(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cloverluv and missylan, i oso feeling the pain on the public area, but now is bttr. last week was worse, it was so painful i couldnt walk any min...
sometime i will feel the pain when i try to get up from my bed or turning to another side to sleep...
(

cloverluv, so now i know roughly what contractions are like, dun even know how it feels. hee...so at least i know what to look out for.

Ahh.. dun mean to be bad. I wish I have the pain at my pubic area too! At least confirm bb's head is down liao. My naughty boy's still breech... pray that I no need csect in the end!

If no contraction hor.. then how to differentiate btw show or mucus plug loose? Mucus plug can also be brownish izzit?

me oso kana backaches and cramp lately. Then my fingers joint oso pain and legs swell like pig trotters!

Pierced, ur bb may suddenly weight shoot up one. I rmbr at abt wk32 my bb weight was 1.9kg. So u may see an increase in bb weight oso during ur next visit.

cocoangel & Claire Liu ...don't be angry, Its just so common to see these ppl everyday.
Me too met with these ppl on the MRT and there was once a lady snatch a seat from me...i was so angry and took a pic of her...faking sleep and i post it on my blog to show ppl how ugly some singaporean are.....

hey ladies, any idea where can get good price for CCTV? May now consider install one at home cos may leave maid and bb one to one....hiaz...sian problem now as my mum may not be able to help me overlook the maid and bb.

baked beans... u'r one of those lucky ones to not experience mthly cramps.. gd 4 u...

its a lot like menses cramp, jus dat... i myself find e "area" slightly different.. very near e pubic area.. BUT u get e pull + release sensation for sure... and very regular interval...

ladies.. i get contraction pains cus i strain my muscles while coughin.. so try not to strain urself by walkin too much,carry heavy stuff or anything dat may trigger.. wat i know is not everyone will get e contractions feelin first...
take care arh...

dareve, wow.. so brave of you.. my colleague also ask mi take photo of those who refused to give up seat.. ask mi to post in STORM... so funni...

oh ya, i forgot who is using JPB Maid agency.. can i have the contact person? I heard now is low season for maid... oh no.. i went to 2 agencies.. also dun have any good ones left..

linda,
i dun mind ur boss'ks...at least alleviate my work....

now, they still giving me cases which needs a lot of follow up...wow bian...if i go on leave, they still have to clear my SHIT!

one of my fren tell me to tell my colleagues to be automatic a bit..dun gif difficult or needs follow up cases...she said she told her colleagues..and her colleagues realli did tat...

i told her her colleagues gd ma...my colleagues here are guan ni sheng hai zi or wat....still gt to do..die is ur own biz one lo....

Hello MTBs!

Good news! Just went for my week 36 check-up this morning, baby have already heads down! He is now 2.7kg and I can try for natural birth. Now thinking if I should go for epidural like last time... I think most probably will lor...

I also not prepared yet, have to take out DD clothes and breast pump. Buy bottle detergent, baby clothes detergent, diapers...

ya lor, bttr, take pix and send to stomp and omy and malu them!!! hehee

agnes, ya, i agree with ur frd, or maybe u can talk to ur boss abt it lor, afterall, u wont be in office for quite sometime....

hi clover,

thanks for your explanation.. at least i will roughly know it now.. today got the stomach ache cramp but i asked my mum and she say its not constraction..

but i got the urgent to push though everytime the pain comes.. maybe i'm experiencing branxton hicks coz its not consistent or either that i'm too constipated.. hahahaa..

happi,

i'm planning to get the desitin cream from the overseas BP thread.. someone just ordered it and i'll be getting 2 tubes to try it out.. maybe u can go there and take a look..

witty, hee...i dun mind bb weight shoot up suddenly as long as itz not mine. boo hoo...cant afford anymore weight increase.

was so happy that gynae comment during check that i got no stretch marks, den 'boom', 2 days back, mi butt suddenly came out stretch marks...aiyo....

Hi Fairylander, wish you a smooth delivery! Don't worry, babies born at week 34 onwards are very healthy and can catch up on weight post-delivery easily.

Bluelily / Linda / Fairylander, I moved to Sembawang recently. Great, so next time we can meet up for coffee nearby w our babes. I'll be a SAHM for about a year or so before deciding whether to go back to work.

RE : Seats in MRT,
Really hate the ugly singaporeans who don't give up seats to pregnant ladies! Especially those sitting just directly in front of the seat with the "pls give up your seat" sticker. I think if I kena, I will just go up to that person and ask for his seat. Make him malu! And like Belle said, should post in STORM.

RE: Cramps
I've started to get menstrual cramps on and off already. Looks like i'll deliver early but anyways. Sometimes the cramps are quite painful and I can't stand straight, must bend my body. If that the way some of you feel?

hi linda, can i pass the dec database to you first? i am too busy with my work and BP recently... really no time to update liao..
let me know ya.. thanks!

mummies, i really wonder why Dec mummies are not interested on bumper playmat? *strange* sorry no offence here, i just feel strange lah..

Hi Fairylander,
All the best to your delivery and take good care! If your baby has to be put under observation and kept away from you, do request to spend time with baby. It'll really help the baby. Take care!

hi happi,

saw u in one of the BPs..

i'm actually i think other one..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1045909.html?1193732807

her exchange rate is cheaper.. SG 1.50 = USD 1

but i'm too slow.. her desitin creamy is gone liao.. so hoping that more ppl will order from her and she will do another order tonight..

i didn't know the cream is so popular.. just checked this morning.. still got 24 tubes.. came home and no more left.. wow!

hi alien,

i'm interested in the bumper playmats.. but was thinking that bb still cannot crawl.. get it now also not much of a use.. (actually that was what my hubby said lah.. not me.. i wanted to get it in the oct BP for it.. hee

so many mummies here living in sembawang ah?

any mummies living in sengkang, punggol area?

hi alien,

im interested. but was there any post here on bumper mat??

btw,

do u all mummies bathe during the confinement month? i tot use hot water still can shampoo and bathe with shower gel...

i was shocked to know frm pple ard me tat they dun...they dun wash hair..and use herb to wash their body with no shower gel

gdness!!

Talking about MRT and bus ride really pissed me off .. Normally i will choose to take a bus instead cause people at city hall/raffles place is blind .. Seeing the train is all packed they can still squeeze in .. Lap top always knock onto my tummy if i happen to stand at the door .. People getting down is like rushing off to hell, sometimes you will find yourself being pushed out of the train ..

During 2nd trimester i've learnt to sit whenever there is a seat .. If not people will snatch from me .. Is better to sit down as a feel safer and won't suffer our poor legs .. These people make me learn what is not to be pai seh .. Haha

Anyway i saw mummies here bought MIM disposal panties right ? Is the material comfortable ?

hope everyone is well. we are all counting down now!! so exciting!

pierced
my baby is 1.7kg at 32W n my gynae told me avg!! So you need not worry!

fairlander
have a safe delivery n take care!!

higgledgy
welcome home!!!

agnes
i bathe in the hospital the very next day when the nurse allow me out of the bed! To me, as long as use hot water n dry myself well and take care not to catch a cold, its ok. luckily my mom n mil thinks the same way! my brother, brother-inlaw etc was shocked to see me bathe. they told me zoe tay also never bathe!

MRT
not only public transport, i hate it when i'm in a crowded lift n ppl still squeeze in and attempt to push my tummy out of the way. they think my tummy is a ballon. i'm very rude hehehe i usually use my hand n push them away!

Oh i'm definitely bathing for hygiene purpose. I dun think my hubby or baby would like me to be dirty / smelly. Plus, Singapore weather is so hot!

linda, i msn you tmr can? i am at home now

hi petrina & agnes,
i have organised 2 BP on LG bumper mat so far. alot of feedback from mummies in my BP thread. they used to discuss the product there. attached 2 links to my both BP. i guess you have to read from the beginning so that can catch whole story..

1st BP:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1000386.html?1191460784

2nd BP:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1027059.html?1192699198

enjoy reading

ginger,

tats wat i learnt abt zoe tay...

she wrap herself with blanket and wear socks without aircon....

alamak...shd i follow wat they say or follow my heart as in to shower as usual...

oo, agnes, my colli was telling me, if want to shampoo hair can, but after out from the bathroom, must blow dry 99% wor. another way, is go to the nearby salon and let the pple there wash and dry your hair. i think i cannot tahan not shampooing my hair wor....And i don think i can tahan not bathing either. will use hot water and herbs to wipe clean..

alien,

can i order frm u here? i cant post in the bp thread...

the prices are after discount? usuali sell how much?

higgledy,
welcome home!

fairylander,
not 2 worry 2 much... u will hve a smooth delivery.

hi all, anyone planning to hve their bb chinese names calculate by fortune teller??? was recommended to find either jin zi long o you long zhi....

linda, baked bean and ginger,

so u all shampoo ur hair la? aso if bathe, use hot water onli to bathe or can use shower gel??

i bathe for 45 mins...my mum says i can onli have 5-10 mins to bathe..

die!!! hw ar? veri stress over this issue...me veri jia lat hor..this issue aso stress..like gt nothing beta to wori...

jasmine, my hb give up thinking chinese name for the bb, so he is planning to have the name calculate by the fortune teller. think my sis went to one but not sure which one, got to check with her.....

agnes, i tell u hor, no way i not going to shampoo my hair cos i have sensitive scalp! so i die die will wash one, at the most i will blow dry the hair thoroughly....

Hi ladies, yes it's so good to be home!

Been shopping around for bb stuff. Just to share, Isetan Scotts having sale for some NUK, Pigeon and Avent stuff.

I bought some NUK premium bottles, $24 for 2, free bib and mittens. Original price is $17+ for 1 bottle. Also got offer for breast pads, detergent, bb wipes etc.

Ladies, just to check, if I am breastfeeding bb, roughly how many bottles do I need to buy? I need bottles for EBM and water right? Need to buy any small ones? Or all large ones will do?