(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

What are the tonics or herbs we need to purchase for confinement? I only know we have to buy the packets of herbal baths, but other than that, what else do we need to buy? TIA

bluelily, yes captured yr order liao! :D

had juz PM mummies (bluelily, linda, pierced & cookiemz, miorei) so i can have yr email addr to update on the order and also for payment details.

cocoangel, u dun accept PM, u can either PM me if u decide to order or email me @ [email protected]

mama ash,
pls include my order of the healing bottom spray, dun think i have time to go to their showroom. i'm working in river valley area.. can pick up from you anytime. thks!!

Twiggy, ya the shampoo and body wash will be like normal use lor, but i guess it's better for u to shower with boiled cooled water rather than juz off the tap... depends on u lah... :D

cookiemz, sure no prob! yr order captured! we'll arrange to meet up along orchard after i got the things! :D

juz came back from check up.baby is 1.6kg at 34 weeks now im abit relief coz baby gain abt 150gm in 2 days.gynae say is a good sign.water lvl stil ok,no infection,ctg scan also normal.gg to see gynae again on monday.hope bb no need to stay in icu wen deliver.tks all for the encouragement.it really helps.

my friend was asking me, where to got sell cheaper tins of Enfalac A+ (stage 1)? Coz she says NTUC is OOS, and Shop and Save is more ex than NTUC...

I dunno such stuff, coz I haven't started search for FM yet mah. hahaha.

fairylander,
impt thing is to stay happy, cheerful and relaxed. Dun stress urself in any way. Coz can affect BB too...

actually, what's the logic behind using boiled cool water to wash hands, etc during confinement huh?

fairylander, glad that your bb is doing fine. Hope he can stay in you longer till not premature!

fairylander,

take care and hope your bb puts on wt fast! btw, durians are very effective for bb to put on wt.. but eat in moderation lor.

bluelily, i guess it's more of boiling away the 'wind' in the water! hahahaha... i also dunno, juz know during confinement all water used by us, be it brushing of teeth, washing of hands & face, to use boiled cool water lor... so troublesome rite?

Fairylander, great to hear the news! do take care still and update us.

bluelily, i have no idea too. heh...luckily mi mum is not that strict with confinement so guess i still can shower and wash hair as normal. juz use warm water thatz all.

huh.. think my mum last time also din use boiled water. She just use warm water from the heater loh. I'll checked with her again. Think I might do that too.. :p So mafan...

cocoangel and valeriet,

yes i think it's braxton hicks when the tummy hardens up evenly for a period of time,
sometime so uncomfy til it's hard to move and in my case hard to soothe even i try to change position etc
it feels different when the tummy hardens up due to baby's movement.it won't feel as even,
only areas where baby's body parts 'stick out' feels hard but other areas of tummy are soft.
and the hard feeling goes away more easily as you make baby change position by rubbing etc.

Seems like I dun have any BH yet leh. U all felt already? I only feel hardening due to bb popping up. I can feel the bump. hehe. Somehow I feel that I wont give birth so early.. hmm...

fairylander, great to hear that too! tk care!!

Jus now i called up my gynae asking bt the pain.. he asked mi to go down. not supposed to feel any special pain.. but i also pai say to leave the office. Now monitoring the pain.. scare smth happen to my boy. Still a little pain.. not sure if i think too much or wad.. if painful got to rush down to see him.. but also dun wan "xiao ti da zuo"

fairylander, great to hear that too! tk care!!

Jus now i called up my gynae asking bt the pain.. he asked mi to go down. not supposed to feel any special pain.. but i also pai say to leave the office. Now monitoring the pain.. scare smth happen to my boy. Still a little pain.. not sure if i think too much or wad.. if painful got to rush down to see him.. but also dun wan "xiao ti da zuo"

Hi Alien,

I went to see the blog already. but no new disign? I wanted to get 1 badly, but really don't like all the designs leh. I dunno y everybody commented that there is too many to choose from, and yet i still can;t find 1 i like. so far the only design that caught my attention was the world map design, but discontinued liow. sigh...

belle
it's always better to xiao ti da zuo then having to regret *touchwood* if anything happens really....so pls go down to gynae if possible..

i intend to do rebond nearer to CNY...which means wud be 1 mth plus coming to 2 mths since i delivered...

however, i wud b bf too...

thus, this qn...is it safe? i know during pregnancy, its best nt to rebond etc...

but wat abt after delivering but still bf?

i have a favor to ask frm mummies who attend Mrs Wong's class...

can help me to ask her this qn...she is also a lactation consultant rte???

Etelle, tks a lot.. now not painful liao.. I also dun wish anything touchwood to happen.. Somemore raining over here...

Yoko, tks for the email and contact.

belle, no lah. I feel bb's movements. Just dun have those braxton hicks (false contractions). ;) If you really painful, then just go down to see gynae to play safe loh. Or go after work?

Today I also work up with a tummyache. Went to toilet 2 times today. But now ok liao.. maybe I too long din clear properly. So 1 shot all.. opps.. sound abit disgusting. Then yest 1st time leg cramp till so painful, till now still muscle abit ache. Now I finally realise what you ladies were talking abt regarding the cramps!

belle,

yes..beta go...dun be paiseh...such tings no need paiseh one..

fairylander,

great to hear tt bb is growing..keep it up!!!

cocoangel, sure no prob, better to email me! thanks! :D

think i'll only submit the order on next week, so everyone can decide and cfm...

bluelily, same as u, I dun feel any BH yet too...so far only hardening due to the bb movements.
still blur abt what BH is like mah coz i only feel bb move leh.

agnes
my friend who is still breastfeeding her 7 mths old has rebonded, dye her hair le haha her gynae said its okie le....and she do manicure pedicure also...think it really depends on how concern u r...check with lactation consultant when they visit u in hospital hee

hi CSI,

mickey mouse (2 types), yellow bear, pooh wonderland and sweet bear. the rest got to pre-order. shipment in 2 weeks.

hi Juan, wow! so many designs and yet nothing to catch your eyes! your "ding li" very good leh, keke.. how nice if i were you
ya, world map discontinued liao.. i also want 1 if still available

CSI, if not hurry, you can actually pre-order, more designs to choose from.. it takes 2 wks time to reach you only..

I bought this from Mini Toons it's big light and colourful foam mat. It's much much cheaper than the bumper mat though....also easy to wipe...for mum's who wants cheaper alternative and go there and buy..if got memer got discount a bit somemore....
1052435.jpg

Sorry ladies, nowadays busy running errands in the afternoons, so only have time to log on at night.

The sheets that I was talking about costs about $6+ for a packet of 8. Brand is Tena, same brand as those adult diapers? It is not very big, meant to put under the bum only, can't cover whole bed.

Sale: Robinsons having 20% off for many brands and items in the babies department. I couldn't resist buying a Allerhand diaper bag that I have been eyeing for a while. :p

Sale: Mothercare having sale for lingerie. Buy 2nd item at 50%. I bought 4 pieces of nursing bra for $135. Very comfy and pretty with embroidery.

alien77
haha i believe for everything there is always positive and negative feedback. I am not trying to sabotage your BP ah...haha just want to let the girls know that if they don't want to spend that much of money can actually find one that is similar but half the price
No offence ah...

HI Alien77,
I just saw your post for ordering those LG PVC mats from Korea. I was wondering are you still accepting orders?
How do i reach you directly? Do u have a direct email I can mail to u?
My email add is [email protected]
Or if you dun mind, can u email me your email add so that I can check with you. Thanks in advanced!

no offence la etelle
i nvr seen or used mini toons mat before. btw, how much does it cost? it looks small to me?

Alien77
i think compare to bumper mat the latter is better in quality definitely...but i was thinking maybe some mummies are like me using it for play time with kids and crawling time and not for sleeping...so it would be a cheaper alternative...the sizes and detials can refer to

http://www.minitoons.com/toonsfloormat.html

think the smaller ones is abt $50,
the bigger one is abt $120, after 15% discount I think.
They say the bigger one is anti slip.
Better quality as compare to the smaller ones.

Etelle, thanks for the link! i will go see/feel it myself one of these day. every mat/brand are cater to different level of consumer. wonder the mats are made from where?

Hazel
i bought the bigger one and yeah its anti slip...i find it quite good le
its a play area for my son lor...haha

alien
yeah everyone's need and expectation is different mah...depends on what you use the mat for as well and how particular you are..for me doesn't matter where it is made from as long as i serve its purpose....

hi hazel, yes, price include everything. overseas shipping cost + local delivery. not via singpost lah.. the mat is heavy, must via sea freight.

hi etelle,

i just called mini toons to check on their mats. the biggest mat which is 1850*1400 only has less than 5mm thickness! and only one side can be used. the selling price after discount is $110.50. that's not cheap though.