(2007/11) November MTBs

Merry kissmas ladies
best of health

lazykat, mambobb,

some said that second one will come out faster than EDD but I was only 4 days earlier than EDD. lazykat, if it is a boy, then more or less quite firm cos in between sure got something there :)

for my second one, when dr said most likely girl at about 4th mth, i even asked dr that could it be still very small so the "penis" is too small, that's why it is girl now and then later can become boy ahahaha, my dr told me like i crazy and said no lah! I think dr dun just look at "penis" but the whole lump there instead :)

always nice to have a mix of girl and boy but on the other hand, if both boys or both girls, then also very nice, not only can save on clothes etc... but they will grow up closer, boys will be buddies and good brothers, girls will be good sisters that can later go shopping and share secrets together. 1 boy and 1 girl later will not be so close, they will be closer to their own friends instead, always got pros and cons for everything.

wonderful to be able to carry a newborn again right? cos our 2 yrs already very different from the small little bundle that they used to be and we tends to forget how tiny they were in our arms, even my 4mth plus kokomi looks so big now, she was 8kg during 4 mth check :) babies are so cute and funny thing is that hanns used to be more smelly compared to kokomi, so i guess girls smell nicer than boys, hehehe

both of them sleeping now so my wish for a silent night came true, physically very tired but really grateful to lord for my 2 healthy and happy kiddos. Merry xmas to all and may your wishes come true too.

morning mummies, we'll back! Hope everyone has a good xmas
No post after Xmas? waiting for me to be back ah haha.

lazykat, baby boy dust to you, congrats!

We had quite a good time, left camera at the vineyards. Waiting for them to mail back to me
At least the pple thr are honest, I am so grateful
A had a ball at Seasworld, there's a Sesame Beach with Sesame St show and rides appropriate for her age. At the farm, she was game enough to ride a pony and feed the wallaby & deer and look for freshly laid eggs.

Hahaha... i had an eventful Christmas... cos my maid was hospitalised and I was so so busy running errands... hahaha... plus my baby is 36 weeks and 4 days now, so I'm quite big.

I'm hoping he'll arrive end of this week of next week cos then I will be relieved of the "weight". hee... but it's the last lap.. i'll try to do everything well.

Smilemum: Wat hap to yr maid? Can claim insurance? Jia you jia you, endure for another few more days and u can download yr bb le. My sis also scheduled to go thru c-sect on next Mon and my colig's wife who went thru IVF will be delivering their twins (boy & girl) on next Wed.

MissA: Saw yr aussie photos on fb, wow so many seasame street stuff in seaworld. No wonder A enjoyed so much. Have u gotten bk yr camera?

Grace: Thks for informing. Any gd buys for the kids?

smilemum, jia you! wish you a smooth delivery.

cactus, you know how "fast" the aussie works. No sure if they even have posted my camera. Those photos you saw are from Gold Coast and taken by my modest camera phone. First part of my trip was the farm so no pictures to show yet

Hi mummies!!! Long time no post! Have been super busy at work trying to download all my knowledge to my new assistant who will be covering me for maternity leave. I can't believe how fast time flies. Before you know it, its CNY already. Sheesh!

missA: How long did you spend in Australia? Looks like it was a fun trip!

Cindy: How are Travis and Trishelle? Your HK trip looked very exciting too. I'm not sure if I should plan a trip with my parents once number 2 comes along. Think we will go mad managing 2 kiddos. hehe. E is going to start school next week and I think I'm more nervous than he is! ARGH! Did you sit in with Travis for the first few days?

kaye,
yah the sale just started yesterday.

catusnah,
hmm, this season due to winter season, the girls stuff not as nice. alot of long sleeves and colours are abit dull. price wise is $5 more for the dresses. tshirts also not that cheap.

but for the boys side, tshirts going at 7.90 - 16.90. bermudas at $19.90. of cos the long pants are more ex. but i think that price wise the boys stuff are cheaper than the girls this time round...

adults area i never really get to see for the ladies... cos i went during lunch and i dont have time already. the Q to pay is as usual horrible!

grae:wow sale again...gnna burn holes again... tks fro the info

K@ye:har claire's nto well?from cc???

michviv:think all parents will sit in for few hours for at least fi rst 2 days
some wont allow afterwards.

like hayley's gonna start her montessori school....2 days only n quite strict too.

catus:ur friend IVF so sucessful le....nto all like her

and all the best to ur sis
c sec hv to use binder straight after surgery ya
remeber .drink prune juice while inthe hospital too.so go poo poo nto so painful

MissA: Oh, not bad huh yr camera phone. Rem to post the remaining photos once u get bk yr cammy.

Michviv: Yup, long time no see. Hw are u doing? Hw many wks now? All the best to Ethan, hope he can adapt to school well. Ha...u make sure u dun cry in front of Ethan coz i knw i 100% will cry when i send E to school.

Grace: Wow, thks for the detail updates on the sale items. See if i've the chance to go look see over the long wkend. Nw no car coz car kenna 'kiss' by taxi on xmas night. Hopefully we can get our car back by today. Sian~

Weishy: Thanks for sharing. I just call my sis to remind her on the binder and prune juice.

On my IVF colig, latest update from him is, his wife will go thru c-sect on 02/01/10 coz bb boy's growth stagnant for the past 1 wk. Yup, they're indeed very lucky. Everything went on smoothly for them for this IVF. Happy for them and cant wait to see the new borns.

And here's wishing all the mummies happy new year in advance. May 2010 be a better year!

michviv, we went aussie on sunday & back the following sunday. spent 3 nights at the farm and 3 nights at Sea World resort. It's definitely fun for A since she is older than when we went Bali and she has her 2 cousins to play with

cactus, I have phobia gg HK leh after hearing the kipnappng incident. Did the couple find their children? When did it happen?

hi mummies, i got good news to share. I just tested positive on tuesday night. went to see HK Ho yesterday cos got blood stain. Think it's too early stage to see anything, so he ordered 2 blood test for me. 1st one was done yesterday and confirmed the pregnancy. 2nd one got to do on Sat to see if it's growing.
He gave me a jab (to support the pregnancy) as well. So hope all is well on sat

He hasn't tell me my EDD yet... but according to the calculator I got from the internet, should be 31st aug 2010

Congrats Gloomybear!

MissA & Weishy, my Mum gave me a fright lah... But Ms. C is alright... It might be a case of overeating!

Wow ladies, I have been "enjoying" the singapore heat for the last 1 week plus. Going to return to Shanghai this Sunday. Sorry, didnt have time to meet up with anyone (weishy: so sorry!!!) cos all me, shannon and matt returned to singapore sick. I had such a bad ear infection that I am onto my 3rd course of antibiotics now and hopefully it shd clear by the time I return to the ear specialist to check my ears this Sat, else I will hv to delay flight as I can't equalise my right ear properly.

Shannon was down with bronchitis when we got back. Scared us like mad cos the PD said he needed an xray to confirm whether it was bronchitis or pneumonia. Luckily or not, it was the former. Poor shannon had to be on the neuboliser for one week. She was given the clean bill of health on Wed and PD permitted her to return to Shanghai although he did warn that cos she caught bronchitis during her 1st year of age, there is a higher tendency of her getting it again the next time she is down with flu, so we had to be very careful. Sigh, Matt goes to school and brings back all these viruses, last 2 times she had a bit of running nose and cough, I brought her to PD only to get sent home and say no medicine will work for her cos she is tooyoung and she needs to rough it out and eventually she did recover. So this time, I let her rough it out and sigh, it developed into bronchitis.

Guess Matt's the only milder case with a bit of running nose and cough, which he is getting better already.

So all the best to everyone for 2010...
gloomybear: congrats

Gloomybear-congrats!!!!!ariels gonna hv a didi or Mei Mei

Tinkabel -wow 1 week!!!poor Shannon le.no choice part n puzzle of going to school
. Take care ya ESP go back still weather so cold.

K@ye-luckily hehehheeh

catasnah> my maid has dermoid cyst growing from her right ovary n has been there for a v v v long time... cos it's 12.5cm in diameter. she called yesterday to say she's @ the hosp in indonesia. she wanna come back to work.. i'm also keen to offer her the job... cos no time to retrain n i only need a helper for the next 2 years. for now the plan is to survive on pt help, my mum, my hubby n the cl <when> then decide.. sigh.. it,s v untimely..

tinkabel: jj was the same case as shannon.. almost hospitalised... n pd also said the same abt recurrence. but i put him on chineses med n thereafter, abt 1 year nw, hasnt gone to pd for cough or nose matters.

still waiting to d/l... v sleepy nw.. ttyl.

Sigh, shannon's down again, kena UTI. Had high fever last night and don't know what to do since all PD clinics are closed today cos of PH. Called Grace, suggested I just bring her to Glen E A&amp;E, since we go to the baby clinic that. So we did just that this morning and luckily my PD was on duty and so was able to see us. After doing a urine test, it was concluded that she had UTI and needed antibiotics. At first I thought I didnt clean her properly, but he said it's prob not cos of that and said sometimes can happen, which he said he will explain to me on Mon. Regardless, now I can't return to SH on Sunday and will have to postpone until I bring Shannon to him on Mon to see when we can leave the soonest. So sianz. I have been to the doctors so many times either for myself or for the kids this time back. Haiz.

tinkabel: Hang in there. E and I were also down with runny nose and cough right after Christmas. Hope Shannon gets well soon. Take care!

Gloomybear: Congrats!!! Another Tiger baby! =)

Cactusnah: I'm doing ok. Just recovering from flu. Otherwise well. Getting really big now and feel so clumsy...I really admire all those Mummies like Cindy who have such small tummies even in the 3rd trimester. I'm 30 weeks this week. How time flies huh?

I'm keeping my fingers crossed regarding school. I keep telling myself I have to be strong for him as well. Hope all goes well and he doesn't cry that much.

hi mummies, i just back from the gynae. Blood test shows pregnancy is well, scan see baby sac already.... Doc says it's about 4.5weeks.
But he wants me to go back for review weekly plus jab weekly (ouch). I asked if it's because the pregnancy is not stable, he says no... just to be safe than sorry, cos spotting at the initial stage of pregnancy is also symptoms for miscarriage. ya... so... OUCH to my poor bum everyweek

tinkabel:wow get wel soon to all.....

michviv:yup time does flies n 10 more weeks to go

goomybear: can see the sex soon
think play safe bah no choice mommy

gloomybear:: congrats!!
Arielle will be a good sister!

tinkabel:: BE strong and all this will soon pass. YOU can do it. You're a brave mommy! rough it out!

michviv:: Hey hey ahha small tummy when preggie but now BIG tummy when NOT! what an irony hor! JIA YOU yourself!

Gloomybear,
congrats! Try to rest more since 1st tri is the most tiring, try not to carry A that much.

Tinkabel,
sounds quite serious for S this time round.. hope all recover soon. Luckily ZY only kena minor cold/cough this school holiday and not potent enuf to spread to me.

Michviv,
E will be fine once he gets used to the people and environment, u gotta stay strong!

Gloomybear: Congrats! My sis also went thru the same thing for both her pregnancy, but everything's well. So dun worry, just make sure u rest well.

Michviv: 10 weeks shld fly pass quickly esp with CNY coming. Jia you hor!

Tinkabel: Hope Shannon's review today is ok. Dun be too hard on yrself, UTI is very common, esp for the girls. Hang on there and u take gd care of yr ear problem too. Have a safe trip home.

Smilemum: No.2 shld arrive any time soon right? Load pic of yr no.2 when free. My sis gave birth to my niece this morning. 2.9kg, heaviest amongst the 7 kids in our family. Ha ha...

smilemum,
oh dear. hope ur maid can be discharged in time when ur bb arrives. u defintely need helping hands.

grace,
i went zara sale &amp; bought bermudas, pants &amp; shirt for Jovan ... his CNY clothings =)

Michviv,
how's Ethan at the school? i accompanied J for the first 3 days when he first when went to infantcare.

cactusnah,
have Eagan started school? aiyah, i also cried when i saw J cry in infantcare. i tink all mothers would.

gloomybear,
congrats! baby boy dust to u!

tinkabel,
take care of urself, matt and (poor) shannon. have a safe trip back to shanghai!

i just switched J to a new school. The school just shifted to a new location and the place was not ready yet. So J had been taking 2 days of school bus to a nearby branch. I tink i'm the most garang mummy here. me &amp; my HB din take leave to accompany him at all!

Morn ladies!!!

Been bz with the month end closing...

Me so stressed till my big Auntie not yet here.. Now i m just worried abt being pregnant...

Hi there. finally brought Shannon to do a few tests to review what is causing the UTI. PD said that he is worried that there may be reflux or obstruction given that she is so young. I also researched a bit on the internet, if got reflux and not treated early, might affect kidneys in later life. Luckily for Shannon, the results were all good, so her UTI was caused by bacteria. We are due to leave for SH tonight. hopefully it will be a smooth flight.

Catherine: Nope, E is not going to school yet. Most likely in mid/end 2010.

K@ye: Go buy a test kit and try, it maybe gd news.

Tinkabel: Gd to knw that Shannon is ok nw. What abt u? Hope all's well. Take care!

Talking abt UTI, E complained abt his penis pain last night. The same thing happened 2 months ago when his penis was red and swollen. He complained pain when we touch it. PD gave us few packs of solution and Foban cream to apply and the swell subsided within a day. But it happ again yesterday. E said his "Merlion" spoiled. I consulted one of my paeds trained nurse manager and she told me exactly the same thing the PD said. She told me to be careful and observe coz it's a sign of infection and if left untreated, it'll lead to UTI. She advised me to circumsize E if the problem occurs frequently.
Not sure if it's due to the using of bath tub (hee...we still bath him in bath tub) so we've stopped using the bath tub wef today.

K@Ye: woo, good news. Update us... Haha!

Cactusnah: bring him to see doc. Travis is also still using the bathtub ley. Only in school then no bathtub. Haha.... His tip of the penis is also red but he didn't complain of pain lo.. Hmm. Is eagan diaper trained?

Tinkabel: hugs to shannon. Saw her and matt photos on fb. They look so so so so alike with that luscious hair. Jealous. You take great care yourself.

catherine, so u got call back to see how jovan is doing in school? He's a garang boy too. Independent.

Aiyo mommies, today is travis's first day back to school after a 2wk break. Cry buckets. New classroom, new teachers and all so unfamiliar to him... Hope he adjusts soon la.. Don't know why other kids just can take it but he has to cry. His friends quickly run up to him n said, travis come come play with me, but he just cling onto me like a bear refusing to get down. Aiyo. Don't know how long he will take to adjust this time.

Cindy: He is diaper trained during the day but not night time. Sian...

Hey, Travis's friend so cute hor, will take care of him and entertain him. I think he wld take long to get settle down since he is already used to schooling. Hope he finds his 'fav' teacher soon, just like last time.