(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bluelily,

huh..y like tat...tats a long journey...y these pple so sickening...our tummies now shd b veri obvious..hate these pple!

bluelily: Yup.. he has been great! But i dun wan to take advantage of him too.. praying everything will work out well though!! He is outstation till thur.. Hopefully ppple dun give mi trouble..

Ytd was quite bad.. think i ate spring roll in the morning and drank milo.. puke whole day... tis morning no appetite again...

Hopefully wont puke again..

Yoko: sorry nv reply u. will pm u later.. tks again..

hi claire,bbngg,agnes,
tks for the support.u all jia you too.

bluelily,
those ppl really sickening poor u.u stay in admiralty ar?me stay in yishun next time can go out for coffee session liao.

fairylander, jia you jia you! Do update us here
ya!!

And welcome back, higgledy!!!

After reading the posts here, actually my boss did suggest to me that I can take off anytime i want and there is no deduction of my leaves, coy will still pay my salary as he was concerned that my low placenta will lead to early delivery, u see. I told him I'm doing fine since i know my placenta had shifted up and bb's head is going down, so i shld be ok to work till 1 dec when i go for my annual and maternity leave. But then, to reassure him that I am fine, i told him i will let him know next week if i shld take off or nt after i back from my checkup next mon. Anyway nowadays, i very eng in office cos i almost handover my work to another colli le, open eat snake hehe!

morning! had problems coming into the thread yesterday.. dunno why also..

pierced, jasmine and missylan,

thanks for the info on the desitin cream.. think i can still wait for the overseas BP for it i guess.. not much hurry..

i realised though that TMC actually uses the Johnson & Johnson brand nappy cream for the newborns.. saw them in the bb's cot when i went for my check up last week.. maybe i can consider that too?

etelle,

i'm really hot nowadays too.. walk a bit perspire, sleep at night perspire.. very sianz.. but my hubby on the otherhand wrap himself up with blanket eventhough we dun sleep with aircon and still complain to me at night very cold.. haiz... men...

now thinking if i can tahan the 'hotness' during confinement time coz cannot have the fan blowing at me, etc..

higgledy,

welcome back!! feeling excited already right? hehe.. at least u're back in familar grounds now.. so dun need to be so worried if u're going to deliver any time soon..

i'm also left with 6 more weeks to go.. but doc says anything can happen liao.. so got to be more careful..

cloverluv,

wow! u actually felt constraction pains already.. thats fast! what does it feel like? is it like menstral cramps kind?

i can't wait to feel it coz that means bb is coming out liao.. hehe..

fairyland,

dun worry too much.. u're gonna be the first to pop in our thread.. so escited for u..

Me aso have low placenta...
tats the reason y i bled last sun, went to hospital and was put on CTG scan monitoring..i have strong contractions but i dun feel anyting..jus hardening and tightening of uterus...

tot im into labor...2nd false alarm.....

does low placenta lead to early delivery? i aso heard tt if now start to have contractions areadi..theres a possibility of early delivery...
are these true?? rather concerned wo....

agnes, fairylander, ya loh. Bad ppl.

fairylander, yup I stay at admiralty. Yes yes, we can all meet up. With Linda also. haha. By the time u confinement over, we still waiting to pop leh!

bluelily, ya hor, but then, it also depend on our bbs hehee, i was told if having boy, will have higher chance of giving birth early, like 1-2 weeks earlier??

huh.. I dun wanna give birth so early. Have to be after 38wks.. cos gynae away leh.
I'm waiting for xmas.. it's coming soon! :p I see the xmas decor slowly coming up so happy. haha

oh ya.. forgot to share that i was blessed with a baby pram last week by an ex colleague of mine.. we went shopping last week as i need to buy a breast pump.. robinson having 20% discount.. she bought me a caprella pram costing her $299... So happy..

higgledy,
welcome back! now, you can go and enjoy all the local food that you missed so much! njoy!!

belle,
do take care and take MC to rest if nec.

hi linda,

now nt bleeding...my gynae say the bleeding could be due to low placenta....

haiz...duno...i now beri xin ku as my pregnancy progresses..i duno hw long i can tahan...

i am left with 2 days of leave...tot of starting ML from 1/12 though my edd is on 13/12...

den was advised tat im so stupid to take ML in advance..wat if bb doesnt cum out..im wasting my ML...

so was advised to ask MC or hospitalization leave frm gynae nearing my edd....till i deliver...but will gynae allows???? haiz....

btw, i heard tat if 1st child is a gal, theres a tendency tat bb will be overdue..true??

hi linda,

now nt bleeding...my gynae say the bleeding could be due to low placenta....

haiz...duno...i now beri xin ku as my pregnancy progresses..i duno hw long i can tahan...

i am left with 2 days of leave...tot of starting ML from 1/12 though my edd is on 13/12...

den was advised tat im so stupid to take ML in advance..wat if bb doesnt cum out..im wasting my ML...

so was advised to ask MC or hospitalization leave frm gynae nearing my edd....till i deliver...but will gynae allows???? haiz....

btw, i heard tat if 1st child is a gal, theres a tendency tat bb will be overdue..true??

Hi Fairylander,
Good luck for your delivery! Do update us after you are discharged ok?

Hi Higgledy,
Welcome home!! Must be great to be back right.. yummy food and familiar faces

Hi Belle 08,
Dun be too stressed abt work ok? Talk to your boss again when he is back. Think I need to talk to mine too cos I've been working till 8pm-9pm almost everyday and getting very tired...

Hi Bluelily,
You work at Somerset? Me too. No one gives up seat to me in train and bus either! Luckily hubby accompany me to work so i got him to support but legs still very cramp. Ppl still pretending to sleep the moment they see me, makes my hubby so boiled up ahaha...

anges
gynae will definitely allow , but depends on how your company deems it..ie mc before maternity leave, is it considered as maternity leave or mc?

ic ic, anges, really must take care, don exert urself too much esp if your placenta is still low... i taking my annual leave from 1 dec for a week then will start my maternity leave from 10 dec onwards though my edd is 20 dec. but somehow i have a strong feeling i will due early.
It's nt really true that having gal will be overdue as my sis was delivered to a gal 3 days earlier than her edd wor...

Yes, TMC has wireless access, me preparing to bring my laptop over. Kekeke...

belle,
Yesterday midnight me also vomit, bb don't like MIL's cooking. HAHAHAHA....

Really cant understand how ppl can be so uncaring when they see others who need the seat more than them! My goodness, just 1-2 mths to delivery, heavily preg and they can still pretend. pek chek!

hb just remembered that he has reservist in dec...sigh, when i'm doing confinement he wont be able to be around. Only comfort is that during delivery and hosp he shd be able to take off/leave or whatever they call it. oh man, 21 days of my il and maid w/o my hb, i think i'll go mad.

Hi Steffi,

I think shd be ba...they tell me to take mc a wk or so b4 my edd.....den if deliver while im on mc, den call in to say i deliver and my ML shall commence...

wat if till the end of mc haven deliver...den how? start ML den?

Hi Dec Mum, I'm from Oct Mum. I have buy extra packets of herbs (about 15pkts) for bathing. I'm not sure any one interested. Selling at $1.50/pkt.
Interested Mum pls call me at 92789982.

claire
my hubby also gg for reservist in dec...but good thing is, he gets to be home every day.......

btw, if you give birth while he is having reservist, he can actually claim $300 leh...

coco, I work at suntec. But I stand till Somerset got ppl alight then I can sit for a few stops. Wah, you worse than me ah. Usually I'll get seats, this is one of the few times when I have to stand so far. But ur tummy shd be v obvious now also right?

agnes, I also intending to take mc 1 wk before my EDD leh. Dunno gynae will give me so long anot. Intend to ask him on next appt.. so I can plan. Ya loh, not necessary gal will overdue lah. My mum give birth to all 3 of us.. all gals.. 1-2 wks before EDD.

Claire, can request to postphone his reservist anot? Got valid reason maybe can delay..

steffi
is it? must ask him to claim

bluelily,
he asked already but they said cannot. want him to be around for some best unit competition :S

my colleague's wife took 25 days MC, but she's a teacher so dunno if more flexi?

geezz terrible la these ppl... poor bluelily/coco. your legs must be sore by the end of your journey!

belle,
try not to take oily food in the morning... i get funny feeling in my chest oso when i eat a packet of bee hoon. so far so good la, lucky never puke. but feel normal when i eat wholemeal bread with jam or peanut butter

cocoangel, wow ur work reallt siong sia.. better dun overwork urself..

missylan, heehee... ya lo.. i also dun eat a lot if my IL cook.. tt time went back, ate few mouth, then went to eat long john sliver.. not used to their cooking..

Bluelily, i hint to my gynae to give me letter / execuse.. but he din do so.. he said: up to ur company lo.. so sad.. i also wish got hospitalisation leave.. cos my MC ran out liao...

Hi bluelily,

they all say pregnant women get mc easily...wats more we are due soon, even easier to get....

i worried gynae will think i try to "keng" or nt...but seriously wat, i realli feel more and more xing ku...

i think we can try ask...prob i ask nearer to my edd....

huh.. Belle, no need hint lah. Ask directly. Maybe ur gynae din get ur hint. :p

Agnes.. I really wanna "keng" leh. Hahaha! But also more of worried that my water bag will burst in office! I dun wanna be shou mang jiao luan! I dun care ah.. think I'll just thick-skin ask gynae whether he can give me mc to rest at home nearer to date anot. That time I flu till go cham hor.. my GP only give me 1 day mc.. not even 2 days. Sianzz..

i think my gynae will give me mc if i ask her directly, *ooppss, hehee* cos sometime when i go for checkup, and she need to do some thorough checking, she will always ask me if i need mc or nt, :p

Linda, ur gynae very zi dong leh! haha. Later got progress update with boss.. think gonna kena arrowed again. Nvm.. I dun care. 1+ mth I go on ML liao.. see how much he can arrow. Cant finish I also bobian! =P

hi cocoangel,
tks hope to talk to u all soon.need to go to see gynae for check up at 2pm.hope gynae allow me to come back then go admit hospital 2molo if he arrange 2molo csect.

bluelily, maybe she know that we preg. women get tired easily or wat bah, :p
Now i simply just shake leg in office, surf nets and do my own stuffs, cant wait to go on leave soon....

Dunno is it becos bb moving downwards or what... my pubis area getting more painful. Now cannot walk as fast as usual, got to walk slower. From sitting position, got to stand up slowly also though tummy not huge. Yesterday driving van ard, step on the clutch pedal like training tummy muscle also. Hahaha... Today I malinger, didn't bring my son to school. Tired...

fairylander,
Wish you a smooth delivery and good luck. I thought I will be the first to deliver but you win me. XD

bluelily,

yea...i think jus ask directly...i dun wan anything to happen while im outside...i rather wen im at hme so tt anything happen..at least can remain calmer...

linda,

wow...ur gynae so gd one....how i wish she will ask me if i wan or wan more or not.....

fairylander,

pls take care...we are looking forward to ur return and c ur darling's photos here...

Fairlander, May u ve a smooth labour process! So envy can get to cuddle ur bb soon.

Awy, yday i went for BB growth scan. All is well and my BB was at 2.4kg at wk35. Gynae commented tat BB was at average size and so by due BB may be around 3kg+/-....5 more weeks to due and i wonder will i get to cuddle him earlier!
1046232.gif

wow...linda...u are making us drooling and envious!!!!

ur gynae so gd...ur company aso so gd....can shake leg......

whahah...i aso wan!!

fairylander, good luck! have a smooth delivery!

linda, same like mi gynae, will always ask mi need mc not for the day, but usually i didnt take coz needed to wk. hee..

missylan, mi too leh, sometimes very painful but sometimes the pressure eases off or something so not painful at all. sometimes feels like splitting apart!

witty, ur bb 2.4 kg at wk 35 considered average size? wah, den mi bb dunno whether can reach 2.4kg by wk 35 not, esp now 32 only 1.8kg leh..

no la, agnes, my boss a bit ks, he want my other colli to come to our dept earlier so i can handover to her fast fast, scare i anytime going to pop out....

Linda,
That is so envious... like so many of us here... i am also tinkin of startin my leave earlier cus its so tiring... my gynae also v strict w her mc and leave.... haiz... tink i nex appt "skin thick thick" try askin and see wat happens...

Petrina,
my feelin of contraction is some sort like menses cramp... the pain gradually stops when i reach hospital, it stables down to very very mild ones hours later... its sort of a "pull+release" feelin at reg interval... my fren jokinly says its a "pre-trial" for me....

missylan,
i hav e same pain area as urs.. my gynae says cus bb head down already, dats where e pressure is.. dats why its painful...

cloverluv, oh.. contraction is like menses pain.. okie. i better keep a lookout for those signs.. i used to have those contraction.. if every 5mins.. then i better see doc..

hi missylan,agnes,witty,pierced,
tks alot hope i can come back soon n chit chat wif u all.take care.

missylan,
wow u power mummy stil can drive van around.