(2007/11) November MTBs

Mummies, i just heard a very sad incident that happen to my colleague's friend. Her friend (a doctor and nurse in NUH) brght their 2 daughters (age 2 and 5) to HK for holiday just few weeks ago. One of the girl went missing and the parents frantically look for their missing child. One auntie approached them and offer to take care of the younger daughter while they search. Who knows, the younger one also got lost. They think the auntie who offered them help must be one of the cohort. The parents made a police report in HK. Chances are, both girls got abducted. So sad right, i really cant imagine it. When i see such 'stories' in emails, i wld read and forget abt it. But when i hear this from a friend, it scares me. So mummies, take gd care of yr kids no matter where u go. It can happen anywhere.

cactusnah, omg, we just got back from HK.
Actually the same thing happened to my broinlaw's colleague. they lost their boy there and was never found. got divorced in the end. Sigh so sad. we were so paranoid in HK, didn't bring pram and we didn't dare let travis run on his own so very shag ah. carry all the time.

missA, travis's ear also very sMELLY!!

cactusnah~yup hv to keep alook out even in sin...we tot safe but actual fact erm.....hard to say too.

missA~scary hor...i tot so too......

Cindy: Oh, so fast u're bk from yr trip? U din bring pram? I salute u! Yr bro-in-law's colig also experience the same thing? These ppl really can do anything for the seek of $!

Weishy: Yes, it can happen anywhr, even in Spore. Really hope the kids can be found soon.

MissA: I've seen the coin back at Carrefour and Taka.

Michviv,
I hv also started to prep ZY abt going to school every now and then.. not much admin work for me since its either me or hubby fetching and I got the labels on hand, just gotta stick on the bottles and stuffs.

Cactus,
that must hv been a terrible thing to happen in HK, gosh!! Imagine potentially losing 2, and u know how tough its to get those kids back. We hv started to be more vigilant with ZY as she also tends to let loose in supermart and can lose sight within 1 sec.

Cindy,
how abt their nap if u din hv a pram? From some of the FB pics, can see u've hv a good time in HK.

Cactusnah, yea short trip nia. Only 5days 4nights. Haha.... any longer I will die liao Haha. So tired and because its cold, the kids wear more clothes, end up, really thick and heavy ah.. Haha.... So uncomfortable. Ye,s anything for money. They must have been abducted to china. Sigh, yes my bil colig also encountered the same thing. Theirs 2 or 3 yr old boy. That's why he warned us never to take our eyes off travis loh!

Lazykat, Haha carry loh when he zzz... Tris is ok cause she takes very short naps. When travis sleeps we grab the chance to take our meals or dessert. So can rest and eat.

Missa, take off and landing all Ok.. Nothing. I didn't give them anything to suck. the going there trip, both of them zzz during take off... When landing, travis was too engrossed in his barney, we downloaded some videos into psp for him to watch. Trishelle playing with other passengers. the coming back trip, travis also watching barney and Trishelle flipping magazines. Haha.... Landing both of them zzz. So quite Okie.

haha Cindy, talk about the thick clothing. Matt wants me to carry him in the morning. With his thick clothes and mine + his school bag, my laptop bag and handbag, I practically is like a super woman, carry so many things...

Yes, in China, have to be very careful. I ever heard of cases whereby the parent just took her sight off the pram and it was gone. Also heard the domestic helper selling away a kid for RMB5000 (that's only less than 1k SGD). It's really scary... Tat's why when my helper offered to bring Matt to school when I was outstationed 2 weeks ago. We thanked her but say no need. But luckily we had our family visit during that time and helped to bring Matt to school.

oh so scary. my mum told me abt the kidnapping once and this happens to her frens' fren. exact same thing abt one kid being lost in the crowded area and then an auntie helped for the older kid. then both lost. Both are boys, its been a couple of years and they are still pinning for the son.

at that time, i thought my mum was just "niam niam" cos she will take it as real for everything she hears from radio, frens etc.

so sad....and scary!!

Ya... it's so terrible... I never let my kid go even if I am heavily pregnant... sigh... such a pity. These people are terrible.

Ya, for people who wanna catch the Barney show, have to start queuing at 6pm to watch Barney upfront. If u want photos, gotta queue as early as 5, cos i went with a ready receipt and I was still too late. hahaha... but we think its ok not to have the fotos taken; just try our luck.

Today, i went to attend the PTC for J. Seems like he's a tyrant at school. Haha... but understands right from wrong. I'm thinking of putting him at school for full day next Feb onwards so I will go pick him and my mum can look after the 2nd one.

Cactus, thanks for coming over yesterday at KKH! Claire went thru 2 skin prick tests & 1 blood test. She is allergic to peanuts & dustmites. Scheduled for another follow up appt in Apr 2010 for her blood test report.

So heart pain when i saw Claire crying for the 3 tests and even more when i saw 22 needleholes... 21 for the skin prick test & 1 for the blood test.

On the Barney show, Claire was so happy to see her fave character!! She kept on Barney ah barney ah!! I was like, OMG! Hahah.... Ya like what Kat & Smilemum said, really must go there early to chop seat but for me, i was thinking a 20 min show.... kinda pointless lah... :p

anyone signing up their tods for JG EduDrama class? I just switched Arielle from Billingual playclub to Sat 1.30pm EduDrama from next year onwards. It's a non-accompanied class
1 hr / week.

those kids attending CC or schools liao, is it common for their cc and schools to have HFMD cases? how often is considered often?? every mth also got kids in CC and schools getting HFMD??? me really paranoid of HFMD after going thru Hanns case when I gave birth to Kokomi, never forget that incident. so now when I heard that the kindergarten that Hanns is going to in jan having a few cases of HFMD, I kinda of worried again cos the last time when we went down to enquired in Sept or oct, they said currently got HFMD in the school and yesterday went down to meet the principal, also said currently got a few cases of HFMD, me soooo worried. Ask my husband to call them on monday to check how often the school got HFMD cases. sigh.....

kids lost:

me just simply cannot describe the kind of heartaches and fear and also anger towards the kidnappers!

2 years old fears:

just wanna to check if any 2 years old here fears of mascots, any particular characters, any particular TV commercials????

Hanns sometimes can be funny, he can screams and crys loudly when he saw something on TV like the mouth rinse commercial or little einstein's blue jet plane or when Taoshu fell down and dropped all the buns in the show, he really screams like in fright. He also hates and fear face masks even santa claus face, when we went to orchard to see the lighting, he screamed and cried all the way, hates the santa claus face.... any kids behaving like him???.... sigh...

Cindy, she is alright lah... but see the sight of the needle holes... Me was like, "Y do i hv to subject her to such stuff!"

Happy, Claire also can out of the blue tells me she is afraid of certain stuff and things.
So its normal...

On HMFD, i think got seasonality one... i can't remember lah... but during certain periods of the year, it will be more prevalent... now in Claire's cc, i think its more of cold/flu... din hear of any HMFD yet...

Ya, i was telling my Mum abt the abduct kids case in HK. My Mum was telling me tt she was very stressed when in HK with Claire... But i told her usually, they aim for boys but i m not surprised if they go for gals either... My Mum said, those kids who got abducted, if sold to a family who treated them well is still not so bad... But to land in those syndicates where they purposely crippled the children to make them beggars... then its really really very cham!

I think hor, no matter what... WE MUST BE CAREFUL & KEEP AN EYE on our children whether in Singapore or overseas... Never know what kind of bad ppl are lurking!

happy, my A is very scared of real life mascots.

smilemum, I attended the PTC last Friday too. My A is usu very sleepy after lunch and she nap the longest. She also very poor thing cos we send her in abt 8am and she has to join the older kids till her classmates troop in after 9am. O i was surprised that the cc show me a very hugh scrap book of A which track her progress and with lots of photo and a written report. I get to keep it for 2 weeks

k@ye, pat on the back! I'm sure C will love the Barney Show.

MissA, no need to pat me lah.. Just so happen that ard that area, so just bring her there! If got those Barney shows (need to pay), will get my hubby to bring her there!

Me so pissed off with the PRC ppl.... Yesterday was having lunch at Ikea Restaurant. Then we sat at the play area seats... Claire was playing inside there and she got pushed by this boy twice.

Then, the boy's granny was with him later on and he pushed her again leh!!! Warrao, the granny never say him!!! I was so furious that i told the granny that her GRANDSON PUSHED HER THRICE~! The granny gave me that kind of look like I m being too gan cheong!!!!

Later on, this boy's elder Sis tried to push Claire away but I gave her my killer look and she immediately backed off!! I was so relieved when the children's Mother bought them away...

Later on, Claire accidentally got pushed by another boy (ard 4-5yrs old) and heng, i was fast enough to catch her... If not, sure will kena on the head.... Then the boy's father came over & asked me whether his son got pushed her, i said no lah...

U know what, another little boy told the Father, "No, I saw him pushing her one!" The Father was so furious, he went to scold his son and told him to apologise to Claire!

I was so paiseh.... but i told my hubby next time not to let Claire play there coz she is still too young to know how to fend for herself.

k@ye, u let Clair play at the indoor playfground? Is she tall enough to get in oredi?

PRC well known to be rude and they treat their kind same no show face one. I witnessed it when I was at a stall with a PRC promoter. Another PRC came with a receipt to collect her item (receipt> 3mths no longer valid). She just took 3 $50 from her wallet and throw it on the table and demanded to collect her item. She thought got money very big. Then she angily said she paid deposit and can't get her stuff. The promoter calmly told her to call the office to check.

k@ye, I din know thr's a play area inside the restaurant. So gu gu haha.

michviv, The doc gave A cerumol for the ear.

Blogspot:
How cumthe recent photos I uploaded look so low resolution? Anyone encounter this as well?

Miss A, I have seen the Coin Deposit bank in Toyrus and kiddy palace too.

Re: kids lost
Quite scary the way you all said...anyway, I will never leave my son with any stranger! Now, must really keep an watchful eyes on him as he like to run about. Those kidnappers really ought to be shot!

MissA, no lah... the play area is very small... Its like a small booth, inside is for kids to play while outside got tall chairs for adults to sit.

missA: I see. Yup, thats given to soften the wax. Did A still have to get the wax dug out? Sometimes, the ear drops are sufficient.

I let E view all the shows you went for. Very impressive leh. Can't believe you have the energy to catch so many. hehe.

michviv, we chg the doc appt from today to Thurs. Not sure if still need to dig out the wax. A is weired, she loves the ear drop and in the morning keep for it too. She even allow us to plug the ear with tissue.

michviv, brought A to mickey show too

MissA,
so does A enjoy the mickey show? Too bad we hv run out of energy to queue after Hi-5, which ZY loves it!

K@ye,
Claire so suay ah.. so far we dun hv much prob with the kids @ the Ikea mini play area, but usually i will check out the area before letting her in.

ZY also dun know how to retaliate when she gets pushed, she will just look at me for help. So I will make sure to always keep an eye on her so as to go to her rescue!

lazykat, A loves both the hi 5 show and the mickey show. First time she see hi5 and after the show keep saying she likes hi 5. We watched both shows 1 level up. After mickey show we walked near the stage while they were having the meet & greet and she cry.She is really scared when up close to them.

K@ye: Did the test lasted very long in KK? Too bad C was sleeping when i went over. She suffered once but at least u knw and confirm the things she is allergic of. But she'll outgrow those allergies right? I heard one of the staff nurse explaining to a parent that if allergic to dustmite, then will need to use vaccum cleaner instead of broom and no soft toy, etc right? Also, for ppl who are allergic to eggs, they cannot take the H1N1 jab.

On the Ikea episode, i thot C will usually defense herself. No?

MissA: Agree with Michviv that u're really gd. I saw so many video clips of the shows u went to. Btw, hw's yr wound? Hope u've fully recovered by now.

Cactus, the test not very long... Its the waiting time... Went to see the Dr, then go for prick test... The prick test is 15 mins, then go back Dr... like that ding ding dong dong.... By the time, we left KKH, its already 5pm...

Dr Goh told us that peanuts allergic is very difficult to outgrow! I was like, "HAR"! Ya, at home, we already dun let her hv too many soft toys & will keep it as clean as possible... She only has her precious cat soft toy.

On the Ikea episode, the silly gal din even know that she is being pushed... but she will defend herself if she knew what's happening.. Her reaction always slower than others.

cactus, my doc review is tmr, hopefully can start swimming else go sea world will be a waste.

grace, u still bring Ashlyn for swimming class? I just put A on the q, hopefully wont hv to wait that long to start class.

MissA, be prepared for the crowd in Seaworld & Movie world...
My siblings went there during Dec n took them 2 hours to queue for some of the rides!

MissA, yes and i went there in Aug.. I can see the queue lines marking really super long...

Apparently in Dec, its also sch hols for the locals there and the school will also bring them for excursion to these places! So, its like seeing alot of Sporeans + Aussies there!

missA,
yes ashyn still in swim class. she is with Marsden swim school. Her last lesson just ended last sat for this term. think new term starts first week of Jan... u can put on waiting list bah. they have a few outlets. Ashlyn is at the holland V one.

grace, i put A on the HV q since it is nearer for me. Jan class full already. How is Ashlyn's progress? What can she do in the water?

well... ashlyn can do these:
safety entry into the water
climb up ladder
blowing bubbles
swim underwater for a short distance
lying on her back - floating on dad's shoulder
grab for toys/sticks under the water.
take the slide into the water
turnaround underwater - dad turn

she's stagnant for awhile for these..i hope she has a breakthru soon...i think most importantly is they want to get the kids to be comfortable.

grace, thanks. i want A to be comfy wif water too. I find that she is showing signs of "afraid" eg afraid of heights, slide if it's too fast etc.

Hello mommies,

MIA for long while again. B was down with viral fever for 2 wks, so it was a hectic month for me. Fever didnt go down, so we admit her to KKH during 2wk. Luckily, she managed to fight the virus and subsequently recovered after a long period.

Now back to work again when she goes back CC. Maid just got sent back, lucky thing, she didnt look for the maid nor even cry when the maid left. So one worry off my mind.

Only CC part, the memory got erased and gotta start all over again... crying continues!

Can see everyone is so busy bringing the kids for shows. B missed all of them.

tweetie, can catch the shows nx yr. The sesame st show still on at centrepoint. U gg aussie soon i guess? Well at least B is well enough to travel.

missA,
i think they will start fearing things very soon.
so if you want to start better start soon.
anyway must give a few trys, if she is scared or cry, cannot give in. otherwise she will never be able to do it. Jia you...

we have had a few kids crying.....but after awhile it gets better. but there were a few kid who quit after 2 times...

missA,

Ya lo, wait till the nxt sch break, shd hv shows again.

U r rite, at least now she is well to travel and perky liao. Past 2-3wks like hell, she is always sleeping prob coz fever too high.

Oh talking abt swimming? I hvn even sign B up for swimming lessons. I tot of bringing her for dancing lessons or roller blading, haha!!!