(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi mamaash,
u ar not alone with regards to ur backache...lots of mummies here are having similar problem and trying hard to find the best position to sit, sleep as watever positions now seem terrible for us...

at least, u walk like penguin...i gt pple commenting tat i look so clumsy and look like an elephant...worse still rte..

bb clothes wash liao..but still gt some more.....

same with higgledy i prefer dresses/nightgowns...i think can use for BF also coz there are designs with front buttons/zip.
i've been wearing batik ones,the material's nice i find it cooling also accommodates my tummy heeheehee more space...and most importantly easier for the countless toilet trips.especially after delivery with the wound down there,i thought dresses/nightgowns will make my life easier.

agnes,
i saw cheaper nursing bras at kiddy palace in toa payoh,i think the brand is max cool and the price is around $20.

hi mamaash,
u ar not alone with regards to ur backache...lots of mummies here are having similar problem and trying hard to find the best position to sit, sleep as watever positions now seem terrible for us...

at least, u walk like penguin...i gt pple commenting tat i look so clumsy and look like an elephant...worse still rte..

hi mamaash,

Tks dinut, tats cool!..shall take a look there....

btw...theres a baby brand called max cool? tot i saw but duno issit or nt...

Wah! So many posts after 3 days of not logging in.

Mamaash, I go get that feeling in my tummy too, especially after I eat. I have a lot of trouble sleeping because of backache. Super insomniac already. I suppose might as well get use to having not enough sleep.

BB laundry... sigh.... I have been putting it off for so long. I HATE doing laundry!!

ehm, i have an issue here, if we wear the PJ dress, izit ok to wear those disposable panties ah?? my #1 confinement i juz wear those normal shorts & tops! hahaha... tis time round engaging a CL, so the aunty say better wear long pants or at least 3/4 tat covers yr knees, & also better to wear long sleeves too... dunno leh, personally i prefer 2 pcs, so if the bottom kenna stain dun need to change the whole pj! hahaha... lazy mummy me!!

ya lor, terrible backache when sleep, but i always find myself sleeping flat on the back when i woke up even though am on the side when i try to fall asleep... dunno whether izit b'cos of the flat position tat my backache got worst!!

i keep having the feeling of pre-mature delivery leh... how ah?? does any mtbs feel tat too?? dunno izit due to the big movement of my boyboy... so scare leh...

agnes,
yup i think it's the same with the baby clothing brand 'max cool'...maybe they're expanding the business adding nursing bras

i saw the nursing bras at the maternity section next to baby's section of TP kiddy palace

hi mama_ash,
same here.. always feel that my stomach gng to explode.. heehee... as if u eat v full kind of feeling...

now can feel bb's v distinct kicks and move.. he v strong..kicks and moves can see v obviously..

seriously walking like a penguin or an elephant i oso cant tahan. :p

sleeping is tough n tummy's skin feels like it's going to explode anytime. i still have so many wks to go.

belle 08, yes, & most of the time i would get a shock from his kick!! & can see the whole tummy being shaken!! so terrible!! & i keep telling my hb, he's worst than his sister, i tot my #1 was quite active liao, he's much more active!!

higgledy, u can throw all bb clothes in the washing machine! hahaha... so not so tough lah, juz need to hang them up to dry! :D

hmmm, mama_ash, You have a good point about the staining. hmmm....dunno leh. I'm also lazy mama. hahaha...if 2 pcs, then dun have to wash whole PJ. kekekekeke...

Now I can feel my bb's movements very distinctly. Sometimes when she moves, can feel and see the whole belly move. There will be big "waves" and then the belly looks distorted. hahahaha...

mama_ash,

yuppie.. mine also. I working..he has been kicking since 2pm till now.. my stomach here and there got lump.. heehee.. bottom of my tummy, his hands, on top.. his legs.. sticking out.. haha.. at nite still can play kicking with mi.. i pressed him.. he kick mi sia..

anyone got experience on heart burn? How does it feel? My heart been pounding hard these days... pounding faster and faster... Anyone?

so happy.. i finally onli gain 1 kg after so much increase past few mths. Have increase 1 time 4kg/ month.. so scary... Telling the bb to help mi burn more.. hope it helps.. heehee..

Higgledy, else get a dryer.. it helps.. gng to wash bb's clothes soon too..

yes yes, my tummy gets distorted when bb move too. Esp when I'm lying down. I love to see it. So fun. :p Then now can play catching with him.. 1 min he can pop up at 1 side, then next min.. move to distort another side! haha. I wonder which part of his body is it. HB say it's buttocks. :p

bluelily,
wow ur hubby v funni.. my hubby poor thing.. each time he touch, bb dun wan to move..heehee...
but bb's kicks as strong as his dad.. football... kick here n there...

Belle_08, ask ur hb to put his face on ur tummy instead. Maybe he'll kick his daddy. haha. Mine did that twice. :p My hb's hand super warm.. so normally he put there.. bb will hide away also.

When bb kicks outwards, it is fun. But when he kicks towards the bladder, makes me feel like so urgent need to pee, very uncomfortable!

Yesterday I felt some very rhythmic kicks bout 2 seconds apart. I think that is hiccups?? After a while, bb change position very violently. Hiccups continue... then change position violently again. Think he must be feeling very annoyed with the hiccups! Hehe...

hahaha, belle_08, my bb also same. Hardly kicks when daddy puts his hand on tummy. Have is have lah, but not much. then when daddy removes hand, wah, kick all over the place. hahaha. My hb always say "bb good girl mah...she knows who is the provider. So she dun anyhow kick the one who provides". Bleh...hahaha

Miorei,
Like wat Botanist said, I tink the PJ brand which i saw at M&S is Per Una... really nice but still tinking whether to buy one set and other sets in cheaper range.

Ankh,
Thanks for your info, will check out Thomson Plaza.

My colleague told me a button front dress will be more convenient then pants, esp if you are having c-sec, pulling up and taking off the pants could be quite painful and ma fan...

Bluelily, good idea.. will ask hubby to put his face.. heehee...

CSI_FAn,hahah reading ur reply.. make mi luff so loud..heehee.. ya lo, once he move away..he kicks all over..heehee... ur hubby's place v v funni..heehee...

miorei, cocoangel

actually, i bought the robe in the end because i was worried about looking 'unpresentable!'. Haha...

Cos will have so many visitors, plus will be attending the parentcraft classes in the hospital, plus taking walks... Dont want to look so gross so got the robe to cover up whatever I will be wearing inside.

So maybe you guys can also consider the robe, cos it might help you look more presentable if you are moving around outside your room.

In addition to the robe, I did get one set of front button down PJ's with shorts at the same shop. But got one more 'dress' with front buttons from Mothercare, which was cheaper.

I bought the dress PJ (with front button) from Mothercare when I had my #1 in year 2004. It comes in 2pcs pack, till now I am still wearing it and still in good condition. Think it cost $49

The thread is moving very fast. Been busy wif work so didnt log in & seems alot of interesting topics getting on.

I have just went for my check last Sat, Gyn said my bb a bit overweight. Haha worry she will grow bigger as time passed.

By the way, i have bought 2 nursing bra from spring maternity. Each cost onli $29.90. Cheap & comfortable.

I've been feeling pain especially the lower tummy whenever i sit & stand. So difficult to walk & now i walk like a penguin. Sleeping oso a problem no matter wat position i still feel uncomfortable. My gyn told me this is a common problem for preg woman.

Sometimes reali hope can give birth soon.

Botanist,
OMG yah hor... i totally forgot tat we might be attending parentcraft class etc. Plus, I still need to go MT A to do my MRI scan so will leave the hospital for awhile.. gotta get something more presentable. I tink the robe is a good idea cos i'm also worried tat the menses will stain the PJ leh

hahaha...Belle_08, careful dun luff too loudly. Wait your boss wonder why u laughing at the screen. hahahaha...

Yah, sleeping is tough now. I think I need to lie down on those recling chairs...but dun have one at home. haha.

Can buy cheap nursing top to wear at home. I rmb me just wear normal light and abit fitting singlet and nursing bra at home. Just roll up the singlet then open up the bra.

agnes,
ya, I staying in bedok but I didnt know they only deliver lunch in bedok area.

the mom one, till now, they never reply is looking at pkg A or pkg B for the menu that i shld look at when booking the trial menu. think they are not interested in my biz...
So, 4get it

Thanks gal for the recommendation on pj. will take a look at robinsons & M&S. Does the karmy brand comes in only 2 pcs or also comes in dress type... i had also read that wearing dress is more convenient especially during the first 2 wks.

Hi agnes,
i stay in bedok reservoir. hopefully they can deliver both lunch & dinner. personally i still prefer their menue after comparing w newbaby.

Bluelily,
my doc also said reduce salt intake beside drinking more water. N also dont walk too much.

hmmm, I was at Robinsons (Raffles City) yesterday. Didn't see any Karmy brand PJs leh...think my eyes blur. Where are the PJs usually displayed? heehee...

wow,

everybody's talking about backaches and 'march of the penguins now'
Haha, I'm also feeling the same way..rather clumsy and backache! Anyway, now I got the whole bed to myself (Poor hubby sleeps on another mattress on floor) and I find it easier to sleep. Pop one pillow under my legs, one small one on my left to support tummpy if I happen to turn and sleep on left, another cushion on the right.. Try to sleep on right as advised by books and some mamas
Now backaches getting better.. not so achy already.

2 nights ago got a bad scare, experienced extreme tummy ache which woke me up at 3a.m. and recalled that I ate some blue cheese (oh no!!!) then quickly went to read up on it!! Gosh! Not supposed to eat blue cheese at all! Whole night super guilty, felt that I was a super negligent mother. Hope my bb is fine

Anyway, think we are all counting down to the day right?
Getting really nervous and excited at the same time.. mixed feelings.. wonder if I can be a good mother blah blah blah.. haha, roller coaster ride again!

So many early mommies or insomnia mommy like me? Slept at 2am... on and off cos son having pekchek dreams I think. Woke up at 8am! Haiz...

Is there is traffic law saying that heavily pregnant mama cannot drive?

phy,
I have no backaches or marching like penguin's problem but I do have wearing/removing pants problem and problem when I sit on the floor and trying to stand up. That I look clumsy.

Yesterday I finally did laundry for BB! (So proud of the achievement!) A lot of work leh! Coz our balcony is quite dusty, before we could hang up the clothes to dry, we had to wipe clean the laundry poles and rinse all the hangers and clips.

But those tiny pieces of clothing look so adorable, my hubby keep commenting how handsome our boy is going to look in them!

Then last night, I had a very intense dream of me going into labor. Quite scary. I dreamt that I was having labor pain in the middle of the night and was rushed to hospital. The pain felt so real, that when I woke up, I felt my tummy very tense and tight.

I think many of us are having these mixed feelings right now. Excited, but also very nervous. Looking forward to seeing baby, but also scared of the labor experience.

CSI
not all robinson has it le...u can find it in robinson centrepoint and john little specialist centre....that's where i got mine...

eve
karmy brand has both types le....

missylan, never heard of such traffic rule... hmm, makes me wonder also..Anyway, nowadays prefer to be driven..more comfortable

Looks like there's no gracious movement during pregnancy haha
Good for you that you have no issues about backaches..really frustrating at times..

Looks like you're thinking alot about your bb that's why keep dreaming..

hmm, missylan, I think the general rule of thumb is can't drive when belly is touching steering wheel already. Coz that's an obstruction mah. heehee...driver would be in dangerous position and might also be a danger to others.

Ettle, oh I see...centrepoint ah. hmmm...okie.

oh, OG also have ah. Aiyah, but I dun have OG card. heehee...

eve, some ppl say walk more, some say walk less. I'm confused. Anyway tmr is my gynae appt. I'll ask him then.

I'm sick again. Hai... like got alot of phlem in my throat.. then cough. Hai.. seems like so ez to fall sick nowadays. Sianzz.. Then yest went in-law's place eat. Got a shock! MIL says say wanna come over sometimes during my confinement! If she comes, I'll sure have a hard time.. everything also cant do. Sianz.. I tell HB is she comes over.. I sure got post natal blues. Hai...

hey ladies... any recommendation of restaurant/hotel with nice view and good food?

bluelily,
take good care ah... think lately the weather not good... thats y u get sick.

bluelily
its always good to walk (exercise) more...just make sure that we dun tire ourselves out...it fact for my #1, gynae asked me to do squatting exercises after its passed my edd and cervice still not dilated.

morning MTB!

was wondering if anyone is interested in getting some of the things from this website...
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

am getting the followings, but cos of delivery charges ($6), so wanna if anyone wanna share the cost of delivery, can have a few meet up points, either somerset MRT or along the North line up to Khatib MRT:
1) Dry Confinement Powder ($15.00)
2) Warming Body Wash for Confinement ($18.90)
3) Warming Shampoo for Confinement ($19.90)
4) Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)

am not getting any profit here, juz see if anyone interested in ordering from this website! thanks!

CryStaLZ, ya loh. It's abut hazy at my place also.. dunno y. Plus yest MIL cook sambal chilli fish.. :p Today gonna eat light light liao.

Steffi, I'll do that if my bb's late too. I prefer a Dec bb.. hahaha.

Bluelily,
Please take care.. if not well better rest at home else you will kanna virus from others. Also, the weather is unpredictable lately leh...
I am not sick but intend to take MC soon cos very tired ah =p
Is you MIL gng to visit you or stay over at your place during your confinement? If visiting, guess its not possible to reject her but tell her to give a call before she drop by.. I also dun wan my MIL to come but how to stop her
Try to shut her words out if she says things you dun like lor.

Last sat when i went over to my in-laws, my MIL asked me if i got constipation, i said no, then she cont saying tat if i hve, not good cos baby will come out 'dirty' or grow something! wats the logic here manz.. i almost faint when she said it but i totally ignore her =p

Steffi,
Will squatting help to speed up on dilation?

botanist & cocoangel,

ya lor. muz wear robe to cover the PJ else walking ard in hospital sure v funny 1. :p

bluelily & cocoangel,

i oso scared if my MIL comes over n tk care of bb. most likely tat wld b the case. i'm v paranoid n worried abt conflicts in childcare n day-to-day lives. am juz plain stressing myself out lor. :p sigh...

cocoangel, I also v tempted to take mc and rest at home. But I wanna save my MC for Dec leh.. hahaha. Hopefully can take till pop.. then save my ML. Dunno can anot. MIL wont be staying.. luckily. Just come and visit loh. But I also v scared.. cos I cant reason with her one. Everything she must be right. But HB say when she comes over, will make sure he's around loh. So he can help me handle. haha. Only HB can talk back to her. :p

miorei, yes it's v stressing. That's y I v early hired a CL already. And I stay nearer to my mum.. she's v easy-going. Heng.

hi mama_ash

i wld b keen in the following:

1) Warming Body Wash for Confinement ($18.90)
2) Warming Shampoo for Confinement ($19.90)
3) Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)

bluelily / cocoangel
yup, squatting will help dilation...i actually ended up washing my toliet bowls a day before my scheduled induction :p

bluelily
my mil will also be 'visiting' but prob is this time round, she will be without a job by Dec, so can stay as long as she likes in my place and also, she has the keys to my house, so i cant really dress/ do things the way i want. she has insisted that i put on long pants / shirt and slippers during my confinement. somemore when i was bfdg, she will actually popped into the room to see see look look.....wah pian, the other time was already stressed up with my gal not latching well and there she was, commenting that my gal was hungry, milk ss not enuf, cannot on fan etc etc

mama_ash, have you used the products before? Gd? 1 bottle use for whole of confirment enough? Sounds gd leh.. cos I'll definitly wanna bath n wash hair sooner or later during confinement.

Is the Healing Bottom Spray needed? Will gynae give us something to apply to the wound?