(2007/11) November MTBs

ashm:: happy colouring with ASH! haha so nice you still uby him a colouring book. I bought travis mahjong paper! i know he will definitely colour OUT of the book so buy him mahjong paper and he STILL CAN DRAW out of the big paper! now lagi worse, he will purposely draw on the floor and posters. TERRIBLE! haha now the crayons are in pieces liao. don't know what i am rearing at home!

MissA, same same and mine not only kicking but struggle to come down by bending downward. So hard to carry him. And he will sure to stamped his feet when throwing tantrum!

Catherine, so nice that the CC taught them to say “share pls”

Cindy, we are rearing piglets. :p

Cindy: Dun say already. I have already evidence of E's handiwork on the floor and walls!!! WAH!!! So sad but what to do? Now I have to declare loudly "ok, who did that?" and E will know he did something wrong and blame everyone else before himself!! hahaha...very funny and takes away my anger. Its hard to stay angry for long but at least he says "sorry mummy" at the end.

Cindy - Haha, not sure if Ash can guai guai do his clouring, i thot to occupy him with this at home with the nanny, good idea on the mahjong papers!

Smileymum, i will try try try to be more bochap. I jus get so emo when she dun drink her milk nor eat. Mayb its juz mat instinct.

U better tk care. 1st tri will pass pretty quickly. Just dun over exert.

Michviv, B always behaves v well in class. Her problem area is always from eating and drinking. This is the part most cant see. I will b so happy if one day she decides to eat w/o us coaxing and also willingly tk the bottle herself and suck.

Sorry, I didnt continue the PDS PG coz its so freakg far for me to go ev wk coz I stay in Sengkang. Now exploring in CC, I jus reserved a slot for her in one of the CCs in the east called Nurture Village (full day). Gotta keep trying other avenues to c which works.

B didnt put on much weight either. Last check was 10.8kg.

geln, yes yes A will bend backand downwards too. sometime bang her head against mine. My A cant say "pls share" tho she is same class as cat's J leh,hiaz.

Re: Colouring
Mummies, you all give me the idea of colouring. ok, I think I will go and get the crayola and mahjong paper. But defintely, going to supervise before he draw on the floor and wall. Heehee...

Tweety, you stay in Sengkang too? Where is Nuture Village? Won't it unconvenient to send her there?

Re: Colouring
I bought a roll of paper from Ikea meant for the easel. I roll it out on the mini Ikea table and made A sit on it to draw and paint.

michviv, din see you at the mindchamp open house last Fri. You going this week? I'm going again this Friday, will bring A thr to check out the classroom.

For colouring, I have an easel from Ikea for chalk and painting.
Then mahjong paper for finger painting and all other messy stuff.
He enjoys it quite a bit and never draws on the walls (not yet!) But now, I'm quite sick to do it with him. Yesterday night, my mum did a bit of marker drawing with him in the night and he was so so happy.
I will always try try to be as calm as I can. Reminding myself of what I've got and what I'm going to have (another one cute little baby)... sometimes, just gets overboard..

Claire drew on the floor and table before... I smacked her hands and butt... So far, now whenever we do drawing... Its with supervision!!!

Drawing on the floor and walls: Can't be helped. was under maid's supervision and you know what they are like. Anything also give, everything is ok. sigh...so have to review when I come back from work. And they are very fast, suddenly tiptoed to get the marker and before you know it, I have a nice pattern on my parquet floor. So now, I substitute with sticker play. haha.

missA: Don't think I'll be going to mindchamps after all. Hubby thinks its too far cos I have to take public transport to drop off E in the mornings. Most likely I'll be signing E up for the Odyssey when he turns 2. Going down tomorrow to meet the principal.

cindy, hope travis & trishelle are both better. u take care of yourself too k!

btw, i read that grapes are good for cough. not sure how true...guess u can incorporate into travis diet if u want to try.

i tried to let kaira paint at home...e.g. hand printing ...when she touched the paint, she went "eee" and then "wash hands".... hahahaha.... so funnie. our painting session lasted a whole 5 minutes only. took longer to clean up than paint! cos she started painting my legs and her legs and what have u.

don't know what else to do with the paint? mummies who go for classes with your kiddos, can share some ideas? thanks very much!

ladies:wow the majong paper is a good idea le!!!!any other ways?????

dreamer:hee same like hayley...little stuffs she will "eeee dirty dirty"......

you can use food if u dun think it's wastage...

Depends on what you wanna teach, go online search got tons of ideas.. But think right now, still exploration.

mahjong paper is not cheap.. hahaha... i buy 100 pcs from the school ss...

Tweetie,
i also stayed at SK leh..

Dreamer,
i rem using ladies finger, etc during my time.. guess its never out of fashion. Any funky shapes will be fun too... I steer clear fr paint cos of the mess, only let her play with crayons and marker pens (crayola only!)

MJ paper good idea, but since i always supervise when she uses crayons, so far so good... i just use an empty book/colouring book.

ASHM,
better to get the twister crayons i feel, cos i got both, and i personally prefer ZY using the twister type. I think i got mine fr taka..

ASHM,
but hor, it will be a while for them to be really doodling.. ZY started with taking all crayons out then put all back in (that's when i regret getting the 24-pc crayons!) and gotta clean her fingers carefully thereafter (esp the fingernails) But its good practice for them and more imptly, its fun! But muz get yr nanny to be firm on where Ash can draw.

MissA,
A got "fen liang" leh.. 12+kg! At least she is one who enjoys her food, which to me is a happy problem vs not wanting to eat.

Haha! Glad you mommies think mahjong paper is a good idea! Hehe but yea its not cheap too but I get my supply from stealing from my mom place Haha! its really good cause big and Somemore can use the other side! Food wise, I only gave home potato to paint but he cannot really grip well cause very slippery for him ley. Otherwise I will give him some tissue for him to soak up paint and brush across the paper but he is prefers hands on. Haha....

Dreamer, thank you... Travis is better but Trishelle is worse la.. Poor thing to see mucous coming out! Heh. I saw your latest blog post. She really looks good in yellow n she is very pretty! Heh.

Michviv, I bought sticker books for travis but he doesn't like it ley! Haha he likes to play with stickers but when it is stuck on the floor or something it irritateS him that he can't remove it. Haha....

missA, agree with kat, A can eat is very good! neng chi shi fu. to me, when can eat, pump in as much as you can ahha cause when they fall ill, aiiii, then no appetite at least got reserves la.

cactus, today i sent jordan to GUG united sq and it was pasted on the doors and everywhere. Unless i read wrongly.

weishy, same with jordan. In class there are projects time when they use newspaper with paints and start to print on art paper. He doesn't even want to touch. And hand prints, foot prints, all of these can count him out. Crayons now he only draws on papers not yet on the floor or the walls (keep my fingers crossed). So most of the painting activities in classes are done by me or my maid.

Dreamer, sometimes during the classes they use newspaper to dip in the paint to fill up balloons with different colors. Using paints to draw trees. paint onto paper cups and plates. etc...

smilemum, just tell yrself is gonna be over soon. I think my MS are much more terrible than urs. Tell urself 1 more week to go.. Keep counting down. Watch TV and distract urself. Talking is easy but u can do it. Happy mummy will have happy baby

thanks smilemum, kat, yoko for the ideas.

cindy ...aiyo poor trishelle... hugs to her. hope she recovers real soon. really sim tia ah. thanks for your compliments ah....hehehe.

weishy -- our gals very 小姐. hehehe. btw, when u due ah?

Gelyn & Lazykat, Hi -5 to both of u.

Which part of SK do u both stay? I stay juz opp RVM.

Nurture Village is along Mountbatten Road, near to my mom's place. I intend to apply full day CC for her since full day vs half day is only $100 diff. A/w, when I sack my maid, I reckon my mom might not b willing to help me tk care B, so might as well hv some back up plan.

The curriculum looks not bad coz they follow Pat's Sch one. But actual is it tat gd, I not sure. Hv to try it out.

My nxt best was Brighton Montessori but wait list is 1 yr. So long.

good am ladies...

cindy, hope trishelle gets better shoo flu bug.

dreamer for drawing and craft work, Hazel is no better she not very keen only int in taking the crayons out :p But I do give her those doodle board to doodle and she does it minus the mess so i tink thats also quite good. She loves books tho can take her books to me to read to her.

Yoko: Really? It must be some new promo. Wasted!!! Arghhh....

Painting: I also use mahjong paper, potatoe, roller, tissue paper etc. But only did it twice so far. I let E wear his t-shirt bib and brght him out to my corridor to paint, so at least i can scrub clean the floor if it gets dirty. But so far ok, we kept within our "boundary".

Taking abt painting. Weishy and i were talking abt organising a picnic session, perhaps at Hort Park, Botanic garden, etc. Our kids can do painting at the grass patch while the mummies/daddies EAT. Ha....Anyone keen?

Tweetie: Mountbatten Rd? It's near my place. We can arrange for B & E to meet up if u're at yr mum's place over the wkend:)

Morn ladies!!!

Got something to ask u ladies... Did your little ones passed out jelly like poo? Claire passed out something like this and it looks like jam...

Now, i m worried but my Mum told me not to gan cheong but monitor closely.

k@ye - what did Claire eat last night or this morning? In the CC, what did they feed her? Usually it's what they poo out what they eat correct??

Lazykat - Thanks for the info - i will go get them most likely in Taka tomorrow after Ash's class in kindermuzik....

catusnah... me keen in hort park. add me in!

kaye, yah check with teacher what she ate...that day my girl vomitted green beans in full form...gross...

cindy, hope yr princess gets better soon...

Tweetie,
me at Anchorvale leh.. so most prob will be checking out cc nearby. My fren gave up on Brighton cos the waitlist is nvr ending..

Cactus, Weishy,
me also keen but must see what date also.. painting ah, i doubt so, haha, but can roam around. I will bring my bubbles.

cactus, me keen on hort park, but only after mid July. but u girls can go ahead 1st if u intend to hv it earlier.

BTW, Matt's almost recovered. Thank gdness.

Grace, she had fried rice, watermelon at the CC yesterday.. but for dinner, my Mum gave her pork, rice & soup...

But still it freaks me out... Anyway, i think shd not be any problem coz i dun see any abnormality in her behaviour or body...

cactusnah, sure...we can arrange one... i was tinkg abt the McDonalds juz near the stadium.

lazykat, tats like opp direction of where I stay. U nearer to Jln Kayu that side. I nearer to Buangkok area. Nvrtheless, a lot of CC ard our estate but I not sure which one is good though. Since I prefer B to nearer to my mom in case anything happens, they can bring her home. Put in SK area, no one to help me.

K@ye, if its only once or twice in a day, its fine. If more than thrice, then hv to c dr. B has this soft stools whenever she takes yoghurt.

cactusnah,
i'm also interested in the picnic session!

RE: painting
J used to hate painting. at the last term of PDS, he din even wan to go near the paints. then it got better. he is ok when using brush to paint. then using other objects. now he dares to touch the paint with his hands.

Picnic: Ok, let's just put the names now first. And if possible, we do it in mid July aft Tinkabel comes bk.

Hort Park Picnic Date
Date: TBA

1) Cactusnah
2) Weishy
3) Grace
4) Lazykat
5) Tinkabel
6) Catherine

Tweetie: I stay diagonally opp the Mac Donald's. See when u free, just gimme a tinkle.

sorry... never show up. want to asked, where i can buy something like this? not must perfect but similar is ok.

thanks before

2555807.jpg

I have been MIA for a while.

Hi Lazykat,
not sure if you hve considered cherie hearts at anchorvale. Tis year's slot may be full. but next year is ok. They located at anchorvale community club.

Hort Park Picnic Date

1) Cactusnah
2) Weishy
3) Grace
4) Lazykat
5) Tinkabel
6) Catherine
7) Kaye
8) ASHM

Hort Park Picnic Date

1) Cactusnah
2) Weishy
3) Grace
4) Lazykat
5) Tinkabel
6) Catherine
7) Kaye
8) Poissons (Sunday only)

Mummies:
Something to share.. Remembered I mentioned before I had haywired cycle this month and till nw my AF is not here yet. Today is already CD45.

I have tested on CD32, CD36 and CD39 and all came out NEGATIVE.

Yesterday my DH told me why AF still nt here yet. So I tested this morning with HPT strip type, need to dip into the container.

After dipping, it showed 1 line very obvious. Sigh.. negative again lor.. then while I brushed my teeth.. a FAINTED test line appeared!..

So now, I can't say that I'm preggy or not preggy.. can't confirm yet.

Will update u mummies tmr after test in the morning.

mambobb: Woo hoo...hope to hear the good news from u tomorrow. Hey, the other time when i had E, i tested 4 times and i concluded the Clear Blue with the word "Pregnant" , "Not Pregnant" test kit the best. Dun have to stare so hard to confirm the 2 lines. Hee...Also, u can take a picture of the test kit. I find the lines more obvious when i use the camera. Ha ha...All the best & keep us posted!

Mambobb, looks very positive. But I have had disappts before Matt and till now, not even sure I really lost my baby then, but I tested 2 times then and the results look like urs up there. So for Matt and my #2 now, now I tested with the strip, I go and do a HCG test. All the best.

Mambobb: Any day after u missed your period if it is regular. Cos they draw blood to do the HCG test, so it's definitely accurate one.

sigh.. this time round irregular lor.. Till today CD45 then managed to get the fainted line.

mayb will go polyclinic next mon if tmr, sat and sun all confirm +ve..

mambobb, hope u get what u r wishing for!

k@ye, how's claire? hope the poop was not a problem!

poochi -- hehehe, kaira and hazel sama sama abt taking the crayons out and putting them back. but today kaira surprised me... she drew some messy lines and tell me its apple. i find it so adorable. hehehe

Dreamer, Mum said no more such poo... So i assume must be she LS lah...

Claire loves crayons too! She will use it to doodle on the mahjong paper first before taking the crayons out and putting them back!