but my fren told me they insert something in her leh...and she tells me damn painful...so i scare lor...aiyo, now nearing to delivery, me almost cannot sleep everynite...scare wait very pain...

hee...ya!belle, i oso sometimes drink coffee leh, but only one cup a day la. shouldnt be affect growth rite, mi gnae oso didnt say due to that.
but gynae was saying weight is only estimated so no need to be too worried about it as long everything is well.

im looking for the karmy pjs too, havent bought them. where to buy??

mamaash, forgot to reply ur msg earlier on. I popped by MIM on Sat so I got the items already. so sorry and thanks a lot for taking in mi orders!

oh ya, kidzloft having 50% sale on all items. anyone interested can pop by. itz up to 10 Nov.

wow..finally able to access..

i cant access since after lunch on fri....

etelle,
tks 4 ur reply on the rebond issue wen bf...
hmm..i asked my gynae..she said its ok...unless bb is still inside us, she wud be against rebonding..if deliver and bf, she said its fine...
my hb was ard wen gynae said so..but he felt unsafe..den i told him den i bf my gal for abt 1mth + to 2 mths den go rebond...after tat dun bf lo...
he scolded me say where gt this type of mother...for the sake of rebond...can forego giving bb's the best nutrients...
den i said ok la...b4 i go rebond....i pump out bm first which is suff for 1 day's supply...wen i come back frm rebond...i dun bf...i give her the milk which i express b4 i rebond...den wait till following day (after 24 hrs) den start to bf...he said still not safe...
URGHHH....i dun want to go out during CNY in my current hair state...
u mean the lactaction consultant will cum visit me in the wards? i tot need to engage them one else they wont "entertain" u....tmc have such practice??

wow, jean..ur bb is big...head engaged liao? means anytime can deliver lo....

pierced,

Ya lor cos gynae scare he too big so he suggest me to give birth on 38 weeks..

ah_bie,

I pack 2 sets..

Belle 08,

Me also thinking of taking 1 month eariler..cos now cannot sleep well..The moment I lie flat, my right thigh goes numb, very painful cos like alot of needles poking.

agnes,

ya, my gynae says bb's head is engaged liao lor...So even now if wanna give birth also can becos he is of sufficient weight liao.

Since that false alarm on last week, me scare liao...so faster go wash bb clothes, pack maternity bag and set up his play pen etc liao..hehe

wow jean, got numbess? Maybe trying to massage ur legs? Did u ask ur gynae y not numbess?

Mi jus got a lot of dreams at night.. can't slp well.. next moment wake up alreaid morning.. but dreamt whole night kind..

PierceD: wad is Kidzloft? Store? where is it?

Belle 08,

Yup, me starts work today after my 1 week mc last week. But after BB is born, I will convert to part-time scheme for 1.5 years..

According to my gynae he says maybe bb pressing on my nerves..massage liao but its thigh area so not much use lor...

hi rach,
no problem, i will collect for u first. are u staying in the tampines area? i'm in simei.

hi mama ash,
i'm okay with the late order. we shd be able to get our orders by end nov hor?

jean,
your bb is BIG! wow...

jean,
wow, indeed ur bb is huge!

Belle,
so far i only see $9.90 karmy pjs in John little Orchard. the one at Robinsons raffles city and john little marina sq, cannot find $9.90 ones

Nursing Bras

I bought for $9.90 each (impressions brand) at bugis seiyu...

likewise for disposable panties (aso impression brand)..heard its more comfy as its cotton..wats more we r gg to put pads on the panties so cotton beta than those like paper type of diposable panties..its $4 per pack and there are 5 pieces in a pack...

over the weekend i had sorethroat, tot can recover. Then yesterday i kongkazz, whole day at home, just sleep n sleep n sleep. Caught flu bug and have a very bad cough. couldn't sleep well last nite coz kept coughing n have cough. just now went to see doctor, i just ate the medic and want to zzz liao. Made ginger/lemon drink, still cough like mad... sigh.. hopefully it'll get better after the medic kicks in...

i'm left with just 3days MC after today. Think i'll probably have to take hospilisation leave if I want to rest at home before labour.

toking abt mc...

remember we toked abt this last week i think...
tot of asking gynae to give us mc nearer to our edd till we deliver coz no AL liao...aso dun want to waste ML wen bb not even out...

heard tat not easi to get mc from Dr W K Tan..die la...cham....how to "sheng" AL to take delivery...