(2007/11) November MTBs

lazykat, thanks for info. Most likely only goin for Mickey cos I got the pass and Sesame Street. Last year we saw Barney and Sesame Street and both were very lively. How's ur MS hope ur fine now.

Poochi,
how did u obtain those Mickey passes? MS started to be less frequent as i am into my 14 wks this wk

Lazykat good to hear dat. oh the mickey pass, u need to make $100 purchase/$80(uob) at vivo city and u can redeem the pass. But the pass is not for actual day its on another day, u can ask the customer service which day passes they are giving out.

Tinkabel: Hee..must be very cute to see Matt baby talk his sista.

MissA: Aiya, me gong gong. My disney pass was supposed to be for last Fri's show and i was on leave on tat day! My neighbour gave us the tix abt 2 wks ago. Sigh...Wasted the tix.

Lazykat: Oh, u were there at United Sq last Fri? We were there for the 7pm show but we were at level 2. Hee..ZY so cute, so she prefers BJ? My niece was also v excited when she saw Riff. I din know which one is Riff till she last wk.

Cactus, Riff (the Barney character) is the one i called "The Gay one"... dunno leh... the moment i saw him, "gay" comes to my mind!! Even hubby also agreed! :p

My Mum just told me that Claire wanted to cry when she saw my Mum looking at her outside the cc. She din cry when my Mum told her that she is going home. It s so funny, this morning, she was all smiles when she worn the school uniform!

MissA, somehow i think they know how to "teh" the grandparents...

My Mum is the one who is so happy tt she will hv freedom when Claire goes to cc... now she is the one who is most worried abt her!

For us, the parents, no choice but to be "hard hearted" & "dump" them there.

Tinkabel- hey Shannon changed alot n hv loads of hair!!!!!! Think more than Lucas le :p

mickey mouse at vivi-can see from level 2 ma????

Cactus: Ya Matt's like "Ang Gu Gu" to Shannon all the time. Now he can say "Shannon" when we ask him what is mei mei's name. I am glad that he loves her.

Weishy: Ya, she's got lots of hair. Had cradle cap a month back, was so worried her hair will drop. But I read somewhere that soaking her scalp with BM is good for removing cradle cap and tried it. It works, better than the olive oil method. Hair's totally intact so far... Hahaha...

K@ye: Riff is gay? Ka ka ka...dun make something so innocent so scary lei.

Weishy: Cannot watch the show from level 2 coz the show is not inside the shopping mall but located outdoor near the water play area. I thk u shld be able to peep peep a bit at the side entrance if u dun mind not having a place to seat.

Tinkabel: Haha...so funny to see a big bb 'ang gu gu' another bb. Matt's a gd kor kor. Hey, Matt also used to have cradle crap when he was bb right? Luckily u fnd out the breast milk 'mi fang' early.

missA, Weishy: We didn't get any tickets for the the show so we watched just outside the ticketed area which was fine cos the stage was big and the songs were loud enough. There were people watching from the 2nd level too so no prob.

Cactus: Haha... missed you there! But don't you think that it was soooo crowded? I am definitely going back on a weekday night. =P I didn't know there was an outdoor show. The one we watched was at the center of the atrium just a little further from Tangs.

missA: Yes, there was Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Donald and Chip & Dale.

ladies for the Mickey show afternoon shows 2, 3pm are indoors while the evening shows 6, 730pm are outdoors. So if u want to see from level 2 only the afternoon show is possible .

Cactus, cant be help lah... of course i wont tell tat to those innocent little kids lah! :p

Tinkabel, Matt is so cute!! N he seems very protective of Shannon in the pix!

Cactus,
we are seated like the last row from the stage cos we hv been queuing for the foto pass anyway. ZY knows all the 4 characters but somehow she seems more enthusiastic abt BJ that day.

Michviv,
I'm sure u hv a good time @ Clubmed Bali!

missA: Yes! I think the GOs were thinking that this is a super on pregnant lady, want to play all the sports...=P

lazykat: Glad to hear the MS is better. Let us know whether its a boy or girl okie? Thought you wanted to go to Club Med too right? Go check out my pics on facebook if you're interested.

Grace: Ya got your last email. Have been so tied up at work and then 2nd shift at home. At work, now just got no time for other stuff but really concentrate so that I can leave early. Recently got put on a project that might require me to travel to guangzhou once in a while. Quite sucky but no choice.

k@ye/cactus: Ya I am comforted that he is not jealous of mei mei, although at times he say bu yao mei mei. but he says that to me and my hubby as well, so i know he just says but dun mean it.

Michviv,
our yr end hol plans got derailed with this pregnancy.. maybe a short one during my 2nd/3rd tri. We thot the 1-1 deal @ ClubMed is worth it back then so wanted to go a second time, alternatively HK.

Wish me more bb boy dust.. somehow i feel i will hv another gal too

Tinkabel,
Matt is such a sweet and caring boy! My fren's gal is more possesive, so apart from nanny and mommmy feeding her younger sister, no one else can do so!

Forum is so quiet today? I'm on leave today to bring E to see the PD for his mild cough (MIL nagging us to bring him). So off we went to the PD in the afternoon. I thot we cld b the 1st to be seen so we were thr 1/2 hr earlier. Who knws, the pd was held up somewhr and the asst said he'll take at least another 30mins to reach the clinic. As we wanted to catch the 4pm Seasame Street show at Northpoint, we decided to leave and go bk to the pd in the evening. Drove all the way to Northpoint and was happy that we were still early. But who knws, we saw a big crowd and many fire engines and police cars outside the building. Ask one of the promoter thr when i drove pass and he told me one of the shop was on fire and everyone was evacuated! Unbelievable! Was so disappointed coz i kept singing the Elmo song to E on our way thr and he kept asking me what happened and where is Elmo? So, for mummies who are planning to watch Elmo at Northpoint, it's advisable to call Northpoint b4 u head thr. Luckily i print out the guide and rushed to Vivo to catch the mickey mouse shw at 330pm.. But due to traffic jam, we cld only catch the last 5mins meet and greet session. So we decided to stay for the 6pm outdoor performance. Luckily we did coz E enjoyed the 5mins performance and sang along with Mickey and friends. I prefer the outdoor performance coz thr's ample seats and weather was really nice. If anyone of u is planning to go, pls keep in mind that thr's no performance tmr. Schedule of the Mickey and friends show is 2pm, 330pm (indoor atrium) and 6pm and 730pm (outdoor). Enjoy!

lazykat: More Baby Boy dust for you!!! =)Guess you will find out soon enough.

Cactus: Wah, looks like you had a very exciting afternoon. Very "on" in catching all the shows man. Great to hear that E enjoyed the show.

Now I have to prepare for my E's first week of school in January.

cactus, my hubby will give me black face if i make him rush here and thr for nothing! btw did E manage to see the PD in the end? The mickey performance only 5 mins so short?

Cactus, wow... The way u described, its like Amazing race!!! How s E?

I m bringing Claire tomorrow to KKH to test for her allergies.

MissA, i think Claire will cry for another 1-2 weeks. This morn, she dun want to go into the CC n she wailed loudly when i went off!

k@ye, it's like that, once you're out of sight she'll be ok.

Last night found 2 blisters on A's left foot and Tue she has slight fever, hv scheduled her to see doc at 11am, hopefully it's not HFMD. At the back of her heel thr's a giant mosquito bite so hoping the blisters are also mossie bites.

Michviv: Actually i'm not so 'on', only watched 2 shows so far. Coz i planned for the afternoon event in advance, i got very disappointed when if i cannot bring E to any. So die die must go catch one.

MissA: HB was not with me, and i was the one driving. Else, i dun thk he'll be so crazy to travel everywhr with us:p. E is ok, it's only mild cough. My MIL just worried that it'll develop to fever if dun cure. We went bk to the PD in the evening. My hb will kill me if i go out whole day and din bring his son to see doc.
Yes, only 5 mins performance, i think abt 2-3 songs nia. Thereafter is the meet and greet session. Vivo is so near yr place, u shld go. Hee hee...

K@ye: Wat time is C's appointment?

Cactus, Claire's appt is at 2.10pm but definitely be there earlier... Hopefully, dun hv to wait for long!! She will be there for allergy testing.. I hope it wont be too painful for her!

MissA, yalor... On HFMD, the principal told me that it has evolved that sometimes the rashes not on the hand or mouth but on the butts also!!

MissA: Phew, glad it's only insect bite. Can go catch mickey liao.

Kaye: It's school holiday now, the waiting time will def be slightly longer. Hey, KK is only 1 bus stop away from united square, u can bring C to watch Barney show before/after her appointment:p

anyone know the timing of Hi-5? Sat i'll be at Paragon so if convenient will pop over, else may go centrepoint catch sesame again.

MissA: Elmo will still b stucked in Northpoint this weekend. Centrepoint is from next mon onwards.

According to the link given by lazykat, here's the timing for Hi5 show.
Date: 3 - 13 Dec
Event: Hi-5 Meet & greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
Venue: Takashimaya

Cactus, i checked liao.. Barney show during weekdays are 2pm & 7pm leh... Can only catch the 7pm show!
Mabbe shd go buy $30 of stuff at united square n then see can exchange for the pass or not...

Hehe, mabbe Claire afraid of the real barney!! Then, no more barney for me!!! Yippee! *Evil laughs*

MissA,
heng its only insect bite, I shld be catching the Hi-5 tmr 7pm, so gotta go for early dinner again.

K@ye,
for foto pass exchange for Barney, even tho its stated its an hr before each show to start redemption, people start to queue as early as 5pm+ lor.. so its best if u hv yr mom or hubby with u, else u will be stuck in the queue.

Michviv,
just curious to know what r some of the prep work for E's first day in CC?

lazykat, envy u no need work. Since A not in cc today, I very much want to bring her watch Mickey but I can't take lv today

doc also say A has a lot of ear wax. she was given some ear solution,nx Tue got to bring her see doc again to dig them out, yucks!

How u clean toddlers' ear? I dun do it at all.

MissA,
no need envy, I see myself as taking extended no pay leave, can't shop as much as before
but at least i can spend more time with ZY. But wif #2, prob hv to head back to workforce soon after.

I din really clean, just wipe during bath time and dry it with towel. Used to use the cotton buds to clean but only on the external area.. now more bochap.

MissA, the PD dun advise us to dig the ear wax leh. She only told us to clean the external area only... coz i think the ear wax will fall out by itself leh.

lazykat, k@ye, I also tot no need to clean the ears, I bought those big cotton buds but always forget to use. When I put my nose to her ears quite smelly. Maye she has "wet" ears.

lazykat: Its a mixture of admin work like the final forms and photos of the grandparents so that they are authorized to pick up E. I must also start labelling all his belongings like water bottle, bag etc. Packing his bag, making sure he has bed sheets for the week, milk, nappies. I even got him a raincoat cos he is too heavy for me to carry so I can only shelter him with an umbrella. And more or less sounding him out every other day that he will be going to school soon and that the grandparents will pick him up at the end of the day and that he will be alone with the teachers and his new friends.

missA: Its must have been alot of wax to warrant digging it out leh. Usually sofening with the waxol solution is enough. Its only indicated to remove the wax if its affecting the hearing. I personally experienced an episode when I was 12 years old and the doc had to use water to flush it out. Poor A...

missA:probs avoid water going into her ears in the future,not tat u do it now but avoid la.some ppl hv "wet" ears so.....usually hv to take solution ,drip n they will flow out by itself(for adults) children me really dunno le.

dig out will be painful or not???

i once helped my llandlord's 3 yr old daughter to clean her ears n dig out a 3mm bead!!!!! scary right????

its already filled with blackish ear wax liao n afterwards when we talk like normal she says "why u guys talk so loud "!!!!!!

so we realy hv to watch them....dunno wat they will do at times.

weishy, sounds scary leh...how to dig out a bead? I'm also worried, my A even will put the porky stick into her ears
Hv to watch her 100% of time.