(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

tub,

u can chk out caterers n find out their pricing.
i will b considering tat too. to be decided again. :p

fairylander,

i got mine from kiddypalace but noticed that john little sells quite a few varieties of disposable panties, including maternity style. you can check out - there's sale this weekend i think.

what's the difference of the normal disposable ones vs maternity style disposable panties? i saw some different grade in watsons. think one type was like 3-4 bucks for a pack (i think it says cotton material) and another one was cheaper. has anyone try the material before? i hope they don't tear easily...

MIM does sell cotton dispoasble panties which is more comfortable than the normal ones. E price is
slightly cheaper than watson.

Now I finally can empathise with those who are suffering from backache and sleeping issues in third trimester...

Tough to sleep and hard to get up at 6a.m. Tossed and turned, trying to get a good position but no matter what, will still end up tossing and turning.. Oh my goodness, still got 11 weeks to go!

Hi mamas,
Yesterday me having insomnia... chatting with Rachel Toh, luckily she was there to occupy my mind. Thx!
This morning, left feet cramped. So painful!

hi leejo,
i've not decided on 1/2 bedded too. Hubby more keen to go for 1 bedded. Just went to see their deluxe room this morning cos the 1 bedded fully occupied. More privacy than 2-bedded.

Hi twiggy,
Thanks on the infor on the other 2 caterers. will find out more.

Hi Agnes,
I'm staying around bedok area too? how come they only can cater lunch?

Hi higgedy,
me also experiencing some slight nausea feeling again especially in the morning. but not as bad as that in the 1st trimester.

On disposable panties.... is it secure to use with the pad on? thought disposable panties are quite loose?

Is there any particular chinese herbs which we need to get for confinement? Was told by my mum to get the red dates and longan, wondering is there anything else?

kat
may want to get the qu fong cao for bathing one...cuz we have to bathe with herbs when we're doing confinement...

eve
that time i used maternity disposale with
the pads okie le not loose le..haha
CUZ we put two pads one on top of the other it's fine for me...

hi Etelle
Is the qu fong cao in packet one? need to boil first then add to water to bath one is it? can this be gotten from any chinese medical shop?

jee
yeah its in packet one think medical hall got sell one packet $1..every time u bath have to boil one packet lor...yeah have to boil first think CL and our mothers or in laws will know what to do with it.my friends who are more extreme will use it to wash hand also le cuz they said cannot come in contact with water..

Kat,
Red date and longan for drink is abit boring. Your CL also can add in the "Zhong4 Sim1"- hokkien.

missylan
i like the red dates and longan drink le. in Mt A i also request for one jug of it le hee
tasty
cuz besides that only can drik milo le...but some peopl said BF need alot of fluid and they still drink plain water as per norm...but others said dirnk plain water will cause water rention which theen be in ur body and u will be shui zhong le...then wun lose weight le...eeryone has diff say..

hi ladies, i have 5 brand new pigeon items to sell.

market price is $40 in all but i am selling at $30. self collection. if you are interested, please pm me.

1 tongs
1 bottle & nipple brush
1 breast care gel
1 120 ml bottle
1 240 ml bottle

hi tub,

Regarding the <font color="0000ff">confinement catering</font>, I had tried natal essentials...Not bad..Service is gd too...
As for the New Baby, the service isnt tat great. As its in the morning, dun think they will pick up my call. Therefore, I had sent them an email in the early morning asking them abt the menu & asked them to give me a call if they ve a one time trial time. In the end, only got a reply via email saying the trial is $30 & asked me to see the menu on the internet. I dun think I will actually use them as I ve already indicated to ask them to call me which they didnt.

Neo garden, I cant find their confinement catering on the internet. N my fren told me that they no longer cater confinement catering...but I haven called to verify

jeemeoleo
chrysanthemum tea i dun know le...i only heard of al the heaty drinks can le ha ha cuz our body can take the heatiness...hee ask ur mum or in law??? actually some people dun care want to drink just drink one le....

eve
i got mine from robinson le...i think about 15+ or so..if want really cheap one ah my friends bought from chinatown the hawker below there..only $6 for one pc but its cartoon one or veyr flowery kinda..if u not particular then okie..

Hi etelle
is the pyjamas that u bought from robinson the plain colour? I am also looking high & low for the cost of abt $10+ & nice looking one

julie
no le dun have plain colour one all got prints one...the brand is karmy....got many designs...

i am also looking for nice looking pyjamas leh.. was tinking of getting those from market liao though i dun like the material and designs. will be grateful if someone can recommend

hahaha...cocoangel, me too. Was thinking of getting from market liaoz. Told hubby, if he happen to see where got pasar malam, must bring me to check out any PJs there or not. hahaha. But yah lorh, the material at those places then to be a bit more "coarse".

Think my mom bought me a set of pink silk(good silk) open front PJ from those traditional wedding shop. So far cannot find those silk easily outside leh. Think open front nice PJ quite difficult to find except to online purchase at boutique like Victoria's Secret.

Elaine:
ya, i tried those from MIM. quite comfy but slighty pricier. :p

etelle:
wow, 2 pads in one go arh? alot of flow izzit? *faintz*

cocoangel:
ya lor. even in confinement, we oso muz look good.
still looking ard for nice PJ. i might as well get decent nightwear w easy access top. juz wear 1 more robe ard it if i'm at the hospital. ;)

Etelle,
Robinson got button front pyjamas? I will go check it out, thanks

Miorei,
I went to check out at Marks and Spencer, there are a couple of designs which i liked but too ex liao.. 'she bu de' buy though can still wear them after confinement...

haha.. ya.. we all want to look good during confinement too! i've a couple that my mum bought for me fr Chinatown and a couple that I got from Robinsons... but these are all bought a few years back... just lucky that they are still in good condition so i can make use of it now! haha...

PJ's: i bought mine from wheelock place, marks & spencer... there's a section called Per una. There are front button down PJ"s + robes... Price is definitely expensive but its 100% cotton, super comfy and have variety of sizes...

I wanted to buy cheaper ones but can't squeeze into the ones from the market leh.. hahaha

Recalled that there was talking about nursing bras not long ago. Can advice where to get cheap ones?

Wat is tingkat btw?

eve,
i duno why natalessentials cater onli lunch for bedok....are u staying in bedok north, bedok south or bedok reservoir? they cater lunch and dinner for bedok reservoir, but lunch only for bedok north, south and chai chee..weird rte?

hazel,
har? newbaby not gd ar...
i wanted to take natalessentials but they dun cater dinner..so tot of taking newbaby....haiz....
btw, u personally tried their package? or u called for trial and u were displeased with their service?

etelle,
so the pads stick firmly (not those loops one) on the disposable panties?
btw, is button front pyjamas necessary? how much u bought frm robinsons?

missylan,
tks

btw,
to add on on the button front pyjamas...is it for convenience for breastfeeding or wat? if yes, day time aso must wear pyjamas la?
opps..i sound so stupid...ask such qns...:p

agnes, I think button front PJs would facilitate BF better. Easier mah.

Think it's more for hospital wear lah. heehee...at home, u want to pull up ur t shirt, up to u lorh. kekeke.

how are u? I have not been receiving email from here... wondering smth wrong.

Last sat, went to see my Gynae. bb at 1.2kg at week 28. Now got to see him every 3 weeks... so fast.. we have endure thru.. can count down to EDD.heehee...

How many sets of PJ we need to get huh? So far I got 3 dresses and 1 set of long sleeve top and pants. Enough?

At 1st I was only looking out for those PJ sets with pants. Then I stumbled upon those dresses which has buttons halfway down the chest, just nice for breast feeding. I don't know if Singapore can find such design (I got them here in China), but I prefer these to those pants type. (More space for my big bum. Hehe...)

hi, just to share some of my experience with leg swelling...of late, i have leg swelling due to water retention, i tried to cut down on salt intake and walk around, and lift up legs but to no use...recently i noticed that when i changed my shoes from those covered shoes to sandals, hey my swelling is gone. i have tried this for a couple of days, and seems to work. no more swelling. strange right? those covered shoes that i wore are of bigger size, i wonder why they caused swelling? anyone got similar experience?

Found this info in Nov thread ;p:

"For PJs, if you go to Thomson Plaza, there is a corner shop on L1 near Peach Garden selling very comfy PJs with front buttons (both one piece and separate types). The material is very comfy and exactly same as Karmy brand but only cost $9.90.
The prints are also cuter."

Talking about swelling... me and my big mouth. Was still posting here last wk that I'm still v mobile. Then over the weekends, my feel n hands swell liao. Then my fingers swell till even my wedding rings also v tight. Can see the mark when i take them off. Think today swelling went down abit. Anything else I shd do to ease it besides drinking more water? Is walking ard supposed to help or make it worse?

pretty, I seldom wear cover shoes.. but also swell.

For PJs, I also bought 2 dresses from Karmy brand. JL selling also. V comfy.. now also can wear. Cos my sleepwear at home (tshirt n shorts) some are getting v tight liao. haha. Toa Payoh central also have quite alot of PJs.. but I bought 1 which is cheaper.. think ard $9.90, think the material not as soft as Karmy. And look v much like hosp patient when I wear it.. "-_-

agnes
normally in hospital u wear button front PJ cuz easier for BF and PJ dress also easier for you if you have natural delivery lor cuz pants ah then have to step into the pants the wound there may hurt...

then as for at home during confinement also wear cuz cannot wear 2 short mah haha actually suppose to wear cover up so wind wun enter le haha but hor most people just wear PJ dress only...hee and also for BF convenience sake at home.

Robinson selling karmy brand PJ about 15+ i think i cannot really remmeber le but alot of patterns and designs to chosoe from. Take your time to browse....

halo dec mtb... long time didn't post here liao...

am wondering does anyone experience pain like everywhere on the tummy?? cos i feel my tummy is so tight now, gg to explode anytime type leh... my #1 was not so bad.. dunno y this one like tat... and had super bad lower backache, if i sit on the floor had difficulty getting up!!

also am feeling i walk like a penguin!! OMG!! & dun quite like to go shoppg liao leh... so xian...

have u mummies started to wash yr BB clothes liao?? yesterday i did my BB laundry, all look so cute & can't wait for the day to come!! :D

Tks mummies for the advice on pj..maybe, i get 1 or 2..since currently, i have 2 sets (shirt and long pants and the other is shirt and 3/4 pants)..

so pj dress is beta than pants? shd i get more dresses now since my current 2 sets are pants?

wat abt cheap nursing bras?? wher to get?

jeelomeelo,
yesterday, i happened to read abt bb kicking ribs in "wat to expect when u r expecting"
it was advised tat u try inhale deeply as u raise one arm and exhale as u put the arm dwn. do the same for the other arm. repeat this for few times for both arms...
i duno if it helps...u can try