(2007/11) November MTBs

Carebear is at plaza sing.... hahah every afternoon have i think. i heard them singing yesterday...** great carebear hug xxxx**** hahahah

Me dun dare to bring Claire to see Barney... coz location a bit out of the way by public transport & scared she dun want to go home after seeing the show!

MissA,
I was asked to cut down the number of shows to go, so only can shortlist the top 3, so namely, Sesame St, Barney and Hi-5 lor.. Hi-5 starting today @ Taka. Me also cant rem the carebears' name.. eh.. sunshine bear?? And i think Vivo is Mickey n frenz but think will give that a miss.. unless got pooh/piglet, haha

K@ye,
kidding lah.. with the bad experience, i am sure Claire doesnt wanna go school, just gotta keep trying and hopefully she has positive associations soon!

United Sq is accessible via Novena MRT... not that out of the way right? I am so KS that i even reserve a pants @ one of the shops so that i can go purchase and be eligible for the Barney photo shoot.. something i wouldnt hv imagine myself doing!

lazykat, thanks for the link i was looking for it
I guess greet & meet means no show.

Opps, MissA u spoke the truth! :p

Novena MRT is okie but the walk from Novena to United Square is

Vivo got Mickey Mouse characters (cardboard) for phototaking!

mummies, i remember reading that some shopping malls have water play area .... not sure if i remembered correctly.

can let me know which are the ones?

thanks in advance! now need to do abit of planning for our time in singapore.... 2+ months ... must find things occupy little kaira.

dreamer, water play areas with playground are IMM, Sembawang SC, Vivo City.

When will u be back? Anyway have a safe flight back here

lazykat, not sure le it says hi-5 musical meet and greet. They having a concert in Spore? Maybe its just a "autograph" session. Think u can call the customer service to confirm.

poochi, thanks for the info!!

me will reach hot hot sg on the 19th!

btw, mummies, me, the one who says i will stop @ one, just got a +ve on my pregnancy test last nite. *,*

now abit 慌张 ;p cos supposed to be flying back on the 18th dec ......the lack of planning shows.... ...

any gynae to recommend? since i will be in sg during my first trimester ... need to see doctor in sg.

dun even know if i contact the midwife here now will she see me cos they usually wait til ard 8-9 weeks for first visit, and i would be back in sg then.

o well, just have to take it one step @ a time.

need some advices, wanted to get some tutu skirt and tutu onesie/ tutu romper for my kokomi. saw that some of your gals wearing during the 2nd birthday party at Mac, where to get them har???

dreamer:: CONGRATSSS!!

happy:: hehe i have a tutu onesie for trishelle, but it's from BP. think i'm gg to order a pettiskirt kind for her for her first bday celebration hehe!

dreamer, congrats!!! Ha ha no need to tink if wan or dun wan to give Kaira a sibling liao...

Hmm.. Mine's a male Gynae at Gleaneagles, he's ok, not the lor soh type and the nurses are very friendly. PM me if u int.

dreamer: Congrats and welcome to the club!

I'm also bringing J to watch Barney... hopefully can be the lucky '30' who get to take a photo with the purple dino. hahha... but then again, he's a bit scared of moving big mascots. maybe all the effort will go down the drain.

k@ye: J took 2 weeks of crying out aloud in CC. It broke me. But I keep telling myself not to let him know. SO, I still drop him off at school, wave bye and walk out.
By the 3rd week, he was sobbing but walked in himself. By 4th week, the crying was "show".

AFter a month, no tears and all smiles.

Until now, he never cries at the door and always wanna go school. He'll wave and kiss me goodbye. SO u hang in there. DUn let CLaire know how u feel.

CNY clothes: bought them cos I dunno whether I can still sshop. but shoes, i leave them till nearer the date, cos I worry about size. My mum will do it for me. hahaha..

Dreamer, congrats! Dun worry.. everything will be fine!

MissA, i dread bringing Claire to those places that has kiddy rides.... coz she will demand to sit & refused to come down... Most of the time, she will come down crying coz i forcely removed her from there!

Smilemum, thanks for the encouragement! I will be hard hearted & let her go to the cc...

Dreamer,
congrats!! Go to the zoo too, but prepared yr swimwear cos its also a splash park. Mine is a also a male gynae and initially also need to see him @ 8 wks, but i guess i really cant hold off, and book an appt at 6 wks+ - even managed to hear hb, which puts me more at ease.

Poochi,
their concert was like some mths back, but i will prob be heading to Orchard next wk to do some shopping, so will prob just check it out too.

K@ye,
normal guah.. when they r hving fun, but usually when i say we hv to go for dinner or etc.. ZY will guai guai say bye bye to the rides.

Congrats Dreamer! Another tiger baby on the way...

K@ye: My son also when come to those kiddy rides. Once he sat down, he refused to come down and he will always end up crying when I carry him away by force. And always got stares from other people looking at me and my crying son. Yeah...like I am a bad mummy. sigh...

Gelyn,
prob the lure of food is a bigger incentive for her, and usually i give her ample pre-empt that we hv to go - dun hv to worry abt other people's stares lor, i bochap usually. Already immuned.. ha.

Kat... maybe I should try the food incentive. But I have feeling that it not going to works on him...cos he quite persistant. Can you imagine I have to struggle with him while carry him off?

MissA: I slot the coin in but he didn't see it. So he still don't know how to ask me for coins. Heehee

K@ye: mine will happily enjoy the ride with or without the coin.

RE: tutu dress
The tutu dresses are very nice!

thanks everyone for the well wishes.

poochi - i hoping to find a lady gynae. thanks, will pm u if need your gynae details ya. ;) TIA.

kiddy rides -- usually i tell kaira there's a jiejie/meimei/didi/gege waiting to take the ride, she will willingly come down. i tell her, don't let them wait so long. after their turn she can go up again. she seems to understand and is Ok with it.

Dreamer, Kaira is guai.. listens to reasoning... Mine dun listen, she even very 霸道, if there's someone else sitting in it.. she will attempt to climb in & made the other one leave!

Dreamer,
Congrats! Mine's a lady gynae, let me know if you want the contact.

Tutu skirts,
so pweety!! so tempted to buy and stock up first..hehehe...

Hey here's some photos of Matt and Shannon since we couldnt update FB or blog in China. BTW, we have decided to make a trip back to Singapore for Xmas as my aunt is sick and my mum wants to go back and see her.

3336834.jpg
3336835.jpg
3336836.jpg

dreamer: Congrats! =) My gynae is a lady too. Let me know if you need her contacts to book an appt. Her name is Prof Mary Rauff.

Kiddy rides: E loves to sit on rides that are stationary but tell him you are going to put money in and he says "No Mummy, don't put money. I don't like it." He is happy enough with the random sounds that come out of the machine.

hey anyone has a list of shows from 20 Dec onwards? Will prob be back in Singapore then. Want to bring Matt to some of these shows.

MissA, Poochi,
my cousin has brought her 2 sons to watch Hi-5 twice, so they will actually sing abt 4-5 songs, will bring ZY down to Taka next wk

I think she enjoys the Sesame St one more than Barney, surprisingly.. maybe cos Barney is more of singing while Sesame St they do hv some warm up/teach u some simple dance steps. And the Barney foto turns up disastrous cos she was looking back at Barney

Tinkabel,
i think many shows would hv ended, the link i hv provided above shld be the most comprehensive..

Today I was at Vivocity for some afternoon shopping and we managed to catch the disney show there. E was mesmerized by the christmas carols and dancing by the disney characters. Didn't get a chance to line up for the meet and greet but I think it was fun all the same. =)

michviv, so there's performance by Mickey & Minnie? That's great will bring A thr for sure

lazykat, We brought A to Sesame St first, she was scared but still want to watch so she just sit very still but her eyes were glued to the stage. As usual she is afraid of the mascots so the photo taking turned out disastrous. At Barney show, she warmed up and was standing and dancing away but she still dun want to get close to Barney. We managed to catch the HK show, it was like 2 songs and the show ended with phototaking. Not very worth the effort to go all the way for it. May give Hi-5 a miss since we hv not introduced her to Hi-5.

Dreamer: Congrats! Kaira will have a didi/mei mei to play with her! U can also bring K to Marina Barrage, Jacob Ballas in Botanica Gardens, Polliwogs, etc. Anyway, welcome bk!

Tinkabel: Hee...Shannon looks different now, she used to look so much like Matt when she was younger. How long will u be in Spore?

Michviv: We were also at Vivo yesterday late afternoon. My neighbour gave us the Disney tix sometime ago but i forgot to bring it. How do u get the tix to catch the show? We were at the Barney show last fri, E likes it

And we caught 5 mins of the Spongebob on Sat b4 E went for his class.

We are back 21dec to 3 Jan. Matt starts school 4 Jan. Org was thinkg of leaving my kids here so that my mum can spend some time with my aunty since she is sick. But concern is, Matt has to break school again. So I guess we decided not to, if anything, we might hv to return again.

Ya, Shannon is starting to look different. She is very talkative. Keeps laughing and making noises one.

cactus, I called the customer service at vivo, the tickets all given out liao. Was told can watch from the sides or level 2.

Cactus,
we were @ Barney's show last Fri too, isnt the queue hoorible? Instead of shouting Barney, ZY keeps shouting BJ, ha..