(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i not buying the sarong for my bb to sleep, instead i got the sling for me to carry him outside. didnt buy the beansprout pillows either cos mil say she want to make them.

witty, me too, start to visit the loo 3-4 times a nite, back to our first time drama, :p. .. my hands and feet not swollen yet at least for now, but dono if they will get swollen in the last mth or nt. I still can fit in my normal shoes...

my bb movements getting stronger and heavier and seem to me he is running out of space to do his aerobics, hehee.

linda,

sama sama...my boy kick getting stronger and stronger..now kinda can diff btwn kick/punch and hiccups liao.

My sis maid oso help me to make the beansprouts pillows.

tink we likely to meet again after d-date liao hor. Maybe arrange a day when all babies celebrate 1st mth or when they 3mths old???

Belle/Etelle, when u decide to bring ur maid in? Beta to bring in earlier if u hiring a fresh maid. cos communication reali a prob...i have my maid in last mth and i reali feel we made the rite choice to bring her in early..she helps to lessen my hb burden in household chores...oso she helps to do all the cleaning and washing of bb stuffs etc ...oni prob is communication and she still in the learning process. Hope by then bb come, she will have beta grip in her english.

I didnt buy beansprout pillow too coz mi mum said she will make it. she already bought the dried husks for $3 a pack fr the stall. i checked out the measurements from a shop that sells it in KK.

belle, thk i muz also ask mi gynae tmr when i go for check up about bb's position. no idea is it good. i only know head down from previous visit

oh, hire maid still muz do online test??
now very fast can get a miad rite? still deciding if need to get one later on to help mi mum if i go back wk.

linda, u are so lucky! mi water retention started so early and now im only down to one pair of shoes to wear. have stuck to breaking rules at work to wear slip ons if not no more shoes... even i go for wedding dinner oso crack head on what to wear on mi feet!

belle
SM shld be permanent liao, I had SM for my 1st child and they are still there till now, 'sob sob'
my gynae he got do treatment for removing SM & flabby tummy, coz after my 1st child he say wait till I intend to close shop then if I wan to do something to my SM then look for him, he also got do the Vaginal tightening..

linda
same same le...visitng the loo 3 times or so per night le..so tiring le...haha and also my baby movement strong le practising gong fu inside then like no space lor haha so hope that bb come out soon but when bb is all ready la

witty
me not having maid le haha just asking only hee me SAHM already a maid le haha :p

Belle
yeah SM are permanent le with time it fades form red to silverish lor which is then not very obvious but still is there la...so hor unless u go salon or what to do some special treatment if not it be there...

can someone advise if it's normal to have muscle cramps at the tummy?
I have been having these cramps for 2 days liao and it's quite uncomfortable.
Anyone with same experience?

bluelily,
yup, let's hope our babies would turn la. mine still stuck to last month's position, i.e. diagonally from top right to bottom left. my bb got one foot on my bladder. the worst breech is to have the feet down... i hope he would turn in time before delivery.

witty
your bb head is in engaged position liao is it? that's why you need to go loo so often... i go often during day time when i'm up on my feet coz i think my bb peddling on my bladder. but i sleep thru the night, no loo break.

pierced, maybe for now, i'm lucky nt to have swollen feet and hands, but still got a few weeks to go, *pray hard*

jeelo, har, u mean when bb head is engaged, will go loo often har?????

belle:

not treatment la. it's a SM prevention oil from clarins but not cheap cos 1 bottle lasts me oni 1 mth + max. :p costs 70odd fr counter so muz get hb to sponsor.

witty:

same as me leh. i was so shocked. still cannot accept the SM lor. i suppose bb's really ballooning now. so far, my total weight gain at wk 32 is 8kg fr pre-pregnancy weight. :p

bluelily:

i oso find it hard to walk now. used to b able to walk alot n for longer periods of time. now, i nd to rest every 30 mins of walking. legs felt like lead. swollen legs r a constant companion now.

ya, how come bb can b in horizontal position? can ask gynae for help.

i think i better ask the person to send in the cot earlier then i start packing once my hb have off day .. Gosh i need to rant .. Can't sleep the whole night ..

Last Sunday went to my cousin brother bdae chalet and now my cousin sister is also pregnant .. 10 more days to EDD and my EDD is 20 DEC and when she came she start comparing her tummy with my tummy .. Making me stand there and showing off the tummy .. I was like i've not hit 32 weeks yet and u are going to induce today and comparing with me .. She was wearing a tight fit tank top and i'm wearing a black babydoll which makes me look alot slimmer than her .. And everyone was saying her tummy was very big blah blah blah .. I jsut said i not even in my eighth mth! i still got like 2 more mths to go and she is due in 10 days .. How can compare like that .. When she ask me about bb's weight .. I said 1.6-1.7kg at week 30 .. She just pass a remark to her hb saying that my baby is so small .. I was like "DOC SAID BABY HAVE A GOOD WEIGHT!" So she just said "oh my baby is 3kg already .. u still got half way to go .." I was like wth!!! Why must she compare like that .. Gosh ........ And everyone is commenting how fat am i .. But i'm not that fat !! I am just eating alot but i still look like before preggie (very petite) just a tummy and i just cut my long hair and my face look rounded! i keep telling my hb that they can just pass remarks like that but never think how will i feel after that and how am i going to handle this negative thoughts and remarks .. I guess ppl just love to make others depress ..

mel,
dei, what la... don't be bothered about them ya... don't worry, ur bb still have a lot room to grow (they grow real fast at 3rd trim). DOn't bother about what ppl's remarks and don't let them hurt u. Cheer up!

linda,
ya, some ppl might end up with incontinence oso.. my gf's bb head was engaged since day1 till birth. and she patrons the loo very very often. Imagine a basketball on your bladder :p

hello.. wow so many replies... today thread seems faster.. just went to Pen plaza to have lunch with hubby and also do some office thingy...

yuppie pierced/witty/ etelle, gng to hire maid.. ya, gng to do the test.. but got to find a good agency.. scared later the maid agency lied to me.. i know one at bedok really terrible.. bluff my sis thru the way.. all the maids given by them are terrible.. my sis changed 3 maids.. none is good.

wow pierced, u still gng for wedding dinner? Mi so lazy.. not gng to travel to anywhere except to slp.. hahaha

amy, wow ur gynae so happening.. so many things he can do sia... hehe...

no way to do away with the SM.. oh no..then how?? i got a lot leh.. terrible.. i have been dilligently applying the cream leh... but the marks are there... v v obvious.. any other treatment beside the oil?? my cream 1 bottle alreadi cost me $50 over... running out soon... gng to buy another bottle soon...

mel, stay positive ma... no need so big a bb la.. as long as bb healthy also okie le.. dun care wad pple say lo... pple FAt during pregnant is normal leh.. u gng to see mi before and during when i m pregnant..then u know wad is put on weight lo.. Heehee..

Fat - can always go on diet after delivery lo.. nothing beats that.. heehee...

Mel, just ignore her. Dun get upset on what she has said. No good for your baby too.

I went for my 32 weeks checkup last week, baby has turn head down, but I am very sure he has moved last night as I felt my stomach tightening whenever he move or change his position. He was lying horizontally across my stomach 2 weeks ago during the scan, so mommies dun worry, they will turn when they feel like it.

Baby is now 2.4kg. Gain 400g for the 2 weeks. Having pain around my tummy and pubis area as my baby gets heavier. Water retention on feet so doctor advise me to sleep on my left side and the water retention will go away.

miorei, ur weight gain sound good leh.. i almost double u.. ops.. heehee... Mel, see i think like tt i shld b more depressed than u liao...

bluelily/ Miorei, did u take a lot of salt/ sweet stuffs? it will cause ur legs to be swollen though... i have not been wearing covered shoes ever since i was pregnant..

but same like u all.. i also can't walk much.. else at nite will have cramps... heehee.. got to message everyday... oh ya, also rem to do stretching exercise.. it helps on the backache though.. been doing that daily, my backache no longer that painful...

Jeelomeelo,

My last check up 2 weeks ago bb still have not turn leh. Will be doing growth scan next week so shall see then. Me oso getting tired easily now. My hb told me these days he can hear me snoring in my sleep! Gosh...hope i will be back to normal after bb come out..cos i dun snore at all b4 preg.

Siao liao, permanent SM! Hiaz...wat to rite, guess tat the price to pay for our little angels.

Jeelomeelo,

My last check up 2 weeks ago bb still have not turn leh. Will be doing growth scan next week so shall see then. Me oso getting tired easily now. My hb told me these days he can hear me snoring in my sleep! Gosh...hope i will be back to normal after bb come out..cos i dun snore at all b4 preg.

Siao liao, permanent SM! Hiaz...wat to do rite, guess tat the price to pay for our little angels.

mel, just ignore! if i were u, can just tell her that bb too big, sometime can be difficult to deliver and see what she say! Big doesnt mean good u know..

jeelo, oooo, no wonder! i can feel the weight on my bladder and sometime it was so sore i do not want to walk!

witty,
ur hubby hear ur snore? kkekeee...i hear my hubby snore more like it.. he falls asleep earlier than i do coz i'm still having problem trying to sleep. usually sleep after 1hr plus tossing in the bed. :p

jeelo,

Hb will always ask me to sleep 1st cos if he fall asleep 1st, then i sure have hard time to fall asleep liao cos he will start his 'sound of music'... so now he was telling me i do produce 'sound of music' these days oso :p then hor i notice tat my first wake up pee will start btwn 1 to 130am..so tat mean i oni into deep sleep from abt 1130pm to 1am lor. After tat every abt 1 to 2 hrs will wake up to pee till alarm rings at 7am.

mel:

ur cousin's sis is so mean. juz ignore her. my bb oso same weight as urs but at wk 32. i scare bb fat more than anything else. anyways, 3kg not big la. my fren's bb tipped the scales at 3.88kg. hers is nothing. :p

belle:

wat cream r u using huh? mi using clarins tonic oil. price wise not much diff. SM will oni get more in 3rd trimester. asked both mum n MIL as well as frens who had delivered b4. so sickening... juz persevere on the application n hope they will disappear soon post natally...

now i weight 70kg (last wknd's measurement) n i didnt start out slim either so cant afford to gain too much weight lor. :p

hmm, food wise arh, i like salty stuff but 've not been eating too much on them leh.

Mel, some ppl are just so anal when they speak...

I went for my 33 weeks checkup last week, doc says baby has turn head down also, but she seems to be still turning everywhere. lol
Baby is now 2kg. Gain 500g for the 3 weeks. Seems small, but doc assured me that bb's is @ a good weight and bb's very healthy. Did a blood test on me as well.
Will have to go for another appt in 2 weeks' time.
Doc also gave me a hospital admission letter. Told me that I have to present it to the hospital when I get admitted.
We're getting nearer to the date mummies!!

Just feeling upset what she is comparing with me when she is in her 39th week and i'm in my 31st week .. Not worrying my bb is small but quite heartbreaking to see ur own family like this .. Sigh .. Can prepare next time when her bb is walking and mine is walking what else they will compare ..

Talking about stretch mark, i doesn't have any at my tummy but my thigh .. Werid seems like i've lost weight and suddenly those white stretchmark became reddish .. Just like the lines engrave on my thigh ..

Is it really true to most mothers will put on majority of the weight in 3rd tri? *faints*

Anyway, I'm getting a wee-bit nervous. Dunno how D-day will turn out.

miorei:

i am using green color bottle.. for an instance.. cannot rem wad brand is that...

oh ya, better cut down on salty thing.. will cause ur feet to swell

miorei, dun think gynae can do much ba. Anyway he's not monitoring now. Maybe my bb lazy.. like to lie down. hahaha

mel, ya just ignore them. Let them compare loh. Just 1 ear in 1 ear out can liao.

belle, my swollen leg n hands still not tt bad lah. Comes n goes.. I din even realise it till 1 day my fren saw me n say my feet swollen. Then i see my rings also become tight on some days. Eat normal food loh.. try to cut down on sweet stuff only. I also wearing slippers to work. My feet are fat even b4 preg.. dun like to wear cover shoes. Always so tight. :p

jeelo, now I also toss till v long b4 i can fall asleep. No matter how tired I am.. hai.. And I can zzz till my hands numb n wake up. I wonder y.. it's the hand on top that is numb and dun think i'm pressing on it.

Oh ya.. just to add.. my arms n thighs seem to get fatter too. Yikes! Any idea will they shrink back after delivery? Especially hips.. it's alot wider than before!

helo everyone,
hasnt been in tis thread for a long long long time.. been v busy.. hope everyone's well and getting ready..

mel, dun worri abt these ppl..as long as bb's well and healthy in us, nothin much to compare..i have strangers coming up to me and tell me mine's a gal lookin at my tummy size... can u believe dat...? i'm expectin a boy... more imptly 2 take care of urself.

i am down on mc these 2 days.. so worried.. down w fever.. feel like an oven and feel so heaty.. even coconut juice dun help in cooling... dunno wat to do but down more water..

everyone take care and drink more water... doc was telling me.. 2 engines running together.. must down more water to reduce heat... (doesnt help dat we pass out e water more often than we used to...)

Etelle,
facing butt is a GOOD thing. =)

Ginger,
Gynae said 1 month in 3kg is too much. =P He don't like me to gain too much weight.

Belle,
Hmmm... think is average bah. But gynae said should be heavier than my first, my first is 2.9kg 8 days earlier than EDD.

bluelily,
Me also experiencing stiff fingers, think basically the whole palms yesterday night!

pierced,
No leh, now don't need to do online exam to hire maid liao. Don't know why don't need liao.

poor cloverluv, do take care of yourself.. drink more water...

mi super angry at work.. pple think i am office AUNTY.. pqantry things run out, ask mi walk down and buy... another incident to ask mi walk down to speak to the guard.. cant even walk herself...

3 engines running...

belle, hee...bo bian lei, i rejected a few already but some are close frenz so gotta attend.
about the Fat thing, i oso put on so much weight during my preg. over the so called 15kg max liao. ppl cant believe i look like that. h ah! but i now dun care already as long bb is healthy.
worry when after i give birth

bluelily, i oso have big feet bef preg, so when they say will expand one size bigger after birth, now i thking how...cannot buy shoes liao!
hee...and mi arms, thighs, butt, hips all expanded!

i still admiring some preggy mummies how come can look so slim, only tummy big

Looking at the weight of your babies and week of pregnancy...all of you seems to be having big babies : )
I just went for my appointment over the weekend. abt 28-29 weeks but my baby weight 1.2kg only.
Issit gal tend to be smaller and lighter?
Gynae said my girl is of average size not small but looking at the thread im quite worried heheee...
Am i scaring myself for nothing : (
Oh BTW i also just order the beanipillows...from the link given above : )

Dareve,Belle,
dun be too overly concerned w the weight cus they will catch up soon... mine at week 27/28 oso at ard 1.2kg.. now at week 32 is 2.1kg... if gynae never say anything then it shld be norm range.. i believe everyone development is different.. jus as some mummies gain a lot of weight and some mummies dun.

Hi DarEve,

During my week 28 chkup (3weeks ago), my bb gal onli weighs 1.25kg & gynae say is ok. So i think is normal. Not to worry too muz

pierced, huh u mean feet size will increase? Me so far still same size 7. If increase really horrid liao. :p

2nd time mummies, do ur hips shrink back to pre-preg size after delivery? The bones expand liao still can shrink back? I still wanna wear my fav jeans leh... sianzz..

mel:

red marks are new stretch marks leh. muz apply when they r still this color.

i can totally empathise wif u. so scary thinking abt wat those relatives will say next time. :p

Belle:

thks. will tk note.
i think u r using gallenic.

bluelily:

i'm sure all will b fine. muz remain upbeat n cheerful.

arms & thighs arh? i dunno but i hope they will shrink post natally. keeping my fingers crossed. :p

DarEve:

my bb weighs on 1.05kg at wk 28. lighter than urs leh. ;) hence, dun worry.

dareve, urs oso normal weight bb, dun worry. mi bb was oso around 1.4kg only at 29wks.

bluelily, thk it depends, some of mi aunties and frenz told mi their shoe size increased 1/2 to 1 size. coz swollen feet at the end.
hopefully, mine will shrink back if not so horrible and big.

hey, for those mummies intending to engage a maid, can I ask...do we need to put down a $5k bond? That's quite a bit of $$ being tied up...

miorei, yuppie.. correct.. expensive sia.. gng to buy another bottle this week. Last one i hope.. heehee...

cloverluv, yup.. i no worries.. will update u ladies next week...

CSI Fan
no dun need to pay $5k bond. Just need to pay for banker's guarantee cost ard $100 instead of paying $5k bond.

missytan, m pretty small framed... so, the additional weight make me looks fat n round....

Jeelomeelo, thanks a lot

notice that most of u r gg for the growth scan... but, i nv hear my gynae say anything though. issit a norm??

anyone can advise how much pampers do we need to buy?

belle:

used tat b4 but not rich enough for my skin.

jasmine:

when do we do the growth scan? my gynae nvr mention anything to me leh. :p

Hi DarEve,
Dont worry too much about the weight. It's only a very rough estimate and can vary by as much as 20%. If Dr says it's a healthy weight, it should be fine. Babies weight do vary a lot.

1 more month to my big day! My dr says will deliver me on 22 Nov so I'm really excited and counting down now. Most things done and bought except not done baby's laundry yet.

Those looking for maids, which agencies did yuo go to? I'm also looking for a maid but think I'll get her to start only just before confinement nanny leaves. How long does it take to get one?