(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

constance
haa...my apologies...its ginger..nt vinegar...
so u still bf ur bb when ur bb is having jaundice and u r aso taking ginger...
opps..so im wrong...must wait for 2 hrs b4 the wine wears off b4 bf bb...

botanist
hee..actualli hor..i duno wat are the uses of the bumper mat...i heard abt it so tot of buying lo but never realli fulli understand its uses....

agnes,

i was also like u, not sure what's the uses for the bumper mat... plus its not cheap so was hesitating at first. Had to do abit of 'homework' to make sure i had space for it at home..

Plan to put it in my living room, for baby to crawl around, then when he starts to walk, can practice walking on it, if he falls - at least he will be protected because the floor is hard.

Also, he can use the mat as a play area. the mat is colourful and fun looking, sure to capture his attention. Better still, the back side of the mat has alphabets so next time, when he is older,... can teach him alphabet using the mat also!
heehee...

That's how i justify the cost lah... at first my hub also complain expensive but the quality of the mat is really good so its worth every penny!

Mommies here,
It is good to buy the playmat... the first one I didn't buy cos I bought those foam type... big big colour blocks. But I don't like the smell of the foam. Think good to invest on playmat, bb at 4th mth old, he might be able to roll and lay on his tummy liao. Not good to lay on floor cos scared accident and tummy ache. This mat can protect praquet floorings too, my study room's flooring destroyed!

botanist & missylan, the mat not only for baby crawling and learn to walk. it can be used as our adult "nua-ing" area too. i placed one in living room now, during weekend me and hb will just nua on it and watch tv. the mat is very cooling!! and dun mention easy to clean too. aiya, you wont regret getting one lah. just my 2cents worth

belle, bluelily,
thanks! i am hoping the smaller baby @2kg will catch up soon!! My gynae is hoping that both babies can reach at least 2.5 kg before delivery...

Hi agnes
Yup, i did check with Pd before. He said okie to bf jaundiced bb. Just dun take too much ginger.

Yeah, i think the bumpermat very useful too. Can let bb crawl on it when young and sit there to play toys too when bigger.

Wow Alien
4 mats sure is alot man!

I only bot a 15mm one and i took so many days to consider cos of the high cost....

hi constance, 4 mats - 1 for living room, 1 for baby's room, 1 for my room and 1 at IL's place. just nice!! keke.. i think i am too obssessed liao

hi dearies
went for my gynae check today at 35wks+. Bb is at an amazing 3.4kg. Gynae still say the size is nice
Bb yet to engage but alrady in the correct position as bb should be. Phew....really cannot wait to deliver....

i'm 34weeks+ and bb weigh 2.4kg... Cos i got high blood (under control) and doctor ask me to take epidual... but i keep gaining wt even i'm not eating alottttt... 1kg per week leh.. i dunno izit due to my bad water retention or what.. doctor quite concern abt my weight gain as the person who do the epidual will had a hard time looking for the correct position... if poke it wrongly then the epidual won't work. and will still feel painful. Haiyo.. dunno how.. now trying to look into my diet and hope see him next appt i wun gain any wt.

Constance, the scar so big ah. Wear low waist bottoms can see anot?
I hope I no need csect!! xxxxxxxxx

Etelle, 3.4kg not considered big ah? By EDD will hit 4kg anot? I'll know my bb's weight next wk at 33wks.. see how big he is by then :p. Think this mth i'll put on another 2kg again...

so angry.. one stupid agent for maid. i called him telling him that we are lookign for fresh maid. He gave me one transfer maid with experience. Told him tt we are not really keen in taking experience maid. He din even give mi other biodata of any fresh maid.. today came n tell me that my requirements are v high..

he made me sound as if i am very fussy.. i din even get to choose anything.. then tell mi that i have got high expectation. A bit funni lo..
Even told him that i understand now recruitment for maid is a little low.. and we can wait if no good ones at the moment. And i have such reply.. Wonder if he understand wad i am saying a not..

alien77:

paiseh. wanted to post on ur thread but cannot leh. dunno y. office network kept giving me error. took me a while b4 i can post in dec thread too.
visited ur 2 threads but they r both closed liao. will u b having another BP? if so, can let me noe? thks in adv.

im back.not gg for c-sect today coz gynae say my bb stil under weight.only 1.5kg @34 weeks.if c-sect now have bb have to stay in icu for at least a month,and the cost will be abt 30k to 50k.he might refer me to go kk hospital if emergency.now i have to bed rest at home and need to go see gynae for check up every alternate day.now i think i have to eat alot so tat bb will grow well.u all take care we keep in touch.

hi miorei, i have ready stock coming in next week. my next BP will be started next week too. let me know wat design you looking for, i can reserve for you.

dun worry bluelily
the scar is very low, below the bikini line.
Won't be able to c if you wear low waist bottoms.
Though for me, never show my tummy since 1st preg, cos too many lines already...

Hi Belle
maybe you can try visiting various maid agencies to c their available bio-data instead of waiting for one agency to revert to you. That's what i did.

constance,

i'm staying at blk 126A.. hehe..

i also like the new blks that's got 2 windows on opposite sides in the living room.. makes the place very bright i find..

jean,

lucky u.. nice flat.. everytime hubby and i drive pass.. we'll always look and say its very nice..

happi,

dunno if the BP for the desitin cream will go through or not.. haiz.. hopefully more ppl will order..

hee..

tks mummies for advising me on the mat...i think i beta ask hb la...not cheap though....he keep complaining i always make my own decision...

since now im hesitating...give him a chance to take part in the decision making...kekeke

alien...i will revert to u either later or tomoro...

constance,
so u bf when u are taking ginger and bb having jaundice???
wat abt wine in the food? can bf immediately or hv to wait for few hrs????

fairylander,
since ur gynae said so, she must have her own reasons to ensure both u and bb stay well...
$30K to $50K?? wow! tats a lot!
meanwhile, listen well to ur gynae..eat well and rest well at hme..dun do any chores which can cause u to strain urself....

alien:
tat's great. cld u send me the info n wat r the designs available? i've to keep to a budget lor so might not consider the pricer designs. :p

fairylander:
oh dear. u better eat & rest well at home.

Haha petrina
we r really staying at the same blk!!!
I stay on 11th flr

Yup agnes
Usually if i take wine, will wait for 2 hrs before feeding bb

tks all for the support.really need to eat more liao.but very weird leh.im sahm and didnt do much house chores duno why suddenly so many problems occurs.haiz abit worry liao.

Hi Fairylander,
Try to rest more, esp. lying on your left as that will help bring more oxygen to the baby, helping her to grow.
Also, drink more milk. Take care!

bluelily,
my gynae is dr lawrence ang, his clinic at sembawang. Dun tell me same as urs? haha...our edd same 27th but he did mention mine pushed forward to 20th. so if 1 week early from 20th will be about 13th...scared he havent come back fr holiday. so so insecure...=(

Hi Linda,
I'm at Sembawang Walk, Springhill, opposite Sembawang shopping centre which is now under construction.

Fairylander, don't worry too much and rest well ok? Make sure you eat well too. Drink lots of milk.

Went to see my Dr today for my 34th week check up. Baby's growth has slowed down a lot and now 2.24 kg. Hubby and I were expecting him to be about 2.5 kg. But never mind, Dr says still a good size. I told hubby to buy me more durians because it seems to help baby grow.

pierced,
Haha... so nice girl, pressed to let me know. Yalor, mine also painful, abit like "swan swan"(mandarin) feeling rather than pain hor?

Yesterday my hubby was hugging me from behind and we were watching DVD, all of sudden, bb twisted and turned, hubby got startled and shouted,"Eee... monster!" Hahaha... all along he dare not touch my tummy one cos he feels that something is moving inside, very weird.

missylan
yeah lor big hor haha...i just hope same weight as my #1 then can come out...too big then hor..haha dun know how :p

Etelle,
Scary! Your bb absorbed very very well! I know of some mummies gained 30kg and the bb is like 3kg+ abit only. So I believe you eat alot doesn't mean bb will absorb that well.

Hi Alien,
I wanted to buy the mat too but is it too early to buy now? when is your next BP starting? maybe i take a look & consider again

missylan
actually i am glad bb is absorbing well cuz i heard one of the dec mtb telling me that the cousin or friend's bb at 37 wks only 1.9kg and gynae has suggested delivering earlier to manually feed bb...so big better than small i guess...but as long as healthy then shd be fine...

goodie, etelle, your bb growing very very well eh...

meanwhile, I'm oso growing very very well. This saturday visiting doc again. will know how much have I and bb grown over the 2wks

Etelle,
Not true you know... if too big mommy will have danger. There was an incident, bb over 4kg, gynae insisted normal delivery for that mummy. Don't know where went wrong, mummy bedridden for almost 1 year, cannot take care of daughter. Think hurt her pelvic bone or what then cannot control her bladder. I remember reading from sgmotherhood and she delivered her bb girl in TMC. Think average size ok la... don't want giant bb also... too small also worry.

Petrina and Constance,

Hehe..Ya la nice design..But kitchen very small..also alot of windows, so cleaning is a major chore leh..also must spend more on curtains...heheh

hi cocoangel, the mat can last you for many many many yrs... so must fully utilise it. my boy not out yet but me and hb has used the mat for weekend nua session liao. it's up to individual lah. my 3rd BP probably starts next thurs

hi alien

i am interested in the bumper mat too, can u reserve a slot for me. I like to have the sweet bear/yellow bear @ $152.00, cant remember which bear design is that?

For the $152, how big is that, like a single bed or super single bed?

may i know what kind of clothings do we let our baby wear when we go home from hospital? will just a romper be sufficient or must it be long sleeve/long pants type? cos i was thinking since most likely we will be using the swaddling cloth, is there any recommended type of clothing?

eve
i let my baby wear romper, mittens botties and wrapped with receving blanket le...that should suffice... no need to be long sleeve one....

etelle,
i see... so dont really need to prepare special clothings. anyway the trip back home is not every long, right

I'm selling away this brand new nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online. Selling at $40 (original price is $45).

Details:
Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.
Item on website: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

PM me if interested. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.
1049588.jpg