(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye: you are absolutely right! When I am in a hurry to rush out, I yell for him to come to me to wear his shoes. He SLOWLY walk lor... Makes me so frustrated cos I know he is doing it on purpose. But what to do...

Happy: Matt's exactly the same. The teachers say he is quite well behave in school though. so I am glad cos he can be quite a rascal at home. Going to school every morning is a complete mad rush. I got to get ready cos I got to go to work after sending him. Loads of clothes that each of us are wearing now in winter. His school bag, my laptop bag and handbag. Now I dun bring milk bag anymore to store pump milk. Too many things to bring. Anyways now winter, milk just dump into my handbag haha. Have to make do. Mummy is no superwoman, cannot carry so many things. The worse is every 2weeks, they bring back the blankets to wear, my god, it's a big bag, I dread the following mornign that I need to bring it back.

Grace: My Indo maid has no off day. But they'll have a mini gathering every Sat with my sisters' and father's maid. So the 5 of them can chit chat, gossip and complain. Ka ka...Anyway, they've agreed they dun want any off day before they sign the contract and the $20 for her off day is added to her monthly salary.

ASHM: Long time no see. Getting used to yr new hse? And gd to hear that H is adapting well to school. I think Weishy will be going bk to wk in mid Feb, so perhaps we can meet up before she leaves?

Poissons: E is also becoming very shy now. Always hide behind me when there's someone else in the lift. He refused to say "hi/hello" to ppl but will readily say "bye bye" to strangers as if asking them to leave.

Michviv: So fast and u're bk from yr trip? It's gd improvement for E, be patient with him and i'm sure he'll adapt well to school.

happy: Wow, no wonder all the jap kids always so neat and uniform. The school is really particular abt the image huh. If i were the teacher, i wld ask the kid to forget abt wearing the hat and run out of the school. Ha ha...that's why i always say i cannot be a teacher.

E also plays rough. My niece who is 6 weeks younger than E always put her hands on her head and squat down whenever she sees E running towards her. Typical girly girl type.

re: shower/bath for tods in CC
i just re-confirmed with the teacher this mrng, chloe's cc will continue to give the children daily bath/shower after lunch up till K2!
and they will start to help toilet train the tods when they reach 30months and above - earlier if parents have started to toilet train at home as well.

re: items to bring to cc for chloe
every mon - new sets of bedsheet, pillow/bolster
daily - 1 set of PE attire, towel, water bottle, milk bottle, her chou-chou beanie pillow
kept in cc - diapers and milk powder

cc provide all items for food (cup, bowl, spoon, etc) and the teachers will comb the tods hair after bath - sometimes even tie/clip their hair after their PM nap.

happy: hanns' kindie is so typical of jap style but is a good experience for him lor - hang in there!

michviv/poissons/cactusnah : how come your charming boys end up so shy?? they're like the crowd fav during our playdays playgroup dates leh!

chloe now is a little more open but still refuse other ppl carrying her - even my PIL can't carry her for more than 5mins while enduring her whinings! and last nite while we were at our neighbour NTUC, she kept calling out to one of the lady cashier "auntie" and even played with her, hide & seek with me as the shield! lucky it was pretty late n there wasn't many customers!

ASHM/Cindy : your girls are at good growth rate! no worries lah, a little smaller/petite is ok bah; i worry a lot too back when chloe was around that age but now she's a little too heavy for me to carry - my arms felt so achingly sore each time i carry her while at home. hahahaa... i old liao... :D

Cactusnah,
Haha..same lor, G also won't say hello/hi to pple until they are leaving and he will start to greet them. Funny boy! Somehow I see this trend in his new school, most of the boys are shy and clingy to parents while the gals more garang and brave. Somehow the teachers all agreed with me..haha.

kittybride/Poissons: Maybe they're tired of being 'manipulated', so nw that they've a mind of their own, they no longer want to obey and greet.

Poissons: Read from yr blog that no.2 is confirmed to be girl girl, congrats! Can start shopping le. Hee hee..

K@ye: Claire drank the machine oil??!!? Is she ok? Yucks! It must be real awful and yr mum must have had a shock!

ASHM, Cactus, Weishy,
I can meet for lunch/dinner next wk too, count me in!

I just brought ZY to familiarise with her CC, and as expected, she jumps right in after seeing they are playing games.. after which she is even more excited when the chinese teacher plays the piano - and one after another starts to play the piano together with the teacher, so farnie! When everyone else starts to get bored and move on, only my gal is still next to the teacher and even requests to sit on her lap to "play" the piano. But i guess its different cos i was still there the whole time, but at least she seems to like the teachers and greet everyone happily. And she is obviously the most vocal one there - the whole time i keep hearing her talk non-stop!

K@ye,
oops, i hope she din really like the taste even if she accidentally took in a bit.. but shld be alrite lah.

Happy,
my gal depends on mood, sometimes also very dirty, just wipe on her shirt, at times will come to u and ask her hands to be wiped/washed each time its dirty.. pattern a lot.

So typical nihon style! They are kinda "uniform" type, so will conform to a standard regime for all, but its really a lot to bring i must say!

poissons: congrats... A dream come true... but I think hor, girls more "teh", cry more easily. Like shannon, if I ignore her, she cry until got tears. if matt, he cries but will stop one.

k@ye,
i tell u, my girl hor went to climb chair and took UHU glue stick on put on her lips like lipstick. must have seen my mum do that...so yucks.. nearly fainted!

K@ye/grace : my gal also started to ransack my bag/cosmetic pouch and will open up n see the compact/lipstick but dare not use YET. i guess they're getting more n more curious abt wat mommy do and wana follow suit too. she tried to comb my hair so many times and even help me put on 'make believe' make up! so funny! hahahhaa...

grace. Kittybride,
my gal also can hi-5 too.. but she will use the real stuff.. meaning my compact powder and blusher brush, so together we will "mei-mei" and she always end up hving those powder on her face.. and for the blusher brush (compact size one) she will only brush on her hand and say "pain pain"

Now we are also thinking twice abt installing window grilles cos she starts to like to stand on stools.

lazykat, A has been taking her stool and climb. When she wants cheese, she'll bring her stool to the fridge. We installed the windows grilles last month. So at least when I'm bathing, I hv peace of mind that she is safe. However I realise this girl will attempt to climb up the grilles like a monkey!

Tinkabel: My sis also told me the same thing that her girl very 'teh'and likes to 'sai nai'. She always give my see the shy and demure look. E sometimes will pretend to 'teh' a bit then later tell us 'mummy, i sai nai'. Buay tahan him...

Grace: Mua ha ha...so funny lor. Using the UHU glue as lipstick? So was her lips sealed? Ka ka..

aiyoh, our gals same same ah...
chloe also brings her stool n chair near the window to see 'birds' - there are lines of trees just outside my window and quite a lot of birds at the ground in morning & evening! and we already have window grills installed long ago but yet to have them locked up properly.

lazykat : ZY so cute, even say 'pain pain' when brushing her hand! ha ha!

but hor, i feel gals can empathize more lor coz once i was having bad stomachache n was sitting/curled up on the sofa n told chloe abt it, showing her my 'in pain' face.
she then asked me: mami, pain ah? then stroke my head/hair and stood by me for quite some time till i told her i'm ok then she went off to do her stuffs... not sure how my son will react next time if in similar situation! :D

Ladies, Claire is okie... if no okie, she will be in KKH A&E pumping her stomach out liao!

Ya, my Mum really got a shock of her life n i actually told her that i dun blame her if touch wood got things to happen. Imagine in my own care, she also can fall down and get hurt... So its nobody's fault.

Can't stand my boss leh... got a big shot coming to the office n she wants us to put our mobile phone on "vibrator" mode... I was like... Sheesh... ANyway, i cant take it n told her that its silent or vibration mode! She said, i think too much!

Forget to congrats Poissons! Hehe, gals got alot of things to shop & buy one!

Grace, Claire will also wan us to give her a bit of cream to apply on her hands or legs if she sees us using body lotion!

Kittybride,
think gals are such a darling.. as I start to sleep on my left now, which means turning my back to her, she will without fail, come to me and ask if i am "bu shu fu" - not feeling well? Then I hv to reply "I am alright, thanks for your concern in Mandarin" and she will roll off and declare "Baby hoi (= sleep) lor!" Gosh, she thinks its a routine! But inside me, i can't help smiling..

K@ye,
think u really cant wait to quit! Cool it..

grace: haha... so funny. Like matt la, see me put moisturiser and pat pat my face. He scooped like a handful of a new tub of CB calendula cream and pat on his face, all white. He say in cantonese, Cha1 mei2 mei3... Aiyo. Half the tub was gone man...

Kat, me not angry or what... just find it funny & buey tahan at the same time lor... Its obvious wrong usage of words but she still say i think in the wrong way! :p

N that;s so sweet of ZY! Well, Claire sometimes will also give me such sweet moments... She will go, "Mama, come here n sleep!" or purposely snuggle up to me & sing the Barney, "I love you" song followed by a hug & kiss~

hahaha looks like all the same.
all got many patterns...

k@ye, talking abt CREAM..ah yoh. my CB cream finish liao. she every night without fail will ask to put cream. after bath before diaper..scratch also put cream, mosquito bite also put cream. every thing!

tinkabel, same lah...hahahha

catusnah,
the glue never stick lah, i faster clean her mouth and ask her to stick out the tongue for me to clean too...yucks.

I think this is the phrase whereby its, "Monkey see, monkey do!"

Sometimes at nite, out of the blue, Claire will imitate me & say, "Cross the road, must hold hands with adults har... Cannot just walk alone!" I really find it amusing!

tinkabel: Haha...E likes to come to my bedroom when I'm putting on make-up and he will always say what I teach him "Powder and lipstick is for girls only!"

Cactus: Nope. I'm only back in SG tomorrow. Looking forward to seeing E and hubby at the airport. =))

lazykat: ZY is so sweet! Must treasure all these moments. In the morning when I wake up, E will tell me "Mummy, eat breakfast first then bathe Ethan. Baby is hungry." Then he will run up to me and sayang my tummy. He's the sweetest boy...

Kitty: Dun worry. I'm sure Gaby will sayang you as much as Chloe does.

Haha funny girls u all have! Wonder how my Trishelle will turn like Haha.

But but, boys also vainpot. Travis likes to play with my toes cause got nail polish ma... And he will say nice nice. I replied, thank U, and the next thing he did was to show me his fingers and pointing to his nails, saying, want, please? Haha!

Btw, any of u babes heard of learning vision? Is it good? Thinking might send Tris there near hubby workplace at science park if no vacancy at Eton. Plus think more convenient for me too la,. I bring one, hubby bring one... Better than if I go bring 2 home, carry 2 bags and take care of the 2, unthinkable!

Cactus - Hello hello {waves}, ok lets meet up before weishy goes back to HK.

Lazykat - Will meet up soon ya! When is your EDD?

Kittybride/Tinkabel/Cindy - I guess Isabella will be a tall lady just like me and her daddy : ) She now wears 6-9months clothes....hahahaha

Today i just dropped Ash off to his classroom and went to run some errands. So when i went back to pick him up, the teacher told me that ash did not cried at all and was happily playing in the class... guess he is happy with his new school!

sigh.... hanns teacher called my hubby and said that hanns cannot sit down in class and also want us to train him to wear his shoes...:-( actually he can wear his own shoes, he can wear crocs and those sandal with velco type which are his own but this school shoes which is sporty type are hang me down from my nephew, very hard to wear, even for me to wear for him and his school needs to wear sock all the time and so i thought better to give him sport shoes to wear, now they expect hanns to be able to wear the sport shoes himself...

today when i undressed hanns back from school, i saw that the teacher wore underwear for him, I was abit shocked cos the teacher did not tell me, what if on the way back home, he pee in his car seat??? but then realised that underneath the underwear is his diaper, what is the teacher thinking of??? new japanese fashion??? or trying to tell me that it is time for my 2 yrs old to wear underwear and not diaper??? :)

ASHM,

how many mths is isabella now? mine wearing 12 mths old clothes now,so now buying 12 to 18 mths romper for her though she is only 5 mth ( sometimes when sales girls asked me for how many mths, I also dunno how to say, tell the truth sounds funny, so i just said for 12 mth old bb, i think close to 9kg already, last time weighs 8.5kg

Ashm/catusnah/lazykat-me can make it after 23rd le.going to Maldives with hubby heheheh we didn't had our honeymoon n it's his suprised birhhday treat :p

just came back from Sabah too,place was great ESP the hotel hohoho.too bad hayley still young to join in those activities
best is 4 n above

happy,
aiyoh hanns' school so strict one ah.
chloe is only starting to learn to wear her velcro shoes, but still got problem with left/right and putting her feet in properly.

as for wearing undies, some r like that, wear diaper, then undies then pants/skirt. dun worry too much n get stressed out ya.

weishy - wah say, just back from Sabah and next going to maldives for belated honeymoon ah... shiok man...enjoy ya!

michviv - u got the most sweet charming boy!!! i'm sure no. 2 will be equally sweet too - training from kor kor mah! :p

ASHM - when can see your princess photo ah?

Thanks mummies! Yes, have already started shopping for girly stuff liao and now I have one big bag of clothes for her! hehe..now headache cos' no where to store them

Cream:
My G loves Zambuk!! He wants to apply zambuk when he falls down, mosquito bites, rashes, etc. Will auto go to the drawer and take and apply on himself.

Yday was his first day of school by himself, he didn't want to board the school bus as expected and cried. My mum was heartbroken and she cried as she waved goodbye to him too..sigh. When alighted the bus, he looked ok, but cried again when was assembling at the holding area waiting for his form teachers to pick him and his classmates up. My heart wrenched when I saw him from a distance, crying all the way to the classroom. Thereafter, all parents are to wait at the "base area" to wait for updates from the principal cos' we are not allowed to loiter outside the classrooms to distress our kids. Was so relieved that no one in his class cried and I could see him enjoying himself when it was playground time. Finally when he was back, he fell asleep in the school bus and was super delighted to see us welcoming him. His daddy is so proud of him and kept sayang him the whole night. Aye! What an eventful day..really not easy to be parents nowadays!

Weishy,
so romantic! Hv a good trip and of course we will wait for u.

Tinkabel,
dun worry lah.. Shannon is prob more petite like yrself, still got many mths to "fatten" her!

Poissons,
isnt G an indep boy, but hor, try not to break down in front of the kid - think only add on to their anxiety.

Michviv,
just hope #2 will also be a sweet darling too

Kittybride,
now ZY will insist to wear her own velcro shoes too, and yes, she does get the right n left foot wrong too.. ha, hubby was saying must label either left or right to help her remember, but i simply bochap.

ASHM: ~~Waves Back~~~ Hello! Ho say bor? Maid/nanny ok? We wait for Weishy's return, most likely be meeting up end of this month? H is ok with u leaving him? That's very gd. Did u bring him to any other enrichment classes aft Playdates? He is so independent.

Michviv: Ethan is so sweet. Bet u miss Ethan & yr HB so much. Have a gd flight home.

Weishy: Wah, so good life lei. First Sabah, now Maldives. When are u leaving for Maldives? Enjoy and take many many pix hor. Warti taking care of the 2 kids alone?

Poissons: E's favourite is Aloe vera. It's his miracle antidote. Like G, he used it for everything until i have to hide the aloe vera (not cheap lei):p

I cannot imagine leaving him alone in school, worst if u ask me to put him in school bus alone. G cried but still he guai guai went up the bus? Did u follow his school bus from behind and observe him or u just leave him aft he board the school bus? I'm sure his pa pa is proud of him.

Poissons, my Mum also can't bear to put Claire in the cc. She even more gan cheong than me when she saw tt Claire is not used to it....

Talking abt shoes, Claire is champion... She will out of the blue in her stroller take out her own shoes and pass it to me!

great, lookimg forward to the nx gathering!

A is able to wear her crocs on her own and sometimes she wears it the wrong side. Last weekend she gets a new pair of slippers and this whole week she insisted on wearing slippers to school!

hello mummies! hv a good weekend.

just to share with u all -- that i miscarried ;( very sad but wellz, some things are not meant to be.

dreamer:pls take care n try again soon
amitabha

maldives~no la sabah cos tixs very cheap by jetstar

then maldives cos friend won 1st price n sell me 50% off wakkakakak so of cos i take the chance to go la :p

school life~hayley doesnt like the uniform... every month kick a big fuss n dun like the school bus too

cactus - finally the maids are ok now (after 4 tries!) I only put Ash in the Kindermuzik classes after Playdays...today i let the teacher collect him from the car park and bring him up to the classroom, he was happily following her. We will let him go onto the school bus probably in the second part of this year....

Next gathering - Ok lets meet up after the 23rd this month....

dreamer - sorry about your loss, have a mini confinement and jia you ok...

tinkabel, ASHM,

my kids are both quite jumbo type for bb, but like hanns, he slowed down and gets slimmer and slimmer, no more sumo. My whole body aches so much every day after carrying them and i tell you, most ppl avoid carrying them too becos they are heavy lor :-( and whenever i tell my sis that hanns is too skinny (weighs about 13.5kg) my sis told me that i am blind. well, i am basing on history, i used to be a hamburger bb too (though no one believes me) but after kindergarten till now, everyone said i am too underweight, that's why i worry they will be like me. poor kokomi, only 5 mths, yet no one wants to carry her liao, somemore can tell kokomi that it is her fault for being so fat.

i tried not to be stressed up but the teacher told us everyday about all the little things like get hanns a nicer cloth bag instead of ziplock, get him a cloth tablemat instead of using the plastic type. Train him to wear his shoe lah, his classmates can brush their teeth and rinse their mouth, hanns can brush teeth but not rinse his mouth lah, other kids eat faster than him lah, speak more japanese to him to improve his vocab lah.

to be honest, first time I felt hanns sounded below average after the teacher feedback. I thought he was doing quite well already for his age. sigh.... nevermind, at least my hanns can speak better english and chinese...than the teacher... hee hee hee

Dreamer: I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. Take care and rest well.

Weishy: Enjoy yourself! =) Any plans for baby number 3? hehehe...

ASHM: Great to hear how independent Ash is at school!

Cindy: I heard that the quality of the learning vision centres vary quite a bit depending on the teachers there. You may want to do some online research to see if there are any +ve or -ve comments.

Poissons: I can totally relate as my family went through the whole series of events 2 weeks ago. I can only say that it will get better.

23rd gathering:eek:ki me onz

michviv:well erm.....my menses nto here yet lor....if really kenna first price.......think i hv to really really dun spend any $ liao