(2007/11) November MTBs

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

cactus - Ash is also using the kid pillow, so far ok.... Agree that's what I am thinking, to be with them during their growing up phase..most likely i will do end at the end of this year...

Sleeping - Mummies, need your input.. Ash is still waking 3 times a night for milk! Last night he woke up at 3am, 3.30am, 530am!! Tried not to give him milk but he cried big time....any recommendations or what should I do to cut his night feeds?? Thanks... Isabella is the one who sleeps through at her age now..

ASHM: Cant advise much on the night feed coz E also sometimes wakes up for milk. But he'll usually sleep thru the night when he cosleep with us. E weighs abt 15kg, not too sure abt his height though.

jzz~ya good to hv surprise
hope he will get a mei mei

16kgs good weight ar...i wish hayley can hit 12kg :p

jennifer~hayley eat alot of green still same le.....portion wise......depends if she poos or nt......so far i tried NAN n she has been going on alternate days heheheh very happy cos this is one of her problems...constipation....

water
prune
fruits
aloe
honey
probotics

all dun work.....finally i hope the NAN fm is the solution hehheheh

cactusnah~hayley used to sleep in this pillow too...nothing le....no allergic etc.

bed bug u can see one but needs to be patient.anyone else kenna?

if so u may hv to fumigate the whole house.......i did for my parents place.....

cindy~hehehheh no choice right.....force also dun wanna eat

ASHM~think hv to search online or books on how to do it liao.....seriously nt healthy for him n tough on u guys too ma.

if u can tahan his cryign n whining.....then to me best solution liao

ASHM, tink 3 times is abit excessive bah. Maybe you can try explaining to him during the day that night time no more milk, must sleep & mummy very tired, if tired can't play with him. If not try cuddling him to bed instead of giving milk?
Do it like a few days I tink at this age they can understand us. Last time Hazel use to wake up at night just to look for us than I kept talking/telling to her and it kind of worked.

Weishy: Thks. But confirmed not bed bug coz i checked thouroghly last night. My cleaner wipes his bed everyday & plus my MIL is v.strict on cleanliness, so dun think tat's the cause of it. So many ppl using it also no problem, so i wonder why.

Poochi: Hw's Hazel? Long time din see her. Miss her chubby cheeks. Is she attending school nw?

cactus, thanks for asking. She's still chubby chubby.
I've not send her to school yet was tinking of putting her into 2hr Playgroup nearby but they only accept from 30mths old, so got to wait till May. But I have already registered her for next years nursery at a church kinddy around my area. How about E, he started school? BTW bed bugs will be alot of red little dots not one patch.

Jennifer,
if going by yr pd saying, then many of our todds also underweight liao. My gal is also hovering around 12kg but I never worry abt underweight cos it depends on height n overall built bah. She eats moderately well n sleeps ok n is generally healthy which I think is more impt.

Cactus,
better stop using it for now, could be that particular pillow not clean or wat.

ASHM,
it's really privilege to watch them reaching milestones n most imptly establishing strong bonds. But can be nerve wrecking at times so still impt to hv lotsa support so u still hv yr free time.

I think it's his sleep association. Can't make him eat or drink more in the day so at least u can rule out hunger? I also prefer a softer approach as suggested by Poochi before resorting to crying out method.

Weishy,
I think the probiotics content works for little Hayley - zy appetite so good the past 2 days that she poo 2 times a day.

Lazykat-maybe hehehe but sure it's sweeter than others :p

ASHM-think like wat poochi said they somewat van understand Liao ,keep explaining to him then.

Hayley sometimes sits up during her sleep n say out " ka ka I wan milk " heheheh but actually she's dreaming or something

cactus, i've got to upgrade to kids pillow soon. Actually A has the infant pillow but I realised most time she end up sleeping wo it.

A is abt 15kg and 93cm. Her cc reported 2 cases of HFMD but we dun hv the resources to keep her home so keeping our fingers x that she wont kena.

langlao: wow 2 cases only. very good le.

travis's place has 9 confirmed cases and we really cannot have him att home le. whole of march hols he stayed home, this wk, mon half day, tues and thurs he was home. tmr he's gg back. but heng is none of the cases are from his class, so i am also crossing fingers that he won't kena. haiz.

weishy:: ah ya lo. force liao later he pui pui all out. then gotta clean up. make myself angry only. so i let him be la. sigh.

ASHM:: i think u really have to go the cold turkey method for a few days. try to distract him with some other things. like say a toy or water. say no more milk, need to buy more. It's gg to be more and more difficult to cut as they get older and know how to demand for things, so if you wanna do it, there's no better time than Now.
jia you! trishelle, i also did it by thinning the milk as the days go by, and one fine day, when she got up, i didn't make her milk, just carry and pat her, she went back to zzz. and from then on, no need milk le. so you can do it! jia you!

MissA, Cindy,
gosh, to me 2 cases a lot liao, can't imagine 9! Maybe cos yr cc intake larger, so comparatively the numbers r higher. To think I am putting ZY full day next month, cross my fingers too!

Pillow is also like a white elephant for ZY, head always end up elsewhere, can't even be bothered to upgrade her current infant one.. ha

ASHM, Ash is tall!! Ya, got to cut down his milk feeds... 3 times a nite leh... Cry it out mtd is the last resort... Reasoning works as now they re older, they know what u re telling them even though they will challenge u by their behaviour.

On pillow, it used to be white elephant to Claire but now, she will demand for pillow n bolster when she is going to bed. Best part is she wants the adult size one!

Claire's cc recently has a stomach flu scare, quite a few of the children vomitted. My Mum wanted to bring her home but cant coz of her back injury. So the cc in fact sent out a notice to all the parents n disinfect the area where the sick children were playing.

Re ht and wt:
Arielle's ard 11.5kg for the longest time... when she had a hate hate relationship with food, and even now, when she loves food. Hope she'll hit 12kg with her constant eating now.
Height is now 86cm i think... quite short I think. Lots of her peers are at least 1/2 head taller than her :X

Re pillow:
Arielle started using the kids' pillow about 1/2 yr ago liao... so far so good.

have anyone thought of where to send your kids for primary school education? I abit headache now... planing to move house, but this "new" house got to be near the school I plan to send arielle to, but... dunno where to send leh... Nanyang Pri Sch?
Pei Chun is just below my house now...

gloomybear,
huh? you moving house again? from what I know, it's quite difficult to get to NY Pri school, unless you are alumni or you have special "connections" with the mgt there. I've already joined the alumni of my alma mater, so will be putting G there, walking distance from my place..hehe...so no headache.

Langlao/Cactusnah,
Wah! Your bao beis already 15kg! G is stucked with his 13.6kg for the longest time liao. So active everyday, eat so much also no use..haha. As long as he is healthy and eating well, I'm ok. To think that he used to be an overweight bb..sigh.

On my last checkup (33wks), my bb is already weighing 2.6kg leh..Gynae asked me to cut on my carbo intake, but I'm already eating very little liao leh. She said at the rate the bb is growing, I might have a 4kg bb...hahaha..

cindy, trish having blocked nose is it? try putting a cut onion (i use those big yellow or purpose ones cut into half) and place it near to where she sleeps. i think it helps to clear the nose. i do it for kaira everytime she has runny nose. (and for myself too ;p)

poissons::
how heavy was G when born? hehe which pri sch u sending him to?

gloomybear:: ny pri school, michviv is sending ethan there.
maybe u can find out more? no idea. hehe

i also no idea where to send travis to ah. think i have to start being a PV first. sighssss!!

dreamer:: oonion? okay i will try tonight. one piece okay? or like cut into half kind? ya she blocked nose lo! she very xiao jie le. sick hor really whine nonstop. travis sick also can play, can sleep well. GOSH. i find him such an angel now.

cindy, cut the onion into 2 halves and place both halves near to where she sleeps (for me, i usually place the onions under her cot) hope she gets well soon!! haha, she's gal mah ...take care.

Cindy: Haha same comment for Matt vs Shannon. I think girls are just irritating haha... Quoting the same exact words my girlfriend used.

Re: Primary school
We were thinking of Henry Park or Radin Mas, where me and my hubby were in Primary school previously. But i did hear must join alumini and anyways i think i forgot where I kept my report book (cham)... Have a box of stuff in my storeroom since I rented out my apartment. Must go and dig even for that... Sigh... So fast must think abt primary school.

Re: weight
Matt also around 12+kg for the longest period of time now. But I guess the weight already kinda stabilised for them at this age. Shannon on the other hand is small. She is coming to 7.5 mths. At 7 mths, she was only about 6.65kg. About 1 kg lighter than Matt at the same age. But I guess girls are different.

Tinkabel-so lucky both from 2 good schools
maybe see how when yr is nearer cos if principle chnages then alot may chnage too.

Girl?boy ? But for me Lucas Is more "niang" le
......maybe it's baby brother bah or all younger sibling will behave more attention seekig heheheh

cactus, I bought the kid pillow just now. It's so long. Aiyo now i'll hv less space to sleep liao

poisson, I was hoping to put A in the same Pri sch as G, guess cant liao since we shd be shifting.

cindy, 9 cases is a lot leh, I'll definitely put A at home if thr are more cases. Luckily seem only 2 cases so far, heng!

Ashm, how's ur boy's night feeds now? I'm not an advocate of crying it out method too. I couldn't bear to do that... i give my boy more before he sleeps (around 10pm), if he ask for milk ard 4am, I give him very diluted milk or water (sometimes he sleeps thru), and another one when he wakes up in the morning around 7am.

Dreamer, tks for the blocked nose tips, will try the nxt time. my boy also whines alot whenever his nose blocked. he'll wake the whole house up. ha.

today's my EDD. sigh... still no signs of bb #2 coming. I thought they say #2 will usually be earlier...

yah, weishy, i also hope it's gal gal. but, then... its weight is already at 3.5kg, so some say it's a boy...

dreamer:: WOW!! thank u for the onion tip. IT REALLY REALLY WORKED!
muackss!!

jzz:: i realise you are in the march10 mommies thread too. coincidence.

Poissons: I think E has heavy bones, just like his dad. Except for his cheeks, i dun find him bah bah at all.

Hey, yr gal is big! She is almost reaching E's birth weight at 33 weeks! Endure endure, only few more weeks to go.

Dreamer: Thks for sharing the onion tips, i think it is easier to place onion under his cot rather than putting the lladin nasal drops, he always strangles big time.

MissA: U bght the pillow? Yup, it's much longer than the infant pillow but it's also super comfy. Have yet to let E try again though. Oh, rem not to put it under direct sunlight, just air it will do.

jzz: Yr edd is today?!!! And u dunno the gender of bb no. 2? How exciting! All the best and update us when u pop!

Cindy really? urs also in March10?

Re: pri sch.... so fast think of pri sch... i thought they just settled down in their playgrp/childcare... :p

cactusnah: I was told the nasal decongestant, dun use too often. Whilst it can clear the congestion temporarily, prolonged use can give chronic issues re: congestion. So I just use sterima saltwater to cleanse the nose and then use the rubber ball to suck out the mucus. I heard steam is good also. I should try out the onion.

Tinkabel: Really? Thks for sharing. It was prescribed by the PD. Actually i dun usually use it coz E hates it. I only use it if his running nose prolong for too long. So far, i've only used it less than 5 times. Shall try out Dreamer's method next time.

Pri Sch: There's one gd school near my area but think the children from the entire estate are all eyeing to go to the same school. Was casually telling my HB that we need to start doing PV or join RC when E is abt 4 years old. Do we really need to start so early? Sian lei~~~

cactusnah: Ya I researched a lot on nose and ears cos shannon was hvg ear infections. And 2 ENT that we saw, in Shanghai and Singapore also confirmed it. Tell me don't use unless really very congested or going on board flights to help clear the nose and ears. Anyways, I have never use any of this sort on Matt. He hates having his face nose eyes ears etc touched. I can hardly get near him successfully haha. Just brought him to cut hair on Sat. Aiyo, 4 person just to cut his hair. both me and my hubby end up all messed up with his cut hair on us. The hairdresser hard earned RMB 15. haha...

tinkabel:: i also have the saltwater but it's also very difficult to administer it. like cactus, much easier and fuss free to put onions nearby. it really worked. gg to use it as my saviur for the next few days till she gets better haha!!

jzz:: well officially yes in march 2010 but she came out in feb.
see you on sat, u gg for the bash right? hehe!

Poissons,
at my 30th wk check - bb is only half of yrs at 1336g! I think I also will hv to carry it to full term then the late may that I was hoping.. Already feeling the tiredness creeping back.

Worse that ZY is finally down wif respiratory tract infection - all the flu n fever n diarrhoea n vomiting not to mrntion crankiness - doesn't help when she rejects hubby n hubby keeps losing patience on her. And I end up hv to pacify a sick n crying gal all the time.

Tinkabel,
my nephew also aiming Henry park since its sil Alma mater too.

Gloomybear,
NY Pri hot leh, got one fren who got a condo nearby but still nit much chance to get in, eventually settling fir another
school.

Besides report book, I think psle cert can bah cos dun know
where the former is liao leh.

heyz cindy, glad that it worked!!

gals, just one more thing think should clean the onion abit. i remember one nite after the onion, kaira's face had a few insect bites ... dunno isit an insect on onion or what? so after that, i make sure i clean the surface of the onion, just in case!

jzz -- have a smooth delivery!!

tinkabel, shannon better liao?

lazykat,
hahaa... same lah with chloe, end up the infant pillow is white elephant, she sleep flat on the mattress when she wakes up and sometimes turning like a clock n kicking me in the process. :D

ASHM,
is Ash drinking before bedtime? shd not wake up so many times liao bah. maybe he's having another growth spurt hor...

re: Pri School
wahlau, u all talking about pri school makes me nervous liao. heheee... i'm still keeping my fingers crossed that MOE will build another pri school next to my new blk; then will be walking distance for my kids next time. but now still no news leh. sianz...
anyway, new school hopefully not so much stress lah...

Cindy,
u in Mar2010 thread? hmmm... #3 confirm liao ah?? :D

Tinkabel, my boy also doesn't like his face, nose, ears touched. was wondering how comez boy like that. haha. wanna wipe his face he runs away; when he blocked nose, difficult to administer nasal drops.

cindy, nope i not gg for the bash on sat 'cos I thought i would have delivered n doing confinement. ha.

Has anyone here started on potty training for our bb here? Jermaine is 28 mth now but she is still on diaper.... has any mummy here tried?

kittybride, oopppsss!! i type wrong. should be mar 09. haha!! definitely NO NO NO #3. really buay tahan!!

dreamer:: okay! will clean!

jennifer, i tried and failed so many times. travis would only tell me after he has peeeed. and he still can say, mummy, i fountain already. WA LAO!

Cindy,
since Travis in cc now, wouldn't it be easier to hv the school do it together? I am holding out for now until zy goes full day cc n maybe after I pop hopefully done b4 she turns 3.

hi jennifer, arielle's daytime potty trained before she turned 2... night time, she doesn't wanna wear the diaper, sometimes she sleeps through the night without needing to pee, if she does, she will pee on the bed before she tells us. 2 weeks ago, she woke up to tell me she needs to go to the toilet to pee at 4am... so now, she's certified potty trained, day and night.

RE: pri school... I'm looking at pri sch cos I wanna move house ar... so got to plan now lor.... as for PV, our kids will go to P1 in 2014 right? So PV got to start no later than 1 July 2012.

"In order to qualify for registration at Phase 2B as a parent volunteer, you would have to be registered as a parent volunteer with the school not later than 1 July 2008 and given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 June 2009 if you are registering your child in the 2009 Primary One Registration Exercise."

Gloomybear u very onz, just rememeber PV may not guarantee a place in the school esp if that year the school in take very popular, you may end up having to ballot.

poochi, that's the same thing i have in mind so i am thinking, still worth it or not? aiii. maybe i write to the school ask see need hw long. Aiii!!

gloomybear no ah i think u are not fast la. really, next yr officially they are 4. and some pri schools need 3 yrs of PV. so means we must start next yr! esp those very good pri schs. i heard from some of my pri sch teacher friends lor. Aii!