(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bluelily,
i oso dun want to give birth so early. my gynae oso away till mid dec. Now i v v scared ill pop b4 he's back. =(

fairylander,
all the best to you! Will pray for a smooth delivery for u. =) btw i stay at yishun too, which part of yishun are u at?

Petrina, I m getting the desitin cream too...
anyone else wanna get hold of it?

Linda, urs is bb gal or boy? tot of name already?

ewwwwwww how to don't wash hair?! may be i can tahan for 2-3days at most...... ewwwww cannot imagine plus all the sweat etc hehehe

anyway, how many packets of the herbs for bath should we buy? is it one pack suffice only for one time bath?

happi, where r u planning to deliver your bb?

hi steffi and constance,

me staying at punggol.. opposite the punggol plaza..

maybe can organise a get together after our confinement period.. hehe

alien,

i've seen your BP before and even showed it to my hubby.. but because he says that only when we get our new flat next year march-april then i can get it.. so for now.. paiseh.. got to skip this till at least march next year..

happi,

i'm getting 2 tubes to try it out first coz dunno if bb's skin will be alergic to it.. different bb, different skin..

hopefully she'll place a second order for it..

i'm delivering at TMC too.. when is ur due date? mine is 14th Dec..

Nono..we can never post that on Stomp cause we will definitely get shoot back by some ppl who don't know how's the feeling like.
In fact i saw many who posted got scolded by stompers...asking them stop being busybody.
Haiz.....
posting it on my own blog nobody will should me ma...cos its my blog....i can complaint....

wow the thread is moving so fast!! i dun hve time to view this afternoon... am still in office

Bluelily/Belle 8,
my tummy is very obvious lor.. but ppl are still "blind".. still angry with them but at the same time, get used to it, dun expect ppl to give up seats to me liao.

Linda,
will you be washing your hair with normal shampoo or powder? i cannot imagine washing my hair too!! btw, i intend to take AL from 10 dec and ML from 19 dec... cannot stand liao leh, every night so late...

happi,
i'm going to glenE, due ard 20dec.

these few weeks, since my mum is in town, she's helping me with baby laundry. but the weather is terrible. One day rainy, next day sunny for few hours then rain again. haven't really wash all the clothes yet. coz i tot wash all the clothes once n for all. :p

happi,
haven thought of it.... is a big headache 2 dink of chinese names....

Higgledy,
i didn't buy plastic bttles... i bought from smeone on the forum... can't realli rmb who issit... i bought about 20 glass bttles... my gfs told me is not enulf.. so, m not sure how many bttles is enulf.

to all, any idea how many packets of pampers is enulf?? which brand is gd? read in the forum... a lot recommended either nepia (day) o mamy poko (night).... anyone has any contacts for mamy poko??

also, anyone has any idea how many packets shld we buy for the chinese herbal - for bathing?

jasmine
I did not use any glass bottle when I was BFing my baby. I used liners which takes up less space. I bought Playtex which cost about $13 per box of 80pcs i think.

For diapers, I was using Pampers n Mamypoko for night and for daytime I really like Nepia. i guess for herbs, it depends on how many times you wanna bath? Its about one bath per day I think.

alien
Hehehe I have 2 bumper playmats at my house. I love playmats! So convenient n nice!

Hi Petrina
Me too, i stay opp punggol plaza!
Maybe we r neighbours in the same blk.

Hi Alien
I already bought 1 bumpermat for my 2nd kid from SSW 1 year back. But some of the designs you have very nice!! tempted to buy one more....

Any mummies same as me, opting for C-section with epidural??

Petrina and Constance,

hehe, me stayed next to Punggol Plaza, u know the new flats that's just recently up?? Me stayed there...

Today got a bad scare, thot going to deliver soon cos me having "fresh blood colour" spotting for the past one week..BB heartbeat not ideal in the mrning when I see gynae, so have to do the CTG test again in the evening...Lucky this time is normal liao else doc wanna deliver for me liao..Thank god everything is alright now..Given a week MC to rest in bed..

pierced,
Do you experience pain if you press hard onto the pelvis bone which is on the pubis area? I tried today and just can feel the pain in the bone.

Constance,
Mine also from JPB, I liaise with katong outlet, Alice. The lady boss is my SIL's close friend so I went to patronise her. So far still have yet encounter their aftersale "service" so cannot comment whether they are good or not. But can see their maid much better, really can see that they have been trained! Better than the one I went to and kenna "cheated".

Scary to read that mommies are going to deliver soon... much earlier than EDD. Because of my pubis ache, I hoped to deliver earlier but also hoping on EDD cos wanna bb to develop better.

Disposable Diaper
So far, pampers newborn is very very good but I will not spend that on disposable diaper. Pamper is very expensive. I used Nepia NB for day and MP for night. For this pregnancy, me trying the MP NewBorn, dunno will be too thick or not. Nepia is very good cos very soft but not as absorbent as MP. Normally when bb gets bigger, I used MP when outdoor(shopping, dining etc) and night use. When at home, use a softer diaper cos softer = more breathable. Be careful, not all ranges of Pampers are good, some like plastic.

coco, i was told to use herbal for shampooing the head, but i think normal shampoo shld be ok bah. u know, i wish i will be on leave from next mth onwards.... *cant wait to be away from work*

happi, mine is a boy and we named him jovan, :p, u oso delivering at tmc,

ya missylan, my sis also advise me to use Nepia in the day and MP for night. So i guess i will follow her advise provided my bb is not allergic to these 2 brands.

Hi Jean
you staying at those blocks with windows on both side of the wall isit? Very nice....

Hey missylan
I went to JPB Hougang Green. My maid actually from the katong branch. They brought her over to Hougang so that i can interview her. She can speak Mandarin.

On diapers.
Yeah, i think pampers newborn very good too. I shld be using washable nappy cloth in the daytime and pampers at nite for my bb.
Yeah Linda, gotta check whether bb is allergic to different brands first. I remembered my dd's butt only accepted pampers premium until recently. (i.e. 17 mths.) Heng i let her wear training pants during daytime. If not, sure "bankrupt".

Hi constance, tks much for your contact. Will contact her later. yours is at Katong?

my sis also recommended Alice.. will contact them later.

constance
I'll be going for csec with epi too. just found out that my gynae doesnt operate on sundays so will be bring forward my elective csec to 29th Nov! Less than a mth to go. but lugi 2 wks sch holiday on ML

Hi all mtb/mummies,
i had 2 pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple packing) Newborn for sale .Retail selling at $8.90.
I am selling both pkt at $15.Anyone interested,PM me

hi constance,
yes me too like you will be opting for c-section with epidural. most likely i will be delivering on the 30 nov 07 which is on a friday.

babyterelle, who's your gynae? And when's ur EDD? Sianz hor.. gynae not ard feel so insecure. I haven't ask him who to contact while he's away yet.

coco u work till so late ah? Ya, take leave to rest earlier ba. Not gd for u n bb like that.

Regarding bathing, I also cant tahan not bathing leh. Then while delivering.. already so sweaty, dirty, n bloody... erm... wont it be v disgusting? Dreading confinement...

hmm...

seems a lot of mummies share the same sentiments as me regarding bathing issue...

i wud like v much to shampoo and bathe as usual....but duno whether will regret wen old or nt...haizz

agnes, I think I'll just see how long I can tahan. But I doubt it'll be more than a few days. Then shampoo n bath with the herbs loh. I think liao also disgusting.. hai.. If dun bath wait I get post-natal blues even worse!

Hi Belle
yup, mine is transfer maid. So far so good, though need reminding at times.
New one gotta wait for at least 2 weeks if they have passport. If dun have, at least 6 weeks.

Hi Claire
you r teacher isit?
My C section scheduled on 18 Dec 07. I also lugi on 6 public holidays.

My previous 2 were C with GA. Hope i dun "chicken out" last min and have GA again.

Can I ask those mummies who csect b4, how big is the csect wound? Izzit very painful after the anesthetic wears off? Then how long does the wound take to heal? How to bath with the wound?

Just wanna be mentally prepared in case my naughty boy dun turn in the end... Hai...

wow, the thread's moving so fast!! :p

fairylander:
oh no... tat's scary. my "leakage" episode ended liao when i cut most of my physical activities. pls tk care. i'm sure both bb n u will be fine. *hugz*
all the best to ur delivery. jia you!!!

eve:
ya lor. so far, no more leak liao. going to see gynae this sat for assessment. :p

florence:
wow, tat's a long time to tahan. glad everything turned out well.

cloverluv:
tat's so scary. i've yet to prepare anything leh.
glad all is well nw. phew! it muz have been so scary for u n hb. :S

higgledy:
welcome back!!

agnes:
i think i will bath n shampoo as per normal. i juz cant tahan no bathing / shampooing for a mth. i will go mad. :p heck care liao la. :S

agnes/bluelily
the other time, i actually bathed and washed my hair on the day of discharge at KKH itself..it was my mum who encouraged me to do it cos she knew my mil sure wont allow......so i quickly wash and dried my hair...in fact all the other elderlys ( i took 4 bedded) in the same room were like shaking their heads..kkeek

after that, i actually have to tahan till after 12 days of confinement before i can have my next bathe...cos mil came almost everyday....

constance,
Oh, you reminded me of my maid's passport still at Hougang Green's outlet. Hahaha...

I washed my hair the day I discharged, my MIL was going "Aiyoh, you go and wash your hair aah". I was like acting blur and replied "cannot wash hair meh, I 3 days didn't bath liao leh!" Her face went blanked! XD
I cannot don't bath continuously, it will really makes me moody and pekchek. =P
If mommies don't like DOM or those tonic wine, you can get your CL to brew more tonic(wine added) soup. I really hate DOM though I was quite a good drinker. DOM very spicy!

wow dodo.. so fast for you already! Feeling excited? I still gotta wait so long.. haha. Cant wait to go on leave faster!

hi miorei, saw your post asking abt when SSW going to hv another BP. i have BP on bumper playmat all along leh.. so sad...

missylan, thanks for your support. your mat coming this sunday. then wait for 2-3days for custom clearance. then will be delivery time!! yeah

guess i will wash myself with water but die die must shampoo hair..i have oily hair and scalp!

wat abt abt vagina area? water suff?

btw, heard that confinment food contains vinegar and we cant take vinegar if we are BF and bb has jaundice rte???

so how? issit eat vinegar as per normal and BF bb as usual...but if bb diagnosed w jaundice...gt to stop BF bb...feed bb with FM instead...after bb's jaundice is over den feed bb with BM again??

aso, if i remembered correctly, it was mentioned tat its ok to BF bb if the confinement food we take contains wine as the wine will evaporate during the cooking process..am i rte?

hi alien,

im hesitating to take thickness of 15mm or 11mm...
wat u think?

is the prices tat u have posted after discount?

Haha Missylan
better remember to get it back.

I very "Kwai" for my last 2 confinements. Didn't wash my hair for one whole month. Cos my aunt, who is my CL, and my mum watched me like hawks.
But good thing i was allowed to bath with those herbal bath every day.

Hi Bluelily
My first C scar ard 10cm long.
2nd one seems longer leh, though didn't measure.Anyway, tummy too big, cant see now also.

There will be a big waterproof plaster over your scar, so dun have to worry about shower. But my gynae did mentioned to me not to purpose spray water over the wound part.
Recovery was faster for my 2nd delivery.
Didn't feel much pain even after anesthetic wear off. Maybe cos the skin and flesh around the scar already "dead", Haha

missylan,

I also ordered thomas the train playmat from alien. Got mine last weekend, its really nice so you made a good choice!!
heehee... colours are brillant and the prints are lovely!! Very comfortable too!!

agnes,

my playmat is 15mm... its super comfortable. I dont know about 11mm but 15mm is very nice. I think thicker is better cos it will protect our bb if he/she falls down and its nice and firm when they are crawling around...

Hi agnes

actually I heard to cut down on ginger, not vinegar, if bb has jaundice. Anyway, i still bf both my 2 bbies when they have jaundice during the first week. Just cut down on your ginger consumption. If you r taking wine, i think better to wait for at least 2 hrs after consumption before you bf or express your milk.

hi agnes, if you have tight budget, then no choice go for 11mm. but if you are given a choice to choose in between 11mm and 15mm, of cos 15mm will be better. i have 4 mats for my boy varies from 11mm, 12mm, 15mm and 18mm. i know i know.. i know i am a siao mama to be, keke.. just as wat botanist said, thicker is better for protection and comfy.