(2007/11) November MTBs

Michviv, Haha yea Okie. I shall try to contain my love for Trishelle n try to love the monster more. Haha.... jeff has admitted too that he loves travis more. So Haha. Fair ma... I wonder what happened to the phrase daddy's girl? Haha....

Ashm, Paiseh, me have no idea wo.. Can try those shops that do those ironing on on tshirts. But not sure if they have so small size. But can try.

Tinkabel - Oh #2 usually comes earlier than #1? My EDD is on Nov 8 and I want to have the c-section in Nov so that both my babies are in the same month... My gyane told me it's better for me to have it 2 weeks before the due date which is going to be late Oct....

Cindy - Thanks for the heads up - true that they might not have such small sizes...

mambobb: it would depend on when this brownish discharge took place. if its around the end of your cycle, then, its possible it is either implantation bleeding or the beginning of your period. If its in the middle of your cycle, it may be a variation of your MD to signify ovulation. If you don't get your AF soon, then you should test for pregnancy. =)Good luck!

Cindy: Haha...so cute la you 2. Parents are not supposed to have favourites but I guess it happens unconsciously especially when one is more well behaved than the other.

lazykat, missA: haha...thanks for the luck. I will need it! Trying to read up on scientific ways to tip the odds in favour of a girl. Lower pH, diet controls etc. Hai...but if my next boy is like E, I don't mind too. He really takes care of me and tells his daddy that he is "no good" or "ok". hahaha. Breaks his daddy's heart sometimes...

Michviv,
pls share the tips when you have found them..hehe. diet controls is on us or hubbies? i read somewhere that the male shld eat less meat if wanna get bb gals, but my hubby is a carnivorous leh.

hey ashm! http://www.mylittlestylos.com/ can try this, they make personalised rompers and Tee so they definitely MUST have plain white tshirts. maybe can ask if they can sell u one, or u can personlise one for ash and get them to sell u a plain one? no idea if will be in time for tmr though! hehe..

michviv:: haha!! you and your hubby also equally CUTE lah! one wants a boy and the other trying to thwart his plan.

Background:
Man’s sperm consists of X & Y spermatozoa, X spermatozoon decides the female whereas Y is the male. Referring to these physiological properties of the spermatozoa, gynecologists set up the theory of ‘Choice of a girl or a boy’.

If you want a baby girl:
Husband must eat more alkaline food, wife eats more acidic food.
If you want a baby boy:
Husband eats more acidic food, wife eats more alkaline food.

Alkaline food: vegetables, fruits, egg white, milk, algae, etc.
Acidic food: meat, seafood, etc.

Tinkabel: Okie, take gd care and rest well when u're bk.

Poissons: Another boy also not too bad, at least they will have companion. They wont complain of loneliness now, but they might when they're older. So boy/girl also nvm.

Cindy: My HB also declared that he'll def love E more than the 2nd one. Hw unfair huh.

ASHM: Hee...u started buying dresses even before u confirm the gender? Li hai...

Cactus : They are so pretty and i thought if i get a boy this time, i will give it away as a gift in future... heehee... I agree, as long as our kiddos are healthy, it does not matter if it's a girl or boy...

cactus, yes very unfair for the second one. Might as well not have No.2 then at that time. So xin Ku, Somemore out liao then say love travis more. Haha.... So I must love the second one more, but truly like Poissons, I doubt I will love the second one as much if its the same gender. Haha.... U Jia you.! Don't do on ovulation day, should increase your chance of girl girl. Trishelle was conceived 2 days before ovulation. Haha....

cact: haha.. for reference only lah.. not 99.99% true hor~.. when I got Cailyn.. I was very INTO veg and my HB in MEAT lor.. but well, me still got this cheeky girl leh.. haha.. so just know for reference only.. haha

Haha...looks like I have touched on a controversial topic. In addition to diet, I think there are a few other factors, like pH (acidic = girl), positions, and timing to ovulation (like what Cindy said), taking more calcium & magnesium and less potassium & sodium.

I have 1 friend that used an acidic douche and she managed to conceive a girl.

Poissons: Haha. My hubby is also carnivorous leh...plus he eats out more often now so I have no control over his diet...hmph!

So the only things I can control is my diet, timing and positions. =)

michviv, A is 100% daddy's little girl. Last night we went to fetch her, I was in front and hubby behind me. When she saw us, she squeak for joy and ran towards us and then call loudly "pa pa, pa pa", she ran pass me and hug hubby!! So sad

MissA: Ha! Think i shared this with some of the mummies over dinner last week. I experienced exactly the same thing last wk. Like u, I stepped into the hse first and my HB aft me. I must be invisible or what, E ran pass me and hug his daddy and called "Daddy Orrr", and pats his daddy while saying the mushy "Daddy Orrr". I squatted down and asked for the same kinda hug and E said "Don't want":-( My HB was so worried tat i might be jealous and reassured me that E will "forget" him during his 3 wks reservist. But no leh, E stood at the gate yesterday calling "Daddy daddy, where?" So poor thing, and i guess my HB will always be the no.1 in his heart. So....gimme a girl! Ha ha...

wah everyone on the topic of preschools and childcare..
i am also looking for childcare now..
but cannot bear to put him in CC at such a young age leh..feel so sad each time i think abt it..
how do ur kids cope when u 1st put them in childcare??

Mummies fyi,

My Gym @ Marine Parade is having an Open House in June.

Details as follows:

·DATE: 07 Jun (Sun)

·TIME: 10am to 5pm

·DURATION: 60 mins per session
(call 6440 9916 to register)

·ACTIVITIES: Song, Dance, Fun Gymnastics, Games and Puppetry

FOR WHO? - Non-members who want to find out what MyGym does J

cactus, to think I spend more time with her and she prefers papa
In the morn, the minute she opens her eyes, she asked for Elmo, haha.

haha..so funny, you mummies are getting jealous over daddies.

G got his own preferences. If he knows that he's stucked at home, he will stick to me. If he knows he is going out and taking Daddy's car, he will stick to papa..will refuse to hold my hand, let me carry or even let me put on his shoes. So naughty.

hahaha cactus and missA, u 2 are really cuteee! hehe. Jealous over your hubbies. come to think about it, hhaaha the kids have really taken over our place in hubby's heart too. Sighs.

Travis is TOTALLY STUCK to me. He doesn't like his dad at all. sighs. Even hold the milk bottle also refuse to let his dad hold. not to say hold hands or whatsoever. michviv:: this idea of mummy's boy is totally eeee! haha. At night, hubby cannot put him to bed. Only when i sleep beside Travis then he will be willing to come bed and fall asleep. Aiyaayaa. Was hoping this girl would be closer to daddy. Well, we'll see. hehe.

smilemum: Congrats and here's wishing you a smooth pregnancy!!! =)

Cindy: hahaha...how can you let him bully you like that? Let him hold his own bottle man! But don't worry, he will show you he loves you once he learns to be more eloquent. Now, E would smile at me when he is happy and spontaneously say "i love you mummy". Drives his daddy crazy with jealousy. He will also smile and ask me "Mummy, happy?" when he does something I want like sit down properly to read a book in my lap instead of running about and it just melts my heart. the wait will be worth it when that happens.

Still can't understand how Jeff prefers Travis when T prefers you so much more. haha...poor Jeff.

Poissons: G sounds very perceptive. haha...knows how to get the best out of the situation.

ASHM:congrats
dun worry u can shop and shop and shop for girls kakakkakkakak.so many stuffs to buy.......100% more than boys :p

smilemum:congrats!!!!!!!!take care too

ladies trying.....keep trying
boy or girl oki la..... like my helper said...opp bit better cos wont snatch for toys etc kakakkakak,they hv their own liking

cactusnah:tks and help me thank ur sista har!!!!!save on my pocket tks tks tks
huge portion of bb girl dust to u!!!!!!

Mine is so far a mummy's gal
- cos i hv been a lenient one, haha! Think its a tough fight btn daddy and grandma but i think daddy shld rank #2 cos we hv been spending a lot of time with her. It finally pays off!

Cindy,
i enjoy being #1 leh in my gal's eyes leh.. she juz came over to hug me and give me 2 MUACKs on the lips before drifting to sleep. Really warms my heart. So enjoy it while Trav prefers to stick with u.. tho it means having to be there for them in almost everything!

Smilemum,
waiting for u to share the gd news, and blur me juz realise i din congratulate that day! Congrats!! Do take care!

Lazykat n Michviv, sigh no doubt I do enjoy it but it means no me time. Surprisingly he actually is not very much jealous over his sister. When I carry Trishelle he is willing to play on his own. However the second I put her down or when she is asleep he will drag me wherever her wants to go or wants me to sit down play with him... That part I accommodate him la, cause feel bad that Trishelle has stolen some attention from us... In fact, I think he loves her, as he will kiss her but not anyone else. Today he was on his vtech scooter and insisted that Trishelle sits behind him while he moves it ard. Haha.... So sweet. And many a times, I see him wanting to lift her up to carry her... So I guess he still young la, to show jealousy? But the sticking part, it truly does get irritating when I just want to surf, watch tv, eat dinner, even go toilet. Haha.... Zy and ethan definitely knows how to show their love openly. Travis shows his love by being possessive. I wish he would kiss me too. Haha.... Or even hug lo.. But he's not that affectionate type. And yea, Michviv, its only sleep time that he wants me to hold his bottle for him... Daytime he holds it himself. As for jeff, I also don't know why he loves travis more. When he comes home from work, he looks for his son first. Then can play with him without even looking for Trishelle, that's how unfair jeff is. Haha....

Smilemum, Congrats!

Smilemum, Congrats......

Poisson, St james Pre nursery

Cactus, I don't mind for dinner...

ASHM, Congrats! Go taka u can find POLO BB gals. Ver nice nice also. I also bought some dresses. Club 21 I bought alot of stuffs but most of it for my hb n my son n my gal. Nothing for mummy
Cos my size too big also don't know what size will i be after birth. Wonder did we get the same pair of shoes. I bought 2 pairs. I also bought the leggings and socks. Hehe. Also for my boy.. Today I went again. Just simply can't resist. Buy again lo. Cos I need to exchange some sizes. Also crowded. SUnday will be worst. Guess u must go early in the morning to q. I think I have shop enuf for now. I have been shopping non stop. BUT not my stuffs.. Boo Hoo.... Lots of damages.

lazykat, so sweet of ZY. Think Jordan is neither mummy or daddy. Is maid..

Seems like most of the kiddos can spk. Mine still refuse to talk.

kena scolding from my granny that I pressure Jordan too much that U have been sending him to school for at such young age and so many times aweek. ANd wean him off his pacifier at such a young age, refuse to let him sleep in sarong.. All the craps.. I told her i am outside and said that i will call her back. But she just continue till I so piss off. I just hung up the phone. Felt very guilty after that but... really damn piss. Cos she claims that Jordan is getting thinner la and he is sick la bla bla bla.... Nag and nag... Hiaz... Wish that she can understand but so diffficult to input info to her. Old pp just have their mindset. Nagging can kills.

ASHM, usually C sect will be 2 weeks earlier. I did mine with Jordan at end of 36 weeks. Cos I felt very heavy and so difficult to zzzz. I am still looking for fengshui date to do my opt c sect.

weishy, ya girls alot of things to buy. From head to toe. Also i am thinking where will the clothings go after she or jordan will outgrow. Then no one will pass down. Also factory close shop liao.

yoko:ya old ppl/MIl/mothers etc can be a nag sometimes.......just say oki oki loooooo try la :p
they're just lost touch and no general Knowledge(limited) la...we need to educate them...cannot then say okioi looooo

cna la pass down to friends mah
think my hayley's one passed down liao to a friend in hkg then back to sin( b4 is to my niece first....i buy n she wears it 1st,then hayley wears kakkakka )

smilemum,

ASHM, u got your wish! seems that most mummies here are very successful in getting opp. gender for 2nd baby

cactus, poissons,
dun worry about breaking the chain la... hahaha.. most importantly the kid is healthy!

yoko,
ur J is not alone... my B also refuses to speak a word till now... only word she will say (only when necessary) is mum-mum (signaling she wants to eat)... other than that, it's all signaling word with baby talking... I guess she follows her sister in starting late to talk... hehe

smilemum: Congrats! And take care. So it's gonna be a Jan bb?

Weishy: U're most welcome. Will pass yr message to my sis:) Enjoy yrself and take lotsa pictures. Dun forget the sunscreen and brolly.

Plim: Yes madam, same gender is also ok. We've 4 girls and 1 boy in the family and we are super close to one another. Just that i'm hoping for a girl to doll up and play "jia jia jiu" with. Hee hee...

hi ladies, long time no post and I see u ladies hot topics are childcare/kindy and discussing abt no.2.

Ha Hazel also refuses to say any proper words yet. Still point her point there and has her own lingo for words.

For no.2 me prefer same sex ha ha tink I'm the only person who's like dat?! Cos I prefer girls and they can play tog and not disturb me :p But ok la as long as can concieve and have a healthy child thats most impt.

michviv, tom playdays at 10am rt? Can I get ur hp no in case anything crops up. Can PM me or u can sms me u have my no rt?

PDS mummies: I've sent another email out with my mobile number. See all of you tomorrow!

yoko, plim, poochi: Don't worry about the talking. Every child develops at a different pace. They will surprise you by talking in full sentences when they start talking so wait to be surprised! =)

yes, I agree with michviv. I hv been telling C - car, bird, tutu (pacifier).. suddenly one day, when she said car-car.. bird-bird.. tutu.. i was surprised and stunned. Of coz it doesnt come out the way we say it. When she pointed at the object, then we know wat she is referring to.

smilemum: congrats...

Haha, Matt's def a mummy's boy. same as travis, my hubby can never successfully put him to bed. Although they have a lot more fun tog, like soccer, cars etc. Matt's verbalising more words now. We are amazed how he can learn the more difficult words, like he knows how to pronouce socks, shoes, pants and teeth in mandarin. Then also english words like table, banana (too long for him, calls it nana), circle, triangle (says angle instead). He also knows A is for apple and C is for Car. We are still trying to teach him the rest haha... So my hubby says we must send him to school ASAP to speed up his learning curve since he is at a age that he picks up things very fast now, instead of running ard at home.

Tinkabel,
Matt's so clever, the only chinese words which G can speak are bu yao, yao, hao...haha.And agree that they are learning very fast now, he went to school for only 4 days and he could say cat,bye bye and also meow like a cat (previously only know woof woof). Last night we tested him, my bro-in-law was wearing the A&F tee, he could point to us which is A and F...so impressed.

smilemum: congrats to you!

poisssons,
G's a fast learner and glad that he's catching up in just 4 days!!

i'm sending C to childcare next week.
m keeping my fingers crossed that she can adapt fast but one thing is for sure, she will have a hard time napping coz the childcare do not allow toddlers to use pacifier when they nap and my gal will fuss to the extreme if she doesn't have her pacifier. she simply can't NAP without it, and her beanie pillow too!

i tried it just now (mrng nap) and she was screaming, tossing and turning in bed and kicking up a fuss when i refused to give her the pacifier!! oh dear... i wonder how the teacher will handle her.

mambobb,
is C in childcare oredi? how's she coping?

to those TTC, JIA YOU!

kittybride,
how come the cc so strict? no paci?the one which G goes to allow, though G dun take paci, he goes around pulling out his classmates'...haha. One thing for sure, napping in cc is quite difficult, cos' G also can't nap, alot of distraction...when he go home, he super steamed and high..haha..

poissons:

haha G so smart, picks up so much in 4 days. Ya, hv to engage them, else they are running ard too much every day. He's so mischievous, goes and pulls out other kids' pacifiers. haha...

kitty: Cailyn still crying in the morning when sending her to cc. Yest went to fetch her after work, arnd 640pm, she was already carrying her water bottle crying while waiting for me to fetch her lor..

Normally my SIL will help me to fetch her arnd 615pm as not to let her stay there for too long. So yest she not free I have to fetch her myself.

After seeing her crying, me also heartpain lor.. but cc definitely allow her to take pacifier coz its the only thing she feels secure mah.

Initially she cant adapt the nap time. Now better liao. She has skipped her morning nap. CC only has afternn nap after lunch time.

Last week she was better. This week, sigh..
cry even more after sending her there. But teacher said she still joins in the activities leh. Dont know true anot lah.

kittybride, poissons:: me also worry about the NAP part when Travis goes to CC loh. NOON nap he STILL CANNOT FALL ASLEEP on his own man. still need ppl to carry and pat him on his back then will zzz. I tried getting him to zzz on his own, but he just gets MORE AWAKE in bed. pushing pillows, standing, jumping aiyaya. sighs i wonder who is gg to do that in CC! haha.

mambobb:: hugs. hope C adjusts soon. so in cc she will just zzz on her own? lie down and zzz?

Cindy: I not too sure how she naps in the afternn. I think most likely she was being carried in the initial stage bah.

When she is at home over the weekend, she wont want me to carry her to sleep. She will climb on top of me and put her head on my chest lor and finds the COMFORT zone. haha.. even in the night still the same. Rub her back, butt, hand, leg.. any where on her body until she shiok shiok then fell asleep.. haha

Only once in a while she will lie on the bed and ask me to pat her butt to sleep.

cindy,
dun worry la. G also cannot sleep on his own, needs to be patted..my MIL has to isolate him in a quiet room and pat him to sleep..special treatment. And like what mambobb mentioned, they only get to nap once in the afternoon..from 1 to 4pm..so u prob want to train Travis at home now.

Weishy: In case I forgot to tell you, PDS has confirmed Hayley's attendance at tomorrow's class. See you then!

Cindy, Poissons: E can't sleep by himself as well and is rather dependent on our maid to put him to sleep. I'm planning to transition him to school before she leaves for home at the end of this year...I don't dare to think about his "withdrawal" symptoms to her.

haha poissons, michviv:: i tried to train him but usually more than 30mins i give up and i will carry to pat him. in 5 min he will zzz haha! in fact, i am actually thankful cause trishelle can actually soothe herslef to sleep!! it's amazing. Travis can never do it, except at night. but that started only when he was 10mths haha.

cindy: Matt is getting better at sleeping in his cot, although I still hv to pat him to sleep la. but for some reason, he's been getting up at 6am now. Faints.... We always ask him to go find my mum, cos my mum also wakes up so early haha...

Cindy: May I know is trishelle a active bb? Coz what I encountered most of my surroundings whose 2nd are more active and talkative bb.. heehee.. =p

thanks for sharing.
i asked the principal actually and she said beanie pillow is ok (for comfort) but not pacifier and the teacher will try to 'WEAN' the toddlers off during nap time. at home up to us la but in class, every1 shd be the same lor.

i also dun know how she will cope coz m not allowed to stay full day; only the mrng half day session. and yes, their nap time is 1-3pm.

the other day i brought C there and one toddler who joined in May was super friendly, came over to hold C's hand and wana bring her to the play area. my gal interested to join in but one hand still holding on to my finger and tried to bring me over - she still scared lor.

cindy,
at home C naps twice, unless she's super hyper then only PM nap but will start napping at noon till 4pm. so if goes CC, sure have to adjust... but she can nap on her own so long she has the pacifier...