(2007/11) November MTBs

MissA, did the school tell you which class timing you are waitlisted for? Mine is on Sat at 11.30am and there should be another one at 3 or 4pm. Anyway to be honest, alot of the kids are regulars..so i dont know if anyone will quit..u pray lah huh.
cos the 11.30am class is oversubscribed at the moment.

grace, i just missed a call fr the swim school and now they are not picking my call
I told them to put on A weekend slot, I din pick the timing.

The doc injected water into A's ears and use a clipper to dig the ear wax out. The wax are hugh and smelly. A enjoyed the whle process! This morning she has slight fever and flu

grace, I got the 11.30am class on 9 Jan. Yippie!! Same class as you. I just bring her swim suit that day is good enough? Do I hv to buy goggle for her? aiyo, so excited!

wah Miss A,
so lucky man!! u got placed into the 11.30am class so fast...hahahah. ok see u on 9 jan then.
bring costume and swim diaper. and towel etc.
either u can wipe clean or bath at the shower room. but only 1 room so we normally have to queue.

who is going into the pool with A?

grace, we prob go home for shower ba since so crowded. will definitely get hubby to go into the pool, me cannot swim leh haha.

missA, oh...u dont need to know how to swim. cos hor the water only up the yr chest bah..u taller than me somemore. of cos there was once, an accident happened. this mummy is new, then in the pool, there is a slight slope and then its deeper end. this mummy is small size lah not tall, then she didnt know abt the slope and then she slipped...so drama she cant swim then she hold her bb high high while she struggle underneath, then the husband jumped into the water and rescue her.i was not there but the other classmates told me. then we never see her again.....drama hor..

MissA: A's ear wax removing process sounds shiok to me. Hee...at least the wax is out! Hope she recovers soon. Btw, when r u leaving for Aussie? Enjoy hor.

Grace: Aiyo, i imagine the same thing happening to me if i were the mummy coz me also short and cant swim. But i'm thick skin and will just laugh abt it, i'll continue the lesson since so difficult to get a slot. Anyways, also gd at least maybe the slot is nw given to MissA. Ka ka...Hey, hw are u doing with this 2nd pregnancy?

Isetan Sale: Anyone gog for the sale tmr? I'm going with Weishy tmr morning, any other mummies going?

cactus, wish u n weishy hv a good shopping trip. i guess u two going to Sharron's also? Me cant take lv tmr. Leaving for sunny aust on Sunday and back nx sunday.

catusnah,
hahaha, well i think the wife must have had a huge fright. but since they didnt show up again, they may have dropped out or change to another timing where no one knows.

this 2nd one, i have more MS. i hope it goes away soon. my checkup on sat...cant wait.

have fun with weishy shopping... i cant go as 2 colleagues are on leave. but i will most prob send my hubb to buy some stuff.

Grace/missA-wanted Hayley to join in too but long waitlist plus no car very ma fan to go there :p

new members-yaya let us know soon ya
meanwhile do eat well n dun Stress
though usually #2 Bo chap Liao wakakakakka

Morn ladies!!

Now i m tempted to visit Taiwan & HK next year... Not to mention, wanting to bring Claire to stay at Disneyland for one nite too!

I m sure Kat will also reveal the gender once she knew it!! Baby boy dust to Kat & Grace!!!

Grace, MS is good... means that baby will be easier to cope when born!
But the poor mummy hv to suffer... Looking back, i rather hv bad MS when expecting Claire... coz she is quite a handful to take care when born!

K@ye,
i dun think so leh.. cos ZY's pregnancy was kinda a breeze compared to this one! But at least i am in my 2nd tri now, and MS is much much better. See if my gynae can catch a glimpse of the gender next wk but somehow i think its gonna be another princess

Grace, MissA,
the swimming lessons do seem fun, but HV a bit far for us. For the time being, will just bring ZY to the SK public pool which she loves and its cheap!

Weishy,
speaking abt more bochap, i juz had my first coffee after so long.. just half a cup but kinda perks me up liao.. more potent than milk tea, hee. Me shld be going to Tanglin Mall tonite for the snow session - got any good buy in Isetan, but me no member anymore..

MissA,
yes, shld be, wkend twice at 7:30pm and 8:30pm. But will be messy cos its soap suds/foam, so gotta bring change of clothes, towel. Our first time there also, dun know what to expect too.

ah kat, if i dun see wrongly. They got a tap/ bathing booth by the side (near to starbucks) for the children to wash up.

MissA, totally agreed... Last time, i can shop no end, feet wont kill me.. now hor, with a kid in tow/in mind, 2hrs already i want to go home! :p

Smilemum-how many weeks more? Issit very heavy??? Think ure smaller big so u feel heavy?

I only feel tired tats all hhehehe

hello mummies! wishing everyone a merry christmas and happy holidays!!

we are back in singapore
)) really enjoying the heat the last 2 days ... not sure if i will enjoy it as much as the days go on! hehe ;p

hello.. those mummies who had delivered #2.. may I know is it true that #2 comes out easier without any much pushing and dilate faster?

mambobb,

for my case kokomi came out really fast, my first boy, hanns was fast too, a couple of hours and out he arrived so for my second gal, i already expected it to be fast, but super fast lor, contraction started at midnight 12 plus, arrived KKH at about 1 am plus, no delivery suite available but i already every 5 mins contraction, so very rush for everyone too and the nurses and dr thought it will be morning before i will deliver but at close to 3am, fully dilated, pushed for 10-15 mins and at 3.23am, she arrived, super fast lor. so once contraction starts, better go hospital, dun wait cos for me, i actually still wanna eat maggi mee when contraction started, thought will be like what ppl said, first is every 1 hour or so but for my case, it is not lor, dun even have time to cook my maggi mee cos find that contraction came really fast. I so worried that will not in time for epidural cos no delivery suite avail for me when reached KKH and the nurse still tried to convince me not to take epidural cos she said second one will be fast and not so pain, but to play safe, I dun believed her :) reached KKH already in labour and really damn pain, I dun want to know the kind of pain when fully dilated, cos worry that too pain and i cannot push well :)

your first one will be a good reference to guage how the second one gonna be. both pregnancy, I walked alot, do alot of bending, climbing due to sales job and then second pregnancy due to taking care of hanns so I guess that helps too.

For me, the easiest is labour, followed by pregnancy and the hardest is childcare :) when heavily pregnant,can't wait for them to come out but once come out, worse, more tiring :) but once they smile at me, everything is worth it.

merry christmas and like last year, wishing all the mummies to have a really "silent night" :)

wishing all the kids in this world to be healthy and happy, growing up in a world full of love and stress free.

Happy,
but yr water bag did not leak nor there is a show? Cos in my case, water bag leaks/breaks first then contractions.. so i definintely cant wait till contractions, cos mine come fast n furious too for #1, cant imagine for #2..

No tang yuan yet.. maybe buy n cook myself tmr

lazykat,

mine got show, a few drop of red blood then contractions comes fast, if your first one is like that, then second one might be similar or faster :)

i like that moment when in labour, very exciting, whole attention revolved around you and everyone just waiting for that moment when the bb arrived, unable to describe that kind of excitement and feeling of anticipation, the moment where i finally get to meet my bb whom i had been carrying for so long :) that's why i kept telling all my friends that if can, must go for natural birth, totally different from c-sec.

Happy,
i only rem the pain before and the pain-less after epidurial.. hopefully this time round will still be natural birth.

Seems like my bb boy wish may come true, cross my fingers! My gynae sounded firm during the scan earlier, but i rather wait for detailed scan next mth to avoid any disappointment!

happy: for my #1, she didnt want to come out early.. I was induced 3x to dilate it and she really came out on the EDD.. so this one expect to be on the EDD too but faster?? haha.. my EDD on the 15th Feb leh..

What I want is have my reniuon steamboat first.. then possible contraction or waterbag burst then go KKh to deliver.. on the dot of 0000 bb comes out.. ohohoh.. dreaming dreaming..

kat: bb boy dust to you too!