(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye - He outgrown the bed, it's kindda of small for him now....

michviv - all the best for coming wed! R u having GA or epidural? Remember to wear the binder right after the op...

Tinkabel - When are you back to SG?

Weishy - I can only meet up on Fridays after I start work....

Poissons - Jia you babe!

I went for pap smear this afternoon and find out that i still have another 4kg to lose!!!! Must go the gym liao...so boring....!

weishy / ASHM: I am leaving tonight, be back in Singapore early tomorrow morning. Sigh, temp dipped to 0 deg and it is snowing now. Shannon got signs of a congested nose again... Haiz... Should have left over the wkend before the temp dipped.

Weishy, lack of sleep n i think she refused to poo coz the stools are hard.. that;s y constipation... Damned stress!

ASHM, ic... take ur time to lose the weight lah... Think will take at least 6 mths to go back to pre pregnancy weight...

Tinkabel, dun worry... Shannon will be alright. Congested nose might be sinus.... dun be too worried.

Michviv: Have a smooth delivery tmr! And upload pix of yr little prince when u've rested enuff. Must be another handsome dimpled boy:)

Tinkabel: Hope Matt is ok now. Have a smooth flight home! Btw, let me knw if u're still keen to attend the talk on this Sat. I wont be attending coz hb is working so i've planned other activity with E. Let me knw ya.

k@ye: Not worried about the nose but more on the the effects on the ears (ie fluid in middle ears or ear infection). Gosh, non stop this winter...

Cactus: Matt's fever appear to be relatively mild at max 38. Usually for him, takes about 4-5 days to break. Today only 3rd day. So hopefully he will be ok soon. ok will sms u and let u know abt the talk when I arrive and work out my time. Thanks.

Seems like many kiddos are down with flu and related issues. Rest well!

My no.2 seems to be getting an idea of how our world works. So it seems to be getting better now.

I'm contemplating to do Phonics with my kid myself n send him for drama class... just dunno if i should do it. Or should just send him in for music.

Really clueless. Haha... what classes r ur kiddos doing now har... need some advice to discuss with my hubby..

Hi mummies, baby Evan was born on the 9th of March at 12.08pm via emergency C-sect. Contractions started at 8am that morning and by 11.45am I was already 8cm dilated! Had to rush into OT to deliver him. Hubby couldn't find parking lot and just made it in time for the delivery. Very drama! haha. Evan weighs 2.93kg and is 54cm tall.

Thanks for all your well wishes. I'm recovering well now. Hopefully, I will get to go home tomorrow.

Here's baby Evan's first pic! He looks a lot like Ethan when he was first born.
3721125.jpg

michviv CONGRATSSS!!

mummies, kaye, ASHM, tinkabel, grace, etc, anyone of you free next week? wed or thurs? We can go visit michviv together. she's at her own home doing confinement. Let me know see if we can arrange to go together.

tinkabel:: hope shannon is better already?

Michviv: Congrats, wwow... U lugi better than me lor. When I reach hospt I was 6cm dilated and my gynae scolded me already for coming in so late. You went in at 8cm dilated....I can imagine the drama... But glad everything still manage to go well. Congrats once again

cindy: I return to SH next Tues. I can make it on Monday to visit Michviv if you girls are intending to go.

cactus: Think might hv to give the talk a miss. Got some more impt errands to do before i leave. Thanks for your help.

Hi mummies long time no log in...

Michviv, congrats on a safe delivery! Evean does look abit like ethan in this pic! Rest well...

Weishy, take care and rest well! Drink chicken essence and don't walk too much.

Kittybride, read your blog hope Chole's feeling much better now. Must have been tiring for you.

Grace and Poissons congrats on having ur wish come true!

Tinkabel, hope ur bb gal gets better and alls well with her health.

michviv,
congrats!! ah yo, we were just talking abt emergency c-sect that day and it happened!
happy for you!!

cindy,
i check and let u know...you planning to go in the day i suppose. i not sure if i can take leave.
Cos the following week i going kota kinabalu.
keep me updated k!

poochi,
yes, xie xie!!

hey tinkabel, my course is postphoned!!
I can make it on monday. You still keen? let me know, we can arrange a timing.

grace, haha you go work la. big tummy still wanna run here run there hahaha!! but if tinkabel can, then next monday most probably. u can?

Michviv,
congrats! So u hv decided on Evan after all. Little one can hear u so decided to pop 1 day earlier than planned - I muz make sure I give mine some preferred dates to choose fr when the time comes nearer.

Smilemum,
zy has a leapfrog alphabet pal which has phonics - so I just teach her myself. And I also hv bought some books like letterland tho I hvnt started reading that to her yet.

Cindy, Tinkable, Poochi, k@ye, Poissons, Grace, Weishy, smilemum, lazykat: Thanks mummies for the well wishes!

lazykat: Yup. Finally decided on Evan...alot of family members gave comments and strong suggestions for number 2 but we just have to remain firm. I'm still getting used to the name. So used to shouting "Ethan!" haha. In a way, its quite fated that he chose his own birth date. I won't have it any other way. Now both my boys are born on the 9th. One on the 9th of November and one on the 9th of March. =)

michviv, congrats on arrival of baby evan!!!
) rest well and enjoy the company of both your princes!

tinkabel -read your blog - glad that shannon's given the all clear. take care and hope everything settles well when u all go back to SHA.
take care. the weather's getting warmer now rite? so that should be much better for lil shannon.

over here as well, finally seeing more "spring"-like temperatures!

kitty - hope C's fully recovered now.

weishy -- u take care ya!
hv a good weekend everyone!

Hey Michviv: Congrats on yr new born! Evan rhymes well with Ethan. Am sure Ethan will be very happy to have a new playmate:) U rest well and have a gd confinement ya.

Tinkabel: Happy to hear that Shannon has recovered. U can heave a sign of relief. Have a smooth trip back to SH tmr!

Lazykat: Next up is your turn? Everything prepared?

Cactus,
nope - gonna queue behind poissons since hers may be labour day bb.
Mine will be another mth after her unless he decides otherwise. Next shld be grace then gloomybear I think..

Does yr toddlers nap lesser or sleep lesser now?
ZY is refusing nap nowadays even tho she has a busy morning in school. I am still entertaining her watching Barney
now - and her eyes r getting more puffy!

Lazykat: Oh ok, Poissons first. I'm confused.

Nap: E still naps in the afternoon unless he wakes up late in the morning. He usually sleeps for 12 hrs. So, he'll usually sleep from 10pm to 10am the next morning. But weekend with us is terrible, coz he sleeps at 11+, he'll wake up at abt the same time the next morning. So, either he'll nap a little later at abt 4+ or we'll let him go to bed earlier the next day.

ZY is attending school nw? 1/2 day? Perhaps need some time to get her used to the new routine.

Cactus, Lazykat,
hehe..yah..me is next in the queue

Cactus,
E is such a good boy, sleeps for 12 hours! My G only sleeps for 10 hours, from 9.30pm to 7.30am, Never in history that he has slept past 9am!!!! Urgh. His nap time is from 10.30am to 12.30pm, therafter is lunch and then off to school he go. Usually after school he gets to take a short nap in the school van (poor boy!) and if he's really tired on that day, he will request to sleep early (like 8.30 or 8.45pm).

poissons: My matt is the same as your G. Mayb cos they are born on the same day ahha. He never sleep past 9am. 830am is prob the latest. We hv to on the DVD to entertain him whilst Daddy and Mummy continue on their beauty sleep

Thanks for your well wishes re Shannon. Lucky she is ok now. Just brought her to see TCM, tell me it's the temp diff that is causing her nose to be so runny. Prescribe her some medicine to try out for 1 mth. Ask him if Singapore weather better for her. He says not really, in fact, bad, cos hot and wet. Aiyo I was thinkg to myself, SH too cold, Singapore too hot, Dunno where she can live leh? hahaha...

Poissons: So u're next. Gan jiong or not? Another 1.5 month to go and u can meet yr princess:)

E's routine is good for nw coz he has yet to go to school. So, it's 'own time own target' nw. Once he goes to school, he'll need to adjust.

Tinkabel: Can finally see some 'humour' in yr post. Hey, do u think those humidifier or air purifier will help S's condition?

kat, kaira still takes her afternoon nap fr ard 3pm to 5pm. nite time she sleeps ard 930pm and wake up ard 8am (on lucky days like today, she woke up at 9am. on unlucky days, she wakes up at 7+am ;p)

cactus: haha, ya you are right. I have been so stressed over her condition, esp now my hubby travelling 50% of the time. I came back to Singapore and every one (including my ILs) all tell me I look as if I lost a lot of weight. Worst still, I think I seemed to have developed this stress headache that pulls from the side of my head all the way down to my neck. TCM doc tell me, it's prob my neck and back that is no good that is causing this and if stress or lack of sleep, it is likely to be worse. Sigh, think my body is such a bad condition. We have humidifier and air purifier in SH for Shannon. I think it does help. But I never used it for Matt before cos I dont want him to grow reliance on it at home, but then go out air also dirty. But for Shannon, I didnt have a choice but to use it.

Lazykat, my gal, still naps in the afternoon 130/2pm -4pm and sleeps around 830/9pm wakes about 730/8am sometimes 7am.

BTW how many times and how much of milk are your kids taking in a day?

dreamer, Cactus: Thanks for the well wishes. =) There is definitely an undercurrent of jealousy going on but I try as much as possible to give Ethan his private time alone with me so he feels better. He also needs ALOT of reassurance that I still love him. The "gift" from his little brother also helped alot too in easing the tension. Thought I would share some insights to all those mummies awaiting number 2!

Poissons, lazykat, Grace & Gloomybear: Can share your EDD so that we can also keep track? =)

lazykat: School does throw in some changes to the routine so you have to reset the routine and make sure they know when to sleep. Ethan sleeps 2 hours in the afternoon and at night he sleeps from 8.30pm - 7am. (latest he will wake up is 7.30am) Our friend has an in-built alarm clock and will say "Good morning Mummy" at 7am plus.

Tinkabel: Dun give yourself too much stress though I'm sure its really difficult with 2 kids to manage. Evan is just eating and sleeping so its ok, can't imagine what would happen when he starts moving around. I think I need a horn or whistle like the Von Trapp family in the "Sound of Music". haha.

Poochi: Here is Ethan's milk schedule -
7am - 250mls
12.30pm - 180mls
5.30pm - 180mls
8.30pm - 250mls

Its quite alot still but we don't mind as he is getting more picky with his meals so the milk ensures that he gets some nutrients in at least.

Michviv,
my edd is 11 May. Ethan is drinking alot of milk! Eversince G changed school, i cut his milk intake to only twice a day, morning when he wakes up and at night before he sleeps. Each time I give 250ml. But sometimes he will ask for milk before his morning nap which we usually give.

As for the "sibling gift exchange", can I ask what did you get for both of them? And when do we "present" the gifts to them? In the hospital when they first meet or we back from home?

poissons: I got a thomas train set for Matt and a me to you bear with a T shirt that says " A special sister" for Shannon. I gave it at the hopst.

michviv: Hang in there. It takes a while, but yes that time along with ethan is impt to assure him. But involve him as u deal with evan as well. Like changing diapers, getting evan's clothes and even feeding (like Matt wants to hold bottle for shannon). It makes them feel like big bro, taking responsibility and at the same time get involved with the little one. Try it. Nowadays Matt acts like a big bro, tell mei mei not to cry when taking medicine cos gor gor is here, tell her to drink more water, tell her cannot watch TV, then take pillow cover her eyes. It's hilarious.

michviv,
my edd is 7 jul =)

Ashlyn drinks alot of milk at night recently.

morn 7.15am - 180ml
before nap - 150ml
after nap - 150ml
night - up to 430ml

michviv: oh ya, I forgot to say, we are back in Singapore with Shannon and then Matt is still in SH. He actually woke up the 1st morning looking for Shannon and not me or his daddy. That bond can be really amazing, so hang in there...

Tinkabel,
ok, noted...this wkend will go gift hunting

Building bond:
I have been mentioning Mei Mei in my conversations with G lately, trying to get him prep. So there was this morning where I was changing him, he said that he wants to give Mei Mei a toy and share the toy with Mei Mei..we were quite amazed by his words, hopefully he really share toys with his mei mei when she arrives..haha.

Grace,
Ash is drinking alot of milk! Must be bah bah now :p She wakes up in the middle of night to ask for milk too?

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

poissons,
yah we are quite amazed at how much she is drinking these 2-3 weeks...can drink 2 x 7 ounces..ah yoh..
sometimes she wakes up at 4+am or 6am and ask for milk..

also let me know what u buying for Meimei and what meimei buying for gareth..hehehe

wow, your toddlers seem to be drinking so well! poochi, kaira only drinks 2x a day and each time only 150ml. ;p but she will have usually also have something to eat together with the milk like a piece of bread, muffin, biscuit, cracker whatever she likes.

Poissons: We tried to cut too but then he started falling sick often and losing his appetite. The only thing he wanted was milk so no choice have to maintain. He also asks for milk when at home so no choice. Hubby also unwilling to cut, say so poor thing. haha

I got Ethan a Lego Zoo set. He loves Lego now so he absolutely loved it. Kept on telling didi thank you. I just prepared a soft toy for Ethan to give to Evan.

Tinkabel: Thanks for the advice. Ethan is very intuitive and tells us things we want to hear like "I miss didi" after a day in school or "didi don't cry" or "where is didi" but once I'm bf-ding Evan, Ethan will have a very sad look on his face and I can feel his sadness and loss...=( Also at night, he cries for me and tells me that I cannot go and feed Evan, must sleep with him. Heart pain sia...

Thanks mummy for the milk info. Wow ur kids are still taking quite alot.

I'm tinking when I should cut down cos Hazel's now on 3x 120/150/180ml. Thought of dropping one and giving fresh milk. But she doesn't really fancy only like choc flavour which I don't tink thats healthy cos choc got abit of caffine.

Michviv, I'm sure it will not take long for ethan to adjust.
use the maternity leave well! I miss those times. totally reminded me of when I was bfing Tris and travis wanted me attention. What was different was that he didn't know much then and couldn't voice out his thoughts. Haha.... Easier to handle perhaps. But all will pay off... Now I see them playing together, its so cute. Trishelle absolutely adores travis. Wants to be near him all the time, touch him, play with him and even try to irritate him just to see his reaction. And whenever we go out now, travis will ask his sister, u want toys? We go out buy toys ok?? N he always use this to make us buy him toys cause he claimed Meimei wants them!!! Grrr.

Tinkabel, hope all will be a smooth journey for shannon Now...

Weishy, how u doing lately? Recuperating well ma? Take care.

Poissons n grace, I also did think the welcome gift helped. I prepared 2 for travis, one at the hospital, which was basically balloons cause that time still young ma and love balloons, esp thomas. And when I brought Tris home, I got him another bubble blowing machine. And it did help. For travis, Haha, I didn't get him anything to give to Meimei though. Oops.

Hallo ladies!!!

Been bz coz i m trying to document my 4yrs of work in my current co and my boss wants an idiot proof manual somemore.... *faints*

On milk, been trying to cut down the feed for Claire but its like a half hearted effort coz the parents dun wish to deal with crying at nite! :p

So Claire will drink 210ml twice, once in the morning n at nite before she goes to sleep. Ever since we took the advice from my dentist, we managed to wean her off the bottle. Now she is drinking from her straw cup.

My EDD : 4 Jun

Thanks ladies for the advice on the nap, ZY will sleep around 12 hours a day just that i am so used to her napping more in the day, but guess school is really making her routine changed a bit.

Cactus,
we use to sleep till own time own target, a few times, we both slept till almost 10am.. but gotta change that since she started school in Mar. Now headache how to move her to full day cos on one hand i wanna spend more time with her before #2 comes along, on the other, if i hold off any longer, its gonna be harder.. sigh.

ZY's milk schedule as follows now :
1. Morning 8am - 180ml (gotta reduce 1 oz else she will be too full for b/fast in school at 8:45am)
2. Before/after nap - 210ml
3. Night 8:30pm - 210ml or 240ml

I also failed to cut down on her pm feed - but since she is still very lean, so i guess it doesnt really matter. And she loves her HL strawberry milk too, tho drinking a little to go with her pm snack.

K@ye,
waz the diff with drinking fr teat n straw? Is it due to the sucking motion or? Cos hubby timed ZY's milk drinking last nite, and she can finish in 2min 20sec.. i think it will be faster than if she has to drink fr straw cup/cup directly.. ha

michviv,
congrats on arrival of Evan.
nice name, i like it.

have a good confinement and rest well ya.

so next up will be poisson, lazykat and grace... and weishy? :p so many little tiggers joining the club! jia you mummies!

poochi,
thanks, chloe is much better now but i'm the one down with bad cough - 2 wks still coughing. weather's terrible!

re: milk intake
yes, i do realize even chloe's drinking quite a lot of milk lately and she's even eating more than usual - my MIL said is coz she was ill for 2 wks w/out appetite, now she's eating 'back' all those 2 wks' lost of carbo! hahahha... and yes, i can't wait to see her chubby cheeks again.

poochi - i tried fresh milk for chloe but she doesn't like the taste leh.

K@ye,
going HKG disneyland ah? so shiok!!! enjoy more ya!

michviv, my #2 EDD is 7th Sept 2010.
Oscar results shows high risk leh.... but I don't feel like going for that 洋胎水 test (what's the term in english?)....

Gloomybear,
amnio test will give a more accurate reading, but of course its till yr choice. All these tests are afterall not 100% accurate. Rest well.

So we hv the following to pop:
1. Poissons - 11 May
2. Lazykat - 4 June
3. Grace - 7 July
4. Gloomybear - 7 Sep

Any more Tiggers to join our piglets?